Advice needed - Pregnant?

hipi: how many days u late now? do u have any symptoms like sore breast, back aches? maybe u take temp daily let me know the temp.. if temp remains high of 36.8-37.5.... chances of preggie is high.

I'm having some brown discharge yest nite, think is my menses coming....
(I cried yest...)
my gynae had told me to try clomid if tis mth my menses comes..so if today my menses really comes, I hv to go down to the clinic & get the medicine frm her...
Can I know wat is the chances like for taking clomid? I even asked her abt IUI...but 1 of my fren was telling me nt to try iui 1st cos me & my hubby was only started ttc for 4 mths...she asked me to keep trying for a while 1st...

Hi hipi,
I also have the brown discharge last 2mths. haev u seen doc??
Dun be sad ok.. too much stress also causing this brown discharge according to my doc..
mayb ur menses are coming so dun despair u got chance to BD again mah. some couple get 1yr to conceive oneleh..i also tried for 5 cycles also dun have. i relax relax lar..

Hi Jenny,
Actually tis time round, i pin quite high hope wan cos i went for hsg test & thru ultrasound done by my gynae, my egg is there liao & i tot the chances r high..
the strange thing is, i went to toilet & check, there's nothing leh...there's no brown discharge..my fren was telling me to wait till full flow 1st then go & get the clomid if not also can't eat...i dun noe wat is wrong....

hipi: u only try 4 mths gng for IUI? for wat? waste money... hmmm.. i suggest u to join us in TTC.. easier.. cos most of them there are trying.. and they suggest many different methods too... when u are at the verge of giving up... u tend to strike more.. maybe u are too stress.. and hasnt really nurse ur health at all.. having bb isnt abt Ovulating, but oso good health to keep the bb inside the womb. chances maybe high, but timing oso plays an impt role. so dun give up so easily... i went to my gynae asking for IUI, she brushed me off.. saying.. kaoz.. u come back see me in May 05.. i was like har? i let u do biz for IUI, u ask me go back.. indeed i went back to her the next mth Feb 05. she says.. see... but u came back earlier then i expected.. whahahaha... so dun give up

hipi: ya i am.
into my 2nd trim now.. kekeke.. my gynae from Raffles, she is Dr Thong Pao wen. good..... she is the senior partner of O&G and specialist in fertility. her IUI cost abt 2k with high success rate... i have been with her since 2000, tt time just started working with bad urine track infection, she was the one who helped me with all the problems including my cyst in dec 04.

my package with her abt 2k from 3rd mths onwards till birth. she might be charging high, she is good in giving advice.

Ling, i tot IUI normally costs abt $400-$500??
y hers abt $2K?
My gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC...u heard before? any news abt whether is she gd? =P

i heard abt this lady.. not sure if she is good... prices depends on the gynae whether she specialise or not.. not so good success rate cheaper... high success rate higher.
like u go a sakae sushi, things are cheaper... try good japanese rest. things surely more ex. hmmm u can try to go RMG website to read up on her..
2 of my TTC friends gng to look for her soon.

jenny: wahahahah U KNOW ME SOOO WELL!!!! kekek e ya.. hipi.. go to the above thread.. its easier for me to reply u.. keke cos i refresh the page more often.

Hi SHP,
No, i din take any antibiotics..there is some pain after tat & the next following day..some spotting for a day...& then ok liao..u done before?
jenny & ling, ok,will try to go to tat thread...think is a quite active thread oso....

Am glad to find tis thread, am also trying. it's been awhile n i am pretty worried. More than a year.... stress!!!

Hi shufen,
Pls join us @ SB Forum "A Place for TTCs (Trying to concieve) ' That forum will be more active than here & we have some graduate TTCs sucessful mother now to advise us there also.

i went to my pap smear last week, and went back to the doctor today. doctor have advice me of this month making baby dote, then next month go back to him, see whether pregnant or not. but i really don't like this doctor, so i check myself whether i pregnant or not, if yes, then i go to the other doctor?

any recommand gyne at jurong west area?

Hi Wong, you can buy the DIY pregnancy test kit from pharmacy to test yourself once you missed your period for 5 days..i tried the guardian pharmacy brand the other time.

Once you are confirmed pregnant, you can straight away go to a gynae.

Hi folks,

need some advice here. is there any support groups for pregancy? my soon-to-be wife is pregnant and we are quite confuse at the moment.

hi anonymous,
congrats...

I think now shld go to see a gynae bah. see whether nid to do bld test or any test or what?? take care of her now...

i myself not pregnant be4. maybe u can go those thread like MTB Oct 06 or earlier to get some better advise. all the best. take care.

anonymous
congrats! meanwhile shld take good care of your wife-to-be. believe tat both of you r confuse coz not yet offically married??
have to take things one at a time. when is the due date of your BB? you can actually go to thread like wat Jenny mentioned. from there you will meet people around the same pregnancy stage as you.

Hi anonymous,

Congrats. You mentioned not officially married, meaning have not held customary dinner yet ? In any case, take care of your wife-to-be.

Have you brought her to see a gynae ? The 1st trimester is crucial, as it is the formation of the foetus. The gynae will give her some vitamins like folic acid, which MUST be taken EVERYDAY.

Hi hi...

Can i check with all here...is it possible to have no symptoms such as implantation spotting and breast tenderness, yet is pregnant?

How many days after missing my mense should i try using the test kit?

My mense is accurate.

Hi Bena..if your menses is accurate, you can test out the pharmacy pregnancy test kit 4 or 5 days after you have missed your menses..

Not everyone will get the symptoms as you have mentioned..I do not have implantation spotting..but I do experience breast tenderness during my first few months..

hi spicegal.
Thanks. So happy to know that not everyone will experience symptoms...cos i read about implantation spotting, but i have past the 8-10 days so i am just waiting to see if i missed my mense

Hi Bena,
Ya..not everyone experience those symptoms. For my case, I just felt giddy and had slight fever. Meanwhile, do take care!

Hi Loppily, i don feel giddy, but i noticed my temp higher...cos i feel 'hotter' and when i take my temp, on a few occassions, it's as high as 37.4...but generally it hovers around 37.2

Hi Bena,
Why not go to a GP to have a test as I was tested positive when my menses was only one day late. The cost for pregnancy test by GP is not ex. Dun need to go to a gynae yet as the cost will be more costly. And I think the clinic test kit is very accurate. All the best and baby showers to you....
Hope to hear good news from you. Take care.

juz curious n wan to find out...
will pregnant's symptoms be the same as pre-mensuration (Like fuller breasts)?
for my case, usually before menses, i will haf fuller breasts (pain too) and my bigger appetite.....so if i m pregnant will i experience the same symptoms?

watz the chances?

hi dwoof

for my 1st child, my breasts felt tender and sensitive. maybe different pregnance different case.

i dont felt it with my second child.

hey bunny,
thanx for ur info....my colleague even share wif me tat even when she was pregnant, she had her menses for the 1st mth.......

will wait for a feel more daes to c whether i m pregnant or not...

hi everyone, i'm new to this thread. i've been married for a yr+ but have been trying TTC. recently i missed my menses for 4days, not sure if i got it. To avoid disappointment, what should I do to confirm or what are the signs of preg cos i dun feel nausea or get any morning sickness leh...Anyone can advise?

hello qiqi,
use pregancy test kit to test if ur menses r regular......my symptoms are as mentioned in the previous post

Hi qiqi,

Go for a pregnancy test at the GP. Very accurate.
Not every pregnant woman gets nausea. Some have a better appetite and simply breeze through those 9 months. For some first-time mothers, they get a crampy feeling as the muscles extend to accomodate the growing foetus. Take it easy in the meantime. If you are not pregnant this time, try again. Stress will make conceiving difficult.

After giving birth, will menses be regular again?
Cuz for my case, my menses was back 2mth ago. My ger is 4mth old now.

B4 preg, i usually had menses on the 12 or 13 of every mth. It was the same case for last 2mth. But this mth, its the 17 liao still no sign. Do u think i should get a pregnancy test kit or wait & see?

Im quite worried lei, cuz I just delivered my ger 4m ago thru c-sec. Also not sure if wound healed already. Cuz heard that c-sec should rest about 1yr.

Need some advise...

i'm new here and would like to seek your advice. this morning, i tested with clearblue and it shows a faint positive. Now I dunno if I should go to a GP to reconfirm the pregnancy or should i go straight to a gynae? cos i'm not sure if GP will give me medicine (e.g. folic acid etc.) to eat so thot maybe i shld go to gynae and they can plan everything.

Congrats starmoon. I am also new in this forum but I already have one 17 months old son and now trying to have 2nd bb.

Since you tested postive with clearblue, would suggest to head straight to a gynae to reconfirm. They should be able to give you better advise and medication like folic acid. They are also better equipped with ultrasound scanner to scan the position of the foetus and the size.

Hi starmoon... I agree as well!! Don't waste money at the GP. The GP will still test with a pregnancy test kit. Just go straight to the Gynae.

The GP will prescribe you folic acid but it will cost you a bomb. Cheaper to just buy at Guardian Pharmacy

starmoon,
go straight to see gynae...if u worry abt the faint positive result, maybe u can try the kit again few days later to double confirm...
congrats ~!
385519.gif

hi jlim, odie and okasan
thanks. i went to gp yesterday and tested negative
gp asked me to wait till next week and collect first urine after wake up for testing cos will contain more hcg. period still not here and still feeling nauseous. now juz bought the guardian pharmacy test kit and prob will try to test on fri wif the guardian wan and test again next week as well juz to be doubly sure.

Hi bei

BBT (basal body temp) must be taken before you even get out of bed - first thing in the morning.

Hi starmoon

Like the rest of the girls here said, a faint positive is still a positive! Just use your first morning urine to test on Friday, I'm sure you'll get a postive! My sil didn't even test positive initially and by the time she saw a gynae for her delayed period, she was already 11 weeks pg!

Hi Starmoon... I'm not sure what test kit your gp used but for clearblue so far I have not heard of anyone getting a wrong results. Yup... try again using your urine in the morning. All the best!

hi annelise
i oso do hope it is not a false alarm only lor...otherwise hubby and i will be super sad and disappointed. i read the clearblue it oso says even if faint positive oso means preggie...but dunno y at doc tested negative...maybe too close test liao cos i tested at abt 7.15am when i woke up and den went to clinic around 10am to test again. yah, now waiting for friday to come and will try the guardian to see if it turns out positive...if so, will be thrilled.

hi odie
i oso not sure...it looks squarish. hmm, for clearblue rite...i read it here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/334446.html?1133929478

but i did not use the digital one like her...mine is the one wif the + or - sign....the digital clearblue one i saw in guardian it will actually have the word "pregnant" or "not pregnant" showing up on the test kit. datz y i was a bit skeptical abt the clear blue results lor.

Hi gals!! *wink at starmoon*
Am new here too.

Cant really say my hubby n i r ttc-ing. initially we plan not to have bb so soon cos tot still young. but after a while, we think its best to let nature takes it course. my mens due to come in 3 days time n i m having all the usual symtoms like sore breast, backache .....but notice that this time i have unusual craving for certain food...n appetite is extremely good....getting hungry easily. Also experience slight pain at the left side of the adominem occasionally. If preggie have these symtoms too?

hi janice
glad to see u here **wink back at u** hmm, i think the craving and appetite are one of those signs....since yr period coming in 3 days...wait till then to see...if auntie still nebber come, i guess can do a little test liao.

Hi Starmoon,

ya...think will wait to see if mens come on sat. just now dinner time, got a very strong feel below....like period coming those feeling....hehehe......

btw,
if u r expecting, can still take immunisation for Hep A?

hi janice
so how? have u tested? i just tested with guardian pharmacy kit to confirm it last friday and i got 2 lines so pretty sure of the results now. called gynae and the nurse told me to go down next month when i'm abt 8 weeks lor. so happy and excited. hope u'll haf good news too!

hmm, for the immunisation, i'm not quite sure leh...y u take after the baby is born since baby oso nids to take it so can take 2gether.