BP Shopper

Hi Janeh

Oh dear, i really feel pain when i read abt ur gal in the cc.

Hi Mo_xuyue

Congrats! Your dreams fulfilled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So happy for you.

Hi Andver,

Thank you!!!! :D

Lots of sweet sweet things to buy for girls!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi xuyue

now u can start to look at BP offering pinky stuff.. haha.. girl really got lots of things to buy! from head to toe! cost lots of $$ too

thanks.. taking deep breath now.. hahha..

hi andver

ya lo.. me too heart pain.. but wat to do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hai...

Hi Janeh,

Yah!! Now looking liao but then my sis n sis-in-law giving me a lot of girl's clothes... Shouldn't complain lah but no excuse to shop... :p

hi xuyue.. save $$.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw does any of you buy thermal swimwear? just brought my bb to swim last weekend.. probably coz it was too late, about 830pm.. so she was a bit shivering.. since was her first time, may b coz she was scared too..

anyway.. which swimwear did u all buy? i m not sure whether want to buy the thermal one or not.. the price quite exp.. now she is wearing the iplay series.. the one with diaper.. any comments?

Hi Janeh,

I didn't buy thermal swimwear, just bought the normal one but i think good to buy thermal one. My boy only went twice but both time is during day with sun so quite ok.

I bought during the arena sales at factory outlet. Didn't let him wear swim diaper. :p

hi xuyue.. thermal one quite exp lo.. still cant decide yet.

Btw saw u in the nestle BP.. do did u buy? cheap? got the items already?

Hi Janeh,

Yah thermal one expensive but my colleague say better leh especially if got wind can be quite cold. Or try to get 2nd hand one? Me now cannot bring bb to pool so will not get for the time being.

I bought from the BP Nan HA1 for my sis's boy. Service was fast but saw another cheaper one at WTS in the forum but only for nan n enfa milk powder. Heres the link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3875518.html?1271701998

For 2nd bb may change to another brand liao cause nan from switzerland n hubby afraid of acid rain after the volcanic dust blow to switzerland. Will choose one from australia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue

If i'm not wrong, you bought this Thermos Food Jar rite, is it good?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3881535.jpg]

Hi Janeh,

Gotta be careful lor after the China milk powder scare. Me wanna wait till almost finishing the last tin then let him try goat's milk from New Zealand if not then will try others liao. Mamil's milk source is from Australia n packed in Malaysia. Wyeth is packed in Singapore but sure the about the milk source.

I post on the thread to ask the mummy to try Nan HA1 liao, at least its still from Switzerland.

Hi Andver,

Yah, I bought the King Food Jar. Only use it once, good thing is no need to bring extra bowl n spoon but i wonder can the spoon last or not cause it is a bit flimsy. It is bigger than the foogo though so can put more. Compared to foogo I like the cover better cause easier to wash. For foogo's cover some food may get stuck in between the "drain" and i think only tooth pick can go through . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Think this is quite a good buy, can consider. Only thing is it didn't say if the cover is BPA free or not. Will post on the thread to ask n oso check if they get in spare spoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

congrats!!! on the news of ur bb girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now can shop as much pink stuff as u want.

wow u really know the milk u purchased ler. my boy drinking enfa now and i bought it last mth cause of the promotion. think my supply can last me for 6 mths.. but u are right ler.. thanks for noting tat milk from europe now may pose danger with the acid rain. never come across my mind too.

hi janeh,

ur work stress u again?? dont stress.. when stress come here chit chat and shop around and release stress. hehehe

like moxuyue i also used normal swimwear and didnt let him wear swim diapers too. 8.30pm is a bit late though. why dont make it ard 6-7pm before dinner time where the sun isnt so hot too??

btw my fren mentioned AQUADUCK in singapore having free swimming lessons trial for babies. maybe u all can bring ur bb for the trial.

Hi Vivien,

Yap! Happy happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enfa's milk source is from Australia, New Zealand but manufactured in The Netherlands. Wonder why they get milk source from so far??

hi moxuyue,

in msia enfa is packed in thailand, milk source from either NZ, Aust, netherlands or US.

i think if u stock up now, its still not the ones where the cows may be contaminated. so maybe u can try doing that.

Hi Vivien,

Singapore's enfa from Netherland. But then i don't know how long will the contamination last so thinking of switching to other milk powder. Hopefully he ok with goat's milk.

Hi MoXuyue

Hmm... its the king food jar heavy? I have the same problem with foogo food jar too, hee..

Is Nan Pro 3 and Pediasure safe huh?

Hi Andver,

Don't think the king food jar is heavy but i didn't compare with the foogo. Can get extra spoon for the king food jar at $11.

I know Nan Pro3 is from Switzerland but not sure where is the milk source. Pediasure should be made in Singapore right but it seems more like for supplement instead of normal milk powder?

Went to NTUC n scan through the milk powders:

Nan (Nestle)-- Manufactured in Switzerland

Enfa-- Manufactured in The Netherland

Mamil (Dumex)-- Manufactured in Malaysia

Gain IQ(Abbott)-- Manufactured in Singapore

S26-Progress(Wyeth)-- Manufactured in Singapore

Friso -- Manufactured in Malaysia

Karihome (goat's milk)-- Manufactured in New Zealand

Pediasure(Abbott)-- Manufactured in Singapore

Will write in to check on their milk source. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

wow u really do a lot of homework on milk powder ler.. hehehe

i didnt buy the toilet seat but bought the one to support the drawers from tipping. cause just the other day my boy tipped the cupboard and it almost fell on him by few mms. it was really a close call. then happened to see the bp too.. so hopefully can meet the MOQ.

hi andver, moxuyue

fyi,the pediasure in msia is also made in singapore.. also never indicate milk source.

Hi Vivien,

Very easy, just go NTUC n look through only. In the end still must see if my boy likes the taste n if suitable. I let him try Similac at 6mth n he constipate. :p

Aiyo sounds dangerous! I oso got a chest of drawers but not sure can it be strong enough to support it from tipping...

I'm considering getting the potty seat with built-in step stool but wonder is it too early. :p

Hi Andver,

Saw you bought Magic Hair Dye. Let me know after you try ok. Wanna get for my mum too and myself after i pop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi there, i got my thermal swimwear today! hehheee.. but hoh.. my bb got fever.. so not sure if can swim tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah.. xuyue really hardworking oh... thanks for all the info oh..

my gal taking gain iq now.. so how ah.. if all milk source comes from europe, then??? got to find if there is milk from new zealand or not.. kind of worried liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey vivien.. actually i bought a cute float from giant whereby bb n i can swim together.. so she is sitting in front of me like walker.. then i face her during swimming.. quite fun though.. but she was very scared and kept on 'eh eh' until out from water... think will try again this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Better not swim lah. Wait till fully recover. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm sureprised oso, I wrote an email and they called me in a few hours. Very efficient!! But i tot it is manufactured in Singapore but the lady say for infant formular all from Europe. Told her my concern and she say their production very stringent but then the cows eat the grass n if grass kanna acid rain then how? Sure affect milk produced right?

I'm letting my son try Karihome's goat milk first then next is Wyeth's Progress3. It is manufactured in Singapore and milk source from Australia or New Zealand. Already request for samples liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

www.karihome.com.sg -- request online

Wyeth - 1800 6886886 -- request through phone

Hi MoXuyue

Wow you really did a good research on the formula milk leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks so much for the info, will request for the milk samples too. So is Nan Pro 3 safe huh?

Ya lor, i gave Pediasure as a supplement to my gal, 2x a day.

Hmm... will consider whether to get the King Food Jar or not.. cos i have 3 food jars liao leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I saw the Portable Toilet Seat & padded potty seat with built-in step stool bp too, you buying?

Ok, will update you after i try the Magic Hair Dye ya, hee...

Hi Janeh

Where you get the thermal swimwear from? Hmm.. better wait till ur bb fully recover then swim hor. Your float sounds very cute leh :p

Oh.. kidzo not selling swimwear liao ah? I just bought some items from her few wks ago too.

hi moxuyue,

wow really thanks for the detailed search.. i'll go check out karihome in msia then.

hi jane h,

oh the float so fun ah,.. hehehe but these few weeks has been raining cats and dogs when come evening time... have to be careful. even my boy now down with flu and cough. thats why has been busy over the weekends.

hi andver,

oh ur girl on pediasure already?? so how is it?? any improvement on her weight??

hi all..

just to share

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/3892095.html?1272250915

hi there

brought bb to swim again yday.. hehehe.. think some of u will say.. must wait hehheheh but she asked for it when we passed by swimming pool at safra.. so went there again yday.. this time she knows how to enjoy playing with water liao.. n know how to kick when i asked her to.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but hoh the thermal a bit too big so she looks 'muscular' in the swimwear..hahah

xuyue.. so u will ask for wyeth progress 3? my bb also on this formula (she is on different brands since young, gain iq, friso n wyeth).. it's vanila favour.. quite tasty but not sure if bb will like it. my bb doesnt really like it. oh yes, wyeth needs more scoops of milk powder. eg: gain iq is 3 scoops (big) for 180ml, but wyeth needs 5 scoops (same scoop) for 175ml. one tin (900g) can be finished in a week time, so got to spend more $$ on it.

besides wyeth, what other choices we have?

hi andver... got the swimwear from here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3329649.html?1272246552

hi vivien

ya lo.. that day my gal got sore throat.. i think i got it too today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks for sharing the link.. the worms are really disgusting.. lucky i didnt buy HT.. my bb is on nestle.. how about u all?

oh yes, come across this one:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?36738/1660850

andver, ur new maid ok? think u r not the first one encountering maid problems..

anyway the thread makes me think twice if i want to hire maids.

Hi Vivien

I only gave her 2x a day on pediasure, her weight incresed a bit lor but i'm quite happy liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh

Oo... i saw this thread too by Mambo.

I went to another agency and they'll be sending my maid here later lor.. hope this maid will be ok.

My bb refused goat's milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He only suck 2 times then pull out bottle n shake his head then cried n say nan nan... like we con him into drinking some other thing than milk. :p

Now waiting for the samples to come liao. Will let him try wyeth's progress then mamil then friso. At least both milk source from australia/new zealand.

Andver,

Don't know Nan Pro3 safe or not leh but the air there sure kanna polluted n i heard the sheeps' wool turn grey colour from the volcanic dust liao. So unlikely not to be affected right? Hope my boy will take other brand of cow's milk liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I wrote Nestle an email to ask them about the acid rain liao. heehee... lets see what they say. :p

3 food jar liao... then really don't need another one. :p

I feel like buying the Portable Toilet Seat & padded potty seat with built-in step stool but my mum say no need yet. Actually my boy refused to sit in his potty to poo leh. He'll juat squat n do it in his diapers...

Vivien,

Good luck on goat's milk... I tried oso and don't really like the "goat" smell... hee...

Janeh,

I already ask for wyeth progress 3 liao but must wait for 2-3 weeks. Aiyo... didn't know must use so many scoop one. But this is the next best choice leh, made in Singapore n milk source from australia. Next choice is mamil n friso for me.

What worms? What HT? I miss something here?

My boy on Nestle Nan since birth.

hi janeh,

aiyoyo u better take care too. very fast sore throat will lead to flu and cough ler.. touch wood.. hope u dont get it la...

last time my boy on HT ler.. but luckily i didnt spot any of those things. i saw e pict also felt disgusted. my fren bought one just last mth also got funny things inside. she brought it back then they just changed it for her lor. i think next one i'll go with nestle too.. hehehe

hi andver,

huh u change new maid again ah?? me also planning to get a new maid ler. wats the reason for the change? tot the 2 new maids u got ok??

ur girl's wt got increase then ok la. no wonder u are happy. funny hor now bb growing much slower than they used to be when they were just few mths old.

hi moxuyue,

i was sharing on this link on discussion now.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/3892095.html?1272250915

u can scroll down to see the pict one mummy posted. so ur next child maybe u wanna consider other cereals if u are planning to give him HT.

aiyoyo the goat's milk really tat bad ah.. i think i better request for sample before i commit. cause not cheap ler for a tin of karihome.

Hi Vivien

Oh i didn't mentoin here ah? My 2nd maid, she's good but so sway that she got hyperventilation and it attacked quite often so no choice got to let her go lor.

Hmm.. i think bb's weight increase slow down maybe they are more active now. Like my girl, she can walk and play whole day w/o feeling hungry, sian....

I wrote an email to Nestle and here is the reply:

Thank you for your query.

We are currently transitioning sourcing of NAN Pro 3 from Switzerland to the Philippines. This sourcing change is to ensure continued and reliable supply within the Southeast Asian region. With this factory change, we are assured that the high quality standards of the NAN® range will continue to be maintained as Nestlé applies the same high quality and safety standards in all factories manufacturing infant formula products.

Infant formula produced in the Philippines uses milk ingredients sourced from Australia , New Zealand and Western Europe . These suppliers are all regularly audited and the raw materials they supply are routinely tested before use. This is the same procedure we use for all suppliers to our Nestle Nutrition factories world-wide. C onsumers can rest assured of the high quality and safety of NAN, regardless of producing factory.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Services Hotline at 6836 7000 for further clarification.

Best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Discover the joys of caring for your little one at www.nestlebaby.com.sg

I'll still switch to another brand cause milk source still may be from Europe n now manufactured in Philippines. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivien,

The thread not found liao, maybe taken away liao. What is HT?

Yah, request for sample first from Karihome. NTUC now on promo 2 tins $82. Very expensive compared to normal milk powder.

hi andver,

oh ic.. so how's ur new maid??

yealor.. my boy also slimmed down so much.. and so active.. never cry hungry also.. everytime i am the one who have to ask him... hehehe

hi moxuyue,

oh thanks for the infor, i wonder why there a transitrion from swiz to philipines? really milk got prob ah??

as the for the thread. it got quite big.. now its being dealt by HT lawyer. so i think its being removed by the moderator before any implications with any lawsuit. HT= healthy times.

the manager replied to the mother was awful. very rude. i believe the matter can be resolved in a much better way. just too bad tat ht employed a rude lady to be the manager. summary, its a mummy who found worms in HT cereal. then emailed HT. HT manager kept blaming NTUC storage and thereafter also said the mummy own storage must have cause that. then another mgr who is more polite called the mummy but offer to change it for her. but i think later it was brought to the press.. so they cant change it anymore. so company policy that it has to be passed on to the co lawyer. she posted out the pictures of the worms. damn disgusting lor.

i used to give my boy the HT cereal when he was younger. lucky no prob for me. think the cold storage at causeway point did a better job at storing. hahaha

i saw from jusco jb the organic section that there are organic goats milk too. forgot to check out where is the source though.

Hi Vivien,

I think cheaper to manufacture in Philippines and it should be before the volcanic eruption. Don't think its because their milk got problem though... But me still prefer to change... :p

Oh... healthy times... Wah! Sounds serious! How can the manager be rude when its their products having problem? Don't think worms due to storage if the package is sealed properly in the first pl. Really must be careful what we give to our kids! My boy don't like cerals so up to now only took it 3 times and all samples.. heehee... :p

Organic goat's milk should be even more expensive right?

Hi MoXuyue

Oh, i think goat's milk really got a kind of smell huh.

Hmm... think more or less will be affected. Think i better get Wyeth sample and try first.

For Friso, can get at 7-11, they selling the satchet too.

Did you buy the portable toilet seat? I'm considering too. Your boy so cute leh, squat and poo in his diapers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gal, she'll want to go to the toilet bowl or potty when she poo or pee even when she's on diaper sometimes. Quite headache sometimes. Like last nite at 4am, she wake up, ask me bring her go toilet bowl for poo, phew...

Hi Moxuyue

Saw you order the anti-slip floor mats too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm.. transitioning sourcing of NAN Pro 3 from Switzerland

to the Philippines.... i don't hv much confident with Philipines leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Vivien

Hmm.. i think my new maid is quite good till today. She got 1 yr+ working experience in sin.. so far can work quite independantly and w/o much instructions. Hopefully she will be good and can work long.

Hi Andver,

Me waiting for Wyeth sample cause made in Singapore. If he don't like then try mamil n friso.

I didn't buy the portable toilet seat cause i scare become white elephant leh... Hey your girl so good, toilet train liao! I'll be happy when my boy is toilet train, at least no need to keep buying diapers. I feel diapers sure uncomfortable n hot in Singapore weather, when i took off his diapers can feel his bum wet w sweat. Your girl must be those clean clean type so don't wanna do in diapers, my boy can poo finish then stand up n go play with his toys! If we didn't see him squat or smell his poo then he'll carry it all around leh! So yucky! How u train your girl?

I oso no confident w Philipines. I think it is a bad choice to set up manufacturing plan there... think malaysia should be better right?

Yah, me ordered the anti-slip mat. Wanted to get the small one from the previous BP but then heard got bigger size so wait for this BP. Hope it works! My mum bought a few that don't really work... after awhile the anti-slip don't work liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrates! Hope your new maid will be good n stay long! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Why become white elephant if you buy the portable toilet seat?

Wow, very tedious to toilet train.. i started training her when she's 8-9mths, have to bring her to toilet every 20mins, sometimes miss it and she'll just pee...

Hmm.. maybe you're rite lor, she belongs to the cleaner type, abit wet only she'll say wet wet.. floor got a strand of hair, she'll ask my maid to clean liao... then my mum's marble flooring got those natural dots, she keep pointing at it, said its dirty and will ask my sis to mop the floor, ha... Now she's learning to feed herself, but she don't want any bib.. then when she dirty her shirt, she'll say 'bao bao' and wanted to change, really headache.

Tks tks, i hope my this maid will be good n stay long too... else i headache again

Hi Andver,

Actually I'm more interested in the toilet seat with steps so wondering if it'll be a white elephant leh.

My mum tried to toilet train him before he starts walking and he'll kwai kwai sit on the potty to do his business but after he start walking then he totally refuse to sit in the potty! He'll do it whenever the mood comes. There was once he poo onto the floor cause didn't wear diapers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

We tried bringing him to toilet to pee but he'll refuse n then once out of toilet within 5mins he'll pee on the floor then start playing with the urine. Big headache!

Its really good that your girl is the clean type, no need to worry she'll be untidy or dirty. My boy will wipe his dirty fingers on his shirt. I oso don't know who taught him that![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi moxuyue,

my boy exactly same as ur boy when comes to this toilet train thing ler.. faint.. cause these days the weather can be quite hot so i already started letting him wear the training pant and on some occasion let him go free style.. and of all time.. he would choose the free style time and shit on the floor. my hubby just laugh and laugh.. faint...

so tats why i dont plan to buy the toilet seat steps first. now he got those bb toilet bowl.. when he bath he can fill it up with water and play with the water.. i faint.. although its never been used before cause he just refused to sit on it.

hi andver,

really envy that ur girl is so clean typed. my boy dont help me make a mess then i am already very thankful..

ur new maid seems quite pro yea. hope she got no prob. i've asked my part time maid to ask ard her friends see anyone wanna work from 8am-6pm kind. cause for herself she prefer to work like now cause more $$... she said she may be able to find a friend who wanna work this kinda hour.. then that would really save me a lot of trouble too. crossing my fingers now.

good morning everyone!

hope u all hav a good weekend.. for me again, end of the month, spend in office since yesterday. even last night also work till 4am.

wah.. andver, ur gal so good, toilet trained. mine not yet, i also dunno how to start. if train during weekend, think she will forget after one week. bought a potty (5-in-1) type for her since she was one year old, but she refused to sit on it. only one or two times, when we notice she poos, we asked her to sit. but she will cry lo..

headache...

vivien, ur boy so cute.. on freestyle hahahha.. i think he feel more comfortable on freestyle that is y can poo on the floor

xuyue.. i told hubby about ur research leh.. think we also want to change to either wyeth or friso.. as my bb is fine with both formula, probably will fix with the brands lo.. but got to finish the current gain iq stock first.

btw u got reply, where is the milk source for gain iq?

Hi Vivien,

Sigh... maybe boys all same same... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good idea to get maid to work from 8am to 6pm. But how much to pay for this working hour?

Hi Janeh,

Wah! 4am!! I don't think i can tahan this kind of working hours!

I got reply from Abbott and they say for infant formula(Similac) will be manufactured in Europe and milk source from Europe too. She told me Gain IQ oso manufactured in Europe n milk source from Europe but when i go NTUC to check Gain IQ is made in Singapore while Similac is made in Europe. I oso blur, don't know i hear wrongly or not. But think i'll not choose it liao.

Hi xuyue..

ya lo.. i a bit giddy giddy today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]