SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

maywong
u still got go for basic class. the only classes i went for were the sdu basic and master class lor. which was like only few months ago lor and its like after so many years of scrapping den i attend the class,so its more like refreshing my memory instead of learning new stuffs

Ginncher,
I referring to the album you are looking for. Must help you do a lookout mah.

May,
Yup I just completed the SDU Basic and master. Did pick up a few tips but hor I very not creative so end up my layout still square square properly my style is very clean kind

CL,
Thanks. Saw another blue clues album in ebay oso. It's 8x8 but much cheaper, probably not in so hot demand cos of the size. Am looking for both "12 dancing princess" and "blue clues" albums or embellishments as they are the theme of Ting's birhtday.

1103112.jpg
1103113.jpg

Ha ha Cannot tahan liao.

This is my second layout from the Basic Class after the Grand Prix one. Ha ha very simple lor but still want to show off.

1104014.jpg

a good push for u mummies to scrap, join the monthly challege that i have come up with at my site and u might be able to win rak from me =0

Hey anyone keen for a x'mas theme crop session cum potluck? I can open up my humble home!

Date: 22dec'07
Time: TBC
Venue: Upper Bukit Timah Rd

Interested Parties
1) Karen
2) Dorcas

Karen....nice. I noticed that you did a fair bit of cut-out of your girl. It's a LOT of dedicated scissor/craft knife work involved, pei fu.

Hi everyone!! no time no see... hehe... how's everyone doing??? i have been busy scrapping, looking after my little princess and setting my small little home business...

i am specializing in die cuts... specially created to suit everyone.. be it you have the machine or not...
so do show me your support la hor... hehe...
http://memoriezlane.wordpress.com

thank you thank you!!!

karen, wish to join in the crop..but if it will be held 1 week earlier, it will be great!!! hehe... :D

Welcome back and congrats to your "new baby" too

Ok this is one of the layout done during the SDU-Masters with multiple pattern papers.

1107046.jpg

Fellow scrappers,
Just a note hor. This thread is for sharing of sb layout leh , trying to form our own sb niche within SMH. Lets not turn it too commercialised and miss out the fun.

Direct email or pm will be better if you are interested in each other's product.

This is to allow new scrappers to join and we really focus on the techniques and give each other pointers on the layout

CL....nice LO.

Yes, this is a thread for sharing of tips and techniques, even equipment when needed.

Do post up your LOs.

I still new and struggling to make more to share but my LOs is kind of very straight forward and clean-cut, need to go for MWL Beautiful Mess class, kekeke.

Annissakoh
thks thks but hor i any how cut one.. only used scissor.. no craft knife.. hehehe!

CL
oh its ok... can try some other dates... hehehe! Btw, nice LO!

Adoncia
congrats in your new biz! I may need some die-cuts too!

Ok ladies.. how about other dates?
9,16 or 23

Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Venue: Upper Bukit Timah Rd (my humble home)

Interested Parties
1) Karen - any dates of the above
2) Dorcas

me as usual very late, but better late than never :p
Here's my layout from the SDU Basic. Yet to complete the rest of my layouts! Will post when I eventually get to it.

1109765.jpg

Hi all mummies scrappers,

I'm new to this forum and i'm so excited because I'm also a scrapper and a SAHM. In fact i have been looking for like minded mummies to share the hobby.

I have 1 gal 3 yrs plus and another boy 18 mths.

i have also attended classes from SDU and MWL.

Look forward to making new friends here.

Dorcas....nice LO.

Kay tse....welcome, do showcase your LO. I'm a new scrapper, 6mth old, long way to go for me.

Ladies....was packing my photo and found this 6R makeover photo I did donkey years ago, didnt want to waste it so I did a LO for myself, paiseh....
1114470.jpg
1114471.jpg

Any hand-writing tips to share?

My hand-writing is not nice, thus, I don have journal on my LO which i really want to have.

annissakoh, may be you can start with writing a few words. I think there are books from SDU regarding how to have better or more personalised handwriting.

Also, i think it's useful if you use nice journal tags rather than just on plain papers, at least the attention is kind of "diverted"..haha

i need some help here... anyone tried sticking foam before? what to you use to stick foam... ???

Annissa,
Did you do that painful cutting on the flowers again ?

Adoncia
What about the K&Co glue ?

Kay Tse
Welcome to the club. Hope to see your layout soon.

Dorcas
Very nice layouts.

CL....yes, very into cutting!!! crazy me.

Here's another 2 LOs:
FINALLY got the embossed stamping done!!
1114988.jpg
1114989.jpg

Ahh Annissa, finally see some journal! Great! Printed or cut out from somewhere? "the TWO of us" - suppose the smaller fonts is emily & the big one? & uhh, How come there are dates on the bottom right of your LOs?

Ginny....journal is from the "Quote Coupons" by Rusty Pickle. I wont have such nice hand-writting. Yes, it's Emily Classic and Blossom Grand. The date is from my camera's date stamping, kekeke.

Kay tse....nice LO. Yet to do mine for last year's birthday cum mother's day!!!! Need to catch up.

Kay Tse,

Nice layout. Is the strip on the left ribbon or paper ? What about the triangular thingy at the top ? Top right is a rub on or stamp ?

thanks all!

Strip on left is a paper strip only, and the triangular thing is actually felt photo corner. Top right is a circle transparency which I have stamped and written on it.

wooow... didnt check for a few days so many post liao... & so glad to see more LOs here!

CL
the PM thingy... i cut them out from a message card... hehehe!

kaytse
welcome here... i am also a SAHM with a 33mths old gal... hope to see more of your work here! happy scrapping! cheers!

dorcas, Annissakoh & kaytse
Nice layouts!

i tried tape glue! it works. :D thanks!

another question hor... wat type of glue you use to stick things on acrylic so that it won't show out? i tried tape glue.. but it show very obviously...