Yes!! Me too now fart alot! And every single big or small fart is smelly till death!! Why ah?????? I know farting is normal for preggy ladies. But why everytime so smelly de. *CRY!!*i fart alot nowadays. tummy feel cramp then will go poo with lose stool. any meaning for this? I think as long the cramp is due to poo, i didnt bother much.
Febie, thanks for taking the effort to look for the name of the cream! where can i get it from? I m sooooo touched! I just applied some steroid cream this morning cos my rash is getting worse. right now i restrict it to at most twice a wk application.
Little Prince, yeah i read that there will be some changes to the education system that will be announced by PM Lee on National Day Rally this wk. One of it will impact PSLE exams. See if he announce any changes for the P1 registration but i dun think so cos the last major announcement on it was 2 yrs back. Wah sey u sound really really busy with ur #1! that will be my life when my #1 goes to primary 1!
Carine, wow! u really went on a shopping spree for ur gal! hehe.. come in here and chat too.. we are pretty active here.
Mummychua, my OB says the final decision is up to me but he has to inform me of all the risks involved. I read up online.. it is true that in general VBAC has a risk of 20-40% of not being successful. But if u look at individual cases, the risk level differs. For e.g. since i had a successful natural delivery before, the chances of me succeeding in VBAC is 87%. BUT since my c-sec was abt 18 mths ago, the risk of success decreases as the birth of my 2 kids are too close together. in the end there will always be risk associated whether VBAC or elective c-sec. the question is if i m willing to take the risk or not. haizzz.. whatever it is, the labour process is only the beginning of motherhood.. so i shdn't be too confused over it.. likely will just go for c-sec cos i have endured sooooo much for this baby. if elective c-sec carries lower risk for me, then i shd just go for it lor.
Rainbowpig, where's the pain? any other symptoms? loose stools? tummy hardening? hard to just say if abdominal pain is normal or not if we dun have more info on ur condition.
Bunny_bb, are u Snake_bb? hahaha i don't recognise ur nick but if i didn't guess wrongly, u shd be Snake_bb. gd that ur son is finally adapting to sch.. see, there's always light at the end of the tunnel.
morning!!
Was somebody asking abt Medisave? We can use our Medisave for delivery.. if u read the paragraph that was quoted, it says if u are retiring and withdrawing ur CPF, then u need to keep a minimum sum.
Re: slp arrangement
Hrmmm i find that ur older child tends to act up once the younger sibling comes along. For me, my #1 used to wait outside my pump room for me to finish my pump (even at 2-3am) cos he didn't wanna slp alone. I suggest u start brainwashing them to tell them that ur hb will slp them more and make sure u guys slp with them through the night. u need to do it step by step cos if they wake up and do not see u around, to them u are breaking their trust and they will keep waking up at night to check on u. by and by after they can accept that somebody else other than u slps with them, u again brainwash them to tell them they are big boy/ gal and can slp alone for awhile while u are busy with baby. i find that a night light helps a lot.. Also if u use the reward system, they are more likely to be motivated to slp alone. what clinched the deal for my #1 (he managed to slp alone at 3 yr 8 mths) was that he badly wanted to stay over with my extended family at a chalet in the Dec holidays. My dad kept teasing him that he can't go because he cannot slp without us, to the point that my son got mad and ordered us out of his room that night and has been slping alone ever since.. The bad thing is that one of us still bunk with him because my #2 migrated into our bed so no space for 2 adults on 1 bed. haha.
Pinky, no.. my hb's parents live in the east. i live in Central. no way i m gonna move back there cos i just move to central last yr after my MIL said she cannot take care of 2 kids!
Little Prince, ya i know what u mean. My hb works in the tuition industry and he is surprisingly AGAINST tuition and enrichment classes. he says we are setting up our kids to be dependent on others when they encounter obstacles. a lot of kids he teach simply refuse to spend some time overcoming difficult problems and expect him to be the one solving it for them. that's why my son doesn't really go for enrichment classes.. only piano and phonetics (cos i insisted and i have to pay for it).
Carine, haha cos we retain our food longer in our digestive system, allowing more gas to build up.. hahahahaha becomes very potent when u let go!
fuzzybear, Anderson Pri just crossed the mark for balloting this year right? maybe still hv chance for next year? i read to take flaxseed as oral supplement, those capsules kind? i read about dandelion tea too but has never seen it before.
plush84, which durian stall in Balestier did you go to? hubby brought me to the one near the temple and Quality Hotel, the durians were good!
SN, 11 Oct sounds really so so soon! i had lunch at my aunt's place earlier and she was still nagging why i didn't boil any tonics for myself yet and asked when I am going to buy the stuff for confinement lady to cook for me. i told her Oct or Nov then ask her to go with me to buy.Looks like you are going to be the 1st one in our thread to pop!
btw, who was the mummy tt was trying to arrange for bulk purchase of photo shoot huh? can i know which studio is that and if the bulk purchase is still on? i am considering to go and take preggie shots with my #1!![]()
It's since 5.5 years before I have my 2nd now... a lot of things I simply cannot recall. Can Anyone tell me if the following is enough for a nb.
6 short sleeves
8 long sleeves
12 long pants
10 hanky
some rompers (2-3)
10 napkin (as pillows or wraps)
10 sets of mitten and booties
2 Blankets
3 milk bottles
1 rapid stream sterilizer
1 tong
2 pacifiers
4 swaddles
1 breast pump
1 diaper changer mat
What else do I need to buy... seem a lot but I simply cannot recall
hello mummies! omg, i am so sleepy from reading up on all the regulations stuff...zzz...
Heading down to robinsons sale later too...just gave robinsons a call..the vouchers work like this:
$100 purchase - $10 voucher
$180 purchase - $30 voucher
$250 purchase - $50 voucher
Free delivery still applies for purchases above $150. A pity I forgot to bring my capitaland vouchers! arrgghhh...
re: cord blood banking, it's really a waste to discard it even if u opt not to go for private banking. in my opinion, you can view donating as a form of doing good deed for your baby.
linxiaober, i totally understand how u feel!!! i faced a similar situation. my trainee even asked me at the end of it if i can compile a manual for her, so that it is idiot-proof and she just have to follow everything in the manual. simmer down, don't let her affect ur baby!
twinnie87> din know there are restrictions. perhaps u can use ur cap land vouchers today and use ur robinsons vouchers on your next visit? it may be better to pay using your robinsons card oso since u get to earn rebateslooks like i have to think of how to utilise my cap land vouchers elsewhere.