(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Cherrry, thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The same mommy gave your no. to the agent? Tsk Tsk.....

Rachel, MBS too tempting cos if win $$$ will be busy shopping at the mall[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do put some plastic bags in your pocket (I remembered my aunty mentioned before). But jackpot quite difficult to win $$$ cos all programmed. Hubby said before Casino earn the most from jackpot machines.

stefie, shld be ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, the other day during meetup, we discussed abt 1yr old bash. any 2nd time mummies hav any idea or suggestion?

if i win $$$... i will spend on food first... haha.. i miss wynn, macau... cos i won $$ fr jackpot before... though small $$.. but happy...

stefie... yah.. i heard jackpot bring the most $$ to casino... can u imagine..i empty all my notes in my wallet yest... even $2 i also put inside... and i only play the 2ct machines.... the money so fast gone! hmm.. u mean put empty plastic bags in pocket ?? hmm.. i will try that next time...

i not a table player...mayb the $$ can go very fast ... v stressful lei...

Rachel, yes empty one. If not wear red panties cos can wear off bad luck. Ha!! ha!! Good luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I preferred the casino in Las vegas, SIN, Malaysia and Macau, cannot fight... cos even toilet also have sloting machine. Ha!! ha!!!

Cherrry, the agent even called me twice. Alamek.....

i better upgrade the fb group after the gathering this sat. cos it will takes awhile to transfer all the data. hee.. or not will disrupt all ur discussions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rachel, i had 1 teaspoon: 1 mug and the result not so good

anyway, i stop nursing tea for some time so m not taking it up again.. anyone keen?

bloommay_ i trying to reduce my pumping now..cos bb going into 6th mth... so going to introduce FM stage 2... also stop my nursing tea.. but left a bit... mayb will drink finish... quite nice taste...

weaning class:

Anyone going? or anyone went before to TMC weaning class? can share whether worth going?

rachel, how often do u pump/day? so u have intro FM to bb, how many times per day for FM?

if i wan to switch from NAN Pro to Enfa stage 1 now, how do i switch? or shd i wait till stage 2 then switch totally?

btw when shd we switch to stage 2? as soon bb turn 6mth?

bloom may_ in office, i pump abt 4hrs int... but at night i will pump ard 11 plus and then next pump at 7 plus... cos very tired to wake up... (bb taken care by mil during weekday so i can have better sleep)

now i tryin to pump at 6 hrs int... bb now is drinking FM stage 1 at 1 feed per day... actually wan to feed him twice FM/ day but even since i change my pump part, it actually pump better and i have enough milk for bb... so bb drink more BM now...

i think i will introduce stage 2 at 1 feed/day for 1 week and then 2 feeds at the 2nd week... not sure if this is correct?

seems ok so tink i'll follow suits in introducing the stage 2.. thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u using PISA? what pump part did u change and now pump better? if tats the case, i'll also change mine.. hahha *so kaisu*

Good afternoon mummies!

My baby is hitting 6 months soon, when will be a good time to intro FM stage 2? We received a tin Friso Gold sample so intend to try that.

This is also the time to intro solid food ya? Any recommendation what food is good to start off with? We bought the Avent steamer + blender, thought that might help.

Nothing new to update about my baby except for a couple of new scratches on her face... hehe.

She is getting more n more attentive watching the YBCR videos, hope it'll do her good with all the effort put in to let her watch everyday.

Update about my maid, mummies recalled I caught and confronted my maid eating my bb's FM, we recently caught her eating my mum's vitamin supplements.

My mum already gave her a bottle of vitamin c, yet she still on the look out for the "good stuffs". sigh......

welcome back stefie! envy leh, can go on holiday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: rainbow, i also got a call! 2x also. i rbr the lady mentioned the mummy's name but i can't rbr who also. :p

Roz, yep the electrical appliances will also be on discount. not sure if it's more worth it to buy now, or buy when GSS is on. 'cos i can't rbr if during GSS Tangs will have another round of member sale.

rachel, i think it's 十赌九输... not a very effective way to earn your miu miu bag!

yugal> at least you can say that your maid is keeping herself..healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since you have the steamer/blender you can start with apples or pumpkin puree

dew> hmm well i kinda need a new kettle now, heh. which tangs better, vivo or orchard?

hello mommie, not a great morning so far... I have some internet connectivity issue with the laptop that office got for me. Sent it back to the manufacturer once and still the same problem. I called the service centre asking for the manager just now and yelled cos I'm done 1 onsite support and 2phone supports but no resolutions. The manager said he would get the team to do a thorough check and I got even more angry "What do you thorough check? Didn't your team do a thorough check the last time? You think I don't have to work? You think I have a lot of time on my hands?" The manager was speechless... I insisted for a replacement laptop, saying that I'm travelling for work and I cannot afford to have a faulty laptop with me. Told them to call me back in 3hours, and it's been more than 3hours, no news... any suggestions on who else I can scream at to escalate the matter?

2more weeks to liz' 6months. Yesterday, she managed to 'crawl' her way out of the mattress on the floor to the floor itself. She 'crawled' her way to the fan, and then to the milk bottle lying on the floor. SHe seems happy to discover the 'world beyond the mattress'. Haha...

Dew/Yvaine: Ya lor, daylight robbery. I discussed with hb, he said he wants to return it even with that admin/trp fee coz he said, he doesn't want the thing to be a reminder of our breakdown in communication and our impulse buy! Hahah.. I called them to give breakdown, they say no breakdown, just std return fee but if I bring it down myself, then they deduct $50 so i guess, that's the trp charges? KNS!

Yvaine: Oh the Marriott talk!! I almost signed up afew years back also!! We were keen but still apprehensive. We thot go there, like u lah, cheapo, wanna get the voucher.. in the end we were quite keen on it and was among the last few to leave the plc!! But in the end, the sales manager was quite nice.. he said, if u guys r not sure, I suggest, hold it first, think abt it before u decide. Phew! If not, maybe end up with $20-30k poorer! Gosh! But I think with this Rainbow thingy, it's a good lesson for me n hb to ALWAYS sleep over it before buying and don't get swayed by the "Offer only last today" crap coz if they want the sales, dun think they will reject if we ask them the next time right?

Stefie: Welcome back! Don't worry, I didn't give ur number since didn't get any reply from you.

Lunch on Sat? Where is it gonna be? Feel like going but not sure coz my bro will be coming over on Sunday to start work. So have to clear his room, which was previously my boy's room. Unless I got mood to clean up today and tomorrow, then maybe can go.

Cherry: On 1yo b'day bash, I was thinking the same thing yst!! I wanted to suggest also. hehehe.. it will be so much fun! We can have like those xmas party gift exchange. Each parent need to buy a neutral gift, then we do those random pick kinda thing? Or the other way is the angel/mortal way. Each parent write down what they want for their bbs (mortal) and then the administrator assign who will be the angel to buy the gift. But have to find a really big area to accommodate us all hor? Suddenly so excited! ahahah

Yugal: Aiyo your maid har.. u guys so good got give her Vit C, she still wanna take yr mum's supplements!

Re: Solid food preparation

Do we really need those special steamer/blender? I thot of just getting those Tollyjoy food maker or any other brand, can use that to mash/grind the food? Anyone use this? I rmb Klitz got post this promo of the food maker but can't rmb what brand. I have to start shopping for all these things.

yugal, i think better to lock up all the vitamins! your maid ah... really too much. what a sneaky thing to do!

roz, i prefer orchard tangs. hehe.. 'cos maybe i know that place better than vivo, so navigate also easier. lol!

oh yah, last night i got a slight scare from my gal. at 3am i heard her squeak so i woke up. looked at the sarong, no baby. looked at her cot, no baby. then i looked at the floor, there she is! apparently she fell or slipped out of the sarong! she didn't cry though, and i also didn't hear any thump, so i think maybe it was more of a gradual slip when she was turning in the sarong. today still as happy as ever when she woke up. haiz... active little girl! sleep also want to turn 720 degrees.

regarding giving of number to telemarketing agent. someone called me some times back too. cant remember for what service/stuff. anyway, just hope it wont happen, thats all.. ^_^

stefie: your food picture in your korea trip is making me crave liao lah...

what is the rationale for the empty plastic bag in pocket?

dewdew: so hows our 18 Jun outing? we confirm on that day, right?

yugal: haha, you are so funny! yes, now that they are more active. more scratches are for sure. mine too!

Stefie: Really salute u! That u can bring little Alexis for holiday. I bring my boy out also dun dare to bring him for too long. Guess your Alexis really very 'gwai' hor?

Re: Crawling

My boy is not really crawling.. I don't even know what to call it. He will turn 360 degrees and 'crawl' backwards but not forward! hahaha..

He uses afew techniques, use his arm to push hence moving backwards instead of fwd, and also to move side ways. Then sometimes he will lie on his side, lift his buttocks and push his legs to move himself side ways. Really funny to see. I try to encourage him to move fwd, put a book but he only know how to push backwards and go round and round.

yvaine: my son also still eakes up twice a night for milk.each intake abt150ml. am trying to drop but he is really hungry le...

mummies when we talk abt last feed is it the last feed before baby sleep or before i sleep.ink abt 200-250ml before sleeping but still wakes 5 hrs later..... =(

SOooooo funny... you all robocop robocop i go google end up get arnold picture.. cannot find what you are talking about. =P

Is there a correct procedure to introducing FM stage 2? I ran out of stage 1 and with 1 week to 6 mth old i just used FM stage 2. I usually give baby FM at night and BM in the day.

BTW Baby R has been having a lot of heat rash on his back. He's so sweaty. Any remedies? HE sleep in aircon room day n night but plays with fan on.. still so sweaty... Soo poor thing his skin at the shoulder there so bumpy.

My boy likes to scratch his ears when he is frustrated. Yst, I fetched him fr IFC, got abit of blood but not as bad as the 1st day where both ears were bleeding and quite alot too. Almost the whole back of his ear was wet, quite scary to see. That's why I panicked loads on that 1st day but now he seems ok. Quite settled in. I guess lucky my boy not really particular abt strangers at this point, anybody can carry him. Good and bad. I think when he is older I need to teach him not to follow strangers. Haha..

Mummies.. Baby to start solid when they are 6mths. The 6mths hw to calculate huh? 24weeks or by mths? Cos my boy will be 24weeks old on 5 jun but if say like 6mths will be 19 jun since his DOB is 19 dec.

Btw, when scratch and bleed, what shd I apply? Got antiseptic cream for bbs? I just use cotton ball wipe clean and then apply Vaseline. If bad, then I use Pottassium wash first.

Lovebyte: 200-250? Wow! I'm still trying to up my boy's intake but still hovers ard 90-120ml. I keep trying to up his intake for night feeds to 150ml but so far he only finished once. Most times, 120-130, sometimes less! Hmmpphh!! He is such a small eater. I want to fatten him up. Even after 6hrs gap, he still takes in very little, max 130ml.

Juliana,

Bringing bb now for traveling is the easiest.. Coz they only sleep , poo and drink milk..

So can try..

We bring no1 for traveling when he was 4 mths plus.. There after, he never leave us whenever we travel.. Same for no2.. Only no3 we decided to let him stay home when we went to japan..

U should try.. It's easy.. Many mummies here has travelled with their bb..

Eon Eon, ha!! ha!! It is really very nice. My pics so-so niao. If you see the pic taken by hubby , you will drool more man. The joke is he thought nothing much to take then never bring charger.... Ha!! ha!!! In the end battery flat quite fast. I only use my iphone to take. The kim chi is very very very nice. No horse run. If you need the itinerary let me know, cos our hotel is very near to all the shopping area (like Lotte world, some happening shopping area in Myeong dong, Namdaemun Market etc). For 4-5 days relax trip, no worries about language cos Myeong dong areas, some shop employed chinese national. If not just point point pics, can liao.

You can do the traditional Korean BBQ at home lah. Very easy, seasoning just pepper and salt bao veggies niah.

Juliana, she is too guai, even slept on the ergo carrier. But last 2 days abit cranky. Her fav activity for whole trip is tummy time at hotel room bed. She can sing song some more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana,

Bringing bb now for traveling is the easiest.. Coz they only sleep , poo and drink milk..

So can try..

We bring no1 for traveling when he was 4 mths plus.. There after, he never leave us whenever we travel.. Same for no2.. Only no3 we decided to let him stay home when we went to japan..

U should try.. It's easy.. Many mummies here has travelled with their bb..

E Square: But my boy usually refuse to drink milk when we bring him out. He prob drinks abt 40-50ml then don't want to drink. So we have to feed him more often. And very hard to enjoy meals coz at times he doesn't want to sit in his stroller, will whine and cry but if carrier then easier coz he will look ard, after awhile he falls asleep but how to eat when carry him in carrier?

My hb thot wanna go back Mauritius this year but now he also dun dare. Heheh.. see how.. maybe if got chance, will test out nearby first. Fingers crossed.

Stefie: Carry her in carrier not hot ar? I find my boy sweats when I carry him in carrier. I'm so scared of him sweating coz he will get rashes on his tummy lor. I love hotel stays.. i can just rot in the hotel room, watch TV. I hope my boy is the same. Hehe..

Roz, Apple or Pumpkin puree... noted! Just throw it in, steam and blend and that's it ya?

Juliana, Not necessary to get those steamer cum blender machine. We are getting one because we have issues with maid's substandard cleanliness. To minimize her contact with bb's food.

There was once my wife complained her milk tasted bitter, upon confronting the maid, she admitted she applied lotions on her hands before handling the cup.

Same as my baby, very into rotating! haha... very cute lo!

Dewdew, yeah.. my mum very pissed bcos of this. More to the inconvenience of keeping the vitamins in her room and have to specially bring a cup of water in every morning.

Hi mummies! I am mummy of a 28 month old girl and an 8 month old boy. I would like to share with you an awesome website to buy vitamins and organic baby items. The website is (http://www.iherb.com/?rcode=EBI116). Worldwide shipping is only US$4 and the savings I have made from buying from this site is huge! Here are some of my favourite buys:

1) Prenatal DHA http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-500-mg-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0 only costs US$24.61 for 45 days worth of pills. And the DHA per day is 450mg, higher than the ones that my gynae sold me for SG$55! I’m still taking them so that my boy can get DHA from my breastmilk.

2) Organic Fernugreek to help breastfeeding http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925?at=0 only US$12 a bottle and it helped me to increase my supply by almost double! The taste is not strong and quite pleasant!

3) Sugar-free toddler vitamins http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Children-s-Chewable-Sugar-Free-Natural-Grape-Flavor-90-Animals/25894?at=0 US$14.03 My girl loves these!

4) Happy Baby brand organic baby food http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=happy+baby is so natural and wholesome! It’s much cheaper than Singapore! My girl loves the organic yoghurt snacks and my boy loves the organic baby food!

5) Avalon organics baby items http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=avalon+organics+baby They work so well for my boy with Eczema and smell great too!

If you are a first time buyer, please feel free to use my referral code EBI116 to get US$5 off your first purchase! Happy Shopping!

yugal> for apples, peel and core. for pumpkins, i would cut into small pieces, steam, then scoop out the flesh before pureeing coz err, i think it's difficult to peel the skin off the pumpkin lol.

not sure how the avent blender works but does it allow you to use the water from steaming to puree?

if you want to do carrots, remember not to use the water from steaming for pureeing, because of nitrate content.

iherb> btw I just ordered some stuff there myself, it has quite a crazy wide selection! if i am not mistaken all first time purchases will get $5 off but if you use someone else's referral code they get 4% or something like that.

Juliana, the weather in Seoul now is 15-24 where can sweat.... Like walking in aircone leh, just that by mid afternoon can be quite hot, but we didn't sweat at all.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws: oh mine! so inefficient of them! hmm... cant comment much on feedback unless you wana write in formally! i just did!!! one stupid telemarketing company has been calling my office phone looking for a different person who doesnt even exits in my company. one day i can get about 30 odd calls and it started a few days back. i tried telling/warning to no success. i can even recognise those few callers' voices. i have no choice but to write in formally to singtel since their hotlines doesnt have the function for me to select to feedback! getting on my nerve.

your Liz is really very adventurous! mine is a timid mousey! she is so scare of the jumperoo.. has not tried before till now.put her near the jumperoo for too long she will start crying. faint!

muddypaws & juliana: my Cheyenne is also slowing inching her way around. tiny bit nia... realised she will try to grasp the mat or bedsheet whenever she is on her tummy. its like she is trying to pull her way forward.

cherrry & juliana: this 1 year old bash is really gona be a big event if its successful! we really need a big venue with adequate facilities.

dewdew: oh mine! luckily nothing happens. i think you have to start placing a mattress underneath the yao lan already.

lovebyte: the way i classify last feed is when my gal sleeps for the night but she is still waking every 3 hourly for her feed. max at 120ml but usually at 90ml only. these days maybe due to teething, 30-40ml...

how about wiping him often as well as changing often. my gal will have heat rash easily too. so my mum will wipe and change her very often. seems to help.

pauline: i based mine on month. but like what juliana said, there is no hard and fast rule here.

stefie: yes, i may need the itinerary from you liao. hehe...

we tried doing the steamboat and bbq thingy at one relative's house many many years back and thus far i dare not think about it. it was super oily all over the house. hehe... so i think unless i can get something that guarantee no oiliness at home, i wont want to do at home. keke.. will ki siaoz!

eon, yes, the june gathering is confirm on 18th june. so far the last note on it was by pauline,

Subject: June Gathering

Date: 18-June

Time: After 1pm

Venue: TBA

Attendees:

1) Dew

2) Eon

3) yvaine

4) muddypaws

5) Juliana

6) cherry

7) PSH

8) Debbie

9) liling

10) Dbaby (priscilla)

11) amuro

12) CC

13) dec mum (tbc)

14) Melissa

15) Lena

16)Lovebyte

17) Neko

18) Pauline

18 mummies and maybe 18 babies, wow! that will be a sight for sure. anyone can book their condo's function room? maybe we call for buffet?

lovebyte: we used medicated powder when liz gets heat rash, and when she is sweaty, my maid would either wipe her down or change her. So far it helps.

lovebyte, i think powder would help. and make sure he's wearing loose cotton clothing. and change his clothes more often to keep him dry. wipe him down whenever u notice him getting sweaty.

jumperoo> can anybody fwd me their jumperoo rental contact? ESq? Think my boy could do with one..

dewdew> u mean ur girl sleeps in the sarong at night too? Wah. but yah, that must hv been quite a shock to suddenly find your baby "gone"

juls> i think vaseline is good enough, yeah? not a fan of putting too much lotions and potions on babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew: thanks thanks.. i think we need to decide on the venue and catering soon. hehe... its a month from now. anyone can offer their condo's function room?

mummies and daddies: wonder if you guys will be interested in the followings:

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Retail Price: $13.50 for 60pcs +12 pcs free

Condition: 70 pcs left

Selling: $10.00

GNC Fenugreek Herbal Supplement (610mg)

Retail Price: $29.50 for 100 capsules

Condition: Brand New

Selling: $28.00

Nuk Nipple Wipes

Retail Price: $14.30 for 30 sheets

Condition: 1 X Brand New Box & 1 X Box with 22 sheets left

Selling: $13.00 & $10.00 respectively

yugal, gosh... ur maid realli sounds terrible lor.. she doesnt wash her hands before handling bb food? haiz.. have to teach her hygiene...

juliana, u can try come out in one of our gatherings. we can learn from each other. Yuffiz ate with her bb in the carrier.. haha... i have to wait till bb slp and leave her in the stroller then i can slp.. or i'll just hold her with one hand and try to eat with another..

my bb also doing the same thing rotating and flipping around and movinng backwards. my mum says they learn from going backwards first. exercising the hands.. so leaving her on her tummy when she's awake.

yup. i'm using those tollyjoy food maker, i saw puku brand selling the same things too. i think dun need to spend so much to buy a special blender, cos they'll outgrow it soon when they grow teeth. erm... i a bit "niao" la, so can save i save den i spend on other things la.. wahaha...

stefie, u went korea?? a lot of things to carry and bring when u bring bb hor?? u managed to walk and shop? i didnt really went a lot of places when i brought my bb to taiwan..

pauline, i use calculation by months... easier.. if to be accurate have to use weeks.

lovebyte, my bb also has heat rash. think due to the hot weather these few days. heard from esquare tt calendula aloe vera cream is gd..

Also selling the following:

1. Quinny Buzz Shopping Basket $40

2. Mendala PISA Pump $300

3. Baby Swimming Pool & Musical Neck Float ($50)

4. MIM Baby Sling $20

5. Hanamugari Japanese Baby Carrier $10

6. Avent DECT Baby Monitor SCD525 $100

7. Babylook Baby View Mirror $20

- Bought in Germany, not available in Singapore

- Large panorama mirror (19.5 x 10 cm)

- Can be used in almost every car. Just attach the mirror to the headrest of the set in which the car seat is in with the TÜV tested velcro attachment system

Collect at Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City (Tues, Thurs, Fri 930am or 5pm)

Pls PM if interested. Thanks!

another alternative for the gathering is that we could book a function room in one of the hotels. the room comes free with the ordering of the buffet from them. and we'll still be able to use the hotel's swimming pool if u gals want to.

lol... klitz, u are very onz leh, swim with our babies while having buffet? hahaha... but i dun mind the hotel suggestion. i volunteer to babysit if mummies here wanna swim. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can hardly fit into my swimming costume! (the last time i tried, i almost had to cut myself out from it! lol!)

Klitz, Yes, we went Seoul. Things still okay lah. For milk bottles we bought Playtex drop-in, just change the inserts can liao, plus extra 4 teats, so when outside just change the teats and insert. If in those high class shopping centres like Lotte Dept store, Shimaga shopping centre. Their Nursery rooms are really impressive, every Singaporean mommy's dream man....

Alexis diaper bag is very heavy, me and hubby takes turn to either carry her using Carrier or carry that heavy diaper bag[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] On the whole still alright, hubby thinking of going to USA next year during CNY liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Would be easier cos we will be self-driving.

I dont mind the function room ideas and catering for the gathering.

Or even restaurant like hogs breath,harry's bar allowed us to booked part of their restaurant during non peak hour for function.

If 1st bday bash, i got a few good places, need to split the sum though. We can book with those my gym,gymboree kinda place,or macdonald bday.

Yugal, is this maid efficient? after so many incidents, why are you guys still keeping her?

Pauline,

the date they turned 6mths from the day they were born. Some moms starts earlier for semi solid.

No juliana, no need those steamer thing. Just that most 1st time parents will buy cos very exciting stage.

You can just boil and mashed. steam and mashed after. I usually grind all the cereals and rice into powder form and boil in rice cooker.

is next mon meet up confirm?

dewdew, i also with you.. i volunteer to babysit.. i dun like to swim... hehe... cos i tot some mums were suggesting a pool party, so i tot a hotel one would be gd.. since i have some hotel contacts. could probably ask for a gd arrangement...

stefie, wah.. u guys really adventurous wo... jan go US? initially supposed to bring her NZ in dec, but i too timid. cos 1yr old liao. i scared i cannot control her.. Wahaha...

grumpus-

My no1 just switched to fullday care in feb,cos i dont have maid too, and no2 is more fussy ,and no1 is in her terrible 4 stage thus need an extra pair of hand to discpline her, luckily she takes to her fullday better. We will put her in normal kindy by next year to split cost to no2 but i do fetch her earlier sometimes, or halfday cos the cost between full and half is a mere 30bucks!

And no1 can sleep on the stroller, like when i first met some of e moms for lunch at intercon, she slept in her stroller for an hr while we were eating and chatting.

No1 used to sleep on her own without me, 2mths after her sis arrival,she needs us to fell asleep,but still ok,just that now she likes to sneak into my room sometimes.

But understandble cos she slept with us on the bed for almost 3yrs.

Next wed mercure or parkway ? I am ok with both, cos i stay somewhere there. hahaha.

Klitz, NZ is very beautiful place. No worries, take 1 step at a time. Dec will be summer in NZ, maybe quite hot. But do note need to rent car seat if self-drive.

Hubby loves NZ and USA. So these 2 places he don't mind at all plus kids under 2 years old tickets very cheap. He even thinking of bring Alexis to Lego land[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]