(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Seabreeze

glad that everything is fine...yea,gotta move on!She will be strong and healthy throughout!^.^

Yu Xia is a lovely name....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

I don't think the BCG mark can cause pain and also her crying!

There will be time where your bb will be fretful and crying all the time simply because she is now slowly able to use some of her senses....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Dont think is the mark!si

But just to share something that i read,fretful cry in the afternoon and evening could be sign of colic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just tucked Meghan to bed after 1hour of fussing and struggling!refused to latch,refused to drink and just whine n whine!!

Just when she fell asleep..2nd episodes starts....Jade refused to shower and screaming away for no reason!

hahahah.....it was crazy earlier on!Now that both asleep...the house is back to the peaceful moment!!!

cannot bring baby out for the first 4 mths? Does bring baby to PD appointment count? Anyone bringing baby out to distribute full month cake?

Jac n Princess Dia ...

My hubby fren say Yu Xia - fish n prawn haha so I say that her life will be good lor ... Got fish got prawn HUAT ar hahaha

Jac ...

Told myself things cld have been worse so just count my blessings that she is not under some critical condition n she can lead a perfectly normal life. No prob for her to get married n give birth in future and stuff. Taking 1 step at a time =)

Any mummies got recommendation for reputable TCM dr for babies? Me thinking of trying 2-prone approach =)

Seabreeze

glad ur girl is alright! nice name she has [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress

dont think will bring baby to distribute the full month cake cos scared he will be tired with all the travelling. anyway my parents doing the distribution [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re:bcg mark

aiyoo... this blur mummy here doesnt even know where his bcg was being injected!!!! clueless me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess d,

thanks for the reply! hopefully it's not the BCG site causing her the pain. come to think of it, really seem like colic. but she's been farting a lot leh. should get rid of the wind inside already right? is mehgan having colic too? sometimes really at a lost when baby cries and struggles and refuses to be consoled. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

empress,

hubby and i have intention to bring baby out to distribute the full month gift boxes. nv heard of such thing as baby cannot go out till 4 months. i've brought baby out on several occasions already.. meet friends, go korean restaurant for dinner etc..

shin,

you can check the baby's health booklet, go to the immunization page and you will know when and where the BCG is given.

Seabreeze..

hahahha..huat arh!!lol

starry

i dunno if she is having colic

still monitoring..yest and today she whine n whine at the same time and refused to drink...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]wasted 200ml of milk liao..heartache!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

latch oso dun wan at first

till she settled dwn..already past 1hr..so the milk i dun use...latch and she seems ok!Hoepfully is not colic lor....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess diamond: ya lor so embarrassed lucky my fren dun understand mandarin so she nor hear wat the woman said but think my fren suspected something wrong wen the woman dun wana pass e baby.

Groovy: I'm drinking similac mum. It's got a nice vanilla flavor especially if mixed w Milo or coffee. My fren says it comes in choc flavour too. She got samples frm her obgyn.

Stella,

the sterima nasal spray can be used on sleeping baby? Cos I only remembered pd mentioned not to spray after feeding him. Then I shall try spraying when he's asleep. Everytime I spray after his bath & he will scream like mad! Baby is so fussy after his 1 mth party. Stay at chalet for 3 days 2 nights, it was so tiring, got to take care of baby & entertain guests & at night still have to wake up for feed, there were few times where I almost fall off the stairs as mil was sleeping downstairs & she told me to off the staircase lights & icouldnt in it. Baby become so fussy after staying outside.. Need so many hours to soothe him! Can give him rid wind? Maybe stomach a lot of wind? His poo really stinks! Tot baby poo shouldn't be smelly? He must be heaty then

jac

I know his immunization was given while at the hospital.. Just that not sure which part of his body... Hahahaha I didn't even look properly at his body... Hehehe.. Lousy mummy.. Next time I shall ask his pd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very gd morning mummmies~

just finished feeding xavier..his demand for milk is getting stronger!

almost waking up every hr to ask for feeding..40ml each time at least..

Ian

U are a good daddy...how I wish my hubby also help me with nite feed.

Seabreeze

Glad tat your little girl is fine. Cheer up.

Gals

My life sentence soon coming! CL is leaving on Sat, not too sure if I can cope. I dare not think so much cos the more I think the more I sian. Maid not yet here as it may take another 3-4weeks to arrive.

Can I ask if a maid's age a important factor? Is 37 years old maid consider too old?

Ian,

keep e fire going.. super daddy.

Bcg,

my BB injection area has also develop some pus, PD says dun apply anything, just use water to rinse the infected area.. air it n allow self healing.

Seabreeze,

Jac,

I am like you too. When bb cries non-stop, trying to find a reason for his cries. Drives me crazy sometimes.

Shin,

I oso duno where is the bcg site. Hohoho.

Re: bringing bb out

I used to feel that it is ok to bring bb out but ever since he was admitted, realized that viruses r really everywhere. Now,I think I will wait until he is older b4 bringing him out.

tigger> my wife n i take turns to feed him lor~ like tt not so shiong..heh

cherry> dunno can tahan for how long sia..actually today i'm supposed to return back to office..end up took another day's leave instead

Seabreeze: glad that everything is fine! Phew! I understand how anxious and worried you must have felt. I dunno abt tcm for babies. But I am currently seeing this tcm doctor 陈美娥for my pelvis injury. She was really gd!! After one tui na, I could walk without my walker and lift my legs. I wished I went to her earlier instead of suffering for the past 4 weeks!

I heard that she is quite famous in singapore, writes newspaper health columns and appear on tv shows re tcm. You can check her out. To get an appointment to see her, I was told that you need to book a few weeks in advance!

Sundrop ...

Do u have dr chen mei er's contact? Yar she is v famous. Wan to see if TCM can help for my gal since dr says that its hormonal. TCM is q good for 'diao' the body. But i told my hubby that my intention is to still have her on the supplement first n see what TCM can do.

Thanks for listening ladies! We only told our parents what happen to bb yest cos didnt wan them to worry so much. Fed bb her supplement just now n now trying to drag her feeding time cos need half an hr interval =p she crying the hse down now heehee

Morning all,

Mummies with maid,

Can I ask if a maid's age a important factor to consider? If yes, is a maid @37 yrs old considered too old? Tks

Claudia: the nasal spray wen he's asleep

Seems to work. He doesn't get choked or anything, jys gives me a funny face then goes back to slp hehe. But for my boy wen he's calm he wil allow me to spray as well. The full mth party must hv given ur baby too much stimulation. My bb too. His poo even changed colour. My hubby said it must be shock hehe. As for wind can try dentinox colic drops. Can use for newborns jus mix in milk.

Hi all, sorry for diverging, but I have a couple of extra brand new Sophie the Giraffe teething toy lying around at home courtesy of friends, wondering anybody here interested in them? I don't think my kid will need more than 1 so the extras are just collecting dust.

Available for sale COD, much cheaper than the bulk purchase price. Pls PM or email [email protected] if interested tq!

Lotus[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4692587.jpg]

afternoon mummies n super daddy,

finally can have some time to scan thru the posts. baby kayden is sleeping after his feed. so far he has been rather cooperative. just eat n sleep. nvr realy fuss much. but after CL leaves, i dunno whether can cope anot. luckily it's the sch hols n hb will be home to help out.

Re: Urine

took out the urine catheter yest liao. but still fnd it weird to urine. A bit phobia also. kept wondering if everything is ok. Think need some time to recover ba.

For those of u mummies who hv urine leakage, how ar? just let it be?

I really hope to recover on its own leh, but at the same time also scared.

Re: Lump at baby's back

Seeing doc to do a scan tmr at Glen E. Hopefully it's nothing serious.

seabreeze:

hugs.. hope that ur baby will be well soon and everything is fine. not too sure abt tcm though.

Zuen:

Hope that baby issac can go hm soon n fever will subside. Hugs.

Tigger,

To me, maid's age impt wor. Cos I need my helper to look after my dd who is very active. Too old, I think wun click with dd n no strength to move. Hoho.

Xin,

My leaking seems better now.

I like to ask, how you pacify baby to sleep huh?

i jus feed her, n put her back to bed when I see her yawning, nxt moment she was wailing damn loud lor when obviously she wana sleep, but not willing to.. Going bonkers soon trying all methods to pacify baby.

Dear mummies, can anyone recommend a gd quiet electric pump? My tommee tippee is so noisy I hv to hide it under my comforter.

Teoong: my boy also does that. Usually I will place him on my chest till he quietens down n falls asleep before I put him back in his crib. My husband does the carry and walk ard the house thing but I think it's spoiling bb so I dun do that.

Zuen

How's yr baby now and has the fever subside?

Hope he recovers soon.

As for maid's age, how old is yours? I agree with u too but I unable to find someone younger tat suit my requirements. Now not easy to get Filipino maid... So headache leh.

xin2

i also experienced loss of feeling in the bladder.,..didn't really know when the need to go toilet, and sometimes have to force out. Was really depressed due to leakage. Did kegel exercises conscientiously and situation seems to have improved these two days. You might want to try?

Help... I suspect I have a block duct at my left breast at a side of my aerola. There is a hard mass plus sharp pain. Even when I m not doing anything I can feel sharp pain. I How? What should I do? I had tried hot compress.. Massage, still pain. Should I see a GP immediately? I

Tinggy

Can you pump and latch your baby to clear the ducts?

Keep pumping until you see milk spat out otw it will cont to be blocked!used your hand to squeeze out the milk and see if its really block ducts..

teoong

massage help for both my girls![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

couple of days back Meghan was like tat too!So i've decided to give her another and longer massage and she fell sleep while i massaging her legs!

Sometimes they are over stimulated w/o us knowing and comes to bedtime,they crank...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: yaolan

just bought the electric yaolan today. baby Jadelyn seems to like it a lot. she finally managed to sleep well after like 2 weeks of light sleeping in the afternoons. think too tired and not enough sleep so cranky.

teoong,

sometimes really cannot figure out what baby wants so just carry her try to soothe her. today we placed her in yaolan and she seems to like it very much. but don't wanna be too reliant on the yaolan also.

stella,

medela freestyle is good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] find the motor noise level acceptable even in the middle of the night.

marrissa

What kind of rashes?was it cradle cap (flaky and patchy type) or red dots pimples like rash?

Jade and Meghan had both!i just make sure to clean it with water and dats all!Sometimes Pd prescribed thoes meds to reduce the redness contain steroid and ight thin the skin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alternatively,can buy calenduela cream to soothe the redness[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It will be gone in a week or so...

Princess diamond: where can I learn baby massage? My massage lady taught us a very little bit for his stomach only. Would like Logan to sleep better. now he hardly sleeps, quite frustrating at times. He falls asleep quite easily but wakes up just as easily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry: Thanks will check out the pump.

stella

im using Ameda...another choice for Pump..There are mommies here that is using it too..pretty affordable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I signed up for the class at GEH years ago!It is only an hour!It involved lots of eye contact and can do it anytime of the day!IS a full body massage!If starts young would be better....

My babies loved it!ANd the older one still enjoying it before bedtime,esp the calves and feet massage!

stella, i share your pain on baby not sleeping deeply. Mine also wakes up easily during the day and thus not much nap. So hard to get him into routine because of that.

He just wasted 40ml of my milk. heartpain considering my supply isn't fantastic! He was too tired to finish it up. No matter how I wake him, he just wants to sleep. sigh...

think his colic episode has somewhat subsided but now he seems to be abit constipated. Been passing out lots of smelly farts though.

princess, so steriods thin the skin? Was wondering what;s the side effects of steriods. :p

Emma:

Oh u also hv this prob? Then gynae let u go hm? Were u put on the urine catheter? I'm trying also to regain bk the feeling of urinating. Haiz. Hope can recover soon.

Princess, I tried to massage her but FAILED!!! Each time she would struggle n doesn't let me massage. Her hands n legs are fast lor, counteract before u could con't to massage! Grrr...

Jacq, my CL also used YaoLan on my girl, but right after she left. I stopped using it entirely, don't want her to b reliance on it. If not I jialiat cos already used pacifier liao.. So far, not always during sleep will need to give her pacifier. But if Anything more, in future it will b tough for me to wean her off.

how's all the mummies n daddies doing?

mine isnt too great these 2 days. not sure why baby is so cranky during the day. little bit only he cries. Feed done, poo pee checked, gripe water given, ru yi oil applied... he still fuss! he hardly slept in the day too. dunno what is wrong leh. sometimes carry he ok liao but sometimes he struggles n push me away. duh!!

Princess_d, hers is e red pimple kind. Popped out last week, but i ignored it. But now there seems to b more. I even applied cornstarch dun work. Where can i get calenduela cream?

Ladies can i ask ah.. Can pumping decrease milk supply? My gf insist it would when she hears dat i pump one side coz baby initially haf probs latching on my left breast.. Actually sofea now can latch already but i still pump so hubby can help me feed her.. But y she tinks pumping cant increase milk supply? Then go back work how to feed? I too fed up to ask n argue wif her.

Marissa: That's not true. I have quite a few frens who pump exclusively frm the first month and they have more than enough supply to feed their kids for a year or more.

marrissa: calendula cream is available in watsons. the spree in this forum is selling too. i use it on my baby's acne too.

xin2: i still cant feel my bladder till now. so i hv to go toilet to empty my bladder often otherwise i'll end up pee-ing in my pants! gynae says my nerves are damaged during delivery so will take abt 4-6 weeks to regain the nerves. its been 3 weeks... hopefully by the 6th week, i'll be ok.

Emmie: Yes! Its heartpain when he can't finish his milk. Today is the worst he has only had max 2 hours of solid sleep. the rest power naps. He is drinking less than half of what he's supposed to, he is cranky and pooing ALOT. His poo has changed colour from mustard to green! He wakes up screams like he is starving but the moment I carry to feed he starts to fall asleep. I'm quite worried that he will get dehydrated at this rate... Can any1 tell me wat's gg on with my son?

teoong

iiyoo...have to do it when her mood is good..then slowly she will adapt..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa

Where are you putting up ah?

In the East i think Tampines One has this shop name Mom Essentials (Im not too sure if they are still there but can try) that carries Calenduela Cream..im using their Mama Earths Bottom cream also an antiseptic cream (organic)!Can give it a shot!

There's a BP going on that sells it cheaper but i don't know how long will it actually arrives[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway ah...Pumping increase milk supply la..since when it will decreased le???

aiyooo don't know why my boy today very cranky... morning and afternoon still ok... but maybe cos he didnt really nap in the afternoon, by evening time he cranky liao... keep crying and crying... feed him liao den he vomit out the milk (maybe cos he too full)... den I carry, hb carry, MIL carry also cry and cry... so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then pass over to CL... he stopped crying.. Isit he can recognise who takes care of him all these while? Is this gonna be a prob when my CL leaves next week? so heartache to see him cry like that.. hais

I have the following items for sale:-

1. Similac Stage 2 400g selling at $15 (expiry 15/03/2012)

2. Desitin 40Oz - selling $10

3. Lansinoh breast milk bag 50pcs - 18

Self collect at Bukit Panjang, Clementi, Buona Vista, CCK by appointment.

Kindly pm me if keen.

Omgoddness....if u haven see this news:

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/regional/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4435946

A baby born in Oct1, the mum went thru E csect, and the couple have IVF at TMC, found that the baby blood grp is B, where as the dad is A and Mum is O. Such a huge blunder. And is so terrible.

I dunno Hebe's blood grp thou as here dun test for blood grp.

I studied Biology in sec sch so I know certain combination is possible, eg: Parents both blood type A, baby can be O etc etc, but For that case if Mum is O, Dad is A, definitely baby cannot be B.

Really OMG.