Hi everyone..thanks for all the advise on chicken essence..today is my 3dp2dt..dunno why but having mild cramps and giddy spells..slight bloated too..is it normal??

Hi hi...yes bloatedness definitely...mine is like i am 3mths preggy........... giddy spell also normal..........just relax...and dont think so much..........

Hihi all.. am new here..
have been a silent reader since a few months ago.. this is my first fresh cycle n I'm currently in the 2ww 5dp3dt
had cramps first 2-3 days after ET but now no symptoms..v worried that implantation's nt happening.. BT is on 4th oct n it feels like ages.. really hoping for the best now

Relax is the key.............no stress as well...........so try to divert your attention to something else...would be helpful..........watch a comedy etc....

hi gigi,
ya, i bout from iherb, 25mg i eat 2 tablets every moning as per dr loh advice.
NTL-00597-2.jpg
Oh great thanks a lot this is sf Loh from tmc right? Ok i ask my doc when to start ! Great ;)

Relax is the key.............no stress as well...........so try to divert your attention to something else...would be helpful..........watch a comedy etc....
ya.. been watching alot of running man these few days to keep my mood up.. going to borrow some books tmr to read to kill time too.. hopefully time will pass faster~

kool123, i was first there thru govt subsidy as i went there with polyclinic referal. So i made use subsidy rate and did all scans and bloodtests. Then after 3 visits with normal medical officers i decided i wanted a specialist doctor to handle me if i am going to do the ivf..instead of different docs each day from their group during ivf. So I called appt line and said i wanted Dr Tan HH to handle my ivf. just one visit to him and already i was referrd to ivf centre and got a slot to start my cycle. but i am still waiting for my mensus to come to go for the scan and injections that will be administrated to me. Love.bb my fren went with me same day and she got her mensus last week and already doing her stimulatin injections already..they act fast if you are under a specialist i guess and look into your age too.Call kkhivf centre and ask when is next slot availble to start cycle. but you must have finished basic scans that show no problem with ur tubes etc..

oh wow! seems like kkh is much faster than sgh! sgh still need to queue for ivf counselling, queue to see doctor, then wait for them to discuss case on what protocol to use, then start....long long wait. shucks, shd have gone to kkh !

Hey, I went to sgh first on aug. But my first visit with them is not good. Nurses are not that happy. And I dont like their service. So we went kkh.. feel so good there.. nurses are really very friendly.

oh i see, did you have to redo the test at kkh? or they straight away let u proceed with ivf? i done my iui earlier at sgh but failed...thus moved on to ivf. not sure how it will be if i go to kkh now.

I went to sgh only for 1 time. Then we go kkh after that. I think u call kkh and ask them.if u want to change hospital how to go around with it.

I think if u show them the test results that u did at SGH.. u can request to go for ivf directly without redoing the test
I was with TMCC when I failed 2 IUIs.. doc recommended me to go kkh for ivf since got co-funding.. had my first consultation with kkh.. explained to them our issue n showed them the test results.. n I was referred to do ivf le.. as long as u have done the tests before.. I don't think u need to redo ur test

Dear sisters....

wanna share what happen to me....last night...
Last night i encountered pain in my stomach..so hb sent me to kkh - O&G... they also tested faint positive so in the end..the so call big doc did a scan for me..and also..did the BT for me even though my BT is 30 Sept...
this morning I called kkivf to check the reading...reading is 131.7 ... but as its not high enough so need to retest on friday.....Hoping for the best....
Anyone experience the stomach pain issue? Doc said is too much acid.....

baby dust to all in 2ww!!!
I am 5dp3dt and feeling less bloated,is it normal? very slight cramps.
are we suppose to have ample bed rest? do u gals go out if feel ok?
I did some housework today cos I felt alright... hope everything is ok.
any symptoms after progesterone inserts?

I am considering assisted reproduction but I'm not sure what's the procedure. Appreciate if you could share your experience with me so I can be mentally prepared.

For the govt subsidies, is it only applicable at public hospitals like KKH, NUH and SGH? How about for Thomson Medical Centre?

Which hospital is better for IVF / IUI?

Lastly, if I were to go for IVF, what's the procedure like? If I make an appt at the hospital, will I be referred to the general clinic or do I specify a particular doctor that I wanna see? As of now, I have no idea which doctor to see ..very lost and confused.

Appreciate all yr inputs.

Regards.

hi sarah, maybe u shld go to polyclinic and get a referral to ur preferred government hosp and decide from there...

baby dust to all in 2ww!!!
I am 5dp3dt and feeling less bloated,is it normal? very slight cramps.
are we suppose to have ample bed rest? do u gals go out if feel ok?
I did some housework today cos I felt alright... hope everything is ok.
any symptoms after progesterone inserts?

I'm in 6dp3dt.. also feeling less bloated as compared to 2-3 days ago.. no symptoms so far too.. really praying hard n hoping for implantation to happen..
I went to the library today n had lunch outside.. I tried to have bedrest for at least an hour after each insert.. the rest of the time will try to sit down as much as possible.. nt sure if this is good enough esp when I don't feel anything
good luck to all of us in our 2ww!

I'm in 6dp3dt.. also feeling less bloated as compared to 2-3 days ago.. no symptoms so far too.. really praying hard n hoping for implantation to happen..
I went to the library today n had lunch outside.. I tried to have bedrest for at least an hour after each insert.. the rest of the time will try to sit down as much as possible.. nt sure if this is good enough esp when I don't feel anything
good luck to all of us in our 2ww!

hi ginger,
yeah..no bloatness oso worrying -.- I also went out for dinner, walk a little too... I try to bed rest 15mins or so after each inserts esp the noon inserts. the rest shld be still in bed or bed time le .hehe.
lets jia you together!!!! :)

im 10dp3dt and feeling nothing special at all. its too normal.....pray v hard.... its all decided by up there..
.soemtimes I forgot when I insert my utrogestan and doze off. end up insert at diffetent timings anf I realised im short of utrogestan! is it supoosed to last till BT day? think I hv enough to last for 2 more days only. duno what happened too. I think I used more than 6 in 24 hrs or more than 12 in 48 hrs. can I get this at pharmacy outside or need togo back to kkh?

im 10dp3dt and feeling nothing special at all. its too normal.....pray v hard.... its all decided by up there..
.soemtimes I forgot when I insert my utrogestan and doze off. end up insert at diffetent timings anf I realised im short of utrogestan! is it supoosed to last till BT day? think I hv enough to last for 2 more days only. duno what happened too. I think I used more than 6 in 24 hrs on same days..
for me.. kkh gave me inserts for 16 days.. supposed to last me till 1 day after my BT.. maybe can call them n see if can get somemore inserts
good luck to u & may all of us bfp together! :)

.soemtimes I forgot when I insert my utrogestan and doze off. end up insert at diffetent timings anf I realised im short of utrogestan! is it supoosed to last till BT day? think I hv enough to last for 2 more days only. duno what happened too. I think I used more than 6 in 24 hrs or more than 12 in 48 hrs. can I get this at pharmacy outside or need togo back to kkh?

Hi Mrs tann...yes..it's suppposed to last until day of BT.....u might need to go down to get....or u can call to see if can get off the counter at pharmacy...cos i also short of baby aspirin...they told me can get at off the counter...in the end i got it in Unilty.....

Hi Sarah, you may want to work out your finances first. If cost is an issue, then you may want to get referral from polyclinic. The reason is: You get subsidy for the pre-IVF consultations, blood tests etc. However, you are not able to choose which gynae you want to see, and waiting time might be slightly longer.

Now, if cost is not an issue, then you can directly make appointment with the hospital. Assuming you have not done other fertility procedure (e.g. IUI, seminal analysis, hormone blood test etc), the hospital may require you to go through that before embarking on IVF journey. And since you are not a subsidised patient, you may have to pay the full price. But... you get to choose the gynae which you may want to see.

For IVF itself (cost about $10K++ at government hospital), the government is co-funding the costs if the procedure is done at government hospitals. And the balance, you may pay from Medisave up to a total of $15K cap. Hence, you may not even need to come up with cash payment. This co-funding is available to all Citizens regardless of whether you get referral from Polyclinic or not.

Just to share, personally, I went through a subsidised route for my IUI, but I converted to private patient for my IVF. Hope the above helps.

Hi all, I have two brand new boxes of Estraderm 50mcg (estrogen) patches not used from my FET.. 5 patches per box. Expiring Sept 2014. Original price $35 per box, looking to let go of both boxes at $40. Self collect at Harbourfront mrt or can post, but I'm not sure if posting will affect the patches. Pls PM me if you are keen!

baby aspirin I hv lots left over. was prescribed but I did not take at all.

I feel something funny down there and I dont know if its because of the constant insertion of the 2 white pills. wonder if its uti. feels like irritated and a bit sore/ itch. how huh? suppose I need to ask doc if I shld need to do a test?

sarah : my view is u shld just go for ivf rightaway due to yr age. :) dont procrastinate. ..
my personal take is that the subsidised rate from polyclinic is really not much savings afterall. think abt the time and opportunity u wld hv lost. but if money is a big concern then no choice. the savings is a few hundred only. abt $200 I think... which is based on my perosnal experience.

I am already 37 yo and I'm not sure if we wanna wait longer to have the the checkups and procedure done. We are still undecided. Sigh..it's really a tough journey.

Hi Sarah, just to share my experience. I went the private route. My gynae is Ann Tan at Paragon. When hubby and I first did a check up in 2007, we found out that my hubby had a low sperm count & poor morphology. Healthy adults have a 30% chance at natural conception every month. Dr Tan said our natural conception possibility is next to 0%. She gave very practical advice in 2007 and told us even with IVF given the poor sperm quality, success rate is at best 40%.

We took a few years off till 2011 when we felt ready to go for IVF. Hubby saw a TCM fertility specialist and took meds [herbs cook in clay pot type; not pills] for 6 months which improved the sperm count a lot. Morphology still bad but at least there was a bigger 'pool' of sperm to choose from during IVF. My procedures are done at Mount Elizabeth hospital. I still qualify for the subsidy but not the co-funding. Total IVF cost $15k before subsidy. Balance mostly paid by medisave.

Hi all buddies
I would like to know what is the waiting time to see a doctor doing ivf at government and private? I am 39 and timing is crucial , for the new policy is only applicable to 40 and below.
Baby dust to you all

Hi ladies, those of u with dr Zou do u take her med or take med from other tcm dr. If so did u tell her n is she ok with it?

Hi all buddies
I would like to know what is the waiting time to see a doctor doing ivf at government and private? I am 39 and timing is crucial , for the new policy is only applicable to 40 and below.

Hi clearsky, I haven't read up on the new policy so I'm not sure how it affects private patients. For gynaes with their own clinics, you should be able to get an appointment very quickly. If all test goes ok, you can start IVF as early as the following menses cycle.

Hi ladies, those of u with dr Zou do u take her med or take med from other tcm dr. If so did u tell her n is she ok with it?

H Jumbo girl....
You can tell her if you dont wanna take her medcine....for me i changed from Dr Zou to Raffles TCM.....cos i can't tolerate the queue .....
I think you can have a choice of med.... take whichever u feel more comfortable with.....

H Jumbo girl....
You can tell her if you dont wanna take her medcine....for me i changed from Dr Zou to Raffles TCM.....cos i can't tolerate the queue .....
I think you can have a choice of med.... take whichever u feel more comfortable with.....

Budian13 me also thinking whether to chg cz the waiting time is really long. How's the waiting time for raffles? You bought the package? The package include medicine?why you choose raffles?there is also Thomson TCM right?

Dear sisters....

wanna share what happen to me....last night...
Last night i encountered pain in my stomach..so hb sent me to kkh - O&G... they also tested faint positive so in the end..the so call big doc did a scan for me..and also..did the BT for me even though my BT is 30 Sept...
this morning I called kkivf to check the reading...reading is 131.7 ... but as its not high enough so need to retest on friday.....Hoping for the best....
Anyone experience the stomach pain issue? Doc said is too much acid.....

dun worry it will double! my previous fresh cycle beta was 146 at day 13, 3 days later my reading shoot to 500+ & my girl is already 2 yrs old. current pregnancy beta 352.7 at day 14, 3 days later my reading went up to 800+. I'm now 6 weeks pregnant & beta is 23k, confirm singleton pregnancy. if too much acid in tummy can take antacid to relieve

Hi clearsky, I haven't read up on the new policy so I'm not sure how it affects private patients. For gynaes with their own clinics, you should be able to get an appointment very quickly. If all test goes ok, you can start IVF as early as the following menses cycle.

for private clinic its really fast! I saw doc on July 2010, ask me to go for day 2 blood test the following month & started everything! I only want to start in Sept cos I just recover from viral sorethroat but she confirm no issue with ivf. but I'm glad she jumpstart everything for me cos I know if I plan myself my next mth will never come!

Budian13 me also thinking whether to chg cz the waiting time is really long. How's the waiting time for raffles? You bought the package? The package include medicine?why you choose raffles?there is also Thomson TCM right?

Hi love.bb....

The waiting time for raffles is less than 10mins....they stick very close to ur appt tme...that's the best part so u can book really early time slot like 9am..and go for work after that...
Yes, I bought the package $400+ each session is abt $83. (without medcine) The thing on medcine is this...there is Physician Jin - who can't prescribed special medcine..she can only prescribe general medcine. Whereas there's Physician Zhao whom can prescribed more specific medcine like ba zhen fen etc ..... for you to improve ur body condition.....
So medcine wise for general is about $32 each time... If Dr Zhao is about $70 +....

I chose Raffles cos i read a lot abt them for their expertise....din read on anyone from Thomson.....
I dont regret my choice cos i felt very comfortable each time i went there.....Though it's more costly but the comfort and relax environment is important for us as that's the time we want to enjoy the accupuncture session..........

Thanks love bb for your well wishes...... I also praying hard.......... :)

dun worry it will double! my previous fresh cycle beta was 146 at day 13, 3 days later my reading shoot to 500+ & my girl is already 2 yrs old. current pregnancy beta 352.7 at day 14, 3 days later my reading went up to 800+. I'm now 6 weeks pregnant & beta is 23k, confirm singleton pregnancy. if too much acid in tummy can take antacid to relieve

Thanks audreysu for your comforting words...... Mine was D12 131...hopefully today D14 can double.........
Doc gave me something for the acid...but i din take after that night cos it got better.... another 2 hrs to the result.......... :oops:

Audreysu
Thanks for your reply. I have successully conceived on my first try with the help of Dr Loh @kkh couple yearss ago, later failedFET. Now my kid wants to have sibling. Am thinking private or government ? Waiting time is crucial for making decision.. as I am turning 40 next yr.

May I know if I want to buy dhea from KKH, need doctor's prescription?:)

jia you budian!

once decide go for ivf, better quickly do. I now a bit regret never decide earlier....spent so much time and money and effort on IUIs which failed....if i've done IVF earlier, i might already be preggy....well well...

so those still deciding, shd decide fast and go for it. =) jia you!