IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Day,

yes, we met! The kids had lotsa fun at the waterplay area. came home after nap, woke up, first thing say want to go waterplay again! LOL

my trio's form teacher left the cc to pursue a course in special needs children. now they have a new form tr.. so sad.. the previous tr very dedicated and took care of them well..

the charity fair was quite crowded.. but again lotsa fun for the kids.. and my trio ate alot of junk food there..hehe.. go home dont want to eat lunch.. drink milk want to sleep liao.

Hi ladies, May I know if it is normal to feel like I did a 100 sit ups kind of sore abs and tummy everyday after you test positive? I m 5 weeks only but feel sore all the time. Sore bobs sore tummy... Is this bloatedness or because I m expanding and stretching? (So soon!?!)

Its so quiet here lately... Our tots is coming to 3 soon... How time flies by...

May i ask what kind of food u mommies tabao for ur tots when home cooked food is not available?
So far i only tabao chicken rice, fish soup with rice, fishball noodle, those japanese prepacked salmon rice.
I try to cook for their dnr during wkdays... Only occasionally i will tabao... Also headache on what kind of food to tabao for them.. Looking for ideas here.. :)

Panda
Hows the new form tr?
Usually for yr trio cc, the tr remain the same when they goes next yr or will remain the same? If will change, then not much diff if the tr left now...

I also abit worried abt my girls tr for next yr... I asked the trs.. They its not confirmed yet.. But usually is different trs.. Sometimes 1 of the current tr will remain for easier transtition. I like their trs both english and chinese trs..
Just rcvd letter from the cc.. Next yrfee will up by 5%. sianz. Looks like its the norm to increase fee every yr.

Whats yr trio full day price in cambridge?

baby, their full day fees is 980 before subsidy per kid.

the new form tr is not someone new.. its an existing monterssori tr who has been w the sch for 10 years. n she has been doing the monterssori and craft lessons w my trio's class...now she takes over as form tr. but my girl dont like her. she came back very insecure and the new tr says she is very quiet in class nowadays. plus v sensitive.. talk to her abit firm she cries.
my girl told me the new tr scold her very loudly n she cried. :S i asked my boys if the tr scolds them..both says no...... she also told me she wants to look for the old tr...haiz..

the tr will change when they go n2 come jan 2014. but by then they r also older... they r considered the youngest n1 students n relatively new to the school. so it would be good to minimise changes this year. in fact the p still keep my kids in the toddler class classroom.. they did not move over to the N1 location..coz she says she tries to minimise too many changes for them now.

anyway.. no choice.. the tr already left. my girl hv to adapt to the new tr. now everynight she will want me to hold her hand to sleep ... n keep waking up to cry for me. usually she is a very good sleeper compared to my boys. and i think she is also affected by the lack of companion. my boys r always playing or whispering to each other n excludes her. sometimes they will openly reject her during play time at home. even ask me to send mei mei away...says they dont want her! :S

It's been a few weeks since I last posted, even got a new look and feel ! Life's been busy with the new BB, no day and night. But now getting better, bb been sleeping through the night the last few days, so no more night feeds. Hope it continues...

Baby
Our tots coming to 3, so not much problems already, as people always say it gets easier...true ? Now they are bigger, got their own mind and taste already. My tot used to eat everything, now start to pick and spit out vegetables he doesn't like, and if the meat piece is slightly bigger only, will also spit out! Fighting with them everyday.

Panda
Girls are more sensitive, always need to sayang. Boys different. My #2 will continue to disturb or whack #1, if #1 don't want to play with him. Doesn't take 'no' for an answer. He is also not jealous with bb, simply don't care. My #1 also take some time to adapt when there is a change in teacher at the cc when she was char's age, will cry in school. But no problem at home, she is happy once she leaves the cc at the end of the day..haha.

Melody
Everyone's preg symptoms is different, what u describe is normal to me. For me, I have no symptoms at all. Everyday of being pregnant is like every other day, just when in the advance stage, just feels tummy heavier. And yes, congrats and enjoy the next 9 mths !

Dreamirene
I continue with make up while preg. But I don't use a lot to begin with anyway. Didn't specially change products or brands and confirm it didn't affect bb....

Panda,
Poor Char, hope she gets used to the teacher soon.
Think Keith will face with a somewhat similar situation soon.

Gan,
Do you know there is a new & young teacher called Weilin ? She came 3 months ago.
and helped in the toddler class. My mom told me occasionally that she dotes on Keith a lot.
However, I seldom bring Keith to school nor pick him so I haven't seen her till July.

Recently she added me into her FB account and I realised all the *confessions*
she posted in FB citing all how she missed and loved Keith. The rest of the teachers
were teasing her etc ..OMG ! ... During Keith's July BD party, she gave him a gift too.
I saw her mentioning about Ruka, Grace, Yu Heng & Jerel in her FB posts too. :)

But yesterday I just found out that she has tendered her resignation. :( :(
These days it's quite difficult to find teachers who dotes on our kiddos so dearly.
To most of the teachers, its just a job..
Was telling my hubby that if she is going to a new cc, I will transfer him there. haha
My hubby says I got emotional anxiety becos of this piece of news :O

Btw, are you bringing Grace to the 19Sep Field trip ?

bubblybear, yes! she is upset in school. at home perfectly happy and fine. yeah lor..girl more sensitive. my boys like nothing happen at all...
yesterday i pack tr day present with them.. i told them have to help then bring to sch for the trs. the boys r ok. charlotte shake her head and says she dont want to give the trs any present! faint.. after tht i asked her if she wants to give to the tr who left. she says yes.. she wants to give tr doris! hahahah...

day, yeah lor..we cant prevent all these turnover.. trs come and go.. i can only hope the one taking over is responsible and caring to the kids. i also can sense the P is abit worried that i might pull out my trio. before she announced via email to all the parents about the change of tr..she called me personally to explain what happened and the profile of the tr taking over. after she did that i feel even more insecure! hahaha.. n start to worry even more..

Day. I know who is teacher Wei Lin by face but never talked to her before, grace does mention abt her at home. She must have dote on Keith alot !! Good to hear that and I understand about your emotional anxiety as we want the teachers to love and treat our kids well. Do you know whey she resign? A not her Facebook friend, what did she say about grace? Hope not grace being naughty!!

Gan,
Think she is young n just graduated from uni this is her PT job n she found another job.
Pay should be v low for her to survive long term .. She's settling down next year.
but she says she will take PT course on early childhood n will be back cos she loves children to bits.
Oh she said ... That grace so sweet as she hugged weilin n kissed her...

Gan, u mean u saw my fb posts ? U mean the card for the teachers or the collage of the teachers ?
Oh I brought Keith to school at 5pm on last thurs to give to the teachers personally.

Why so quiet here... :)

Panda
Hows yr girl adapting to the new tr?
Yr maid so far getting better?
I just change a new one... So far ok with hsewk.. But still need time to bond with my girls...

baby, my girl ok with the new tr now.

my maid ah.. the same. she has limited iq. cannot expect very much. good thing she is v guai and hardworking. i need to monitor n give her very specific instructions. n simple instructions i need to repeat 2-3 x before she gets it. i hv to put up with it. too smart a maid i not at home also i will have problems.

i hope i dont need to change until she finishes her current contract. 1 more year to go...

Glad yr girl is adapting well... :)
When come next yr.. My girls will have new teachers.. Hope they will adapt well too..

My new maid came... This one also not v good in english.. So i also need to repeat a few times before she know what im saying.. But so far she is quite hardworking.. Do hsewk non stop. Can say she is the most hardworking maids i have but also the slowest in understanding instructions. U r right.. Smarter ones always have alot of patterns... Lol

Panda
What supplements are u giving yr trio?
Im only giving sambucol vit c & child life cod liver oil.
Thinking i should give them chewables multivit or probiotic etc..
What type u are giving?

My girls down with mycoplasma again... Its alrdy the 3rd time this yr..
Pd says they may have chance to be asthmatic... Im so worried. :(

baby,
my kids r taking cod liver oil, vitc c, probiotics and a multi vit. frankly they will still fall sick with all these. but i suppose the recovery is faster and many times, one sick, the other two dont catch it at all even though they sleep in the same room, eat and shower together.

respiratory issues can be very tricky.. why dont u try tcm?? i heard from a fren tcm and tui na can help build immunity too..
my kids r very prone to allergies attack.. every month there will be someone who is down w allergy coz bitten by mozzie, or triggered by something that i dunno ....... ultra sensitive too..
PD asked me to avoid gluten, all whole grains, potatoes and beans! :S

PAnda
Usually one fall sick the other two wont be affected at all? Thats v good!
Do u purposely dont let them share towel, utensils etc?
My ones usually fall sick one after another.. But sometimes the other gets lucky and not affected thou..

Pd puts my girl one 2 mths singulair... To prevent another cough bout..

What happens when ur trio gets allergy from mos bite Or other allergy trigger.. Rash?

Ya i heard tcm n tui na helps but so far i hvt try yet... I only let them take eu ren seng powder med...

Avoid bread, beans, potatos???!!! Oh no.. These are v common foods.. How to avoid totally..
Esp bread.. My girls eat bread every breakfast...

I heard kids with coughing or phelgm problem got to avoid eating alot of fruits like banana, grapes, orange, kiwi, melons etc... V tough... Means they will have v limited variety..

I am currently conducting a short survey for a new technology for IVF treatment, aimed to increase success of IVF treatment. This is a new concept developed by a Life Sciences company in the United States.
We are bounded by market research guidelines so kindly be assured that no confidential particulars will be divulged.
The interview is face-to-face and will last approximately 35 minutes. You will receive $60 cash at the end of the interview.

Here are 3 criteria to qualify for this market research:
1. Currently seeing a fertility specialist or have seen one in the last one year
2. Has gone through at least one or more unsuccessful IVF cycle in the past year
3. Was recommended DONOR EGG by the fertility specialist

Should you have additional questions or wish to discuss your participation in this study, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]
Look forward to your reply!

Thank you and kind regards,
Joanne Lim

baby, yes.. the last one year there was only 1 time that they were not well together or spread the bug to each other. the rest of the time only one is unwell.. the other 2 ok.
they have their own towels coz they only want towels in their fav color. so i never have problems w them sharing towels.
But they do have the habit of pinching food off each other's plates.. and they sleep in the same room, all the time. even when they r not well. i cant take any of them out of their bedroom. they only want to sleep there.

yes.. i m also surprised ..all these common foods are actually not good for the kiddo if they r prone to allergies.

my kids have v sensitive skin. many times one mozzie bite can lead to very bad swell.. there was 2x my younger boy had it so bad.. once his whole arm swell due to one bite. the other time whole calf swollen! my girl also got it once near to her eye n that side of her eye also swell badly... :( i hv to step up the mozzie repellent for them and also request for sch to spray them even before they leave the class to board the sch bus. and i dress them all in long pants after their shower.. to minimise the areas that mozzie can attack them .......

my eldest had food allergy attack after he just recovered from cough n flu. his whole body was covered w rashes tht was itchy. and the more he scratch the more it spread. until now i still dunno what food triggered it.. :S

yes...cough have to avoid all citrus fruits, and also cheese and yogurt if have phlegm.

My small girl also hv sensitive skin.. Her mos bites always swell.. There is 1 time her 1 caft has 4 mos bites which swell real bad... Looks like its gonna rot or something.. I will keep applying zambuk.. Traditional method.. And it always work.. After a few days of applying.. The swell will go down..

Did u really avoid all those foods to prevent allergies attack?

Recently i try to avoid giving them banana, grapes, melons etc..
I try to give them apples, pear, cheries, strawberry etc.. But abit sian that they will miss out other food..

Our tods gonna turn 3 soon... Time really flies hor.. V soon they will be in P1.. Lol

Btw, i read if kids still on formula milk.. There is no need to give multi vit supplement since the formula milk alrdy have them..

And also i hear tcm say kids should avoid fish and chicken and eggs when having cough n phelgm. Do u really follow? Cos when they cough it usually last for 2 weeks or so... Cant be every meal eat pork.. And school also only serve chicken n fish.

baby, if have phlegm.. have to avoid both citrus and anything thats sour. that means the strawberries n cherries.. usually these r also sour... is melon citrus? i thought the melons should be ok.

i m avoiding those foods for now.. then i will slowly add it back to test which are the ones thts causing problems. the PD calls it the challenge test.... challenge the body...

my kids are only taking 1 FM feed in sch... the rest of the time they r taking fresh milk.

i dont stop any fish or chicken. eat as per normal. anyway they cant eat alot. and personally i dont believe eating chicken or fish will cause cough or phlegm.

Huh.. Sour food also must avoid ahh... I didnt know that..
That time eu ren seng staff told me also must avoid apple.. It causes cough n phelgm..
I guess its not that possible to avoid so many foods.. Eat in moderation should be fin
So long as when they coughing bad then avoid those food.. Apply some common sense like dont take cold drinks etc.

Any reason why u give them fresh milk instead of formula? Do u give the milk cold? Or u giving the non cold packet milk?
I still giving formula milk 3 times a day. Morning, nap and bedtime. Other times will give cold fresh milk...

at this age actually no need FM.. PD also advise its better to give fresh milk. in fact the ang mohs will go fresh milk after 1 yo...

i use meiji fresh milk for them. i warm up the milk.. pour into their milk bottle and warm the milk in hot water..

in sch they dont warm fresh milk..just leave it outside until room temp. so i prefer to give fm so that they can drink warm milk.

yes.. in general sour stuff will cause more phlegm. but like you said.. eat in mod. at their age they cant really eat alot too. but if the cough is bad, i will stop fruits if necessary. just for a few days and let the cough clear up first.

Yalor.. Angmo give fresh milk aft 1... Only here we can give fm till they go primary sch.

Somemore fm v exp.. I buy each can of stage 3 for $71.
I thk give fresh milk can save alot...

Maybe i can try giving fresh milk on one of the feed.. The. See if they can accept.
Any reason u give meji? Its made in thailand... I heard alot saying those made in australia better...
I usually give those small pack of marigold.. Made locally.

Baby,panda
This discussions on food allergy is interesting. It's puzzling. Sometimes, allergy can be due to substances in cooking ingredients like sauces, herbs, msg, flavoring or coloring etc may not be the food itself. Nowadays there are too many food choices, it's difficult to find what the body is allergic too. Here, we usually eat the very basic fruits like apples, pears, bananas, water melon and sometimes oranges, available all year. The more fanciful fruits usually only during summer, cos otherwise, they will be imported and cost so much more, I usually don't buy. So maybe less is better for some fruits. My kids are rarely down with cough and flu, even if they do, they recover very quickly and I never avoid any food, I really don't know what to avoid. They don't take supplements too. So maybe the saying "an apple a day keeps the doctor away" is true, haha.

Baby
Now they still young, can give full cream fresh milk. I also give my #2 full cream powdered milk. The cost of milk is so expensive in spore, esp infant formula, i'm bringing milk to spore next month as I will be there for 2 mths. Otherwise, #2 drinks about 1L of milk a day, I got to go supermarket every other day!

baby, i use meiji coz my kids r very fussy. i tried many brands ..only this brand all 3 r ok. i dont want to buy 3 different brands! LOL. the other brand they like is PURA.. but personally i prefer meiji. i buy n whole family drink together. i buy full cream one.

bubbly, its my bad genes! i m also allergic to prawns and "dust".. haha.. i can flare rashes and cant trace the cause. it happens 2-3 x a year and i need to get a jab almost immediately type. coz my whole face will be covered w red swollen rashes which itches badly.
my 3 kids also end up w very sensitive skin ....

hmm.. i think weather makes a difference? the kids in sg seems more prone to cough n flu. i see many mummies always posting on fb.. some as young as 2-3 months already start to have cough :S

baby, i m using enfa stage 3 and 1 can cost $68 too...very soon can change to stage 4.

my cc is using magnolia fresh milk for tea break. the kids drink it in sch. but when i offer that at home they reject! hahaha..

Bubby
Hi there! Good that yr kiddos are not prone to cough and flu... Thats v good!
Are they in school yet?

Panda
Oh ya... Can we switch them to stage 4 enfa now? The stage 3 states its for 1-3yrs old.
What age group for stage 4??

Im gg to try let them drink fresh milk for 1 of the feed a day.. See hows their response.

Just bot a box of FarmHouse fresh milk... Going to let my girls try for their bedtime milk later.. Shall see how receptive they are...

Panda, the stage 4 fm price not cheaper than stage 3... Only abt $8 diff for a big can... I tot can save alot switching to stage 4... I guess will save alot more with fresh milk. :s

I just did a calcuation.. Actually buying fresh milk is not any cheaper than fm wor..:
$5.5 for a bottle of 2litre which can last only 2 days for my two girls. Which makes up abt $80 over a mth. Which is more or less the same price buying a big can of fm which can last abt a mth..

Panda
I wonder why we always inherit the bad genes ! Can't do anything about it. My kids also have eczema, usually during winter, sure must have some problems. Maybe weather plays a part, cos spore so humid, always indoors with air con, bugs circulating all year around. Want to play out doors, have mozzies. I read spore dengue cases is so high! Sigh...where can we go ?

Baby
#1 started formal school, now have some peace at home during school hrs. There are too many milk choices in spore. How do you pick which one is good ? S26 is locally made yet not much cheaper?

baby, your 2 girls drink how much per feed? how come only 1 can a month?!?!? my kids when solely on FM.. i think i buy like 6 cans every 1.5 months leh...:S

now they r partial fresh milk, partial fm.... my boys drink like 300ml per feed before bedtime.. my girl does about 240ml.

bubbly, yeah lor! haha.. inherit bad genes we cant do anything... my boys also mild eczema. this one from their daddy..not me! lol.. so when they r unwell..immunity drop.. the eczema will act up too.....
yes.. recently we have dengue cases.. hfmd too..

baby, your 2 girls drink how much per feed? how come only 1 can a month?!?!? my kids when solely on FM.. i think i buy like 6 cans every 1.5 months leh...:S

now they r partial fresh milk, partial fm.... my boys drink like 300ml per feed before bedtime.. my girl does about 240ml.

bubbly, yeah lor! haha.. inherit bad genes we cant do anything... my boys also mild eczema. this one from their daddy..not me! lol.. so when they r unwell..immunity drop.. the eczema will act up too.....
yes.. recently we have dengue cases.. hfmd too..

mine 1 can of 900g per week! she reject packet milk so only fm for now

audrey, mine intially also reject. i mix and slowly reduce the portion of fm...

they still reject uht milk... only ok with fresh milk.

I wanted to train her to drink packet milk so Jan when she goes to sch I can put 1 pack inside her sch bag. I never pour the entire pack into her milk bottle, after I sip she reject! maybe after she settle in sch I get teacher to try

Panda,
Your boys also drink so much. Mine also last feed must have 2 bottles of milk, if not keep tossing cannot sleep...haha. He will take any milk, full cream, low fat,uht, fm. Sometimes, run out of full cream, just give him low fat, also can. He will know the difference, but just take a look at the bottle and continue drinking, cute. Like that better, makes travelling easier, don't have to cart special milk. But go spore I have to, milk in spore cost too much. I so scared of hfmd, last trip they kena from the cousin, but lucky is a mild case. This time, got dengue some more, but I can't cancel, I book the tickets before #3 was born, thinking it will die down, looks like not :(

Audrey,
in school I think they will drink, cos other kids drinks, at home just manga. My friend's kid, in school do without nappy, at home want to wear nappy, lazy to go toilet, haha.

Hi mummies, I just tested positive for my beta on sat. My Dr only wants to see me in 2 weeks. Is that normal?
Do any of you continue to take tcm meds after positive beta? I'm worried about the fetal growth these 2 weeks with no monitor as I had miscarriage before. I am asked to continue all progesterone support. Is there anything new I should be doing now? Thanks!

hi princess. congratulations!! :D yup. it is normal to see doc only 2 weeks after getting yr bfp for ivf mummies. cos if they scan any earlier, u wun be able to see anything and that can make a new mummy panicky/anxious (i've had that experience) :confused:. it's only when u r at week 5 that u can see the yolk sac - a small bubble in yr womb. that being said, if u do experience anything unusual (i.e. bleeding/excruciating pain), do contact yr doc immediately and have it checked. if not, just try to think happy baby thoughts and continue on the hormonal supports given to u. wish u a smooth and safe 9 months!! :):)

It's so good to be back to routine after 2.5 mths away from home.

Domo
It's a huge possibility. I conceived easily and had 2 kids naturally after the process.