Tiong baru/telok blangah/bt merah 2006-2007 babies n mummies

kareen
my boy enjoys gg to school.learns lots of songs and come back and sing to me. The teachers also told me he seems quite happy there.

mist
today came back from gynae. He did something which he call a "sweep" for me. He inserted something in to stimulate the baby. Then he told me he expects mild bleeding to occur, which really did! But only a little bleeding, which stop very soon. Apparently, he said this can help to make the baby come out faster.
At 38 weeks, my baby is already 3.2kg. Doc said that if by week 39, the baby still doesnt come out, he will have to "re-talk" to me!!!!! arghhhh..
Me scared scared!!

Esther,
"re-talk" meaning, deliver early for c sec??? wah, 3.2kg liao.... your baby very comfortable inside hor??? ;p

that time i delivered at abt 36 weeks, cos 3.2kg liao, if i wait any longer, very likely will hit 3.4kg and gynae say sure c sec..... hmmmm.....

mist
"retalk" meaning ask me to go for c-sec surely. Sigh. I was thinking, if next week at 39 weeks, my baby havent come out, then i will tell my doc to let me wait till 40 weeks. COS I have already come all the way and waited so long, what is 1 more week right? if really at 40 weeks, baby still no come out yet, then no choice, i have to go for c-sec.
I told my hubby abt this idea, and he said i am very extreme!

i complained to my hubby that i was very bored confined at home ,and with the big tummy , very hard to go anywhere. So today he went to the IT fair at suntec and bought a Wii for me. I quite like the games , quite fun! So i had a good time playing Wii Sports at home, hehe..

hi ladies...
sorry too long nv log in...
I also very fat now..... I thinking of jogging early morning or evening at the area near blk 80++..
or any one can suggest where to have a gd run?? maybe we all can have a jogging grp to motivate each otheR?

priscilla
where is the area blk 80 u are talking abt? which road is that?
hey i think its a good idea to have a jogging group. or any kind of exercise group. can motivate ach other and chit chat. More incentive to keep each other going.
Or is there any CC we can go to join any exercise group?

Esther,
i think it's still okay to wait till 40 weeks, as long as not more than 40 week, cos the placenta lifespan is up and will not be able to support the baby by then.

Priscilla,
Good idea to exercise together.... but hor, me usually very tired after a day's work liao.. haha... excuse for myself lah.. ;p
i

Esther,
Blk 80++ is my block loh, very near to the telok blangah park... i can bring u gals round to jog leh.. hahaha.... last time i used to jog every sat... hehehe, now very lazy! ;p

Priscilla,

how's your boy?? U wanna try to boil ling yang and let your boy drink? Helps to bring down fever....

his fever now ok le... but left with cough and flu...

Ya lor.. I also lazy myself.. haha haha plus u know if jogging at night, the effect wont be fast cuz we inhale Carbon dixoide.. haha haha my aunt asked me to climb stairs...

Priscilla,
Okay, at least no more fever liao.... now can concentrate to manage flu and cough...

Really? i didn know jogging at night has lesser effect leh.... staircase? I dun like cos very stuffy... dun seems to hv enough air.

im new to this thread, im staying in telok blangah area, hav 2 kids, 9month n a 2.8 yr old.

m going to send my boy to capstone kindergarten PN class.

exercising is a good idea..telok blangah park quite a challenge.

treestar
hi welcome
ur 2 kids are quite close in age ya, must be dificult to take care of both of them. u working or sahm ?

Happened to find this thread, I am staying at TBC, but my girl is born in yr 2008.

Can I check if anyone put their kid in Eagle Beaver mt faber or appleland?

Currently on waiting list, so lost now, I dont which CC my girl can go..

For 18mth kid, what can they learn in the CC?

hi Charismama/Trestar,

welcome to this thread!

Charismama,
My boy is at CC too, i think they learn social skill, speech and how to be independent.... i saw the change in my boy when he goes to CC, but of cos he get the usual flu and cough more often as compared to him stayin at hm.

Charismama,
forgot to add... heard that Eager Beaver has long waiting list leh, so tt's y i didn send my boy there.

charismama
yes eager beaver has a long waiting list. Hey i just check with u, why is it that u like eager beaver? Cos i went few weeks back , and i saw the place is pretty cramped. The kids were sleeping in the common area, cos the classrooms were just just too small.
but i think the plus point is that the location is good, cos its situated inside safra. Nice location

mist
does xavier's school has outbreak of HFMD frequently? last week, R's school had 2 cases of HFMD, so i kept him at home for a few days to let the germs clear away. Aiyoh so worried when these things happen! Then i very paranoid, kept checking R's hands, feet, and mouth!
tomolo, im going for gynae check up again. week 39 laio.. sees what he says. I might be going for c-sec next week laio!

WARNING!!

Suspicious male spotted on 18 march, Wed, 11pm.
Description: Chinese male, very fair, muscular
Attire: Cap, singlet, jeans, haversack

His cap covering most of his face. This guy may not be standing around the lift lobby. He may even appear to walk past you & dun look like he will enter the lift. But when the door opens, he dash in after you. He may have time himself well enough to walk past you just seconds before the lift door open. Please stay alert at all time.

Queenstown police station has been informed & will send patrols in the area. Please dun go home alone. Get someone to escort you from lift lobby is the best solution.

Esther,
hmmm, so far nothing from the teacher.. Cross my fingers!!!

hehehe..... hope good news from your gynae... ;)

mist, u send ur boy to which CC?

Ester&boys, i like it because it is the nearest to my hse, currently staying at TB crescent. It is more convenient for me and I like the location too, every activities is within safra

Hi charismama

Happen to chance back after a long while. My girl is in K2 at Eager Beaver in Mount Faber. She's been there since N1.

Location and env is good, cos they get to roam around the vincinty like the playground, basketball court etc. Also has waterplay at the pool. But I think the teachers quality has gone down a lot probably this area is not hot to attract good ones in the first place. If u are looking for a low-stress and enjoyable env i think this is good. Academically think not there yet. U can also check out the Cherie Hearts at CMPB in depot road, heard also not bad.

icey
both u n ur kids sick? hope u recover soon!

gina
ur girl at eager beaver? u must have booked a space long time ago when she was much younger? this place very "hot", long waiting list

charismama
yes location is nice, i like the safra environment

mist
now i am 39w3d already and baby still shows no signs of coming. HIs weight has already stagnated at 3.3 kg. if by my edd (this friday), he still doesnt come, I will be scheduled to go for c-sec next week. already chose a "good date" to go in, it will be next tuesday
I am just concerned, if i give birth next tuesday (40w4d), would it be too late already har? cos baby cannot stay in there so long rite?

Esther,
wow, your baby very comfortable liao leh... hehehe... i remember shd be deliver by 40 weeks lah... give some days allowance shd be okay, i guess. What did your gynae say?? He's the professional leh.

charismama
my boy is currently at cherie hearts at cmpb. he is in playgroup . u can call them up and look for the in-charge, Michelle , to arrange for a centre tour. i always chat with her, nice friendly lady.

mist
i havent ask him leh. intend to ask him this week when i see him.

miorei
hey how r u, some time never see u here! thanks for well-wishes. My first one also c-sec, and the pain is excruciating for the first 2 days. sigh, i belief i will have to go thru this again. Somehow, i dont have a chance to do natural delivery leh??

formula milk for new borns??
hey what brand of formula milk did u all give ur new borns? cos BM only comes in 4-5 days later, and have to give FM first. my #1 is drinking similac now, and i find it very heaty, gets constipated easily.
any other alternatives to recommend??

hi esther

am doing fine. been up to my neck with work, babe and proceedings. :p i think c-section is good cos no nd to suffer labour pains. i had epi the moment i cant tahan. :p tk care. hope ur boy boy will come out soon. i'm sure he cant waits to see his parents and siblings.

ester, i have checked with michell, there is still intake but it is very inconvenient to enter cmpb?

i give my girl nan ha, less heaty

Hi Esther,
Don't worry too much i guess ur gynae will know wat is the best for you. So long as ur bb healthy everything is worth it.Take care & hv a smooth delivery.

Me same as charismama. But I gave jerald Nan Ha cos i scare he'll be allergy/sensitive skin as it has a special ingredients compare to others & heard its taste is similar to BM. Dun forget to ask for free sample when u discharge at TMC

Hi mummies here,
Glad to see this thread, i had just moved in to tiong bahru last month. A SAHM with two girls aged 4 and 2.

Esther has given birth to her #2 on tuesday, natural with epi and bb weighs 3.5kg. Her wish has comes true, feel so happy for her. Congrats!!!

Hi jamci,
Welcome to this thread

Esther,

congrats! and really wish come true for you to have a natural birth....

Do come in and update us your birth story when you are free.... I should be next here. Will be admitting this saturday at 5am for my c-sect.

Chocbabe,
oh, u are next hor... do come to share your good news too... ;)

Esther,
I give my boy Nan... u can try..

Hi all mummies who sent their kids to cherie's heart at CMPB!

I went to the child care centre recently for a visit, intending to put my gal there for N2 next yr. The centre is generally fine. I just got a comment of their toilet. I noted that the kid's toilet floor is wet with water and the kids were not given any tissue/cloth etc to dry their hands after washing. All of them just walked out of the toilet with water dripping all over. I personally thought that this is very dangerous and a bad habit.

Have you all noted that?

recently there has been this BPA talk about baby bottles.

My 2 girls (age 1 and 5) are still using the NUK bottles, which I read to be not BPA-free. Is anyone using them also? Should I change all?

Good morning mummies,
TGIF!!!

chocbabe,
R u SAHM or FTWM? Feeling excited since u'll be able to see ur #2 tmr.

Gin,
I guess it depends on individual ppl. I've been using Avent bottles for my boy since he was born though it's not BPA free as well. I believe all bottles no matter which brand are safe so it's up to u whether u need to change it or not
For me, i dun think it's necessary lah but just my thoughts.

chocbabe,
Cool... So u can teach your kids without getting a tutor
I'm a FTWM also & i'm working in a law firm but i'm not a lawyer lah hee..

hi mummies, chanced upon tis thread, may i join in? i m staying ard tiong bahru... a mum of 3 (2002, 2006 & 2009), currently on maternity leave. =)