IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, I am eyeing the little tikes cottage playhouse. but provided i can sell my current one. if no buyers will just continue to use the current one.

gan, lets try to meet up on that day! we will go early morning... coz my trio eats lunch at 11am..

baby..sorry i just realised i did not answer your question about eating out. my kids eat one 1-2 meals a week..depends on where we go.
yes wkdays my mum or mil will cook. wkends i cook. i will cook soup ...n if we do eat out, its only for 1 of the meals..the other meal still will be at home coz i want them to drink the soup.
recently my hb ask me why our kids like soooo hyper..dont feel tired at night even after so many activities. he asked if its becoz of the soup that they are drinking everyday... hahaha..

lately my boys very difficult to get them to sleep at night. very tired rubbing eyes and yawning away..just refuse to sleep. want me to read stories, wanna sing etc etc...:S

Panda & Gan,
If my project go live schedule does not clashes with the fair i will be there too.
The thought of needing to work on 2 consecutive weekends puts me off completely.

Panda
Hahaha... Yr soup very potent.. :)

Actually my girls also have a hard time getting to zz lately... Can take 1hr to zz... Last time easier dont knw why... I thk maybe they are older now so dont need as much zz...
They can wake up at 6plus am... By noon time still dont want to nap... Last time wake up at 7plus and can nap at 11am...

May i know where can i buy those brown type wooden picnic basket?
My girls lately ask me to bring them go picnic aftering seeing pat n mat cartoon... Still can tell me what food they want to brbring.. Lol

Panda
Does yr trio drink herbal soup?
My girls used to drink.. But lately start to reject... Herbal chicken soup and "6 smell" herbal soup... Both used to drink but now reject... :(

Panda,
I saw that your trios r still using dr browns standard bottles. R they using level 4 teats or Y-cut ones ?
These days its getting difficult to get level 4 n y-cuts replacement locally.. :(
I started buying from online liaos.

baby, my kids seasonal. some days herbal ok, some days not ok. i dont make very strong herbal taste ones....

my girl is a good sleeper. she usually ko by 9-915. my boys will take long time to knock out. i lights out at 9pm.

day, my kids using level 4. locally cant find leh! i m buying from JB. there is a baby shop near the place my parents grocery shop. so i get them to help me buy. the pink n blue bottles are also from there. i have not seen such colored ones in sg.
you buy online from where?

day..i m tryig to wean my kids off this milk bottle!! in sch they drink milk w this..n drink water from the normal straw water bottle. but at home they cry for the milk bottle to drink water too!!

they r starting to have teeth decay due to drinking w milk bottle. so die die i hv to wean. going to get cc tr help me start in sch first. once ok i will also do at home. then no need to buy dr brown anymore!

Day hope to see u there... Can understand what u meant..I burnt my last Sunday morning formwork too. Sianz

Panda how do you know they have decay?? My dentist also asked me wean my galmoff the bottle though hernteethnare fine. But it is so hard....moreover school let her drinks from bottle too

I am so not used to this new forum format!

gan, lucas has an obvious decay betw his two top front teeth. its a slight gap ..tht looks abit yellowish brown close up. charlotte's decay also the back of the 2 front teeth. the dentist told me such decays are due to milk n bottle drinking. linus who drinks alot alot of milk has perfect teeth... :S

i m getting the cc tr to help wean in sch first. she says there is already another girl in class who drinks from straw cup during the milk feed before nap. she will try to get my trio to also follow. so i need to go find straw cups that has volume markings.

actually the ang mohs wean bottles v well. at 1yo they will remove all the bottles at home. the kids move on very fast too...haiz..mine i attempt few times.. they throw the cup away! then 3 start a screaming contest for their bottle ......

how do u girls sustain working wkends? i only work wkdays i wanna die of exhaustion! its so tiring.. everyday i struggle to stay awake both at home and at work. smtimes i feel very bad..tht after work i m so tired tht i cant spend quality time w the kids. coz too exhausted liao..reach home stoned.. my kids will be calling n calling me.. n when they talk i dont response..they will start saying "mummy!! you talk!!!!" :S

Mummies, all of u brought yr tots to dentist alrdy? Oh no i havent leh... Yr tots can sit still and open up their mouth for cleaning??

baby, i took all 3 to the polyclinic dentist for check up. only check .. tht was the first visit. only my number 2 can sit on the dental chair himself n let the dentist check. the other two sat on my lap. the dentist is v good w kids. they gave them stickers n balloons for being cooperative.

then i got referred to HPB Dental Services for the 2 that has decay. i only took my eldest there coz my girl's decay is v mild. the dentist says i can monitor..if it gets worse then bring her.

at HBP the dentists there all specialise in kids. they have this big room with alot of cartoons and stickers etc ..the whole place is kids friendly. the dentist was able to do cleaning for my eldest. he let him touch the cleaning tools...play w stickers and even played w the suction straw in a cup of water! after tht ask him kiss it so tht he can put it in his mouth while he do the cleaning. very very professional at it. i hv another appt 1 month later.. to monitor the decay n if need do a filling. n i only paid $9 ! :)

mummies, do u have problems w this new formatt ah? i dunno why the page keeps hanging on my laptop..

maybe we should start a FB group to chat..hahaha.. easier..

Yes yes let's move on to the Facebook group ??
But I know a few of us here don't hv fb acc ??!

Panda,

I buy from vitacost.com n pack up the cart to about 1.8kg n paid 12ish for the dhl normal
shipping.still cheaper than buying from sg .. Sometimes when my husband goes on biz trip his whole luggage all filled with kiddos stuffs. Recently vitacost sale. 1 pack of 2 level 4 teats going for 1.99usd only. But now oos already ...

I saw the pink bottles at taka... 2 going for 48$. Limited edition.

How much u paid for the teats at JB ?

Hey, I m confused .. U said Linus drinks loads of milk n he got perfect teeth ... He'drinks from Milk bottles or straw bottles ?
U went to poly clinic to get referral to see hpb kids dentist ?

Panda where is HBP dentist?? I paid $165 for the visit at mt e!!

Baby I brought my gal to dentist when she turns 2, went for 2nd visit recently. She is ok to sit there for check up and cleaning. The dentist is specialist in kids dentistry.

day, i cant remember how much i paid. but also cheaper than buying in sg. the pink n blue bottles are also cheaper than the normal bottles here.

Linus drinks milk from milk bottle..but somehow the teeth is very nice! i also dunno why. and he is the one tht will still ask for milk after brushing teeth.. middle of night also wake up more often to ask for milk.. he is like a milk monster!!!

yes..i got the polyclinic to write referral. you can also just call up and make appointment. no need referral also can go.

Gan, its at Health Promotion Board HQ at Outram. Level 4. You can call 64353782. The first visit cannot choose dentist. but subsequent check ups they will arrange appointment with the same dentist.

Baby, only selected Polyclinics. Nearest to you should be Toa Payoh. They have dental services too. Have to call and make appointment.

Panda
If no referral from Polyclinic to hpb means the fee will be much higher?
U mention u only pay $9 is it cos its referred by polyclinic?
If go make appt directly with hpb will be consider private rate?

Cos same as govt hosp.. If refer by Polyclinic will be subsized.. If go directly to see dr at govt hosp will be exp...

baby, no need referral is also $9. i referred my gf and she called to make appointment direct with them. so long as the child is singaporean, its this rate if i m not wrong.

i needed referral coz the polyclinic dentist gave her assessment of the decay and also how comfortable my kids were with the dental tools n how they reacted during the checkup. the info is useful for the dentist at HBP.

Just to share, the dentist that gan went to at Mt E specialises in Paediatric dentistry but the one at hpb r not. tt explains the huge diff in price. when ur toddlers r sick, do u bring them to pd or gp? the consultation price also diff between these 2.

yes, clinic address no change. his gmail email also the same. clinic no is tel: 65261003.
leave a voice msg on ur request if ur call is not answered. he outsources the answering of phone to 3rd party.

btw, no night clinic on Tuesday since Jan this yr.

Gan, embyro r at kkh. so w dr tan. kkh increased the storage fees. bloodly hell expensive despite only 2. saw dr tan last dec. gave me all the forms n i kept them in the drawer still. saw dr Loh too, he also told me to give belle a sibling. well, pregnant than go see dr loh...

Gan,
I m clueless too... Best is some self-made cards or artworks by our tots.
But I m
Not creative le..

Noticed that Yvonne is on MC for 3 weeks n she had not return after 3 weeks. Don't know what happened to her ?

Received an email asking if we want our tot to participate in Year end graduation concert.
Also did u allow grace to participate in last year ?

Day I wondered what happened to teacher Yvonne too. Hope she is ok... The teachers are supposed to go for a retreat to Perth this long weekend. Think.

Are u going for the charity Funfair?? This long weekend seems to zoom by and tomorrow back to work again..sianz

I didn't let grace participate last year as the timing clashed with her nap time. How about u? Letting Keith participate?

Gan / Panda,

Unfortunately we cannot make it to the charity fair :( ...
I am working in the afternoon and I wanted to stay home to rest my soul and mind before the start of all the stressful work starts.

I am still contemplating if I should let Keith join the year end concert.
Thinking he maybe too young ?? and also he is on half-days and I don't know if that will affect any practice etc...

Day, oh no.. so sianz right... sat also have to work!

actually its been a while since the mummies and kiddos here met for an outing. maybe we should organize one ... say picnic at botanic gardens or smthing??

Gan, what time will you be going?

Hi sisters, i am new in this forum...i just received my blood test and finally fulfiled my dream of being a mummy...definitely looking forward to the next 9 mths as baby grows in me...
i hav a question...i hav been feeling tweaking on my left side area below the tummy, somewhere where i can feel the bone...is this normal?? a pregnancy symptom too? i am quite worried cos i thought by now, i shdnt be feeling such pain....

panda

although the dentists and pds always say tooth decay is linked to bottle drinking I personally dun think so lei. my elder drank from bottle till 4! then i weaned to straw bottle. the avent straw bottles have markings by the way. my elder has very good teeth.
my younger drank zero fm and was bf till 2+ and she has a slight decay exactly where Lucas has, in between the 2 front teeth.

Gan,
my girls go to a dentist in novena specialist center. slightly cheaper than your mt e one :)
she also sees adults so now our whole family makes family trips to the dentist. lol
let me know if u want the contact

Panda will be there around 10am! How abt u?

Yes count me in if there is a playdate for kids!!

Day I feel u...I always dread working on weekend. I also have not decided if I will let grace join this year

Dreamirene, I have tweak ng during my early stage but it is best t check with ur gynEa if you are not sure if ok coz they give the right advice. Congrats!!

Grumpus, pm me the contact...mine was intro by my mum's dentist at novena specialist centre because he said he is not specialist in toddler. Thanks!

Dreamirene, I have tweak ng during my early stage but it is best t check with ur gynEa if you are not sure if ok coz they give the right advice. Congrats!!

Grumpus, pm me the contact...mine was intro by my mum's dentist at novena specialist centre because he said he is not specialist in toddler. Thanks!

Thank u!! I will try to wait patently for my first scan in 2 weeks to confirm... Anything I she take note during the first 3 months?

grumpus, i m also puzzled over the bottle drinkin becoz linus drinks the most milk at night! but his teeth all very nice..no decay also. among them lucas does the least night drinking. my attempt to switch them to straw bottle for milk failed. even cc tr had a hard time..she says they all struggled w it.. so we are back to milk bottles. if i put plain water in the bottle, they will happily drink it..
oh yes..i bought the avent ones... not many around that has markings...

gan, the parking area there is very small. i might go at around 9am..let the kids play around.. still thinking if i want to bring their tricycles or scooters there..
do you have my number? can buzz me when u r there.. i lost all my hp contacts coz recently hp broke down n sent for servicing. can PM on FB your mobile?

Any other mummies wanna join us at bishan park this sat morning??? :)

day - I'm still reading this thread. now jab & taking progynova, will be seeing Angela on mon for scan & E2 BT. I'm so glad she's back to give me the emotional support I need to stay sane!

baby79, get bao ying dan fr eys medical. after a few days, phlegm will go away. always work for belle n kids of other friends

Oops... I still give them chicken and fruits as usual... Still give them cold yogurt.. I didnt change their diet at all... Maybe thats y the phelgm didnt go away.

Oh bao yin dang... I heard of it before.. I give them hao zou san before for cough...

baby, yogurt and citrus fruits will cause more phlegm. in general should avoid if have phlegm. even cheese should stop now.

Hi, did any of the sis here continue to take TCM med for the 1st three mths after bfp? together with the support meds? i am seeing TCM TSB and just wondering if i should continue wiht her med...i did during this FET cycle and try to hav a 2hr gap in between.

baby79, hao zou san is expensive. if the cough n phelgm r serious n bao ying dang dun work than give. i nv had to guve hso zou san. bao ying dang which is much cheaper always works!

Hi morning.... Can I ask e mummies here if u stop using makeup, facial products and going for facials when u are preg? Are still safe or shd we switch to a brand of natural products? I am currently using Shiseido products.

Dreamirene I don't use make up so can't advise u. For products, I continued with my SKII and clarions. Only did facial in 2nd trimester but no machine or massage.