BP Shopper

mpyun80

finally able to come online liao.. so this is our new chatting zone yea. was a bit paiseh to use kc's thread to do our discussion on bp. guess now we can discuss the things we buy or wanna recommend or anything under the sun freely di.. hehehe...

saw u all got the bowl set ler.. so envy... i scared tat set a bit bulky and i paiser to send it to my friend to bring it back to me to jb.. so i dropped the idea liao. have u all received the set or still waiting for stock to arrive cause i saw she's selling by batches.

hi moxuyue,

aiyoyo how come suddenly feng mo.. usually its due to allergy. can recall wat u eat or touched? might be allergic to tat.

hi andver,

just curios, how much does the wipes cost? really shiong ler one box only 10 days. is it the size of a baby wipe?

hi janeh,

wa.. ur bb very small ler... but i read usually small bb, very fast they'll catch up on their weight, is it true?

Hi Viven,

Thanks for starting the thread!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The bowl set don't look very big leh. I think as long as can fit into mail box should be ok... But haven't receive it. Will let u know how useful when i get mine.

I oso don't know what but then doc say can be anything lor so i bo chap... anyway come very fast and goes very fast too... but i got take the med lah... heehee...

Btw, my bb oso about 2.6kg only when born...

Hi Andver,

Heres another site about goat vs cow milk.

http://altmedangel.com/milkcomp.htm

hi mo xuyue,

glad u are ok now.

wah ur bb also small ler. somemore ur water broke 3 days earlier only right. but wats ur bb's weight now? as for me my boy was 3.24kg. but now at 10 mths he's only 9kg. donno whether by 12mths will his weight triple the birth wt ler.

saw the article u were sharing di.. wow really more benefit than cows milk lor. saw the bp u mentioned too. u planning to buy tat? buying 15 at one shot like a lot ler.. prob u can share with andver and jane h.

btw just wanna share that now there is spree for polo ralph lauren with additional 25%off even for those which are already on sale. quite cheap ler.. i just bought a polo shirt for my boy only ard $15. but havent include shipping fee to sg. hopefully the shipping charges is not exhorbitant lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and glad that the spree organizer i'm buying from stays in woodlands,... then i can self collect from her.. hahaha...

hi vivien

wah.. finally got this thread

thanks for organising!!

no la.. my bb still very small. now at 11mths plus coming to 1 year old this month.. her weight is only 8kg nia..... very small ler..... with teething dunno whether the weight drop or not. hai hai.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

poor moxuyue... hope u are well now.. ei? how come ur water broke then no need to deliver within 24 hours? no labor pain is it? u also pre mature? my wound also sometimes still hurt.. hai..hai.. after 'cut' different liao.. doc said is normal ler..

which area r u staying? how come got mosquito?? poor baby 'kena' bitten. i heard california baby's calendula cream is good.. anyone use it before?

hi andver

yup surf the web already.. i think i have seen the playmat somewhere in vivo.. the colour not nice ler.. i still prefer the bumper mat ... eye catching colours... bb likes it too..

btw my bb is on similac.. used to be on S26 and Friso.. tried enfalac,but she got poo problem when on enfalac.. so we drop that brand.. other than that we hav been given her various kind of brands..S26, progress, friso, mamil, enfalac, similac, isomil when she was having diarrhea (hehee.. dunno can do that or not...) but she is fine leh.. no problem poo poo also except when she was on enfalac... now going to one year, we will start her on gain IQ.. (coz abott sent my two cans of sample).. bad mummy huh... ask bb to try on samples .. hehhehee

so good leh.. u all bought the bowl set.. wish i can buy it.. too bad just bought a pigeon set.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Viven,

Yah lor... small bb... Even gyne oso comment that my bb quite small. But then i short lah only 1.54m so bb not big lor but i eat alot when i pregnant. My weight gain about 12kg but mostly on me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My bb 11mths now around 9.5kg. Should triple by 12mth?

I'll get a 400g from ntuc first to let my bb try when he reach 12mth. If he ok with goat's milk then i'll find soomeone to share. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Now ok liao. I got it so often(many yrs back) that i quite ok with it lor. Will pass one and this time super fast, only one day and it clear liao(touch wood). Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My water bag broke at 6am and i c-sec at 9.30pm so about 15.5 hours. Not very painful but my contraction about 2mins apart at about 1pm. Only about 6pm then i feel the pain... then buay tahan liao so ask for epidural. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me staying woodlands but only 3rd floor so mosquitos can fly in lor... Never tried calendula cream. But aloe works very well for my bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wanted to let bb tried all the samples too but my mum refuse to let me. So only tried Similac n settled with Nan.

How much you bought for the pigeon set? My sis say $21 is very exp... ;p

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Oic.. no wonder nothing from you yesterday. Glad you're fine now, hee..

Ya lor, everytime when she start to dislike milk, i will try to change the teat until last resort is to change the milk.

Maybe i shd let bb try Nan Pro 3 and see whether she like it or not hor...

My friends said once bb start to eat more solid food, they'll begin to dislike milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will look thru the link, thanks ya.

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Ya lor, have to let bb start feeding herself so got to buy this bowl set. It'll be a mess i guess when she start to feed herself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi moxuyue

ur experience similar with mine leh but mine is more scary

my water bag burst at 815am, went to hospital. no labour pain but dilate 2cm. so wait in the hospital till 1pm, again no labour pain.. but i was starving coz they didnt allow me to eat. so after 1pm, i returned to ward. i asked hubby to bring my laptop and used the internet service in hospital to online.. n work.. (workaholic huh!!) coz nver expect deliver so early so have to do some handover.only in the evening then the pain came.

i still remember that i sent out the last email then straight away went to labour room.the contraction is 15 mins apart...pain for whole night .. got epidural at 930pm.. but early in the morning, dunno is bcoz they reduce the dosage or what, according to them, must at least felt the pain for the pushing.i cant stand the pain, so use the gas at the same time..

then doc came n checked, said.. only 8cm dilated.. gave me another one hour.. at around 830am, still 8cm.. asked me to 'cut' liao.. that time i already pain till exhausted and even shake the bed every time the contraction came. (violent... hehehe...)

scary experience coz during the epidural, even though i cant feel anything,my neck pain came.. all the while i hav neck problem due to work.. it came during my delivery.. such a bad timing!! may b coz we cant move our body after epidural.. so that night i was having two pains instead of one.. my neck felt like breaking..

even the nurse who pushed me into the operation room kena scold by me coz i prohibited them to move my neck...

as for my pigeon set, i bought the one which is 12mths n above. the price is $36 but i got voucher so is $25, ya very exp..

Hi Vivien

Thanks for setting up this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

True lor.. quite paiseh to use kc's thread to discuss on other BPs, hee...

Haven't receive the bowl set leh.. but i think shd be next wk cos she said stocks arriving tomorrow if i'm not wrong. I think its not very big leh cos there's no box. See the packing pic.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3087901.jpg]

Ya lor very shiong to use the spiffies toothwipes, its S$13.95 per box. Its very small size compared to the baby wipes. I found this blog selling it too, maybe you can check how much she's selling

http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/2009/09/update-on-ready-stock-24sep.html

Here's the pic of the wipes.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3087902.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3087903.jpg]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Thanks for the additional thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh our bb is almost same weight at birth leh, mine was 2.69kg.

Hi Janeh

My bb even smaller than yours leh.. she’s only 7.66kg at 12mths. But doctor and many ppl said she’s tall.. she’s 76cm at 12mths.

My bb lost weight during teething cos didn’t drink much milk.

Oh i’m using the Lucas Papaw Ointment and i find it good too. Also bought California baby’s calendula cream but hvn’t use yet. Ya i saw the actual thing in mini toons few mths ago too, agreed that the colour is not so eye catching. I heard S26 is good too leh. After S26 is promile, progress is it? If my bb still can’t finish her milk, maybe i’ll change to Nan Pro3 and see how liao. I very upset when her milk intake drop. I got a can of Mamil Gold sample too, anyone keen to have it? Fyi, my friend’s bb drink Gain IQ but got poo poo problem so she changed to Frisco Gold. You keep a lookout when your bb drink Gain IQ ok.

Hi Mo_Xuyue

No na.. your bb oso bigger than me leh.. ur bb already 9.5kg at 11mths, mine only 7.6kg at 12mths  i really sob sob... I asked the doctor thought bb’s weight shd be tripled by 12mth, he said it depends too. Can’t expect small size parents to have giant bb, ha....

Hi Janeh

Your pigeon set consists of bowls type is it? I got the 6 mths set but never use at all.. so wasted.

Hi Janeh & Mo_Xuyue

Wow wow.. u all can remember the delivery so well, hee.. i hardly remember.. only remember i asked for epidural, den hubby stay in the delivery ward with me for the whole nite till next day 8pm plus i gave birth to my bb, hee...

Hi Janeh,

Wah... your labour really tough! The doc let u wait for 24hours ah. My doc say bb in distress after 15hours cause bb headbeat too fast liao so quickly c-sec.

Mine is full term, bb out 3 days early only but small lor.

U really workaholic, don't think i can bother about work if i in labour. My gyne let me take a chicken sandwich at 3pm cause i say i very hungry... kakaka... that time still 2cm only. Sigh... me only dilate to 5cm max then cut liao... hahaha

But hor, never tasted such nice chicken sandwich before... think i too hungry liao...

Share with you all one thing. I read a book on Tibetan tradition and it says when a baby is born the father's first word to the bb is to say a blessing. Very touched when i read this so i asked my hubby to memorize and repeat. Its something like this : "You are born from our heart. May you live to see a hundred spring and may you live a long,glorious and happy life." When my hubby say this, my gyne and everyone in the OT say "Wah". I think its the first time they hear this... Very touching lor... still tear when i remember that moment...

I think its a very good practice, so if you all have another bb remember to tell bb, he/she is born from mommy n daddy's heart!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Yah...I remember the labour very well... heehee...

Maybe bb girl so not as heavy as bb boy? As long as bb is healthy can oreadi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think if bb don't drink then don't force lor. If not they'll dislike it even more.

hi janeh and mo xuyue,

yealor u all really can remember timing so well ah... hehehe.. cant really remember how much i dilated too.

hi moxuyue,

according to books is triple the birth weight.. but like wat andver said also depends on other factors.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver and mo xuyue,

have asked my friend liao, she said its ok to send the bowl to her, at most she bring a bigger bag to help me bring back.. hehehe

hi andver

i think maybe boys are heavier than girls. my boy wt ok but he's not tall, now only 72cm.. hehehe think cause my hubby isn't tall.

wa the spiffies wipe really expensive lor.. long run i cannot afford lor especially with the exchange rate now.. hehehe.. last time i used to wipe his gums with towel and he hates it. then now i use the finger toothbrush he loves it cause i think he tot tats a teether or something new for him to bite.. so everytime i put it in then he will wanna bite and bite and i siam and siam... hehehe

i bought the rl from

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3082414

her collection is woodlands.. so good for me.. hehehe

i've bought the mosquito patch to try it out liao. hopefully it works. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jane h

wow pigeon set also so expensive ah... faint.. has it got the coil like the ezee set too?

saw this promo on bb cream. think this one is taiwan brand those nu ren wo zui da one.. cost only $10 ler.. going to get one and try it out liao.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3084733

its the weekends again. hope all of u have a great weekend yea!!

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Mm... its indeed very touching.. I guess my hubby will not say that cos he's sort of shy type. When the gynae asked him to cut the bb cord, he told me he's shivering when he's cutting, scared to hurt the bb, ha..

Ya lor, in the first plc i very upset when i see bb not chubby chubby as she grows but now i slowly accept the fact that as long as bb is healthy and active ok liao.. don't ask for too much, hee...

Now i will contd to make 7oz of milk for her no matter she can finish or not.. Just hv to keep on trying lor.. and just now at 5pm, she really finish 7oz of milk which i'm so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hope she'll keep it up.. really scare she'll totally don't want milk cos milk is very impt when they're growing lor.. my collic's gal still drinking alot of milk though she's P1 now.

Hi Vivien

Hee..i'm like you, can't remember the timings and procedures too. Can only remember that I throw out water when i'm pushing then the delivering nurse quickly pass a small tray, ask my hubby to hold it, ha...

Very nice of your friend hor.. Oo... saw you order the bowl set liao,hee...

Oh ya hor, maybe boys are heavier.. actually my hubby oso not tall and small frame too.. i'm abt 1.6m.. maybe my bb got my family's genes.. my siblings are all very tall.

Ya lor, the spiffies is really expensive... but i lazy ppl so i die die oso continue to use it until now have to use the First Teeth Toothpaste with the finger brush.. I like the finger brush too leh.. very soft and comfy when i tested it on my hand. My bb oso loves it.. I bought a pigeon toothbrush for her today... will have to train her to brush with this first until i receive the firefly toothbrush. If i'm not wrong, you can use First Teeth Toothpaste now too for your bb....

One of the RL i bought is nearby my mum's plc so quite convenient for me. The other one very far but pai sei cos she'll email me when she start her spree, so i get from her lor.. but another point is she's responsible and good.

You bought the mosquito patch from Rainbowcandybaby? Hope you'll like the aroma smell.

I think the pigeon set don't have the coil... saw the box before.

Oh this BP organiser always have this BP.. i bought other items from her before too but not the bb cream. Let me know is it good or not after using ya, hee...

Just order 2 cardigan/scarf in this link, its a IN thing in taiwan now. See if you need it.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3079098

Have a nice weekends to all the mummies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi viven & andver

nope the pigeon set doesnt hav coil.. that is y regret buying it after seeing the one with coil in BP... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

juz now want to buy calendula cream but realise i cant go to the overseas spress yet.. sigh.. guess got to be member for one year then can join.. anyone here join before one year? how to apply?

moxuyue.. ur hubby very brave n touching le... not sure if my hubby can do it or not..heheheeh..

i also same height as u.. i gain abt 20kg!! but mainly is due to water retention.. lucky can go back to pre-pregnancy size.. phew.....may b breastfeeding and work too hard lo..

any of the mummies still breastfeeding?

Hi Janeh

Wow, you haven't sleep ah? Surfing BP ah?

I was very tempted to order last nite when i saw it cos its sweet and nice... but i hold back to consider first cos can't hide such big item from my hubby ma when they deliver it,hee.. Might give it a miss and get the toy bag... a pity there's no cover for the toy bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup mine is the lucas paw paw.. here's the pic

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3092610.jpg]

I got mine previously from this bp organiser. She's having another bp now.. here's the link

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3042578.html?1255193339

Mm...the snackies looks compact and easy to bring along... the travelers also looks good to me too if the height is tal enf to hold the easy bites biscuit.. the price is reasonable too. Bookmark the thread first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mo_xuyue,

Yeap ... go and check out Growing Up Gifted and see whether you like it a not? They have 2 branches ... one at Novena, the other at Suntec .. heard that Novena is better ...

As for the kang tao .... it has to go through people who knows those people ... easier and cheaper that way ... if u just find website and write to them, most likely they won't care lah .... especially when they already have dealers in Singapore.

One more kang tao ... more and more singaporeans like to use sensodyne toothpaste which is good for sensitive gum ... ntuc has 1-1 offers for sensodyne (the one that is green .. fresh mint) ... and if you have NTUC link card, you will get 4% in ur card ... and maybank give 5% .... so 1 tube of sensodyne fresh mint is only selling at $3.35!!! Usual price: $7.30 in NTUC .... and more than $8 in other places ... so maybe can run a BP on this toothpaste ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brown rice definitely better ... it will give the bb bigger and heavier bones .. also makes him stronger ... so if urs is a boy, then it is good ... if ur is a gal, don't give too much brown rice water .... for my boy, he is already give big size, so did not even give him brown rice water ...

wow ... u gals really go into every single thread and see what's new and exciting har? Korea and Japan have lots of cute and exciting stuffs lah ... maybe ask ur sis to go there to source for some kang tao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kanna bite will swell up and have water inside one? What kind of mosquito is that? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be careful of those mosquito lah ... or try out those patches that andver bought lor ... maybe can check it out at pharmacies too ...

never tasted such nice chicken sandwich before? ya ... u must be too hungry liao ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow ... really touching leh ... but immediately after the birth, who can remember that hubby has to say that? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also quite paiseh for my hubby to say that in front of so many people leh ... my hubby also quite shy one ... haha

Vivien,

Ya lor .. next time when you come to Singapore, you can help ur friends to buy it ... or maybe buy a lot and bring it back to KL/JB to sell ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually, you have to be careful when it comes to buying Korean cosmetics on SMH ... they are all genuine ones ... some of them sold it more expensive but it is directly from Korean retails shops ... others sell it very cheap by getting from other sources, but might have labels torn off, etc. So be careful lor ...

Minitoons one can't be folded, but who is really going to keep it for their grandchildrens har? hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am using toothbrush for my boy liao .... easier lor ... but didn't use toothpaste. He likes to hold on to the toothbrush .... must cultivate the good habits earlier ... Aiyo ... how come u use toothpaste for ur bb? Should use teething gel ... the one that is good is Dentinox, similar to the one Janeh and andver use ... recommended by PD too ... very good and effective .. you can find it easily in Watsons and Guardarin too ... if u need it urgently, I can mail it to u .... of course u have to pay lah ... but no service charge ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeap ... too much soya product is not good for the man .... but for young boy, it is okie .. in fact, PD recommends more of those products.

Must control temper lor .... else the bbs will pick up from us and behave like us in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] We must always act nice in front of them .. heeheee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think a new thread at year 2010 is great ... since one of you might be a 2010 mum ... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo ... where got paiseh one ... u can always discuss anything on my thread lah ... but guess discussing it here is even better because SMH moderator won't come and complain mah ...

If the shipment cost for polo ralph lauren is too ex, then can drop the orders ... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last time when I went to USA, polo ralph lauren t-shirts with collar only cost less than S$10 .... I bought quite a few there ... hopefully, can go there in near future again ...

Janeh,

ya lor ....teething is painful lah ... my boy cried too ... and screamed when having the molar ... but the gel definitely helps.

Don't be too stress out when u have the next bb ... must look after urself because company doesn't really care .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Agree that we can't expect too much from infant care centre lor ... after all, not their bbs mah ... but hopefully, the standard will improve given the government's initiatives to improve standards of such places.

Can brush when the teeth is in the process of coming out lah ... but be very careful lor ... and be very gentle, else the gum might bleed .... remember, we are not trying to really brush the teeth .... in fact, I don't even use toothpaste for my bb ... it is more of a cultivating good habits from young ....

You can go to any Mini Toons shops to see the mats lah .... quality can't be compared to Parklon Green Soft series and LG series, but cheap lah ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The designs are wider than Parklon Green series, but lesser than LG series .... MiniToons is selling the Parklon "Well Being Series" and the Parklon "Balcony/Floor/Multipurpose Mat Series" ... both are of lower range products in the Parklon series ... quality is not that good and cannot be compared to Parklon "Green Soft" series that we are selling now .... and obviously, you can't compare with LG series lah ...

wow ... ur experience is really scary hor ... but u really a workaholic ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe next time you should reply emails while having contraction ... then u won't feel the pain ... maybe emailing will be better "painkiller" than the epidural ... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And don't worry for andver ... she got big house ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andver,

I tot u like to search website leh ... then how come still ask me for Growing Up Gifted website ... heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, here it goes ... http://www.gugifted.com ....

aiyo .... u tot bb cream is magical cream meh .... must give it time lah .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

year end bb? Not good leh ... he/she will have to compete with others in school who might be 11 months his/her senior .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Also festive moods but you can't go here and there and can't eat this and that ... also next time his/her birthday hor, might have to celebrate with christmas .... where got fun?

20 wipes per box ... at $13.95 per box .... so it is $0.70 a piece and $1.40 a day!!! Very ex leh ... I rather save the money and use toothbrush .... after all, it is about cultivating good habits.

wow .. u really ballooned so much? think u drink too much "pu ping" liao ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo ... can discuss anything on my thread lah .... me okie mah ... but discuss here better ... my old thread will be removed when the SMH moderator wants to ... but here, I don't think they will remove it.

The MiniToon mats serve a different market segment lor ... cheaper, obviously not-so-good quality .... Parklon Green Soft series is good ... LG series is even better, but more ex.

Agree with u ... it really depends on the parents' genes when it comes to bb’s weight and size.

wo liao ... u want to buy the cottage? no wonder u hubby wants to faint ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But realy, $400 is a big sum leh .... especially when it is a want and not a need .... so think think lor ....

Hi Koreacraze

Me very jiat luck one.. i very ON to search website on shoppings but not education hee...then i have another friend who is the opposite of me, so we'll exchange info sometimes. Now even better, i got YOU, well-informed on merchandise and education ha...

Oh nevermind cos the 2nd bb will go to the same school as my 1st bb ma... Luckily food is not my main concern so i'm ok even if i can't eat this and that during the festivals, hee..

My confinement lady oso said i am very easy on food, hee... Now is October and i'm already in the festive moods liao... Went orchard yesterday and bb kept looking at the lightings at ION. I told her, xmas lightings will be up very soon like last year, my sis said i siao, ha....

Rite lor ... the spiffies wipes is very ex hor... luckily the days are over and i'm now using First Teeth Toothpaste liao.

Ya ya.. i really put on that much, horrible rite..i didn't drink alot 'pu ping' leh.. only drink bird's nest and dong chong cao

Rite lor, i was so worried SMH moderator will remove your thread and then all of us gone MIA suddenly.

As usual, i was so tempted to buy the cottage when i first saw the BP... but considering i can't hide it from hubby if i buy it secretly & after cooling down for 2 days, i've decided to give it a miss... Also our weather is so hot and if i put the cottage in the garden, my gal will end up BBQ-ing in the cottage under the hot sun, ha... So i might get the toy bag instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya either Vivien, Mo_Xuyue or Janeh will be a 2010 mummy.. i'm aiming at 2011.. want a bb in year of rabbit, hee...

also donno wats wrong with my boy. he dont wanna use btl to drink milk.. i faint.. had to be spoon fed since sat. and he can finish 8 oz with spoon lor.. no signs of teething ler.. but at least he's drinking.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

once i've tried the bb cream will let u all know how is it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let me boy tried wearing the beanies but he kept pulling it off.. faint... any idea how to make him wear it? wanna take pict of him wearing it also diff. hehehe

hi mo xuyue,

wow really touching lor. guess tat wont happen to me cause hubby scared to go into the delivery room with me.. hehehe...

hi andver,

luckily got this friend of mine cause most of my things are sent to her except bulky ones, which i'll self collect.

wow ur hubby brave ler, my hubby already said not going with me during delivery liao.. hehehe i was alone during the delivery.. but i prefer it like tat hehehe... fast fast chop chop and get it over and done with.. hahaha

i ordered the one from baby claudine wo.. cause very cute they have doraemon ones. is there a diff? the other one is from korea right?

when i saw the cardigan/shawl bp i was tempted too. but the recent weather really turned me off. now i go shopping also wear sleeveless. suppose to be much cooler closer to year end right, think something's wrong with the weather... and have got too many those normal shawl at home di.. sometimes how i wish we have four seasons...

wa.piang,.. the cottage house sure looks fun lor.. but looks big also ler.. my boy still too young for it.. and its so... expensive... think i'll go buy planks and use hammer and nails to make one di.. hahaha

i would be too tempted if i were u.. but u are right, the weather is terrible.. if day time u put ur girl there, it'll be bbq-ing.. nite time will be feeding ur girl to mosquito liao. no wonder u dropped the idea... hehehe

hi janeh,

wa.. from all ur conversation, ur workload seems really heavy ler. can get ur company to hire someone whom u can delegate ur work upon?

i recently just got the permission to access spree and wts section. i waited for one year then after tat pm-ed the moderators and posted a note in this thread below

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/1155007.html?1255163293

i am still feeding my boy bm + fm. wish to do it till he's 12 mths old. which is like end of next mth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wats calendula/lucas paw paw for?

hi kc,

yealor like wat andver mentioned it'll be a waste if moderator removes the thread and all of us goes mia...

this chatting thread is like a must check everytime when i come online liao... nice to get to know mummies and get to chat and make friends and exchange infor.. hehehe...

wow.. sensodyne cheap ler... even cheaper than msia.. jb sells RM9.90 for one.

oh i havent started using toothpaste yet cause i donno whether is it safe or not. so i just use finger brush and plain water. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better be safe than sorry cause my boy still young and donno how to spit yet. hehehe

yealor u are right,...everytime i wanna yell at him i would think twice cos like wat u said dont wish he pick up bad habits but occasionally my temper will flare.. hahaha

not sure how much is the shipment ler.. so just buy one and try it out first.

yeap.. hope to be 2010mummy lor.. hehehe

out of curiousity,do u all

1. let bb sleep in air cond room?

2. let bb watch tv?

cause i've a friend who dont let bb sleep in air cond room and another friend who dont let bb watch tv at all.

Hi Andver

aiya.. i can only surf at midnite esp weekend.. coz weekday either too tired or no time to surf in office.. even though hav own cubicle also no time to surf.. such a waste..

Hi KC

hahaha.. replying emails during labour pain.. huh.. good suggestion!! no wonder i can endure the pain while i was emailing and only went to labour room after the email....hahaha

hai.. what to do... i got high sense of responsibility mah.. but also realise that too stress no good.. no one will 'ke lian' you if anything happens..

now i only use finger wrap with towel for baby's teeth.. now she has four teeth liao... so funny..

ya.. lo if the moderator removes your thread, all of us MIA and lost contact.. u know la.. not easy to make friends mah.. some more same interest hehhehe

ei andver, u used the spiffies wipes? really exp ler.. haha. so u drop the idea of buying that house ah.. ya agree, with our weather bb will b bbq-ing inside.. unless we can put a portable air-con with her..hehee

vivien, u so good le.. still bf.. i only pump one time per day right now.. trying to stop when bb is one year old.. which is next week hahaa... btw we r going to bring her for vaccination.. poor thing, having vaccination one day before her one year old birthday hahaa

2010 mummy? not sure if 2010 or 2011 for me la.. scare of pregnancy..but for bb's sake, itz better to let her hav a bro or sis.. at least wont be too lonely..

hahha.. this thread also become a MUSt for me liao.. ya vivien, my workload terribly heavy, everyday is like going to war zone. i do hav 2 assistants helping me.. but seems like not enough coz company is expanding n my responsibilities is increasing... what to do...... more n more headcount to fill.. aiyo. ..talking abt work, make me stressful la..

vivien

for ur query

1. yes, i let bb sleep in air-con room. she sleeps in air-con room everyday leh.. coz i also need air-con without it cant sleep hahahaha

btw y ur friend dont let bb sleep in air con room ah?

2. nope, i never let bb watch tv.. heard no good watching tv when bb is too young.. she only watch baby programme with us.. that is only two times.. me stingy mummy hor..

Few mths back, i think someone mentioned abt maid in KC's forum.. who huh? My maid wanted to go back and i have to find a experienced maid now, sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello All!!

Busy busy day... ;P

Andver,

Me me... but not sure the maid found a new employer already or not... You want me to sms him to check first? I don't think it'll be good to pass his number around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivien,

Me let my bb sleep in aircon too and oso watch tv... sort of lah... once my bro home around 5pm tv will be on till we sleep but bb not really interested. He'll play n crawl around only turn to watch once a while... Very difficult not to let him watch cause so many ppl at home so. But i'm glad he not interested... fingers crossed... :p

Ho Mo_Xuyue

Oh its you, hee.. good good.. you met up the maid rite? Pls check with him and update me ok. Thanks so much leh.

Hi Vivien

Yup.. i let my bb sleep in air-cond room with long sleeve pyjamas & booties since she's 2 mths old. Room temperature appprox 25 degree.

As for TV, i let bb watch those bb programmes/dvds but she will always move and there, can't sit still and finish watching it.

Hi Janeh

Hee..same here, i can only surf at midnite cos daytime bb will disturb and in ofc, not convenient at times.

Ya lor, i used spiffies wipes, its really ex and always have to stock up cos only 20 wipes in a box.

Mm...finally drop the idea of buying that house, luckily i didn't post my order impulsely hee...

Hee.. we're alike.. scare of pregnancy but for bb's sake, hv to do it again :p

i also let me bb sleep in air cond. but my friend thinks its no good cause its not natural air. her girl also sleeps with her, so she sacrifice and dont switch on the air cond lor.

as for tv, i let me bb watch bb program too. one of my friend dont allow his son to watch anything at all. so for fun i did a search on google and found this article. and after reading it i ponder for a while, thats why posted the question to u all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://pregnancy.about.com/od/yourbaby/a/babiesandtv.htm

hi jane h,

saw u bought from this site too...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3094908.html?1255359306

by the time i saw it, most of the items oos di.. sianz.... its moving damn fast for the day... hehehe

Me back in action! My hubby not brave lah, he dare not look oso just stay with me behind the veil. He say he will faint if he sees blood... Sigh... but scary lah... I very scare will feel pain when doc cut... luckily don't feel anything... heehee... I oso kwai kwai take all the painkillers... :p

Maybe after giving birth n back to room then say oso can or at home oso can. Welcome bb to this world with a blessing is good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah Andver, your hubby get to cut the cord! C-sec cannot izzit? My hubby don't get to do that leh. Or maybe i saving the cord blood so cannot let him play play... I don't get to see the placenta oso.... and my hubby so nervous that he forgot to bring camers. Sigh...

Janeh,

Me gain 5kg leh... still on me now... sob sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I breastfeed till bb 9mth but didn't loose weight...

KC,

Oh... my mum oso using sensodyne, will go check it out! I cannot do BP lah... already busy with chatting n checking out all the BPs liao how to do... hee....

I asked one of the mummy doing the BP n she say its normal for bb to swell up n have water inside after mosquitos bite leh. She say bb skin sensitive n not used to it yet... Hers oso...

Vivien,

How to chop chop when giving birth? Me wait n wait n wait oso don't wanna come out... My parents oso wait till sian... take breakfast, lunch, teabreak n dinner liao bb still don't wanna come out...

If my hubby don't go in with me I'll nag him for the rest of his life ah! :p

Oh JB cheaper for sensodyne, will ask my bro-in-law to buy!

Me didn't check for a day n miss out so much chatting... heehee... the snack container is good! Will get that one!

The cottage house is cute lah... BUT so expensive... even the soft toy is expensive...

Vivien,

Read the link liao... yah lor... watching tv i no good but then sometimes no choice oso, guess not too often lor. But hor there are dvd like "your baby can read" n "wink to learn" looks quite good leh. I saw a mummy's bb can understand the word CLAP, she just flash it and the bb really clap and she only 9mth then. She say she let her bb watch "your baby can read" and she learn from there...