Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

Hello ladies.
Hope Heatherwhite, u're doing well... keep faith and stay positive... i know easier said than done..

Phylee > wah, triplets! Must take care - triplets is high risk i heard. one of my excolleague also had triplets from iui... she was bed rest since 2nd trimester all the way... do take special care ok..

meiinme > aiya, my hubby also come up with many excuses not to eat those vit pills, always say i give him so many.. the only thing he stil drinks is dr tan fish maw stuff... he actually thinks its ok the first few times, says
drinkable.. lately he says it tasted yucky...

I'm waiting for my CD1, probably coming tomorrow or next day..

I wish that dr tan can do longer acpuncture like 30 min or more.. always only do 10 min each time.. dont like it, want to pay extra, he also dun allow say no slot...

Phylee.. wow triplets! Not double but triple happiness! You win hands down :p now your SIL has to catch up with you and some more dragon babies. Power! Take good care and wishing you well :D really happy for you!!!

MeinMe - your HB SA not too bad what. From what I know what constitutes as normal is min is 20mil count, motility above 50% and morphology is between 1-3% altho 4% is ideal (but most Singapore men is between 1-3% as per my gynae)

Gals, how about letting your HB take oatmeal with wolfberries for breakfast everyday. I made for HB from time to time. At first, I made for him everyday for quite a while, then become lazy and HB dont like it, finds it too bland. Wolfberries must buy from Eu Yan Sang. One big tin about $21. Its bigger and sweeter than those sold in medical hall and its fresh, so must keep in fridge after opening. I got this oatmeal and wolfberries diet from this guy Bryan Gan (gooogle him) he was on channel 8 show and has a column in the chinese papers. He is very into home remedy. HE says he helped alot couple conceive successfully and all follow this oatmeal wolfberries diet.

I'm in my 2ww and should be CD19 I think DPO 3

Phylee - Dr Foong says scan and try to get preggie on my unblocked side first, so no surgery for now.

Heatherwhite, yes we jiayou together! We mmust join Phylee on her graduate list soon :D

Gals, you all know the new nurse Cindy also had dificulty haveing kids. She tried for 7yrs cos she says no egg but its ok for her cos she married at 20yo. Haha. And her second child is 6yrs later after her first. Woaahh long wait.
So she says dont give up!!

thanks gals! I don't have family history on multiples and I read that identical twins are not inherited. The splitting of the egg happens randomly.

Yeah, it's considered high risk and actually it's more like living week by week. But we are keeping our spirits high
Im actually prepared for hospitalisation leave anytime when I reach 2nd trimester..

The oatmeal and wolfberries diet sound healthy! Or can add honey to sweeten it?? How about brazil nuts? I bought before and the men can take not more than 2-3 nuts per day as it contains high amount of selenium. Good for women too during 2ww. I read before it helps in implantation. But cannot take too much, just 2-3 per day.

At the other thread that Im on, the girls were saying that those who got BFP after praying to zsnn must return the eggs to the temple once BFP. I will do so maybe in another 2 weeks time. Have you girls visited the temple? I will boil some eggs for you girls to take if you like.

Phylee, don't worry too much. My cousin friend also had triplets - girls from IVF and everything was fine :D Enjoy the journey and blessing :D

Yes can add honey or nuts/raisins. I like oatmeal personally so I will accompany HB to eat.

I only went to the temple in Havelock Road for the zsnn as its nearer to me. One gal from forum recommended, says its very 'ling' and she only goes there even though she lives in Bt Batok.

Coincidentally, I went yesterday :D and also promised to return the eggs when I get preggie. I go quite regularly - once week or fortnight. I feel a sense of peace after visiting the temple!

Heh so kind of you to offer the eggs. We are as blessed as you :D

Is it alright to take the eggs from you and pray to zsnn as we not preggie?

oceangal, i think it's ok for you girls to pray to zsnn even if you are not preggie. i prayed to zsnn during my 2ww too and happened to BFP that month. The other girls were saying that it's good to return some blessings to the temple once we BFP. So im thinking of doing so after the lunar 7th month.

You mean you went to Shuanglin temple yesterday? It's very peaceful hor. I also like the ambience there.

I'll let you girls know when im going down!

Hihi gal! Woaw, love to see the thread is active again!

PGhua,
My BBT always haywires de. Dr. Tan also can't figure it why? Yes, new cycle is new hope. This is the only inspiration to move on every month. Have you set any deadline in mind? Like how long you plan to see Dr. Tan and so on? My friend actually suggest me to see other TCM doctor, but somehow I still prefer to stick with Dr. Tan. Hope we all can get BPF soon! And no need to plan what doctor to visit next.

MeinMe,
Thanks for your reply. I guess the statistic is more or less applies to everyone with similar condition here. I think my hb's SA result is worst. I remember, his volume is not enough, motility bad, and morphology only 2%. A bit despress when we know his SA result when he did his first test.
Anyway, let nature take its course. Baby will visit us when we are less stress-up!

Tanny,
You going to start your IVF on your coming cycle? Let's work harder together ok? I will be doing my 3rd IUI next. Also expecting AF to report within these few days. On the other hand, really hope AF don't report. Feeling so sick when think of rushing here n there for appointments. Can miracles look for me soon?! I don't know how far more I can endure with this kind of trying and failing experience.

Oceangal,
Oh, Cindy told you her experience? I admire her perseverance! Haiz... I should have married earlier. HB and I always have this query. Wonder if we will have infertility problem if we married in a younger age.
Yeah, Oatmeal is really a heathly food! But I am too lazy to wake up early and sit down for a proper breakfast before going to work. Hehe... Normally, I will just have a cup of hotdrink and take my breakfast in office. hehe... Maybe will make for HB during, if he wants! But I doubt so, cos I think he will not like the oat taste. He don't take any milk products at all.

PhyLee,
Yeah, my friend just recently gave birth to a twins! Yes, according to her gynea, it has no link to family history for identical twin. Although her husband has a twin brother too!
Don't worry so much, things will turn up well. All you need to do is to take good care of yourself, rest well and stay happy.
Have you break your good news to your family already or you choose to only let them know after 3 month when is it more stable?
Yes, I went to sznn at last month with HB, the temple is really big. Actually was a bit lost on how to pray and end up we took the joystick set for praying as general. But I have specially say my wish to sznn.

Phylee, I havent been to Shunglin Temple. I went to the tian gong temple in Havelock Road, there is zsnn there too.

Yes please, let me know when you are going Shuanglin Temple. I would like to go too :D

Keke..they say rub the preggie mummy tum tum is good too!

HeatherWhite
At first, we were thinking we give ourselves 6 mth. with Dr. Tan. If still never strike then we'll proceed to IVF but now been with Dr. Tan for almost a year liao...and still no news. I have even went thru IUI and IVF already. Now in dilemma, shld I stop ttc or shld I seek another TCM dr.??? We have done whatever we can already. Ready don't know what to do now???

Phylee
So kind of you to offer us the eggs and also let me know when your are going there. Don't worry so much, just relax and rest well. In fact, my mum and my aunt are twins and my aunt have a pair of twins as well...

PGHua,

Actually me too, don't know how to proceed. Initially HB and I also tot of giving ourself 6 months with Dr. Tan then lenghten to one year. Haha... Now really don't know leh. Sometime feel very reluctant to keep changing doctor. But is good to set timeline to ourself, cos time fly. 4 months more to year 2012! So scary!

thanks girls for your reassurance
so nice of you girls too to keep encouraging one another.

We have told both families about the triplets. My parents, esp my dad, weren't so supportive of the pregnancy initially as they were worried about the health of myself and the babies. And, instead of congrats, we hear alot of negative comments like, we gotta sell our house, how are we going to cope etc, which made me feel really down the first few weeks. But now better le
Just praying hard that I can hold the babies to 35 weeks. My DH said we are setting up our own family so don't really have to care for what the others say.

Im thinking of going down shuanglin temple maybe on the 30th Aug (public holiday) or 3rd Sep (Sat). Let me know if you girls can make it? If you happen to see me there, you can come and rub my tummy!

I really hope the baby luck can pass on so that there will be constant eggs given out each month!

I just failed my IVF and I am looking for TCM to "tiao" my and my husband's body for the next fresh cycle. May I know does Dr Tan do the acupuncture to prep our body for IVF? Is it true that Dr Tan prep more for naturally conception or IUI only? Thanks in advance.

Hi Ocean,
I personally felt that Dr. Tan is more expert in treating male's problem. It would be good to ask your HB there for the treatment. Of course you can follow your hb to tiao your body. He is a very nice sinseh. Many do get BFP after seeing him. So no harm to try your luck with him.
Beside Dr. Tan, I do know some other TCM which are quite well known. Attached the information for your info. They both do acupuncture treatment. Hope it helps.

Zou Yumin TCM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Eu Yan Sang Paragon (Dr Xia Rong visits S’pore once a mth for abt one week )
290 Orchard Road #13-08/09 Tower Lobby 1
Paragon Medical Building S238859
Tel: 67358006/ 67389796
Mon-Fri 9.30am to 7.00pm, Sat 9.00am to 1.00pm

PhyLee,

You have a very sweet and caring HB. He is so supportive! I am sure you will be well taken care of by him. Remember to stay positive and happy thorought your pregnancy ok? All you need to do is to take good care of yourself and your babies now.
Let us know when you be heading down to Shuanglin temple. I love to join! I will let you know if I am able to make it or not. So will you be boiling red egg or normal hard boil egg? hehe...

PhyLee, you can do it, sticky sticky till at least 28 weeks is good enough, that is when all organs are fully developed, early delivery is expected, best is after 33 weeks.

Ladies, come to think about it, we do not need fantastic SA result to be BFP, need 1 and only 1 sperm to survive the "amazing race" to meet the egg.

JIA YOU JIA YOU JIA YOU.

<font color="aa00aa">phylee,
Yes, stay happy as babies can feel mummy's stress. It's good that you've got a very supportive spouse. You'll need his support even more after the babies are born.

Girls, I encourage you to read this book which can be borrowed from local libraries:
Get Ready to Get Pregnant: Your Complete Prepregnancy Guide to Making a Smart and Healthy Baby by Michael C. Lu

Contains some very useful info on what parents-to-be should eat or avoid and how to minimise risk of ADHD, autism, etc.</font>

Thanks girls
I will be giving normal hardboiled eggs. Maybe I shd write BFP on every egg. Hehe. Red eggs will be after babies birth. But none of you will need the red eggs by then!

Meinme, yeah sticky sticky to hopefully 35 weeks!!

Hi Heatherwhite,

Thanks for the info. dr Zou seems quite popular. Most thread mention about her.

Hi Oceangal,

Do u mind if can share about the oatmeal with wolf berries receipe?

Phylee, heh the BFP on the eggs will be fun :p I should be fine on both days.

You must think positive and the universe will feel your positive vibes and wishes and protect you! Jia you!

MeinMe, we all will jiayou together!!!

Bbloh, tks will go borrow later.

Ocean, yea I think Dr Tan is more specialised in male infertility. THat said, his track records are quite good. Since I started in Mar 2011, I have been hearing good news every month!!! I like that he 'tailor' his treatment for everryone and believes in re-doing tests some months after his treatments to see if any improvements. I feel he is like a father figure holing our hands in this journey.

As for the diet, a few spoonfuls of oatmeal (I use Instant Quaker brand) with about 15 wolfberries (remember must use fresh ones which I bought from Eu Yan Sang and must keep in fridge once opened) and pour in hot boiling water. Can eat in a few minutes. You can add honey, sugar, nuts/raisin or even milo to taste - but milo a bit funny with the wolfberries.

Try to eat daily. I did some research and oatmeal has all the essential nutrients for general well-being and wolfberries known to help in fertility.

Jia you girls! I am returning the Fertility Diet that Phylee recommendeded at Central Library later
go grab, its really a good book.

Can we go to Dr Tan clinic to buy the ATY w/o seeing him? As you all know, I've stopped since last Nov.

Hi Meinme,
Yes, I think can. I used to ask my HB to collect ATY part II for me. You can also call to check. Aiyo, actually I still have a lots of ATY with me from Dr. Tan. Always skip taking it.

Thanks HeatherWhite, decided to skip cause the thought of consuming it already "enough"!!!

Ladies wearing FitFlop, please keep while you are TTC. Since is not advisable for preggy, it will not be good for those who are trying too.

MEinME, my friend wore Flitflop for her 2 pregnacies and she swear by it. Why not advisable?

Gals, how's everyone? This 2WW feels so long for me.

oceangal, I know is not suitable but I cannot remember why, this was mentioned in the TTC #2 thread. Been wearing for sometime but I kept mine and switched to Birkenstock for over a month now. Passed mine 2WW, still waiting.

Jiayou Meinme. *babydust*

Girls, most likely I'll go shuanglin temple next tues morning to baibai. I'll confirm with you girls again yeah

hello tanny, the shuang lin shi is at toa payoh. The directions to the temple: http://www.shuanglin.sg/aboutus.html

I think I will leave 30 eggs there. Most likely be there at about 10plus. Hopefully hubby can wake up in time
If the eggs are not there at the altar table of the zsnn, remember to ask the temple helper hor. The last time a forum sister placed her eggs there and shortly after, the temple helper kept them, thinking that there's not enough space at the altar table. The helper will show you where he keeps the eggs if you ask.

30 eggs should be enough yeah, for 15 couples. So if you have friends who are also TTC, you can take for them too! Babydust!

Thanks Phylee. So we talk to Zsnn what we say huh? Is it pray and tell her if I Bfp, I will come back and thank her with xx no of eggs?

I'm still at home! Waiting for hubby to get ready..

Tanny, yeah, just say your name and pray for healthy BFP. The last time I prayed that I'll return 100 red eggs on my baby's full month to the temple for other couples who are ttc. Later on, heard from another forum sister that need to return eggs too if BFP. So which is why Im returning some (not red ones) today.

Phylee &amp; gals,
I just out from Shuang lin shi. There are lots of ppl in the temple today. Hb n I had made our prayer to zsnn, also praying for all of the sisters here to get bfp soon!

May I know after collect the eggs, then how? Is it eat them?

Hv any ladies tried yoga? I'm not stressed these days as I'm not working for the last one week and will be do for the next weeks. Felt less tired than before. During this time I tried a few free trials of yoga class and I like it - like relaxes the mind and feels holistic. googled and read books and read that overseas have fertility yoga classes! Like the postures can ehance our endorine systems, increase blood flow to our womb! Believe Singapore don't really have this.

Phylee

tks so much for the eggs. i took two. one for me andone for hb.

Tanny99

Yes yoga is good i have been doing all these while.

there is this book in library 'full fertility' with a lot yoga poses
for fertility. its very good hb ordered online one for me to keep.

Tanny, the eggs are hardboiled. We boiled them this morning for about 20 mins lei. Oops, I hope they are cooked through! Haha..

Oceangal, Jiayou yeah
baby dust!

I prayed to zsnn and hoped that the luck will get passed on and on. Jiayou Jiayou Jiayou!

Thanks Phylee. I shake the egg and thought I heard the inside moving - the yolk moving I thought-
Hahaa.

Que sera sera : O ya I think I just borrowed it too. And also yoga DVDs but so far no time to try out yet. it?

Hi Susan,
Welcome to this thread. You are seeing Dr. Tan? Did you manage to grab PhyLee's baby dust eggs as well? Hee...
Mind sharing where you will be doing your IVF? How many IUIs have you been trying before?

Tanny,
You taking leave from your work? I tried yoga class in CC before. hehe... But that was in few years back. And Yes! I agree! I felt super relax during the session. Especially the cooling down part when we lie on the mat and listen to the relaxing music, focusing on our breathing. From what I know there are many different style of yoga, we need to choose the most suitable one. Thumbs up for Yoga exercise! hehe...

Welcome here Susan !

Heatherwhite - I went to try yoga at pacific plaza and I loved the Yin Yoga in a lights off room. Totally relaxed. I almost fell asleep in 5 min but awaken when I heard the trainer say turn around. Yes I'm off work now - taking mc and AL and with the publicholiday around, I have stopped work for one week. Yin yoga has no music. Its just the bell going dongggg. But v relaxed like meditation gives u peace. I din really had a chance to try yoga due to my busy work. With the free days now I keep going for yoga every day. Today will be my last session - tomorrow is my embroyo retrieval day! Hope I will be alright! Scared of the possible soreness and pain aftermath.

Tanny,

Yeah... I think you can continue with yoga if you think it really helps you to feel relax.
All the best for tomorrow. Will you be given MC after that? Jia you jia you! We will be here to support you! Muack!

Tanny,
Praying for a smooth embroyo retrieval for you today! Jia you and rest well after that.

Cooldeice gal,
I did my first IUI with Dr. Stephen Chew, I find him quite gentle and nice doctor. I believe you will be in good hand under him. I am patient under Prof. PC Wong, I wonder if he is the same as whom you have been seeing before. And yes, he is very conservative type. He don't like to overdose his patients with fertility drug. I think there are pros and cons? Hee... Ok, all the best with your IVF ya.

Hi cooldeice gal, welcome.

I have both 2 rounds of IUI and IVF done at NUH under Prof. PC Wong and it was not success. Now seeing Dr. Tan from TCM at Clementi.

Possible to let me know the address for Dr. Stephen Chew??? Mostly likely need to change to another gynae.

Tanny
Good luck to you.

HeatherWhite
Did you manage to get the eggs from Phylee??? When is your next IUI???

welcome cooldeice. the girls here are extremely supportive and i believe you will find alot of info and help here! Embarking on the IVF journey sure takes alot of courage and *pat pat* on your shoulder *and also sprinkle babydust over your head*. I believe all good things are worth the wait!

tanny, im feeling positive for you
maybe because now that you get a break from your stressful work and you finally can get a full night of sleep! I tried hot yoga before and everytime I will curse myself during the class why I signed up for the class. haha.. but will feel extremely good after the class and can sleep really well in the night. If you can, you can go for a swim with your hubby too. I think swimming is also good for men as it cools their body!

I heard from another thread sister that on Tues when I left the eggs, there's another 30 red eggs from a mother who just gave birth! So altogether there were 60 eggs there. I hope you girls managed to get the red eggs too.

Im back from my ER! Very quick. I went in at 815am and wheeled out at 9am. When nurse called me, I became awake and can't really sleep. Cos dont feel sleep at all. But still I tried to rest.. I keep staring at my plug (first time) and was caught by the Dr. Hahaa.. he must be thinking why this patient not resting / sleeping. Cos the lights very bright.. so I covered the blanket over my head. Dr came round and pulled down the blanket asking me if Im ok. Gee, I am! At 9am, I rested until finally 1130 am...sometimes sms, sometimes close eyes, sometimes read forum etc.. finally yeah can get off the bed. Feel a bit crampy down there, just like tummy ache that type.. Nothing really serious.. Plus a little bit of blood stains thats all. I retrieved 16 eggs
Hope all of them can fertilised and grow into embroyo.. Imagine I have 16 children! Heeeeeee~~~~ Kidding.. I hope can have at least 10 good embryos
I'm feeling very alive. From the time I reached home, I have been watching TV and reading/ replying office emails. No sleepy or drowsiness.

I only had 9 days of injects for me cos on short protocol. Done by Hubby. I asked my Hubby to go in to see the ET and he said dun want.. he is scared.. Aiyo dunno scared of what - ET is just like IUI mah.. No blood one. Also scared. :pPP

Thanks Phylee, Heatherwhite for the wellwishes..

<font color="aa00aa">tanny99
16 eggs! Wow! Good luck and wait for your good news.

meinme
Got good news to share?</font>

Bbloh : Thanks.

Cooldeicegal : Yeah, after wheeled out, I became awake. No resting place for hubby but guess he can wait around somewhere I guess, until about 12 noon. My ET starts at 8am. For me, I asked my hubby to go home and do marketing to cook fish porridge for me so that I can eat when I go home. I discharged about 1130pm. Thank you for your well wishes.

Cool: cost wise dunno yet; bill not yet arrive. I estimate 7k to 11k. Ivf procedure abt 4k+, medicine 2k. My medicine not much as I only injected 9 days of stimulation.

Sorry for popping in so sudden.

May i ask what is the operating hours for Dr Tan? I'm thinking of going there to get the medicine to try first instead of doing acupuncture. understand the waiting time is very very long. Is the nurse, Ms Tan still there? Thank you.