(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Dec mum, I purchase their pig and utilize 4 times irrc.. :D

Monday will be another fun outing!! My mum asked me to leave my boy at home... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'll see how...

Juliana, e vacuum can be to wash aircon too right?? U can ask yr pt helper to do e cleaning with that. Every product has it's pros and cons. Just make full use of it and it will worth every cents u paid for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some of us might think it's not necessary cos 1 main issue is e price. But I'm sure rainbow (so weird like calling myself) can be use in lots of ways to benefit u and most importantly yr family's health.

Does it make sense huh? Cos I like daydreaming lei.. Only wanna talk but brain thinking of my cruise this evening.. Kekeke

I paid $258 for the babyspa package for 10 times plus $10 registration fees. But they give me 5 swimming diapers.

I want robocop!! Dew dew, I dont think carrefour sells it, only robinsons and taka I think. Later I go back and find the magazine. I saw it in the magazine.

Cherry

Ok, noted. I jus recvd sms frm Enfa saying tt they will haf a follow up call in a few days time.

Mamil Gold 2

I got another tin to trade for Friso 2. Intend to ask for more samples from PD during my gal's nxt review.. hahha =)

I spent $300++ for both consultation and 1 Puenucoccal jab. (dun knw hw to spell) Wld haf taken 1-2 more tins if possible but i am alone with 2 kids today. tough to manage sia..

Rainbow: Pig?? Hahah.. r u thinking abt food when u typed? Enjoy your cruise!

Since yst my boy's poo is abit watery and yellowish. Usually his poo is dark green. Yst started to have abit yellowish spots. Then this morning, it is totally yellowish, looks like pale vomit and has like small small spots like seeds. And he pooped 3x today, morning before IFC, at IFC and after IFC. Other than that, he seems normal. Any idea what could be the cause? I dun think he has ever pooped that pale of a poo before. Hmm...

Oooh.. robocop shd pay Yvaine commission huh?

Amuro: I think I don't doubt that Rainbow is good but for me, it's whether it is worth that much for us, especially since there could be other products out there which work equally well at cheaper price. I think it just came as a shock to us that we didn't even think abt it, just buy! If my mum knows, she will faint! Even my bro who is very spendthrift and has countless impulsive buys was shocked that we just bought it like that after just 1 session of demo, didn't find out anything and he doesn't believe in those MLM kinda sales.

Anyway the sales rep called me back. As expected she tried to pursuade me to reconsider. She told me the price will go up next month, etc.. usual sales talk. So asked me to reconsider and she will call me again tomorrow. She said the admin fee is $162, then the technician will come down and check the machine, see if got any scratches or damage and deduct accordingly.

Will discuss with hb again.

I've been v stressed lately cos of maid issue... SIGH.

Some of u may rmbr my last post which I'd mentioned my maid wanting to go home n so she did. We got a replacement maid who's frm myanmar n she's a trsf maid. During the interview wz her, she claimed she know how to take care of babies/children cos her previous employer had 1yr+ triplets.

But so far frm wat I've observed, she dun really know how to handle my kids. Its been almost a week alrdy... Maybe I shd give her more time. A part of me is really giving up hope on maids. I also dun wan my kids to hv to keep getting used to a new maid handling them. I'm so so so tempted to just rough it out n put my kids in IFC/CC n just get a part time helper to clean the hse weekly.

But another part of me is hesitating cos I'm so worried I cant cope. Cos hubby work shifts n there'll be nights when I'll be all alone at home handling 2 of them. Putting #2 to slp is the biggest problem cos he needs to be carried to slp in complete silence n darkness n I cant do it if I still hv to handle #1. This is the only part which is holding me back. I dun mind rushing home after work to fetch my kids but its the slping part which I cant find a solution.

I've been so stressed abt this issue cos I'm seriously sick n tired of handling maids. Its affecting my mood, work, appetite, sleep, etc.

I really need ur opinions... Is it feasible to do w/o a maid now or maybe I shd wait till #2 is slightly older, maybe 12mths??

Help!!! :~(

Rainbow!!! I tot I missed something.... A little S~L~O~W... Thanks ya. I heard all of u.. Cherry n tigger... Haha!! Erase from mem.. ;)

Juliana, since u r not convinced, n there are alternatives to what you want, also opportunity to refund at low cost, u can really consider. Hee.. In case u regret later n it will really be a 3+k problem.

Rainbow,

wah, thought your cruise is tonight. Still can post? You bringing your boy?

Juliana,

You didn't trade in your old vacuum cleaner when you buy the rainbow? I remember that lady told me if trade in old vacuum cleaner can get $500 off.

Just now this afternoon i try give my girl cereal, think i had failed again. Hai... I almost use up a box of tissue when feeding her. So messy!!!!

Sorry to interrupt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm letting go of my brand new (unopened) BECO Butterfly II Limited Edition Melody Baby Carrier at $230.

Some online shops in S'pore are selling non-limited edition of BECO Butterfly II at the price of $250 to $258.

Pls PM me if you're interested. Thanks!

Robocop is available at taka and robinsons? If so, will go chk it out as need to get one...boys n hb have sensitive nose...

Amuro, may be able to join next wed after I drop my boy to berries or I ask my mum to help...

Sometimes certain cold storage stock level for cereals are limited as went a few outlets to find but can't...only has nestle...managed to get my cereals at four seasons organic market...

juliana, wow, $162 for admin charges?!?! talk about daylight robbery! kns...

raycop, who's interested?

1) dewdew

(i actually had to go to previous page 'cos i keep thinking of it as robocop that i forgot the actual name! lol!)

Robocop is available at :

Ck tang orchard

Carrefour suntec

Taka

Robinsons

Best denki

Bhg bugis

Harvey Norman

Home fix

Exclusive distributor: Vax Appliances 6455 0005

Pauline> The weaning class is $20? I don't mind attending wor.. But my bb not on solids yet, so can't try any sample.. lol.

Jul

My boy too had tt poo for yday n today.. But once a day n no seed-like poo le.. Mentioned to PD today but nt the col during his jab n she didnt mentioned anything.. She checked for teething but no le...

Rainbow

Enjoy!!!

sharon: my bb still wear.. But if weather nt too cold, I will take out awhile for him. His feet always cold cold one. So I scared gt wind..

Leely: by 24 jun ur boy still haven 6mths?

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

could hardly join you gals in your chat yesterday as was super busy. today should be better. hehe...

talking about the raycops, im interested too but i know hubby will reject my suggestion as our vacuum cleaner is still working fine and we bought it not long back. hmm.. so i can only wait till my vacuum cleaner dies on me before i can consider le.

sharon: i will only wear socks for my gal if it is cold or we on the aircon. nowadays day time too hot to wear socks le.

yurieve,

how old is yr #1 and how does she go to sleep?

my hb is away alot and i sometimes hv to put both kids to sleep too.

it's not easy cos one will disturb the other and usually only when one sleep already then the other will sleep shortly after.

my #1 falls asleep by herself but needs me to be in the room with her. so usually i will settle her milk, brush teeth etc first then tell her to lie on the bed and sleep. then i will latch #2 for a last feed and then carry her around the room to sleep while #1 is rolling on the bed trying to sleep.

here and there #1 will talk to me, sing song etc, i will just shhhh her and continue walking #2 around.

but it depends on yr bb i guess, good thing is my #2 falls asleep quite quickly IF she wants to sleep. sometimes she still in play mode, i will just dump her on my bed or her cot and let her kick by herself until she's really tired then i'll carry her to sleep.

hb and i die die dun want a maid so no choice i hv to do it like tat. if hb is ard he will settle #2 to sleep while i settle #1

Raycop> yah you all dun anyhow walk into the store and ask to buy robocop leh hahaha

dewdew> thanks for sharing about the CK Tangs sale. I hv the citibank card but I hv only used it like...twice? lol..been meaning to go down to look at some electrical appliances, those will be on sale too, right?

was eating breakfast with my boy on my lap...he was a little confused as to why I wasnt giving him any of it. Would grab my hand and pull it towards his mouth, then when he saw that it was empty, giving me this "Eh?" look.

Good morning Mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just back from our Korean Trip. Very tiring cos yesterday touch down SIN at 2305hrs. Bought lots of skincare, BB creams, some toy for Alexis and some baby clothings. I only changed S$500, last day still have to think what to get. Ha!! ha!! The food is very nice, people very friendly, transportation is cheap also. But my hubby is okay with it only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos he still prefer Japan more.

Alexis wise, she made alot of new friends, strangers will smile at her, shop asst will play with her, even made her 1st korean boyfriend on our way to SEL. Ha!! ha!! She slept the whole trip there, she was abit cranky last 2 nights and trip coming back cos overstimulated. On the whole it is good experience for us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We collected 3 Powerpuff Girls Soft toy on SQ flight plus 2 baby blankets. Ha!! ha!! Me Cheapo hoh....

Tigger, Hi hi, I was only back yesterday, missed me already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will update some photos on my FB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve/Grumpus

I am very luck in a way that my grandma stays with me.. She slps with #1 so I jus need to settle #2 to sleep (which is the toughest task of all). He needs to be carried and sayang to slp now, whereas last time he can slp on his own. i think over-pampered by my parents and grandma le..

lately worse, #2 very 'yang orh' and wan to be carried to sleep and contd to sleep in ur arms. tiring sia. I wonder if yday he is cranky due to the jab or wat, very tiring. I didnt even haf a good sleep lo.. =(

Stefie

Happy to hear tt u enjoy... I also hope i can go on a trip soon.. (with my 2 'loads')

hahaha u guys r so funny lah... yes pls ask for raycop not robocop, hehehe.

Juliana - $162??? hmm... Firstly, take a look at the sales invoice on conditions of sale - do they specify a return admin fee and howmuch? after studying the clause and fine print, perhaps you can call them and ask for a breakdown as to how come they charge so much... if i were you, i might call up CASE to check if this is reasonable, for them to charge so much for admin fee during the cooling off period.

pls don't feel bad. we all make impulse buys on and off. just 2 months ago, hubby and i attended a Marriott vacation club talk (me cheapskate, i wanted the free $150 robinsons voucher for attendingthe talk). we ended up getting the package which is i dunno how much, i think 20-30k to be paid in instalments. next day hubby calculated the sums and we decided we shouldn't have signed up (it's after all a luxury item we don't need). thankfully there was a cooling off period of 7 days. we were able to retract the contract without any penalty (i have to say that the MVC people were very honorable and aboveboard in their dealings). so do go check it out with CASE if need be.

oh ya, since i was the one who introduced the raycop, also gotta explain some things. seems like some of you are under the impression it's a general vacuum cleaner. actually it's not leh. it's a vacuum cleaner specifically designed for use on fabrics like mattresses, bedlinen, sofa, curtains, soft toys etc. cause these are the usual hangouts of dustmites. it's NOT meant for hard surfaces like tiles and parquet. for my house, we still have a general vacuum cleaner for the floors. only the bed we use the raycop. hope this helps.

actually if there's a few peopl interested, you can, like pauline suggests, call the supplier and c if they can give a better price, or you can go to courts etc and ask if they can give discount for a few units bought at one go. i bought mine at about 10% discount at robinsons, so paid about $350. just for your referene of their profi margin;)

Dbaby, thanks!! now with only 1 'load' abit siong liao, cos 1 carry baby, the other carry the huge diaper bag[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Even with ergo carrier still having backache. I can't imagine 2 loads plus 2 diaper bag. Ha!! ha!! In Sep we will have more things to prepare for our Chiang mai trip, the jar food plus cereal.

dbaby,

u poor thing. my #2 last time also can sleep by herself, now need to carry also. she had her jabs last thurs lor, till today still cranky so could be the jab too for yr boy.

worse still, last few nights she's been waking up and crying very loudly at ard 2am. not hungry so dunno why, just carry her awhile and she sleep back till 5am then wake for feed.

stefie> Welcome back! Is downright envious! >.<

yurieve> since you're working with 2 very young kids, yah, I think you would be stretched a little thin if you had to manage all by yourself. In my opinion, if you don't want a helper, you might need to lower some standards (e.g. house cleanliness) or you'll wear yourself out.

my elder prefers to have someone lie down in bed with her but I have been trying to make her at least take naps herself. #2, don't say, no booby =no sleep -_-

Roz, no envy lah. I have only 1 baby easier mah. You have 2 will be more difficult to travel.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana, please do not give them my no. cos I am not interested. Sorry hoh. Thanks for asking. I remembered 1 mommy actually gave my no. to 1 agent without telling me. I very pissed off.

Hey mummies

Do u girls have no problem making your lil ones sleep?

How do they fall asleep?

Rock? Listen to music? Smoothe themselves to sleep?

My girl used to be able to sleep with me patting her!

But these few days she refused! (she turned 5mths on Sunday)

Then my maid sarong her n she fell asleep within minutes!

I so jealous! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But at the same time thankful that she is able to sleep lo!

N wat is robocop? I can't access the previous pages lei.

Duno wat's wrong!

N also my girl on nan pro but my hub got nan ha n we r feeding her nan ha now.

But ok for us to switch bk to nan Pro 1 after we finish this nan Ha 1??

mummies can advise which nasal aspirator is good?

my boy is having a BAD flu + cough, brought him to KK on tues but doc said no medication for him. Poor boy still unwell

Bought Pigeon and safety 1St but not good.. *sigh*

Re: Facebook

Hey mummies, saw many of you posting something about lunch on Saturday.. What's it about? (Think I MIA too long, a bit blur liao..) Who's going? (I'm not sure who's who on facebook/forum.. Lost track of linking names to nicks.. :p)

And hor.. The Dec 2010 MTBs group on facebook is going to be archived.. Unless an admin goes to change it to new groups format.. Not sure who's admin..

Mummies who have facebook, add me okay? [email protected] .. Ever since I stopped waking up at night to express milk, I become very lazy to log in to forum.. hahah...

Lee, there's a lunch meetup this sat with mummies and babies ;) ok I'll go change our fb group setting. Thanks for highlighting. Hee..

Stefie, glad u enjoyed! Oh ya I recv the call from rainbow too.

i keen in the raycop... may go to dept store to see how it look like...

btw.. sian yest... went to casino to play jackpot.. cos geomancy say yest BEST day for casino visit... i pin so much hope bt in end lost few hundred bucks.. sian.. i still thinking i can win some $$ to offset my upcoming miu miu bug purchase.. hahaha... will try again !! mayb MBS not suitable... will try RWS next time...

bloom may... i also have sore throat after drinking the tea... so i reduce the dosage to 1/4 tablespoon to 1 cup and its ok liao.. mayb u wan to try