Hi sisters, saw fr e posts here that aft ET , gotta rest at least 2-3hrs at hosp. Is this only apply to Pte hosp ? Wat abt e procedure at Kkh like for FET?

Btw, any of u experience slight cramps n mucous type discharge when taking progoyna n putting e crygeston inserts ? These 2 days, I kept having slight camps feeling n discharge.
Bbliss, u in 2ww?? cramps before BT is a good sign...

Thanks Lynhope! Grabing your baby dusts!!! Did u do complete bed rest during the tww?

xxhazel, I did not total bedrest, infact I start to tabao my lunch the next day after ET. I drink a lot of warm water, to remind myself to walk abit in the hse.. u need some movement to improve the blood circulation. DO NOT rest on bed all the time.

Okok good to know! I guess I'll just tske it easy and cook smthng light for myself. My hubb has alr downloaded all the eps of running man to keep me entertained during the tww! Hahaha

Hazelnut,, I inserted via rectum leh... V or rectum insert shld b e same effect rite ? Or muz really put at v area? So u asked evnurse, it is normal ah... Hmm... I wonder ziti becoz these 2 days, I carried too heavy stuff..

Lynhope, not yet in 2ww. But m on progoyna n crygesterone one. So u Oso din bed rest strictly ya... Coz for mi, if I into 2ww, I will need to pack my own lunch. Initially I still worry whether dunnoe can walk anot. ;)

Hazelnut,, I inserted via rectum leh... V or rectum insert shld b e same effect rite ? Or muz really put at v area? So u asked evnurse, it is normal ah... Hmm... I wonder ziti becoz these 2 days, I carried too heavy stuff..

Lynhope, not yet in 2ww. But m on progoyna n crygesterone one. So u Oso din bed rest strictly ya... Coz for mi, if I into 2ww, I will need to pack my own lunch. Initially I still worry whether dunnoe can walk anot. ;)
Bbliss, for myself I insert onto V because uterus is connected to V. Also OR/ET also through V. In the past posts, there are sistas also insert via rectum.... but I don't understand the logic leh. :p

Hmm... Sunstillshines, e insert is long n pointy :). Insert there dun noe uncomfortable anot. Well... Mayb I try insert V see hw. Coz I during daytime need to insert in office, office can't rest so I juz sit. Hope can achieve same effect... ;)

In my humble opinion, I think rectum has more germs because it is the place where all the waste from the body exits. :oops:
Moreover, if after insert and want to go toilet and make big business, all the crione will be come out with the waste.... :eek: I think it will be more difficult to insert into rectum when you are standing to do inserting in the office toilet.

Hmmm isn't it more uncomfy to insert through the back? Cos I thought Is cleaner to insert from the front and I also scared if I insert behind then if I need to go do big business everything will come out. Hahah just my own rationale la but I think front or back also can.

I was previously told to inset into my V .. But during my SO-IUI i took it orally. wonder how they determine which way to take it?

Hi sisters,

Just found out I have incidental findings of Ana positive. Was told it will result in miscarriage. Anyone has this and can share your experience and treatment to overcome this? Thx in adv.

Spreading **bb dusts** :)
FET d3 transfer - Bloodtest results d12pt HCG543.
Scheduled for 2nd bloodtest on 26 August to confirm that HCG increase accordingly.

For this FET :
- Started on Blackmores Conceive Well 3 weeks before FET

FET day :
- Drank too much water before FET, 20 mins after the transfer I can't take it anymore and went for a big pee and left the clinic. The nurse assured me that the embryos would not drop out just like that.

During 2ww :
- Drank Brand's Chicken Essence every 2-3 days from FET
- Ate 2-3 Brazil nuts a day from FET for 5 days
- Drank 1 L of water everyday for first 5 days
- Continue Blackmores conceive well until bloodtest day
- First 4 days, stayed at home, although not total bedrest
- From 5th day, resume my regular activities, taking care of my daughter, light housework and cooking
- Totally no symptoms, no sore breast, no implantation bleeding, no cramps, no bloatness.

My first child was thru my first ivf in 2009.
Finally see a positive HCG after another another 4 freshs and 6 FETs.

The only difference was that I started on Blackmores Conceive Well for this FET after reading that a sister here got a successful FET and she was taking Blackmores Conceive Well. Thus reckon that it has helped in the well being of my uterus :)

Good luck to everyone :)

hi... no bbdusts for all. My brown spotting came 9DP3DT, and the brown became more and more red in the next 2 days.
I had an early BT done, 4 days ahead of the scheduled BT. I guess my Day 3 7- and 8- cell embbies didnt manage to develop fully in the womb and hence no implantation took place at all.

I cried myself silly all day but now I am ready to face the challenge again. I have frosties waiting for me (2 BL) but hub says to give ourselves the much deserved break first and come back recharged to take up the challenge..

Thanks to all the sistas who have given me so much encouragement. I am much stronger now and I hope everyone will be strong too! The sad part is, I will still be lurking around and have not graduated from this thread.

BTW i also took TSB med during my 2ww. Not giving up on any chance.

Hugs hugs baby_sparkles.... Hope that u r now stronger...dun lose hope... U will hav ur baby in ur arms very soon... Rem u stil hav 2 frozen embies waiting for u... Jia you,

Spreading **bb dusts** :)
FET d3 transfer - Bloodtest results d12pt HCG543.
Scheduled for 2nd bloodtest on 26 August to confirm that HCG increase accordingly.

For this FET :
- Started on Blackmores Conceive Well 3 weeks before FET

FET day :
- Drank too much water before FET, 20 mins after the transfer I can't take it anymore and went for a big pee and left the clinic. The nurse assured me that the embryos would not drop out just like that.

During 2ww :
- Drank Brand's Chicken Essence every 2-3 days from FET
- Ate 2-3 Brazil nuts a day from FET for 5 days
- Drank 1 L of water everyday for first 5 days
- Continue Blackmores conceive well until bloodtest day
- First 4 days, stayed at home, although not total bedrest
- From 5th day, resume my regular activities, taking care of my daughter, light housework and cooking
- Totally no symptoms, no sore breast, no implantation bleeding, no cramps, no bloatness.

My first child was thru my first ivf in 2009.
Finally see a positive HCG after another another 4 freshs and 6 FETs.

The only difference was that I started on Blackmores Conceive Well for this FET after reading that a sister here got a successful FET and she was taking Blackmores Conceive Well. Thus reckon that it has helped in the well being of my uterus :)

Good luck to everyone :)

Congrats, away! My next scan is a day after urs.....

hi... no bbdusts for all. My brown spotting came 9DP3DT, and the brown became more and more red in the next 2 days.
I had an early BT done, 4 days ahead of the scheduled BT. I guess my Day 3 7- and 8- cell embbies didnt manage to develop fully in the womb and hence no implantation took place at all.

I cried myself silly all day but now I am ready to face the challenge again. I have frosties waiting for me (2 BL) but hub says to give ourselves the much deserved break first and come back recharged to take up the challenge..

Thanks to all the sistas who have given me so much encouragement. I am much stronger now and I hope everyone will be strong too! The sad part is, I will still be lurking around and have not graduated from this thread.

BTW i also took TSB med during my 2ww. Not giving up on any chance.

Baby sparkles, be strong and try again. Don't give up! Bb is on the way to you. Jia you!

Baby Sparkles - hugs - I know how you feel after my failed FET as well ...I'm still having cries but it will pass and look forward to your next FET.

Away - congrats. I plan to start Blackmores as well. fingers crossed :)

Bliss, juz walk slowly and avoid peak period... I always pack lunch earlier :)

Lynhope, noted. Will walk slowly.

Btw, can any sisters doing FET at KKH, let mi noe hw many days of medical leave u r given ? KK nurse told mi they only give 1-2 days.

Thx!

Baby_sparkle, dont give up. rest & come back again

Away, congrats!! Grab your bb dust

Bbliss, ya for FET, only 1-2 days. I onli took 1 day on thurs and nxt day, Fri, I took leave. Rest for 4 days, then Mon back to work.
But I fail my FET :(

Hi ladies..

I've just done my ET today at KKH.

May I just check whether u ladies are prescribed progynova for the 2ww?

HI .. thanks for all the encouragement. I managed to recover from the sadness on Sat... i picked myself up very fast.... i will continue to try again and again like many sistas here. Will be taking a 2 cycle break first.

But also hope that I can BFP within these 2 mths of natural.

hope to have another tea session with u soon! last session was really good!

Hi, I juz haf my ET today but I dun feel anything till nw... M I suppose to feel anything aft ET? Hmm... Getting rather paranoid.

Bbliss, KK don't provide progynova. You won't feel anything for the first day of ET. Anyway don't look into symptoms cos it can be anything.
What support med are you having? How many did you retrieved and transfer?

Hi, I juz haf my ET today but I dun feel anything till nw... M I suppose to feel anything aft ET? Hmm... Getting rather paranoid.

Hi Bbliss,

U had ur ET today at KKH?

Me too ! Also no feeling at the moment.. Only very sleepy..

Usually wont feel anything till 6-7 day..

Bliss, dun look for symptoms..u will feel even more stressed...i did that during my fresh and too pressurizing... just relax and distract urself..time will then pass fast and very soon, ur 2ww will be over and BT is here...Good luck!

Dreamirene- ha... is hard not to look at symptoms... have a tendency to relate wat i haf read fr this forum.. haha. HB told mi to take it easy. Btw, any idea when is e implantation period for D5 transfer huh ? Today aft e ET, keep walking ard fr pharmacy to clinic. Hope such amt of walking is fine...

Hopes - ya...;) ET today at Kkh too. Super packed today. Hold my bladder until I buay tahan.. Lol :) immediately aft transfer, I asked whether can I go pee. Dr said ok then I quickly cheong toilet liao.

Jumbo girl - I was given progoyna & progesterone inserts by KKH today leh. They asked me to take e progoyna till blood test. Mine is medicated FET.

Dreamirene- ha... is hard not to look at symptoms... have a tendency to relate wat i haf read fr this forum.. haha. HB told mi to take it easy. Btw, any idea when is e implantation period for D5 transfer huh ? Today aft e ET, keep walking ard fr pharmacy to clinic. Hope such amt of walking is fine...

Hopes - ya...;) ET today at Kkh too. Super packed today. Hold my bladder until I buay tahan.. Lol :) immediately aft transfer, I asked whether can I go pee. Dr said ok then I quickly cheong toilet liao.

Jumbo girl - I was given progoyna & progesterone inserts by KKH today leh. They asked me to take e progoyna till blood test. Mine is medicated FET.

Yah man bliss! So packed that its hard to get a seat for 2! Haha...

I also held my pee for so long.. Let go twice and drank again and again after that...lol..

Only implanted 2 today.. Hope they Kwai Kwai implant...

All the best to u and all sisters here too! Jia you!

In my opinion its very safe cos it'll boast ur E2 reading. I took it during my fresh cycle & stop after my positive beta bt

Oh! Okie.. Seems like a few other sisters here are prescribed progynova during 2ww too... Then I can take in peace.. :)

Hopes & sparkles, thx. Just hoping for e best. Try telling myself dun think too much :)

Sparkles, for Mfet, u will b given med to induce menses. Aft menses is here, call kkivf n nurse will tell u when to start progoyna n also when to come for 1st scan. If yr 1st scan show tat lining is adequate Liao, they will arrange ET schedule. 2 tablets of Progoyna is to be taken for 5 days then 6th day onwards, take 3 tablets till yr 1st scan. Excluding e induce menses period, the start of progoyna till 1st scan is abt 7 days. Hope this little info helps.

Thanks BBliss.. need to digest this info. When i finally got used to the fresh cycle terms n time, now i have to readjust to medicated FET all over again
I find FET less stressful and painful than fresh cycle.. At least no jabs or minimal jabs prior to ET...:)

Bliss, according to TCM, for D5 transfer, they implant around D5-D6 after the ET..i can't really confirm cos i didnt hav any implantation bleeding..my spotting only comes around D7-D8 which is prob for the old lining? not sure.. but not having any implantation bleeding doesnt mean no chances...cos i did bfp even though i did not hav any or any cramps during the period...so that's why symptoms are diff for each person...if u read too much, u will look out for too many symptoms and when they dun happen, u get worried..so watch more vcds and u will hav less time to google... :) walking is fine as long as u walk slowly and not big actions...i travel to my mum plc e following day onwards and didnt fully bedrest at all...u need some walking for blood circulation....hope to hear gd news fr u soon....... :)

Dreamirene, thx for yr sharing. Haha... Got ready my tvb drama n variety shows on my iPad Liao. Shall start my watching fr today onwards.

Btw, can we still take spicy food during this 2 weeks?

Hi Bbliss,

U had ur ET today at KKH?

Me too ! Also no feeling at the moment.. Only very sleepy..

Usually wont feel anything till 6-7 day..
Bbliss and hope, I'm also in my tww now. Tdy is 3dp5dt. Nothing unusual for mi still the same. I'm give progynova 1tab 3xa day, duphaston 1tab 3x a day and cyclogest inswrts twice a day for support. I didnt really confine myself in bed. Just stay home. Walk ard in my room and watch kdrama and 冲上云霄。haha. My bt will be in the 29th. Only had 1embbie transferred due to my frame and size. Praying hard that this little fighter will stick and all the best to both of u too!

Dreamirene, thx for yr sharing. Haha... Got ready my tvb drama n variety shows on my iPad Liao. Shall start my watching fr today onwards.

Btw, can we still take spicy food during this 2 weeks?

Nurses advised avoiding spicy or sour food to avoid upsetting tummy.. but i cant do wtihout spicy food though...so i still take a little but avoid those super spicy ones...

Bbliss and hope, I'm also in my tww now. Tdy is 3dp5dt. Nothing unusual for mi still the same. I'm give progynova 1tab 3xa day, duphaston 1tab 3x a day and cyclogest inswrts twice a day for support. I didnt really confine myself in bed. Just stay home. Walk ard in my room and watch kdrama and 冲上云霄。haha. My bt will be in the 29th. Only had 1embbie transferred due to my frame and size. Praying hard that this little fighter will stick and all the best to both of u too!

Hazel, Jia you ah! have faith in ur fighter! :)

Hi ladies, I have been ttc-ing for many many yrs and did a ivf last november but was a chem pregnancy.
I have a little problem here - after my failed IVF, my cycle is very long (e.g 50+ days) but my own af is also very irregular la.. today is CD36 and i have been spotting (got, pinkish discharge, light brownish discharge then got abit red then brownish again) for days (from last thurs)..:( anyone can advise me??

Hazelnut, u r with which hospital? Kkh din give any dusphaton. Even for progoyna, the dosage is diff too. Mine is to take 2 tablets in e morning.

I'm in glenaeagles. I took progynova on day 2 of my period and was told to cont until my bt. Started dusphaston 5 days before the et. I think diff hospitals have diff protocals shldnt be too much of a concern.

Hi ladies, I have been ttc-ing for many many yrs and did a ivf last november but was a chem pregnancy.
I have a little problem here - after my failed IVF, my cycle is very long (e.g 50+ days) but my own af is also very irregular la.. today is CD36 and i have been spotting (got, pinkish discharge, light brownish discharge then got abit red then brownish again) for days (from last thurs)..:( anyone can advise me??

Wondersss, hav u been trying? mayb do a hpt or bt? else, is mayb wait for a bit more before consulting doc? if ur cycle has always been very irregular even before ivf, then i guess is difficult to know...mine is usually ard 37 days and fr the third cycle after a failed fresh, they are back to norm ard 37 days.

dreamirene, thanks for the advice!!
im have been trying and doing alt days after af clears... whahaha
Yes, my menses is very irregular therefore is hard to determine.. haixx..
im crossing my fingers and hope is a bfp but i wont test until this sat.. :p

dreamirene, thanks for the advice!!
im have been trying and doing alt days after af clears... whahaha
Yes, my menses is very irregular therefore is hard to determine.. haixx..
im crossing my fingers and hope is a bfp but i wont test until this sat.. :p

oh....u have been trying alternative days ah?? that's very productive! wahahaha...
crossing fingers for u too and hoping ot hear good news fr u...u never know... i hav a fren whose cycle is very irregular and she was taking med to regulate it...but during the third mth, she missed her af and thot her cycle is headwire but ends up is bfp..hope is the same for u too.. :)