Premature babies support group

Bloom,

Yah loh, I let her play with anythinG i can grab within my reach while changing diapers... Diaper cream, another diaper, "Ru Yi Oil" etc...cos she lose interest liao will throw, and try to get up and pick... sianz

Hi jeslyn,

Welcome...
35 weeks is very good gestational week for us... keke Your baby will be doing fine...

hihi Babelicious, thanks thanks...my baby is seeing Dr Ang Ai Tin since his birth but i dun realli quite like her leh...seems impatient.

yest brought my baby for his jab and got scolded for not giving him his iron drops since she prescribe to my baby when he was 2mths old. She did not explain to me the purpose of iron supplements and i though it's not necessary to feed my baby...GOSH, Now i so worried for my baby and i blame myself for not doin.

Started giving him now (he's 4mths old now-actual age).

Can anyone advise me if im too late? I dun wan my baby to grow up having development difficulties...

Kkf
toddlers book? What r u looking for actually? I actually subscribe storybox n adventurebox from nurture craft. My boys love it when they were young. Hmm... I have plenty of books till I ask my boys to stop buying ... U can come over to my place n borrow if u r keen;) but I thought that u always purchase books too?? U seem to have many too
and I notice that dash loves to read

David
Glad to know that little Danya is doing fine;) enjoy the view n the stay in ur dream hse!

Sigh...my little no 4 is down with cough since 4 months back... Tried all ways but the cough don seem to subside.... Brought her tui na .. Let her take medication... On Monday jus brought her to pd
again. She say if this course if antibiotics doe not work, gotto send her for blood test n x Ray.... I feel that I have paid too much attention to my little ezann that I have neglected her a. BIt????? N worse, I feel that there is a lump
on the lymph node of her right ear..... really very worried for her.. So u know wat mummies, we really cannot take things for granted!

jeslyn, my son was prescribed iron drops too. The reason is because he is anaemic. Each time he goes for his regular review, they will test his hameaglobin level. The condition has been improving. Maybe you can check with your doctor about it?

bloom har? u want me to run with the kids? old liao, heart cannot take it...haha. actually, i used to love running. so during my uni days, i very slim. but bec after seeing so many people suddenly died due to exercising, i got phobia leh. haha, so now cannot slim down.

yan, will look out for the cereal u mention.

tree ice, dun worry leh. think when violet about 30 weeks weigh about 2kg too, and i stuff myself with durians. haha.

wah, seems like your babies poo a lot leh, gingal and afcai. violet only pooed like once every 2 days...

virgoaries, not to worry, once over 30 weeks babies shd be safe liao.

duxton? my friend also staying duxton, can visit u too david! hahaha.

welcome jeslyn! 35 weeks to us are like normal term babies liao lor...not to worry! i actually treat my 34 weekers as normal baby leh, i dun consider her as premature, as babies after 34 weeks are already fully form, just to grow fats, and my girl is fatty enough. haha.

mummylian, hope your little girl gets well soon. poor memory, keeps remembering ezanne, but forget ur no.4 name. :p yes yes dash loves to read.

thanks for sharing the article tigger.

eyes very heavy. must sleep...

Hi VirgoAries,

definitely not possible to get insurance now.. even after our premmie was born, the insurance company don't take them in too..

for me, i gave birth on 26week at KKH. i stay in class B2+. once my girl was borned, i quickily downgrade her to C class.. no question will be asked, quick and easy. but if u chosse any class higher than that, they will have to do a mean test before they decide whether you can be downgraded. my girl was not delivered by my gynae too. but the dr who delivered for me is quite good too.

dun worry too much.. rest well.

oh dear...poor baby...u muz be veri heart pain lo..

my doc never suggest testing his hameaglobin level leh...but juz prescribe iron drops wen he's 2 mths old. She oso never tell me she giving him iron drops for wat till i went back for his injection wen my baby is 4 mths old then she tell me...gosh...

Bloom,
My gynae did say my bb is growing well and waterbag level is good.. But strange lorr.. unless during 29wk the scan weight was wrong.. or else from 1.58kg to 1.8 or 2kg over 3wks the growth is not that good.. Oh, for the prevention for premature, he gave me a orange table.. That med can be add as to prevent premature, hypertension and relax my womb..

kkf,
I only eat cheap durian leh.. must eat exp durian or not harr? hahahaaa.. I find it doesn't help on Craydon last time.. ate alot he also not gaining weight last time.. lolz..

chey, cheap or expensive durians the same lar...haha. you so cute leh, treeice. besides durians, eat more meat too and drink more tonic.

hi gingal, you also booked photoshoot package fr bulk? i went to book too for violet first year old, cheap but not sure if they are good hor?

kkf,
Think mayb got diff leh.. cos more exp durian r of better quality mah.. I always eat those 3 for $10.. hahaha..

Anyway is Sam really pregnant? cos she said she need to reconfirm in 2wk time..

hi kkf and gingal,

my hubby also doing mobile studio shooting. he can setup in your house so that u no need to travel. if you gals are interested can email him at [email protected] for details. he is also doing outdoor and birthday event shooting. you can choose the location on where to shoot. best is during the weekend cos he is working during weekday.

tell him that you girls are from premmie thread. i always tell him to give some discount to those from this thread.. haa.

please dun feel pai seh if you girls are not interested. i just trying to help him to advertise a little.. haa.

tree_ice,
my mother in law is doing ladnscaping business, so she has knowledge of planting.. she said that those durian planters put some kind of fertiliser in the durian roots that is quite harmful to our body if we consume too much. so eat moderately.. i dunno how true la.. but no matter how good the thing is, also cannot over dose la..

Hi yan, yah hor, remember you hubby is also doing photoshoot. but aiya, i made deposit liao...i also eat 3 for $10 one. but right, durians cannot eat too much cause too heaty Plus high sugar

<font color="119911">Yan</font>,
last feed is 7pm.

true truem dun let the little ones develop habit. think that grandma and gar also developed routine. wow, her grandma so patient to chase after her?

<font color="119911">lilac</font>,
just curious, how do u know u are leaking aminotic fluid? what's the cause?

u r welcome. I only posted in 2 thread which I often freq.no problem, if got any qns, just pm me cos thread moving fast and I dun have time to read, will only read archive loh and by the time, I replied, it might late.

<font color="119911">ViroAries</font>,
welcome to the thread. I dun have yr condition but I can give my advice/opinion.

1) dun think any insurance co will accept the insurance cos think most of our premmiee here also bieng rejected by insurance co. but staying c class rate is better in terms of bills as what Lilac mentioned, bb will be charge c class price. price lot of different tough service the sames.

3) u can ask yr gynae or seek advice fr the customer service just behind the shuttle bus there.

hope and praying all will go well with u and yr littles ones.

<font color="aa00aa">David</font>,
David daddy, wow...u move to Duxton??. gd view wor...

<font color="aa00aa">gingal</font>,
u are welcome. of cos, memory also eaten up due to stress, lack of slp etc...I just plc the advertisement beside me and type out...haa..usually, I also dun remember the cents one.

wow...both of the diapers u bought considered ex to me. cos HX got 'cheap butt' used pet pet or NTUC brand only (got 5% housebrand discount + 2% senior citizen discount if tag along with mil to buy).

<font color="119911">mummylian</font>,
think now it is flu bug again. hope yr no 4 will get well soon. hope it is not the 100 days cough type...

u know lymph node, my no 1 got it at her neck since 8mth till now. bought her to different doc whenever she sick, all doc said the same thing, as long as the node does grow to size 2cm then ok, some ppl are born like that....if one worried then do a scalp test for her...errr so scary..of cos I disgree, gg under knife for toddler...err...is a no no for me.. PD, A&amp;E doc, GP etc all said the same thing. that's why I got started a thread at the matter of heart there...some ppls reply said it is the cause of BCG. hmm...

yup, HX is like that like mummy also dun like cold milk. will usually warm up or left it for a while outside b4 consume the milk. HX even freshly pump out milk also need to warm up one. this boy really like a big 'boss' cum shao ye. my mum said that he got the boss look cos not only he got 'gu gu' line at his bck hair but also side no hair, only middle got hair...very funny hairstyle he got. think it is true cos when we had the 'shifu' to work out his chinese name, the result came out also the same - stubbon and got the potential to be a team leader.

re:slp
wow..slp 1am...aiyo...then in betw what J do? dun let her have too much nap during day time loh. HX is a slp prince.
so what time J wake up if she slp at 1am?

re:avocado
at least, she tried but not HX who refuse to open his mouth if not shun away. he did squeeze his face but once he tried once, his golden lips will be sealed.

re:poo poo,
yup, my caregiver complain that she got backache when changing him. will flip etc...but hor, if we place him on the floor, he won't move and stay flat just looking ard cos he knew floor very hard.

re:moo moo.
sian...recently, being a 'temp sahm" cos me sick for a few days, now followed by my gar and caregiver (worst man...). so now, need to handle a 'high demand' bb and 1 'highly attention seeker (need hawk eye if not hse will be in mess) toddler. faint...energy also draining away....so is bm....when I reduced to 3 times last mth, used to pump up to 500ml or slight more, but now only up to 450ml and sometimes lesser...super sian...and tired.

haa...u so happy that u graduated fr moo moo.

<font color="119911">xiaowanzi</font>,
hmm...no mentioned, not too much (if u want fast answer, u can pm me when I post the promotion cos sometimes, this thread run too fast that I hardly can catch up so by the time, when I dig out the archive, I may reply late liao). yr requested has been considered..if I can remember next time. u mean packing size + no of diapers?

<font color="119911">jeslyn</font>,
welcome.
my bb also prescribed iron drops since he is 2mth bec neo-natal doc said his blood count is so so only. tat's why he was asked to come bck for checkup every 4 mth. hope, the next checkup which is due in 2 wk times will be ok.... currently, I still have last bottle of multidrop so clearing away and still adding into his ebm.

doing blood test is quite scary. first time, when my boy went for the blood test. the rough nurse machiam treat him like a 'doll' hold his finger tight tight, keeping squeezing and squeezing. then his hand become like purple liao. of cos, bb screamed. but sec time, we went to lab, those nurse over there are better. they use needle to poke and squeeze out blood to fill up small tube. my boy even pull the nurse clothes, watch, touch this and that. machiam nothing happened...

<font color="119911">tree_ice</font>,
scan weight sometimes will be incorrect loh. like mine, when I was in deliver suit bec of waterbag burst. the doc scan and say bb weight 1.2kg. but then when bb is borned, he is 1.72kg loh.

true true, dun consume too much durian cos got too much pesticide and also high in sugar content.

Hi again to the mummies here!
Would like to ask for advice regarding CVI (cortical visual impairment?) This is for my niece who's a premie.Thanks!

kkf,

no problem. next time if you need photographer then consider again..
or can help me to advertise around too.. haa. need to earn extra money for all the kids stuff.. haaa.. damn broke..

gingal,
oh.. thanks.. even if din use him, also ok. i just do advertisement for him.. haa

afcai,
the grandma will complain to me when she see me lor.. haa. last time when she still a baby, i see the porridge ah.. eat too long liao until become watery and cold... so sometime my mum bring yilin go playground eat, i always tell her try not to...

Hi Yan, kkf and afcai,
Okiee.. yest jus took the last box of durian myself!! lolz.. Wont be taking anymore cos I scare too heaty too..

afcai,
such a great diff!! for my gyane, previously he measured Craydon 1.5kg @ 32wks but when we went TMC for detailed scan he was only 1.3kg.. Then when he was checked on KKH, he was only 1.1kg appear on the scan!! So I know more or less the scan est wt buay zhun de.. Jus hope cow cow actual weight is higher than what my gynae had scan.. Next tue is my appt, hopefully he is at least 2.2kg.. Pray hard..

re: baby's weight
actually my gynae never tell me wat's my baby's weight before leh.for my no.1, he always said that baby will not be big, will not exceed 3kg. then my no.1 weigh 2.81kg at birth. for no.2, he sin even got a chance to tell me the estimated birth weight then baby come out liao.. haa.

Finally got my broadband up. No Duxton lah. My new place in City Square Residences (Little India). My unit is overlooking Suntec direction and can see 75% of the Flyer.

Today is super busy for the family of D3 in KKH. Below are the activities in just 1/2 a day.

1) Chest X-ray - Passed
2) Head Ultrasound - Passed
3) ENT hearing test - Partially Fail
4) Physiotherapist - On track
5) Paediatric Doc review - OK
6) 6in1 jap &amp; Pneumococcal jap - Danya cry so loud, not from the jab but from the sudden release of her poo poo which caused her nappy rash to be very painful.
7) Thyroid blood test - Waiting for result.
8) Dietician - alot of catching up on her weight. Way below lower 3 percentile.

Feel a bit down. Danya has fail her hearing test for her left ear. Going to be review by a specialist coming Jan 09

Tomorrow another appointment with the STOMA surgeon and Friday with eye doctor for her ROP. Looking forward to her official discharge from the above 2 appointment.

Very siong, no more leave already.

mommies/daddy,

asking on behalf on my colleague's family member.

the family member give birth a few months ago. Bb always throw up (duno thru mouth/nose, not sure) after feed. After numerous rounds of PDs/KKH, now at KKH. Always in and out of hospital cos throwing up, not enough weight gain, lung infected with the backflow(i think). According to my colleague, got KKH docs/specialist looking at lungs (to see if breathing affect feeding), stomach, brain (too young for scan according to colleague) but cannot find anything wrong.

They are desperate and looking for recommendations of PDs/specialists (can be from KKH/other govt/pte hosp) which they can consult. Not sure if its a serious case of 'normal' reflux or what (suspect not else kkh won't go to such extent right?).

So any recommendations?

BTW, the bb is NOT premature.

david,
dun feel sad. after so many things have happened, we should be contented that our little ones are still with us. Yilin is wearing hearing aid on both her ears. initial test show that she has severe to profound hearing loss on both the ears. but after a series of test, now more or less confirmed that she is having moderate hearing loss on both ears. though not perfect, but we are contented enough. u see, it is just like cannot see properly need to wear glasses. so cannot hear properly, wear hearing aid lor.. at least there is something to help them right.. we can't ask for more already..

David,

Yan is right, we should feel contented that our little ones still with us. My boy left's ear also failed the test, they confirmed him as moderate hearing loss, no hearing aid is needed cos the doc said his right ear is ok. On his 3rd visit to ENT this yr, his left ear has improved, although just border line but at least his left ear passed the test. I believe their ear will getting better and better.

Hi Bloom,

My boy last time in hospital also throw out everytime after feed. Really like a merlion. Fundoplication was done to control his reflux. Condition now better but he will still throw out once a day now due to he like to strain. Hope this can help.

Afcai,

Ya, i refering to the no of diapers. ok, next tme i will pm u. Now my boy is using dryper L size 72pcs. Hard to find in some of the supermarket for such big pack. Thanks u ha!
border

Hi Yan,

Thanks for the encouragement. Ya Lor, me &amp; Diana also no perfect eye sight. We will stay positive, nothing is firm until the specialist diagnose.

Hi Bloom,

Ask your colleague to check with the Doc if they have done a Barium test on BB guts. A malrotation can also cause BB to throw out.

Malrotation happen 1 in 700 babies. It is a silent killer.

Apart from throwing out, does yr friend BB also arc back with both stretching upward frequently. This is a tell tale sign.

<font color="aa00aa">David</font>,
oh...me never heard this City Square Residencesplc wor...new place?

hmm...is 6 in 1 and Pneumococcal jab come together? for me, I only intending to give HX the Pneumococcal jab after 2 yr old cos only 1 jab given mah.

wow, quite a day of actitives at kKH.god will bless Danya.....give her sometimes to fight....everything will bless....cheers.

<font color="0000ff">bloom</font>,
when HX is 0-3mth, he always merlion a lot thru mouth and nose. we are so worried but doc and nurse said it is ok one, monitor and if it gets worst then it will classify as reflux.

now, he will blow out the food if he is full or ....really 'buay tan han' him....fedding him still a biggest challenges since he is NB. really test our patience. even my caregiver kept feedback that she surrender. faintz....

<font color="119911">xiaowanzi</font>,
no mention. will take note that yr boy is using drypers big pack (mega pack??). why want to buy drypers big pack? cheaper? sometimes KKH got offers loh. maybe be u pm me yr no, I sms u via express service wor if I happened to see offer.

Afcai
wat thread did mention about the lymph node???? Will be bringing littlt Edel to the children surgery for a check on the 28 nov. But for me, I feel that anything that is foreign to the body had to go...

Kkf
my no 4 is Edel.

haha mummies .. brought the whole family to the Singapore flyer yesterday. Guess wat ? I was scared stiff when little ezann n edel ran n put their legs on the window.. They were enjoying every bit. My sons were posing n taking pics with the dad n leave me alone with the little gals... Really scared of heights. Then my no1 bought his first Christmas gifts for the two Mei mei ;) so sweet of him

David
never heard of your residence too...Anyway, do stay positive for your little princess

Christmas is coming soon, this is my fsvourite season
will be bringing the kids to united square to watch Barney , their favorite character tomoro or Friday. For those interested, the show is at 2 n 7 pm.

My place is beside the Singapore first eco mall (City Square Mall).

Busy night again. Danya is running a fever between 37.3 to 38 Deg C after the 2 jab. Continue to monitor. My poor queen Diana, she is so tired. Feel like buying her a SPA package and get her to enjoy a day off.

David, pai seh. I was the one who rumoured that you might be staying at Duxton. Hee, hee. Pai seh, pai seh. I am praying for Danya to pass all her tests in due time.

I just received a letter from KKH informing that I should bring Nate for a hearing test next month. I am quite worried.... He passed his hearing test when he was discharged. Why are they asking us to go back again? There are so many appointments as it is already...

kkf, I realized I was leaking fluid when I found that my panty was rather wet one morning after I carried my elder son. I was quite shocked.... and scared. Immediately went to TMC and the senior consultant was telling me not to worry. Maybe its just urine. We were still praying again the leakage when he did a swab test and confirmed that my membrane has rupture. Sigh...

David,

I know where I know where... Near MUStafa right? Kekeke
Nice Nice... Got 24-hour hypermall nearby and the City Square Mall, whatever u need can easily grab anytime of the day...

Wow, realli busy day leh... her rash not ok yet? 6 in 1 + Pneu Jab together very Siong also, will fever leh...

Don't worry abt the hearing test bah... other than that she is doing so well, so it's very encouraging already right?

See our Siang, Yilin and Lucas all Good examples of the hearing will get better

End year liao, your leaves will be reset loh... Lun abit will have leaves again...

I was looking at Bloom's post and have absolutely no idea and reccomendations to reply...then I read urs..Wah Seh!, Like this u also know ah?
Next time must address u "Mr Google" liao... Or "Mr Wikipedia"

Yes Yes, pls buy ur Queen a Spa...City Square Mall has anot? Buy those from places where they will not pester her to sign package etc de, cos then she will have a relaxing day instead of adding more stress on whether to spend more $$$ ... Hahahaha
For me, I always love to go to those Javanese massage Spa, Scrub, Massage and Jacuzzi...and they will not push their products and packages...so its relaxing...

lilac,

yaahahahahaha... and I'm ur accomplice...

gingal,
thinking of going for a spa with my hubby leh. any good place to recommend? i dun like those tat keep pushing their package too.. so ignoring when u trying to relax..

treeice, kkh scans babies lightest. haha. last time also like that they scanned violet at 30 plus weeks only 1.9kg or wat.

mummylian, still got barney at united square??? think its only till 14th december. you better check before going. enjoy ur christmas with ur family.

But sadly, i never like christmas since year 2005. it just reminded me of my jared who left us on christmas day in year 2005 exactly 3 plus morning. Looking forward to chinese new year though.

david, i am thinking of moving house too to my dream residence. hahaha. but no $. still waiting. dun worry about danya, she will continue to improve each day just like what she did during her hospital stay. hope she will pass her hearing test next time round! and hope she recovers fr fever very quickly.

bloom, i think your colleague's family member shd really bring their baby to private hospital for a thorough scan? maybe to mount E or whatever? cause sometimes kkh will just say never mind never mind, but in the end, they are careless. I dunno i feel private hospital may be more detailed. i am rather sensitive to such issue, cause my boy was in children icu before, there, i met a baby who was there because she would turn pale when drinking milk, and weight gain not good, she was found to have some issues with her veins or wat and in the end, she got to go thru lots of surgeries and she stayed in children icu for quite a while. i just think it is better to have a more thorough check by private hospital instead of kkh. kkh sometimes really bor chap bor chap.

Yan n xiaowanzi, you all really spoke well. we shd be contended our little ones are with us. sometimes i do ponder why my boy is imperfect born with heart defect + premature at 27 weeks, while all my colleagues and friends have normal and healthy babies.
But honestly, who knows? those full term babies can still grow up to be imperfect like with learning difficulties or autism or hyper etc (really a lot!). But as long as our kids are with us, no matter what probs they have, as long as we can be with them, good enough.

Yan, you wan spa? i am a downright lazy person, do a search for those malay massage who will come to ur place? hee.

lilac dun worry, kkh is like that, they will have lots of appointments for premiees.

tanya, your niece how many weekers, is he very early? not too sure about cortical visual impairment but if you do a search, can easily found some information?
is it temporary condition, did your sis ask the doctors for more details?
http://www.blindbabies.org/factsheet_cvi.htm

dash's school is holding a concert in the evening. looking forward.

kkf,

ya.. looking for spa.. this is the 1st time we going for spa.. mountain tortoise.. haa..

dun wanna do it at home la.. go there ambiene is better and nobody will interupt us...

anybody got cheap and good spa to recommend?
thinking of the spa in yishun safra, anyone been there before?

kkf,
Just realise violet is 34wk3d bb? Exactly same as Craydon.. lolz.. so qiao.. He is also 34wk3d bb.. but weight so much diff.. hahaahaa..

<font color="119911">mummylian</font>,
here the lymah node thread.
Lymah node

yeah, barney is only available till 14/12.

Here the program left.........

ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily: Avalanche*: 7.30pm - 7.45pm &amp; 8.30pm - 8.45pm
Snow*: 7.45pm - 8.00pm &amp; 8.45pm - 9.00pm
*subject to weather conditions

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Centrepoint, 15 - 20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov - 25 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6pm - 6.30pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.
Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
21 Nov - 27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8pm - 8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
IMM, 15 - 20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet OR Tea Party session.

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12 - 20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet &amp; Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15 - 25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm &amp; 7pm
CHRISTMAS AT CHANGI
Changi Airport
11 Nov - 4 Jan
- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

<font color="aa00aa">kkf</font>,
dreams....gd to dream, sure got hope...haa...

hmm..tot kkh specialise in children and woman and shd be professional mah...

Yan,

I go to Javanese Traditional Massage leh..not realli "Spa' kind..but u can book the couple's Room and It's private with the Jaccuzzi in the room...

http://www.javanesemassage.com/

The prices are not very expensive..but dun expect high class high class kind loh... but definitely good massages...

mummylian,

Yah Barney ends 14 Dec

Yan,

I dunno abt Yishun Safra leh, cos I'm an Eastlander... keke... other parts of singapore I really dunno well, like swaku!

gingal,

its ok.. think i will try yishun safra.. i m a northlander.. haa.. not high class never mind.. skill more important.

btw, after the massage, do they have something like jazucci or some bath tat we can soak in the bath tub?

Hi Yan,

For the one I go to, Yes and it's free... but Jaccuzzi 1st then massage...after massage, cannot bathe/touch water for about 2-3 hours...

I dunno abt Yishun Safra wor...

Hi Gingal,

Bingo, you got it, no price, hee hee. My place next to Mustafa. God bless, Danya fever is gone in 2 days after the jab.

Me love Google and Wikipedia, very informative. I also like another wedsite, "Investopedia". Can learn more about investment.

I like your SPA recommendation. Looks good.

Hi KKF,

You are always a strong MAMA. Jared is safely with our heavenly father. You are always blessed as you have Dash &amp; Violet which they have such a strong fighting spirit like their heavenly brother. Make Christmas a day to remember that Jared has fought strong &amp; brave and long live the spirit of fighting hard and brave.

My Danya like many strong warriors here will overcome any challenges and triumph shall be her's. Thanks to all MAMA for all your encourgement.

kkf, yes, my colleague's family doesnt mind going to pte..but they are hoping there is some recommendation rather than walk in and duno look for which doc..

david, thanks for the suggestions, have talked to my colleague and she has passed the info to her relatives.. so u r the investment guru...

thanks for the rest of the mommies for the recommendations!

yan, never been to safra spa..but went civic center amore before..not pushin.. but not sure if got couple services..

re changi airport T3 snow fantasy... has anyone went there? is it fun?

bloom,

went to T3 snow fantasy yesterday..
actually is just a white and blue air filled castle for the kids to jumps about.. got slide la.. but not slippy de, so they just bounce down the slide.. have to q up. can play up to 15mins only. the so-call snow is actually bubble foam dispensed from the top of the castle.. very fine only.. think most kids dun really realised it.. haa..

anyway, my Weng having fun jump here jump there.. doing summersault.. flip here turn there..