BP Shopper

hi jane h,

thanks for the update

i've got the munchkin straw cup. tat one no good lukcy u didnt buy that one. now its somewhere in my store lor.

today jb jusco got two days special discount. i bought a rubbermaid one instead, like u i am also very concern about the bpa thingy. its bpa free. but hor its not meant for children so no cute designs and no strap lor. my boy loves it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no discount is about SGD10 too. but today got 50% discount. hehehe...

hi vivien

aiya.. my hubby said bb too small cannot carry the bottle with strap so asked me to use mag mag first oh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi janeh,

aiyoyo. but the magmag so small. i've put mine at my mil place and she complain that is so small. my son can finish the drink very fast sometimes when he's thirsty he can just finish everything lor.

is the amt of water enough for ur girl? or have to keep filling it in with water? btw why ur girl need to carry with the strap? its a bit heavy though. my boy just handcarry it everywhere he goes.

just wanna share some news, i'm 12 weeks preggie liao...

hehehe.. andver, remember tat time when moxuyue told us she's preggie and we were discussing to have one bb next year instead. well tat time i kena lor... so never speak too soon.

this one entirely accident cause i ovulated much much later. missed a period due to the renovation stress. but the missed period i know i wasnt preggie... then after the missed period i wasnt able to count my ovulation. and so it happened. then missed it for 2 mths then i know something wrong liao.

and my bb is going to be due in mid-december. so there goes my plan of having a bb next year instead... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Wow wow.. congrats... due in mid-december oso good ma, festive seasons, lots of joys.. so happy for you

hi vivien

congrats!!!!!

wow.. good oh..... so happy for you.

eh so the age gap for ur two children only 2 years rite? how about moxuyue?

ya i also think mag mag too small but the centre will refill water so still ok lo.. the strap one is becoz most of the kids are using that type.. heheheh

hi andver and jane h,

thanks thanks. yealor if i give birth earlier maybe will fall on same date as my boy.. hahaha.. my boy 26 nov.. me now due in 14 dec. think next time also can celebrate together.. :p

yeap mine age gap of 2 years.

oh if centre will refill water then good also. always got fresh water to drink.. hehehe...anyway u can keep it till she's older. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Wow.. if fall on same day,then really superb... but i think your EDD date will change as time goes by rite.

hi andver,

chances of me giving birth earlier is higher cause most prob will be having high blood pressure during the last trimester since it happend during my first pregnancy. but then again, hard to say, my first one was full term, in fact i had to be induced to give birth cause i couldnt take the risk of him staying in my womb longer as he isnt getting anymore nutrients from me cause of my condition.

crossing my fingers now.

Hi Vivien

Oic... stay happy, relax and everything will be alright ya.. You'll be blessed with a healthy bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Congratualtions!!!! Good news!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You want a boy or girl? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy is 1Nov08 n this one is due 5Sep10 so about 2 yrs difference.

Me took 2 days mc on mon n tue, my family 6 person kanna fever, sore throat, flu n cough. My boy n my sis's bb still got fever... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Andver,

I still have not receive the samples from Wyeth but i heard it is heaty. I still got about 4 tins of switzerland made Nan3 at home. In this case maybe i let my boy try Mamil first...

Have you switch to a different brand for you girl already?

Hi MoXuyue

Must take care hor esp you're pregnant now.

I'm still giving my gal Nan Pro 3 but finishing soon leh. I oso heard that Wyeth is heaty which its worrying me lor. Mamil is manufactured in m'sia. My friend said their milk texture is different, asked me don get m'sia manufactured milk. I might let bb try enfagrow

Hi Andver,

Thanks! I actually don't wanna take medicine one but afraid i'll pass the virus to my boy but i only took the cough n flu med and didn't take the anti-biotics. During my first pregnancy i avoid all med and just sleep n took vitC when sick, this time no choice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I've a colleague who is giving her son Mamil and she say her son got constipation when she gave him other brands. Think i'll ask her how she find the milk again... I tried Mamil MaMa for pregnant ladies and it was ok, didn't find the texture different...

Enfagrow is from europe oso leh thats why i narrow down to S26 n Mamil... Aiyo... like that very headache...

Hi Moxuyue

My friend giving enfagrow to her gal, she said its ok. I think shd be ok huh, since sin allow the milk to come in??? My main concern now with Nan is because of its manufacturer location.

Hi MoXuyue

I think i'll try enfagrow, see she likes or not. If not, i'll try gain since alot of mummies giving this milk to their bbs. Infact alot of mummies giving friso too leh

Hi Andver,

I tried Similac when my boy is 6mth and he constipated. I heard from my sis-in-law that friso not that good leh... it is packed in Malaysia although manufacture in Europe. Saw Bellamy from australia but it is organic milk so quite expensive. $48 for a tin, wonder can get samples or not....

oh.. u all talk about milk powder huh.. actually my bb tried mamil before, ok leh.. the texture looks fine to me but it's a bit fairer not so yellowish if i m not mistaken.

moxuyue.. ya.. must take care urself oh.. rest more, drink more water.. my bb also sick for the past few days. on n off fever since saturday.. hai hai.. me exhausted of taking care somemore normally i am extremely busy early of month.

andver, my bb got constipation having enfa .. but S26 ok wor..

if like wat xuyue said, we can only give bb either mamil or S26 liao.. however, think i will mix both coz scare mamil not enough nutrition leh.. the colour give me that idea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya vivien, dont worry too much.. stay happy is most important!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw i just collected my munchkin mozart cube. quite fun ler. my boy will go press and depress it. but i should have got it much earlier. anyway will suit my next one just nice.. hehehe

hi moxuyue,

thanks thanks. u must rest more ler.. take few more days mc la... its tough to be sick and same time being pregnant.

hi andver,

my bb ok with enfa. but of cos the milk powder i bought is from msia la.. hehehe...

hi janeh,

how come mamil itself not enough nutrition ler?? i tot the gold version quite good?? i quite like the packaging of mamil. very thoughtful of them.

yeap yeap.. thanks thanks.. will stay happy.. hehehe

Thanks! I recovering liao just a bit of blocked nose n cough once a while. My boy oso just recover from fever but my sis bb(4mth) having high fever now. Went up to 39degree and 5days liao. Went kk hospital but doc only give panadol. Blood test n urine test ok. My mum gave him "ling yang" to drink but temp still around 38-39degree. Use hard boiled egg to roll on his body and got hair-like stuff in the egg yolk but still no use... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andver,

I went to a those Chinese herb shop to buy Nan3(last tin) and the boss said his customer's kid can taste the difference between Switzerland made Nan3 n Philipine made Nan3 and the kid refuse to drink. Me now got 6tins to last me another 2mths... Then die die must change milk liao.

hi moxuyue,

how is boy now? and how are u?? all cleared?? aiyoyo did ur sis baby recover? my fren's son just got admitted, also fever for many days. and realized he's got pneumonia.

and just a note everyone, that even though the child did take the pneumococal jab doesnt mean they wont get pneumonia .. cause that was wat happened in my friends case.

sigh.. nowadays must really take care with all the bugs flying ard...

hi jane h,

i saw the bp on the wonder straw btl

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4084062.html?1276048752

just in case if u are thinking of buying it, let me tell u hor, it leaks... my boy initially didnt like the btl but after a while he likes it. just too bad it leaks.

but i must say the wonderstraw invention thing is quite innovative. thumbs up to that. but not the btls. i see they do sell the straw separately to be attached to current btls. maybe u can try that. but it looks complicated to me so i'll pass on tat.. hehehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Me just came back from 2 days of mc. Kanna virus again and this time got fever for 2days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Took strong anti-biotics. Doc say ok for pregnant women, don't really wanna take but no choice... worst if temperature goes up.

My sis's bb no more fever but still cough. Think he got chest infection cause x-ray result show cloudy lung. Very poor thing only 4mth old n fever till 40degree. He was on drip for 3days cause could not take med with all the coughing n vomitting.

Really must be extra careful and kwai kwai take med if sick. If not can easily get worst... Virus getting stronger n uglier nowadays...

me also sick last weekend.. but didnt go to c doc coz dont want to take antibiotics... took too much after my c-sec.. scare next time got to take even stronger one.. so didnt c doc lo.. then hoh.. ended up fever till 39++ degree, so cham... sweat and fever.. luckily this week ok liao.. just a few more cough n lots of phlegm

hi vivien

oh.. not that mamil not enough nutrien.. is the colour that gives me the idea.. not so yellowish compare to other milk.. hahah.. somemore if not mistaken it is the cheapest brand.. anyway. think i will still go for it lo.. coz of the milk source mah.. heehee

eh.. thanks for the info on wonder straw.. dont think i m going to buy it after ur feedback hahah..

aiyo moxuyue.. u got to take care oh...take more tonic n vitamin c to strengthen ur defense system

btw any of u take eu yang sang's bai fong wan? is it good? coz i think i m too stress, a bit irregular liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi MoXuyue

My gal oso tried Similac before but she don't like leh. Ya my friend oso say milk from m'sia texture is different. I recd my goat's milk sample liao but hvn't let my gal try. I've also recd a tin of the S26 samples. Have you recd urs? Oh btw, i went supermarket and found out that the Pro HA3 is still manufactured in Switzerland leh. So i bought 1 tin for standby first.

Hi Janeh

Oic.. i just recd my S26 sample, will let my gal try after she finished her Nan Pro3. Or must i let her try now?

Hi Mo_xuyue

I also bought 3 tins of Nan Pro 3 from chinese medical shop, hee... Think must try to get somemore.

Ya, i think there's a different in the taste. My gal is drinking the Nan Pro3 manufactured in Philippines now and i noticed that she always can't finish her milk. Pediasure got new formula now, she oso can't finish. Oh btw, i called Wyeth regarding their S26. The gal told me they've improved in their formula and its not so heaty now. So maybe can try it

Hi Janeh

Oh dear, must take care of. Alot of ppl down with cough & fever nowadays.

I took eu yang sang's bai fong wan before but only 2x. Very difficult to swallow leh.

Hi Janeh,

Why did you take anti-biotics after your c-section? I don't remember taking anti-biotics leh, I tot only take pain killers?

I just went to see another GP to get med to clear my phlegm. Can feel them in my lungs instead of throat so cannot cough them out. Feel much better after taking the med twice only.

I never took bai fong wan before but i think you better check with them if can take cause i heard not suitable for everyone.

Hi Andver,

Me still have not received anything from Wyeth!!! Wah liao... buay tahan.... I emailed them liao and just called again n left my name n contact number. Sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You let your gal tried Nan Pro3 from Philippines liao ah... Me still trying to stock up Nan Pro3 from Switzerland but i think not easy to find liao. But i got 6tins already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If S26 is not heaty then it'll be good!! My boy's PD's nurse gave me a small tin of S26 for 6mths onwards bb. She say can try that one first but I'll wait till my last tin of Nan Pro3 and hope that Wyeth sent me the latest formula! Btw, which number you call?

Hi Andver,

I think Nan HA3 will taste different from Nan Pro3. I used to give my boy Nan HA1 then i try to switch to Nan Pro1 but he refuse. So I wait till he over 6mths then change to Nan Pro2. I think you better call Nestle and check if they'll switch Nan HA production to Phillipines or not else headache again later...

Hmm... maybe i didn't register with Wyeth so they don't bother to send me samples... Will register and see how. Thanks!

hi andver

better let her try first. normally the way i let my bb tried is to alternate the milk.. hehehhe.. so far so good..

hi moxuyue..

i took coz after i started work which is 2 mths after delivery i got fever n cough.. n very difficult to recover, tried few types of antibiotics.. i guess coz body changed after c-section [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh yes, forgot to tell u all that i went to expo that day, motherhood fair n bought karihome sweeties.. coz got best buy.. my bb likes it very much.. may b u all should try to give bb as supplements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n my bb dont like yogurt leh.. how ah? think she doesnt like sour sour thing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Oh... I don't like to take antibiotics too but no choice oso must take to recover faster... :p

Wanted to go motherhood fair too but too tired to travel so far... I've never been to the fair before. Is there a lot of stuff on offer?

I don't wanna let my boy start on sweets. So up to now he still haven't tried any.... Fingers crossed! ;)

hi moxuyue

motherhood fair ok la.. i went there few times.. this time went to buy heinz products, coz the offer is better during the fair.. the last time has subscribed the magazine lo.. coz got good offer and lots of goodies.. i bought my bumwear there last year too.. did u all use cloth diaper? i only use during weekend.

the karihome is not really sweets.. they are milk in form of sweet.. i also didnt start my bb on sweets yet.. hhaha..

Hi Janeh,

I didn't use cloth diaper liao. Now use Pampers, got offer from ntuc now but last weekend Carrefour's promo better but lazy to travel all the way to buy....

I tried the karihome sweeties before, got samples from them but i dare not let my boy try cause once he knows can eat he'll ask for it everyday. Already having headache with him asking for biscuits every few hours liao... :p

wow, i think a lot of mummy got headache over the nanpro issue. a lot of complains from mummies over the froth and color issue. some even complain that child got sick. donno whether is it caused by the change.. i was reading a thread on it last week... guess its a bad move for them to change e mfg country.

hi jane h,

oh dear u are sick too.. wow.. better take care especially since we know u are a workaholic. better take mc.. dont spread ur germs ard the office.. hehehe :p

oh u went to the fair, i was told that nothing much to see this time round. and a lot of insurance ppl bugging mummies..

i let my boy wear training pants for few hours everyday. and i only dare to let him wear it after he poo poo.. :p but no use ler.. my boy can still run ard with the wet pants. faint.... he still not ready to be trained i guess.

but i think girls are easier to train. is ur girl toilet trained di??

some mummies do give the karihome tablet as supplement. since ur girl dont like yoghurt then u can give her other alternatives instead. does she like cheese??

Hi Andver,

Yah, the absorbant is good but i think antislip more important cause my hubby slip once when carrying my boy out from bathroom after giving him a bath. Lucky both ok.... :p

aiya.. andver, wish i saw ur message b4 buying.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway, will try and see how is it first. Btw not yet got it, will collect it on wednesday.

xuyue.. ginger shower gel? wont it be 'spicy'? hah think u can use it during confinement .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes, do u all use baby carrier? i just bought a toddler carrier, boba 2G. it seems ok for the moment. my previous one is baby bjorn

Hi Janeh,

Me thinking of getting to use before n after confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got a baby bjorn but only use a few times only, bought a sarong type too but never use b4. :p