(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Stella, my boy also likes to be placed on my chest as I think he feels more secure that way. Ya, his poo also turned greenish & a bit less pasty & more moist ever since he came back from chalet, guess like u said, he is over stimulated & he got carried ard while he is at the chalet. When he came back from chalet, he is so hard to tame & so fussy, take long time to tame him. I got the rid wind from gynae. I tried spraying his nose while he is asleep & he got so angry but managed to get those mucus out, yellowish! I think must be the polluted air. I try not to let him sleep in air con room tonight & I think he can feed properly, last few nights, he kept fussing as I think he has difficulty breathing while drinking his milk, he got so angry & push the milk bottles away! Took long time for me to soothe him. Just manage to put him to sleep, he has been awake for 2 hours with his eyes wide open looking ard his environment but not crying & kept smiling . Weird! Must be angels talking to him?

My Girl also like to be placed on chest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia: Hee my boy also looks ard and smiles, sometimes in his sleep also he will smile. I always say angels are playing with him. haiz sun was my bb full month, til today i dun think he has gotten over it. super fussy, now wen he's awake only wana be carried if not he'll cry like he's being tortured, so heartpain to see him cry like dat.

Zuen

Thanks. I think that's a good age for maid.

Seems like some of the babies here starts to fuss more & want to be carried... I have tat prob with my bb too and he cries for no reason often recently.

Have u all heard tat it's good to let preggie woman carry baby on the day when bb is exactly 1month old so baby is easier to look after?

Hi mummies ,

I am from sep thread. I have 1 pack of mamypoko S size diaper (not opened) 72 pieces to sell @ 18 bucks. Usual price at ntuc is 24; discount is 20 bucks. I will give away some loose pieces too as bb has outgrown them. Self collect at jurong west st 62. Pls pm to contact me if interested. Thx!!

hello mummies, i have started work this week (july10 thread) and stopped pumping. anyone interested in my medela freestyle (US set)? used for less than 4mths, in excellent condition. note: this model does not require any special adaptor.

what's included? the full standard pack exactly like what's being sold in the SG retail store. comes with bag, cooler bag, icepack plus giving away free:

1. medela personal fit standard 24mm breastshield

2. milk bags

3. 6 avent storage bottles

4. large tube of NEW, sealed Lansinoh nipple cream

all for $350. kindly pm me if interested.

Hi all mummies and daddy, how's everyone doing. My elder boy fallen sick again. He recovered slightly but cough came back again. Last night got fever again..brought him to gp once and pd twice oredi, burnt one big hole in my pocket.. Sigh.. Exhausted..Cos hb also sick ;(

destonia,

my bby is also sick now. Can feel more mucus in his throat.

Few days ago brought him to pd because his nose was severly blocked till he cried n cried ciz he cn only breathr from mouth.

Now got cough while the nose is better!!!!

Pd said if we adilts hv the symptoms bby can get sick. I hv flu symptoms n hubby hs been sneezing n coughing too but refuse to admit n eat medicine. Im quite pissed but tone down a bit coz hes very stressful with work lately.

Will wait till fri to nag him non stop.

Because of his cough yesterday he barely can sleep. His deep sleep was only 2 hours he spent on my chest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just want to rant a bit regarding il family,

We live in 2 bedroom so the next room was previously guest room but now i intend to let bby sleep there.

In laws family are coming after my mum left and guess what, 5adults n 1 toddler are going to cramp there in one room.

I feel like my privacy hs been intruded n less breathing space. Will hv to close door everyday!! coz fil will stay for 1 whole mth. Sobs.

its not like they cant pay to stay in the hotel. They said they want to help but tell me what help 5 ppl can give. Do they hv my boobs??

and the toddler oh... I hv open kitchen. Meaning everything is outside. Plates pans.. Etc. Hhhhh..... I cn control my own child but cant control someone's right???

Am i unreasonable not to want them coming??

Even for my family, my bro n his wife hv not yet come n see baby. They understand that my house is cramped if my family come at the same time!! so my other brother visit me first!!

5 adult n 1 toddler. Cant imagine how esp if my little one is still sick.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple,

meaning they mixed up the sperm sample or what??

So the father is not the biological father?

Must b very surprising for them

Poopoo..

I notice when he poos yesterday, watery poo cime out like boiling. Looks like combination of poo n fart. Is it normal??

stella, mine also had several power naps yesterday of about 40mins each. The longest lasted for slightly more than 1 hour. These non-napping/napping is making me confused about his feeding hours and definitely not drinking enough. Thus affecting his sleep last night. Sigh. Hopefully today will be a better day. This is definitely not making it easy for me to put him on routine.

Maybe your son is really overstimulated from the party. Green poo? Sometimes you cant help but believe in some superstitions.

Mine has become slightly constipated. Lots of farts with bits of poo coming out sometimes.

apple, how are you handling hebe on your own? How do u settle your meals?

anyone using Avent milk bottles?

I have 1 box of brand new in box Avent Size 1 Teats (in a box of 2 pcs) up for exchange for Avent Size 2 Teats (brand new in box) or for Pampers Active Diapers, stamps or $4.90 equivalent value.

Pls pm me if interested.

Claudia

Tat's wat I heard too.. So must find a preggie woman to carry my bb liao.

Ann & Apple,

Yes, not sure how the couple will treat the bb? Hope the husband can treat the bb like his own fresh & blood.

tigger, so will the 'superstition' still work if baby is already past one month?

morning ian! how are you handling the night feeds?

Gd morning!

Fussing & cranky

Caelan also not behaving very well past 2 days. Yesterday afternoon, he can't seems to go into deep sleep. kept waking up and want to be carried. The moment i put him down less than 5 mins, he will be awake! Hope this phase will pass soon. Mummies lets be positive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I manage to get Caelan to latch back not after some struggle though. The first day was tough, now he is ok but feeding on demand 24hrs. But he can only drink from one breast and sometime didn't empty also. I'm not sure if he drank enough, but base on his output seems ok. He does pee and poo several times. Sometime he even regurgitate. I'm having some blocked ducts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos he only drink one side and doesn't empty it. Mummies who latch, do you express if bb didn't empty the breast? express the one that was latched or both?

Saw the news on the ivf mixed up. Poor couple, go thru so much to conceive and it got mixed

Was reading the paper and read abt the sperms mix up. So serious lo. Somemore is TMC. wonder if their reputation will be affected. So sad. Imagine if skin color diff also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The straits time is showing a table of possible blood types of bb with the parents' blood types. My bb is AB but me is B, daddy is A. Heng the table shows is possible to hv AB blood grp. I was worried that time in the hosp when bb blood type was told.

Hi mummies: any1 know where I can buy descaling chemical for my sterilizer? Supposed to descale every 4 weeks now coming 5 weeks and I haven't descaled

Emmie: Logan farts with poo too and quite frequently. Doc says it's probably the wind in his tummy coz he's using his mouth to breathe. His nose isn't better yet at all. I can c mucus in his nose but dunno how to get it out. E spray doesn't work. Can hear it in his throat too. That's partly y he's so cranky too.

Diveera: I really do hope this is a passing phase. I wan my happy little boy back...

good morning mommies and daddies!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea,read about the news of the sperms mix up!Sigh....i wonder how's the parents gonna accept it![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TMC has lots of explanations to do...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Emmie,

I was told by a doc that steroids does thin the skin...usually creams prescribed does has it and that's y only use when needed and not more than 5x a day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway,rashes and cradle cap is nothing to be worried off as they will fade away eventually..i'll just let it heal off it self[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Hmmm.....that's quite a lot of ppl there!I can't even stand an extra person what more 5+1![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is there anyway to let them know that the house is too small for all?

Don't they know that the mother and newborn need to rest??

I would have make a comment ..

thanks to all the mummies who consoled me the other day. This week hubby have told MIL not to come anymore so i am on my own for the rest of the confinement period since monday already.

So far been managing ok but gotten abit frustrated today cos eldrick keep on whining and whining. he just wants to be carried. When he fall asleep and i put him on his cot, he will wake up and cry. this cycle repeats again and again until i am so tired. But i realise after reading the posts , some mummies also experience the same problem as me?

What do you all do to solve this problem?

Claudia - hugs, dun be upset, i am also crying evveryday for the past 2 weeks cos i was too stress up over MIL issue, having to take care of baby and juggling other things. Luckily this week MIL not at my house liao, even though this means no one cooks for me and i just eat biscuits for breakfast and lunch, it is ok with me. Cos i can finally breathe in my own home. Hubby has'nt been suppportive like how i wish he was either cos he has'nt really accepted life has change with the baby around but i am trying my best to be more patient with him. Just come into the forum when u feel down. The mummies here have all been very encouraging and supportive. Hope u feel better...

cyn:

glad that u are feeling better. I also cried quite a lot initially cos of all the complications that i had and felt that cld not spend time with baby.

Luckily for me, hb had been very supportive. He wakes up everytime i need to pump milk in the middle of the night. He's enjoying papahood also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello All,

How's everyone coping with parenthood? Trust everyone is doing well in away or so! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

hv u try letting him lay on ur chest firsr n let him sleep then u transfwr back to his cot? that seems to work with my boy. When transferring he will be slightly awake but able to settle himself back to sleep (most of the time hehe) hopefully works for u too.

Why u only eat biscuit? Not ordering tingkat?

I plan to do so when my mum goes back. Thats when my pil side will come over to "help". i doubt my mil will cook. Nv taste her cooking before exxept when she taught me to bake pizza. N our taste quite different. They seem to like pork a lot while i can die having it everyday.

Anyone has recommendation for caterer?

Wanting to hv thai caterer but noone has tingkat. Love thai food...

Princess diamond,

there's no way!!!!!

Even bil commented : why do you throw away the extra mattress? now hv to sleep in the living room.

Hello.. I was cleaning the room for my boy to sleep. How cn i let an extra mattress lying ard the house collecting dust when its only used rarely n i have baby and it is HIS room not guest room anymore!!!!!!

i want to cry as the day when they come gets nearer.

I will die if hubby read this. Sometimes he reads forum i think but nowadays he is busy. So whatever!! Haha

Zuen,

How's Isaac? Hope he's recovering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian,

How r u? Hope yr condition is getting better too by the day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze,

Glad to know that all is well with Yuxia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

Try to cater some food, it's impt you take nutritious food becos you are BF. Dun just take biscuits ok.

And dun keep crying ok becos it's not gd to cry during confinement! Cheer Up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guess yr hb must be overwhelmed with becoming a new father, give him some time am sure things will improve!

Stella,

U can try using lemon juice to descale if u can't get the chemical powder. Tht's wat I normaly do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Destitonia, Ann,

Hope both yr babies recover soon.

Xin,

Update us on yr boy's scan, am sure that everything is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Exclusive Pumping

I dun see a reduction in supply if just pump exclusive w/o latching, so far for my case, everything is still on track.

Re: Mucus in Baby's nose

Can use the Sterimar spray for 2-6 times daily to clear the nose and soften any mucus prior to removing them.

Try to limit the time baby sleep in aircon room if u want their blocked nose condition to improve. If they are sleeping on a pillow, alleviate it a bit else let bb sleep on their side instead.

If baby has to sleep in an air-con room, place a cup of water or get a humidifier so that the air won't be so dry for them

Hope the above helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

Most Watsons now have baby's corner so they do carry a limited range of California baby pdt, think it's retailing at $29.90. Cheaper to order from BP thou

Xin2

they put the urine catheter during the delivery but after they took it out, i didn't go to toilet for more than 5 hours but just force the urine out. So I think damage some nerves and loss of feeling. But situation is slowly getting better. Just think positive and continue to do kegel exercises.

Marissa: Watsons sells Baby California Calendula cream. I use it for my boy's rashes and dry skin.

ann: yesi tried letting him sleep on my chest first, it works well sometimes only....

i did'nt order tingkat because i have no appetite to eat so just eat biscuits with milo lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi lilbluey! how are u?

Cyn & mummies with difficulties baby won't sleep> Try them to sleep on their tummy. They will sleep better! Really! But of course you need to constantly watch over them because afraid they will blocked their nose with the mattress..

This morning when Josie wakes up after she pees (I breastfeed her 0.5 hour before), I put her to sleep on her tummy, after 1 hour I put her to sleep on her back again (because I want to bathe her - need her to wake up) and until now (already 1 hour) she hasn't woken up. Hasn't bathe her as a result :$.. Should have done that when she's awaken after she pees. :$

cyn ...

Now still confinement period, pls eat well. you need to eat good food then can produce good quality BM for ur bb. Faster go order confinement tingkak for the next 2-3 weeks. Now u still young, dun feel the diff. But all the aches will start appearing few yrs down the road. Or u need to wait till ur next confinement to BU back!!

bluey> still okay la..quite manageable as of present..dunno wad other 'surprises' he's gonna give us in time to come..

luckily he only cries when he's hungry, other than tt..he's cool. i can literally do anything to him after his feed, and he doesnt resist at all..lol~

Mummies, thk u for Yr well wishes. I oso hope he recover soon. E struggle to feed him medicine, e concerned but at times helpless pil, and in addition e need to pump milk, not able to bathe.. All testing me to e extreme..

Thanks Princess Dia for the breastfeeding info.

Am super tired these few days... Ethan had not been feeling well & i had no idea why these 2 days he just woke up automatically at 4am to talk to himself. I'm a light sleeper & it's hard for me to ignore him at all. Sometimes he gets bored and kept asking me to sing song, etc... I hope this phase will go away soon.

Ayden had been crying non-stop ytd night too. MIL & HB kept thinking that he is hungry till i step in to check what's wrong after putting ethan to sleep. Turn out he's having wind in his stomach. The poor boy cried till his nose was blocked and kept gasping for air when i lay him flat. In the end, got to put a pillow for him to rest so that he could at least breathe.

Cyn,

I agreed with what others said. Go order some tingkak. No appetite also got to eat. Baby eldrick needs you to stay strong & healthy for him. You need the vitamins & nutrients to nurse him into a sumo baby too. Don't just take milo & biscuits. Ask hb to stock up some food for you too.

Lilbluey,

where do you get the Sterimar spray? Pharmacy got sell?

Cyn,

Am doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thxs!

Like wat Seabreeze says, it's impt you have an intake of good food as it will impact the BM too

Take Care ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade,

U can get it from the pharmacy, there's 2 types one for adults and the other for children, the children packaging is of a lighter blue, costs about $16 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella: the descaling sachets can be bought from mothercare.. However not all branches have. I think only bigger branches have, like e one at centrepoint. The one at causeway point dun have.

Dear mummies, I find tt nowadays I can pump out 50ml within 15 min compared to in e past only 30 ml in 20 to 30 mins. But e amt still doesn't seem to be increasing. This is my third week oredi. I eating fenugreek and drinkin sacred tea oredi and pumping every three hourly. Am I doing something wrong or is it e supply will increase slowly day by day? Cos now my boy drinking 80ml, by e time my supply reaches 80ml, he may be drinking more liao!

thanks seabreeze, lilvluey and ade for your concern, actually i have things to cook at home but just that i dun have the time to do it cos everytime i want to start doing something, baby will cry. I dun even have time to pump ....gotta wait till hubby come home from work than can do abit of things....