sss, I thought ew and brisk walking will aid in follicle growth too...
lynhope, how are you? Have you done your bb 1st scan?

I didn't know that ew can help to increase folicle growth. As a pcos, I am scared because I will have a lot of folicles already... if take more ew, means more folicles. :oops:

sunstillshines - Thanks for the reply..So for long protocol,how long does the whole procedure till the retrieval takes?
and the scan will only be once is it?thanks..

Santhiya, I am not sure... because all the while I am a short protocol patient. For short protocols, stimulation jabs will starts on D4? (I cannot remember). I remembered that I jabbed for about 13 days before the trigger shot.

lynhope, how are you? Have you done your bb 1st scan?

I didn't know that ew can help to increase folicle growth. As a pcos, I am scared because I will have a lot of folicles already... if take more ew, means more folicles. :oops:

hi, sss :)
I dun think ew can increase the no. of follicles, wat I learn from this forum was, ew will speed up the growth n improve quality as ew is high in protein.
so far so good for me. in wk15 now, hopefully can noe bb gender next wk during scan :)
how abt u?? how u pass time ?? watch running man.... to hv good laugh :)

lynhope, running man? Where can I watch this show? I need a great laugh! hahaha...

today is my 4dp2dt only....

Time flies! you are entering your 2nd tri!

lynhope, running man? Where can I watch this show? I need a great laugh! hahaha...

today is my 4dp2dt only....

Time flies! you are entering your 2nd tri!

sunstillshines, u can catch it in pps...youtube should have too bah...is a hilarious entertainment show in KR...the first time when i watched it, i was practically rolling on the sofa...wahahaha....

Hi makino, I went to yu yan sang once at paragon. This Dr is also known for treating fertility. But it's so ex I stopped after the first treatment. Total bill for 1 mth worth of meds with my hub come up to 800 plus dollars. *gasp* and she not very pro ivf. Keep telling us we are still young shld wait and try tcm for it to work. ...

Hi hazel_nutxx

Just my own feelings but IMO it's a very unprofessional dr. How could she dispatch a whole month of med before having you take and see any bad reactions? And wow! A whopping $800 plus!! Robbers ! Haha. Dr Zou dispatches between 3 to 7d med at one time that's why the cost varies ... I tried the YYS at Rivervale mall once for my cough. Hmm.. I think YYS is out. I'm not prepared to take that much med & pay that amt. Thanks for sharing!!

Hi Makino, did you take the med from Dr Zou? I stopped as I developed gastric prob, only acupuncture she charges $30 per session..
Went to Paragon EYS before but was with the less known Physician, expensive consult and med...each round we collected med for both hub and myself will cost us 400-500 bucks. We went a few months and I developed intermenstrual bleeding (which is very unusual for me), went back to my gynae to fix the prob and I stopped treatment there. Only went to Dr Zou recently for acu prior to IVF but the queue is quite bad if u go after office hours or weekends.

But I have a friend who went to Paragon for a few months and successfully conceived after that. So , TCM response is still quite individual...

Hi hopemiracle30

I thought the med is the one that really helps or is it the acupuncture? I am on leave throughout this IVF so I can actually go in the afternoon .. Does it help to do just acupuncture? I don mind going for acu only .. Plus it's only 20mins drive from my home. Before I got my driver license, it was crazy traveling from work to AMK .. I had to walk 15mins to MRT, change east bound to north bound train, take to YCK MRT, change bus 76 alight and walk another's 10mins!! That was a major deterrent besides the cost.

Hi lynhope I must have missed it somewhere. What's ew?

Dr Loh suggested DHEA but Dr Sadhana stopped me she said it is bad for those with PCO. I placed the order before consulting Dr Sadhana but the package never arrive .. Another lost package from singpost. Any package that's not registered has a near 100% chance of it being lost at where I live, it's so frustrating ... And $120 down the drain.

HI Makino, I only do acu, not sure if the med helps... haha, maybe that explains why i failed.
from what i read, acu does help for circulation. Since I cannot tolerate the med, no choice.

Dreamirene, thanks! I will go and watch it. Let me laugh it out....hahaha...

Makino, I watch a youtube from a US fertility doc and he said that he will never despatch DHEA to his patients. :eek:

It seems that PCOS patients will produce a lot more testosterone and DHEA is a form of testosterone hormone therapy.... so no good wor... I guess maybe do some research.

Sad to hear about your lost package... :(

sunstillshines, really ah? My body is that type that cannot take in good stuff. My hormone went haywired which resulted in the intermentrual bleeding - my gynae said that particular cycle was anovulatory as my left ovary had follicle which was not released. Took me 2-3 months on OC to get it cleared. When I started w Dr Zou med, hub reminded me of that incident... also cos of gastric prob, decided to give up. Just boil soup and drink LRD tea only... I hope acu alone will bring me BFP eventually.

makino, hope my experience wun scare u. If u feel good taking, please continue. As mentioned, diff body type respond differently. My body 'pai mia', cannot 'bu' :(

sunstillshines, u can catch it in pps...youtube should have too bah...is a hilarious entertainment show in KR...the first time when i watched it, i was practically rolling on the sofa...wahahaha....
ya funny show, there is once after tcm poke all the needle on me, leave me there w current, I start to watch running man, I was laughing non-stop and tummy was moving when I laugh, so painful but I juz can't stop laughing... lol

Hi lynhope I must have missed it somewhere. What's ew?

Dr Loh suggested DHEA but Dr Sadhana stopped me she said it is bad for those with PCO. I placed the order before consulting Dr Sadhana but the package never arrive .. Another lost package from singpost. Any package that's not registered has a near 100% chance of it being lost at where I live, it's so frustrating ... And $120 down the drain.

makino, ew = egg white :)

Budian, Yes, in 2ww. The longest 2 weeks is during IVF... :( 2 weeks is shorter if I go for a holiday.

Dr Zhao recommended Dr Jin to me before she left for her holiday. However, Dr Jin does not work on sat which was my ET day. So, Dr Jin recommended Dr Poh to me. Dr Poh is a fresh grad. She is soft and gentle. Very different from Dr Zhao and Dr Jin.

I see......my experience was Dr Jin was also different. Find Dr Jin very 'rough' .....cos one of the needles in my hand got little blood...Another thing is she is a consultant so she is not able to prescribe special herbs or rather medicine. She can only prescribe the general type of medicine.

Not sure when Dr Zhao will be back.

Enjoy ur 2ww okay....kekekek.....are u on MC? U doing FET right?

Thanks Budian13! Hope your accu treatment is gg smoothly.... I had Dr Miao before.... She's gd... The only disadvantage I have is the language barrier... Her english not so good, thus difficult for us to understand each other well... But her treatment is gd for me.

Thanks....so did u do any treatment after ET? Have tried appt with Dr Jin? Ermm...how is good ah? I also dont know how to gauge good or not? Dr Miao is a senior physician wor....how's her medicine? Is it those complicated ones?

For those who had fet done, can u share how's the procedure like? I'm doing my fet this sat but feeling very apprehensive. I was told need to rest for 3 hrs post transfer in the hospital and cannot go toilet after that?

hazel, actually the procedure is the same as ET...full bladder and then they will transfer the thawed embies into ur body..n u lie in that position for 30-45min...thereafter can go home n rest n start 2ww..
3hrs seems exaggerated....i went to toilet before i leave tfc...how cna tahan for 3hrs when my bladder is already pretty full...

sunstillshines, really ah? My body is that type that cannot take in good stuff. My hormone went haywired which resulted in the intermentrual bleeding - my gynae said that particular cycle was anovulatory as my left ovary had follicle which was not released. Took me 2-3 months on OC to get it cleared. When I started w Dr Zou med, hub reminded me of that incident... also cos of gastric prob, decided to give up. Just boil soup and drink LRD tea only... I hope acu alone will bring me BFP eventually.

makino, hope my experience wun scare u. If u feel good taking, please continue. As mentioned, diff body type respond differently. My body 'pai mia', cannot 'bu' :(
I think doing some brisk walking and massage will also help.

xxhazelnut, remember to drink the water little by little and check when will the OT be ready for the transfer. Because if you drink too fast and too quickly bladder became full.

I took my water bottle to the OT and sip the water there. After the transfer, I rested for about 15 mins only and start walking.

dreamirene, lynhope, is Running Man a Korean variety show? I watched the ep 1. I don't laugh at all. But in the show they keep laughing.. Am I watching the correct show? o_O

Hi Hazel Nut, my ET was at 2.15pm. At 1pm, I ate Delifrance, drank a bowl of soup and a glass of drink.
After that, I drank only half a bottle of Evian bit by bit till ET and by the time I was wheeled to the OT, Dr Foong said it was just nice. So just give u an idea how much liquid is needed. Actually not necessary to down 4 big cup.of water *pukes*

After ET, Dr Foong, used a catheter to drain my pee so no need to go toilet. After they will transfer us from bed to bed and ask u not to help or exert any strength. Dr Foong practically carried/slide me over himself. LOL! After that, they send u up to the ward and slide u to the hospital bed again. Bed rest n not allowed to move for about 3-4hrs, then go hm. When I wanted to pee, the nurse insisted I use bed pan!

PS: This the Glen E style.

Hmmm.. I need to visit the chiropractic for my back problem and an X-ray is required. Today is my 4th day of purogon. Do you know if it is fine to have an x ray done tomorrow? I can't seem to be able to google any advice

Hi Hazel Nut, my ET was at 2.15pm. At 1pm, I ate Delifrance, drank a bowl of soup and a glass of drink.
After that, I drank only half a bottle of Evian bit by bit till ET and by the time I was wheeled to the OT, Dr Foong said it was just nice. So just give u an idea how much liquid is needed. Actually not necessary to down 4 big cup.of water *pukes*

After ET, Dr Foong, used a catheter to drain my pee so no need to go toilet. After they will transfer us from bed to bed and ask u not to help or exert any strength. Dr Foong practically carried/slide me over himself. LOL! After that, they send u up to the ward and slide u to the hospital bed again. Bed rest n not allowed to move for about 3-4hrs, then go hm. When I wanted to pee, the nurse insisted I use bed pan!

PS: This the Glen E style.
Thanks for the heads up! Nervous abt the et tmr! How's your 2ww going along?

Hi, anyone seeing TCM Dr at Marine Parade? can share your experience?
I am thinking of switching since nearer to where i stay now. only heard it has very long queue. Thanks!

how to hold for 3hrs w full bladder... ??? xxhazel, I rush to toilet within 5 mins after ET then rest at bed for 1hr then toilet again.... nurse said juz dun force ... by the way, I bfp :)
if u can hold then u rest, else some hospital offer pee pen, u can ask the nurse. Dun feel bad juz becoz u cannot hold ur pee... ur mood is more impt than anything. jy jy... and good luck for your ET :)

dreamirene, lynhope, is Running Man a Korean variety show? I watched the ep 1. I don't laugh at all. But in the show they keep laughing.. Am I watching the correct show? o_O

sss, u try w the lasted epi.... or u try w 2012 Christmas or new year epi... I remember not bad de... I start watching latest epi and go backwards lol... havn't reach epi 1 yet ... u should see 7 host (6male and 1 female)

Hmmm.. I need to visit the chiropractic for my back problem and an X-ray is required. Today is my 4th day of purogon. Do you know if it is fine to have an x ray done tomorrow? I can't seem to be able to google any advice
Makino, I did a chest x-ray just before I started the stim.

Hi, anyone seeing TCM Dr at Marine Parade? can share your experience?
I am thinking of switching since nearer to where i stay now. only heard it has very long queue. Thanks!
hopemiracle, I am staying also near to Marine Parade! But I did not see this TCM.

However, I saw that the shop is not always open and open only half a day whenever I walked past to go to NTUC Finest.

Queue looks long like Dr Zou.

sss, u try w the lasted epi.... or u try w 2012 Christmas or new year epi... I remember not bad de... I start watching latest epi and go backwards lol... havn't reach epi 1 yet ... u should see 7 host (6male and 1 female)
ok, I shall try these 2 episodes. If I don't laugh, means I really lacking sense of humor.....hahahaha

sunstillshines, thanks!
I only heard about it but no much info online. Strange, many people go but no much review about him/her over here.
Maybe I go check up tomorrow am :) if not, I will prob stick to Dr Zou but far from home...stressful to drive to and fo...

sunstillshines, thanks!
I only heard about it but no much info online. Strange, many people go but no much review about him/her over here.
Maybe I go check up tomorrow am :) if not, I will prob stick to Dr Zou but far from home...stressful to drive to and fo...
hopemiracle, if you check the history of this thread about a year ago or longer, you should be able to see some review about this shop.

I remember someone said that there is no privacy as the consultation is opened. Another person said that she saw the physician dig his nose (hahaha...) citing the hygiene. I think this could just be an isolated case.

The med need to be brewed.

Perhaps it is good to go and do your first consultation. Nearer and lesser stress for you. This is already a very good point for me. Plus, I take public transport.

sunstillshine, are u with him too?
or which tcm dr u seeing?
No, I have been seeing Tan Siew Buoy at Chinatown. But for this FET, my doc told me to stop herbs so this 2ww, I am off from the brewing activities.

Her med is effective for me.

I read the other thread about the Tang Shan TCM at Marine Parade. Seems like good review but I don't understand why the shop is always so quiet without customers whenever I passby to go to the NTUC finest or to Singpost at Marine Parade. Maybe consultation is more expensive?

Dreamirene, really leh... I just keep reading the eng subtitle and I don't know why the people laugh. Like what lynhope said, maybe I should try the later episodes.:p

eng subtitles? but those that i watched on pps are with chinese subtitles...try those with chinese subtitles? mayb the eng ones arent translated properly?? if u arent laughing yet, we will think of something else..hahahaha...

dream, congrats!!

sss, my sister was laughing away when she watching running man leh

Thks, okidoki...hope that u will succeed very soon adn waiting for ur good news too...

Hi sisters, saw fr e posts here that aft ET , gotta rest at least 2-3hrs at hosp. Is this only apply to Pte hosp ? Wat abt e procedure at Kkh like for FET?

Btw, any of u experience slight cramps n mucous type discharge when taking progoyna n putting e crygeston inserts ? These 2 days, I kept having slight camps feeling n discharge.

Hi sisters, saw fr e posts here that aft ET , gotta rest at least 2-3hrs at hosp. Is this only apply to Pte hosp ? Wat abt e procedure at Kkh like for FET?

Btw, any of u experience slight cramps n mucous type discharge when taking progoyna n putting e crygeston inserts ? These 2 days, I kept having slight camps feeling n discharge.

for novena CARE, we were told to rest min 20 mins before going off. different clinic different practice

how to hold for 3hrs w full bladder... ??? xxhazel, I rush to toilet within 5 mins after ET then rest at bed for 1hr then toilet again.... nurse said juz dun force ... by the way, I bfp :)
if u can hold then u rest, else some hospital offer pee pen, u can ask the nurse. Dun feel bad juz becoz u cannot hold ur pee... ur mood is more impt than anything. jy jy... and good luck for your ET :)
Thanks Lynhope! Grabing your baby dusts!!! Did u do complete bed rest during the tww?

Bbliss, yes I do get cramping from progynova too! And I get very white discharge from the inserts. I thought Mayb the inserts not being absorbed. But I checked with the nurses she said it's normal. As long as after insert rest 30 mins by lying down the meds will be enough to coat the inside and be absorbed.

Hi hazel_nutxx

Just my own feelings but IMO it's a very unprofessional dr. How could she dispatch a whole month of med before having you take and see any bad reactions? And wow! A whopping $800 plus!! Robbers ! Haha. Dr Zou dispatches between 3 to 7d med at one time that's why the cost varies ... I tried the YYS at Rivervale mall once for my cough. Hmm.. I think YYS is out. I'm not prepared to take that much med & pay that amt. Thanks for sharing!!
Yah tell me abt it! Really 杀人放火。 that's why after 1 mth of meds didn't go bk alr. Too expensive to keep up with. So now I only do acupuncture. Haha easy way out.