(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

jadefeet

Wat??they think the shit is foie gras or wat?fried?all i is watery and loose stool!The bird feed on rubbish and dirt..so some out can becaome some antidote for headache!Wat nonsense!!!wahhahahahah

did you all watch the news??? Got people report abt buying fitflops from BP thread and turned out to be fake one.. They even showed the forum page and this customer took the slippers to the real fitflops supplier and they compared the fake one has uneven soles...

babydes...hahaa

can't stop laughin still!hahahaha.i tell HB later see wat he said!whaahhahahaahhahh.......

nowadays we dun eat panadol to cure headache..we eat bird shit!!!

haha.. wah lao... read abt all these old folks tales really can make me laff until drop...

Pigeon shit... straight intestines!! haha...

Regarding alcohol, last week my MIL asked me to take DOM during confinement and I straight away tell her I DUN TAKE THAT... coz not nice... She just keep quiet... Me just told her I like those rice wine lor... and she say she will source nice ones... then end of topic...

There is NO WAY she is getting me to take this herb and that herb lor...

I still rem that time when my #1 is out, my SIL's #1 also came out 2 weeks before mine. Then she eats TONS OF TONICS and HERBs while I dun. Then my MIL still comment say "see... your SIL take so much leh..." I heck care and say I dun like.

Now only problem i am afraid of this round is that my confinement lady hor, is my MIL's FRIEND! aiyo... dun know will have problems or not.. wait complain this and that to my MIL or WORSE, listen to my MIL and force this and that to me!! *shiver*

princessd

Wah you steady lah!!!! Drink asahi somemore... Lol!!!

Babydes

I'm ok with that smell but my hb hates it!! In sg cannot find such mee sua leh.. Only got oyster mee sua... But I don't eat oyster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jadefeet

Ignore ignore the relatives lah!

I already told my hb what kinda support I need from him during confinement.. Esp to fend off unnecessary comments! But hopefully my relatives not like that.. Lol

Shin,

I think I m one of the kana cheated customers. The pair I bought wear already give me blisters at the gripping part.. Then I compare to my sil's real ones, the differences is that mine stitches are not smooth protrude out sharply. Try to contact the seller after that but she disappear Liao...

princessD

Ohh no lah, not international news.. My mum watching channel8 news and I happened to see... They report saying that the person selling claimed that the fitflops is authentic and since half the price, the customer bought it.. And now complain abt it cos turned out it's fake!!! Some of you bought from BP right? Better play safe see whether got uneven soles etc... But I think if u not so particular abt authenticity den nvm lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear all!

Sorry to interupt, Cottony Photography is celebrating our opening by inviting dear MTB for a group Maternity photoshoot at a flat rate of S$50 per MTB.

We will be conducting the photoshoot at a Studio, so less hassle for you to change and rest. All photos taken will be touched up and return in low-res. High res can be arranged.

Interested MTBs, please feel free to mail us at [email protected] for more information!

Thanks and congrats on your pregnancy!

Shin I saw the news also but I duno how to check real or fake. But the fitflops I got very comfy leh..

U can ask them dont put in the oysters. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That is what I did coz the oysters are raw and I dont really like also.

I have also told my hubby to support me on the BFing and if his mum make funny comments then he has to help me deal with her. =P

vivian,

finally our posts make you laugh!!How are you feeling?

Shin

Not steady la...i wait till Jade sleep ten i take lor...Not that i want my bb's life to be at risk lor....but drinking alcohol really does gives me the boost for supply...heehhehehe...If i drink and feed at the same time then i ought to be kill!!

Doesnt make sense to me if confinement can drink alcholo if cannot better keep away all the alcohol and rice wine and so on lor...hahhahahahah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Where's the news ah?wanna see le..hope is not the organizer that the girls bought their fitflops from.....fingers crossed!!!

princessD

Oh I mean not Channel NEws Asia.. But it might report.. Not sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

Oh no! Yah they say the "fake" one or quality not as good ones are "tougher" in terms of feel.. The real one more cushioning and softer... They say some might cos sprains cos of the quality of the slippers.. Substandard

babydes, princess d,

I keep thinking abt fried bird shit recipe and wanna laugh and laugh!! Lol!! I shall tell my mum about this when I see her see what she says. Wahahaha~!!!

Jadefeet

I bought mine from Paragon

The gripping part does gives that abrations kinda feeling te beginning!but dunno about the rest of the workmanship![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D,

haha.. me ok lah.. better... last night deliberately go kar jiao my hubby and make him chat with me... anyway need to settle my #1's bdae party which is 2 weeks later...

And TOMOLO is public holiday!! I dun need to be alone at home !!! Yeah!

shin,

Oh dear... I bought from BP le. But so far very comfy leh. If don't wear I'll get toe cramps! Too late to check also lah. Wear so long already..

Shin

oh okay..thanks!!tsk tsk tsk...i saw fake fitflops at chinatown last week when i was there with my IL!!sigh.....

Vivian

Ok la,good!At least better now rite...

wah..hows the BEN10 brithday theme coming along???must rest eh..don't over work!

Starry,

what crap rite?hahhaha fried pigeon shit wor!dunno how it looks like?maybe looks like a tiny pancake!

Good evening mummies,

Just woke up from nap. Cried just nw before sleeping cos somehow feeling stressed.

Went MIL hse this morn n she hinted again that better to go bk to work after maternity leave. But I planning to take no pay leave first. So worried that she will hv a lot of comments.

Told hubby abt it n he say he will tell his mom.

Think it's the hormones lor. After that start thinking abt labour, taking care of baby etc. Then also talked to hubby abt the idea of being a SAHM. Then he say cannot. Haiz.. Make me so sad.

princess d,

Tiny pancake??!!! HAHAHA!!! Wah liew... I dun dare to imagine le! I rather have the headache than eat some exotic fried pigeon's shit man!

Re: fitflops

Saw more and more ppl wearing fit flops lately. Some designs a bit diff from what I saw online, but the base also quite high and chunky. Don't know whether they are real or chiong (fake) ones.

Princess D

after you mention sashimi, I feel like having some now.haha.

I didn'y really restrict my diet. Sashimi, cockles,oyster all whack. But of cos in moderation la.

I love liver, esp liver mee sua! But i don't dare to eat too much cos read that too much animal form of Vit A(retinol) is not good. I think the Vit A(Iron tablets) that doc prescribe is the plant form.

Btw, you ladies got attend antenatal classes?

Yesterday went for check-up and Dr suddenly ask. I've booked MAH but didn't attend antenatal classes. When I told Dr and nurse, they sort of "scold" me. Is it really necessary? Cos the timings not suitable lei. Plus my hubby works on Sat as well so I dun want to travel there and attend the classes alone. I thought the CL can teach me how to care for baby so no need to attend lor.

I think they can submit this pigeon shit recipe to Fear Factor! hahaha...

Xin2 dont think so much. Take the ML first then see how it goes. If you really want to be a SAHM can discuss with your hubby again then.

xin

hug hug!!!Are you okay?Take a deep breath!This topic about being a SAHM need time too digest esp for the man!DO sit down and have aproper talk with your HB and discuss about it because it is not easy to sustain esp with one income per household!If he is comfortable with it is ok,but if its not,then you guys must think of an alternative to solve the problem where you can still have the luxury to take care and equal attentions to the bb![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Relax...don't be too harsh over the matter...is our last trimester....be happy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

opps, i just woke up fr a 4hr nap! tnite no need to slp liao! hahahha

tks ladies for ur encouragement! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will see Dr Woody on monday, see he can write anymore powerful letters. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if canot LL, like jadefeet loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liver during pregnancy:

my MIL oso tell me canot take liver during preg bcos i dun take liver at all.

shin:

dun worrie, everything in moderation is ok de.

i oso had ALOT of sashimi in tokyo during vulnerable first trimester. gynae said no prob at all!!

jade:

HAHAHAHAH! the birdshit! so funny!

birdshit is full of bacterica leh!

my fren's dad was infected with some bird poo & passed away so unfortunately many many yrs ago loh..

nycmum

hahhaa...moderation to kill the craving!!!hahahaha

wah your doc very ON the BALL ah!!

I did not attend the classes last time le..i survived la,CL and LC taught me lots of stuffs and i learned alot from PD!!Just asked lor!

BUt it is good to attend!not a MUst![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

your suggestions damn best!!!wahhahahhahahha

i remember when there's n episode where they need to eat the pig snout,ears,penis...ahhahahaha......and its is CHINESE DELICACIES wor..those ang moh must be thinking we are MAD!!!wahhahaahaah

ok i'm up. just when i was about to fall asleep, they wheeled in dinner. then they will wheel in bub for breastfeeding, then they will wheel in the high blood pressure machine.. arrggh when can i ever get a decent sleep... can't wait to go home tomorrow morning.

today's topic is about confinement food and epi? hmm unfortunately i dunno much about confinement food. my mom lets me eat anything but food that she suspects is cooling. i also heard about avoiding cold food and i must always take freshly cooked food including rice.

thigh jab,

i think it's pethidine. it's supposedly a pain killer but of course it didn't kill the pain at all. so i take it as a drowsy injection that makes me high and forget about the pain for a while. that plus a combo of gas.. wah shiok.. hahaha.. the midwife told me that it speeds up dilation as well. it's true, i went from 4-10cm in at least an hour. for first timers, dilation from 4-6cm usually take the longest time, but once it reaches 7cm, it could be quite fast, like another 2-3 hours. it's even faster in the subsequent pregnancies because your body already remembered what it's like to deliver a baby.

epidural,

just because i didn't take it doesn't mean i'm a champ ok. for those who can't tahan pain, do take it. i didn't take it b'cos i'm delivering in Gleneagles and it's quite costly hence i don't wish to be adding unnecessary cost to my delivery! kekeke.

i'm in a double bedder ward, my neighbour is an indonesian who just had her elective c-sect. apparently it's very painful. this is her second child and she's always complaining about pain but the nurse will keep telling her "it has been set" to maximum dosage. plus they have to keep changing the dressing. i've always been scared of invasive surgeries. think natural birth with epidural better na...

pelvic pain,

as suspected, this pain doesn't go away overnight. i'm still dealing with it. it's hard to get out of the hospital bed and climb back into bed. i'm also on pain killers because all those breastfeeding is causing my womb contractions to be quite intense. it's almost like labour pain all over again. but good thing is, my bleeding has tapered off a lot. now wearing my own sticky overnight ultra-slim pad with disposable panties. doesn't affect my stitching pain.

geri,

thank goodness your pregnancy works out this time. so happy to see this pregnancy is doing great for you! :D

apple,

yeah you remembered about my history of miscarriages? it's like i'm riding on rainbow after a lifetime of dark, treacherous storm. can only thank God for that. must always have faith and never give up. sometimes hardship can really change one to be a better person.

and here's the guy who enjoys to torture me with confinement food too soon!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4474879.jpg]

Princess D,

not much of Ben10 theme coz this mummy here stuck at home with limited resources... so intend to just get a ben10 cake from a cake shop near my boy's cc for his class party next friday... and already ordered some marker sets online as goodie bag for his classmates liao...

Then maybe this sunday will have an early cake cutting at my IL's place (his actual day is next sat and we only go my IL's place on sunday)...

Then another round on his actual day afternoon with his godpa, godma...

THEN ANOTHER final round of cake cutting in the evening at my niece's 21st birthday party... (just happen that my niece having her 21st birthday party on my boy's actual day and she having chalet in the evening... my auntie bot a cake for him...)

4 years old and 4 cakes lor... haha... solid hor...

nyc,

I also booked MAH and also nv attend any class there. Too far for me to travel there an back home every week. Wah, the doc and nurse scold you arh! So unreasonable of them! Whether to take or not is up to you mah.

Just now I was alighting at JE interchange and this stupid Malay auntie tried to show her way into the train. Was so angry I shouted at her to pls give way! If she were a man, I'd have used physical strength and pushed! But I saw that she is smaller size than me so just shout at her. What an idiot! Nowadays I really heck care abt image liao. Last time can and will 忍.

melissa!!

ur boy is so cute!!!! congrats again!!!

u're sure making all of us excited!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

Congrats! 2.5hrs labour and without both epi. hope can be like yours too. ur boy is at a gd wt too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet,

ur relatives comments abt the pigeon shit had me really laughing out loud.

like urs, my FIL is nice, it's the bo liao relatives that i can't stand and hope they dun come and ka jiao me during my confinement.

the auntie event suggested to my FIL on how i should do my bb 1st mth celebration. sianz

Mel!

Your boy handsome leh... got boy boy look... so sweet...

Now is the time to rest lots liao... jia you!!

Hey, come to think of it, your boy's bdae is just few days before your #1 !!! Next time can celebrate together liao!!

melissa

Still champ la!THumbs up to u!!

HEy your boy is SOOOOOOOO CUTEEEEE!!!!

But lucky you the labor wastn't tat long...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VIvian

Fwahhhh..4 cakes..sure happy le!So long got BEn10 cake la...

Melissa

Your boy is soooo... cute!! U are making me so excited to see my baby too.. hehe..

Princess

Ya those ang moh they scare of all the innards. I saw one episode they make them eat the pig's intestines, heart etc. They all look so scared hahaha.. for us is like eating kweh chup!

Jac

Not really scold la. Dr Chen just call me "naughty mummy" and the nurse was like so stunned when I told her I didn't attend and ask me for reason. Den I just anyhow say no time lor.

Melissa

Your boy is so cute! Really happy for you =)

I just booked my post natal ML. Mdm Ida is fully booked till Dec so she rec me Mdm Suria. Read from other thread that she's Mdm Ida cousin and is trained by Mdm Ida.

babydes

yah yah!!hahahaa..i bought a few Italian friends to eat Kway Chup!They said damn nice and tasty!Only told them what is kway chup after the meal!They almost skin me alive!wahahhahahhahahhahaa.....one cannot walk straight after that!!!!!heee

i wanna spread SHORT AND EASY LABOR DELIVERY DUSTS to all OCT mommies! here.. *dust dust dust* lol..

thanks for the compliment. did u remember i mentioned my plan about ML one week before i pop. here's news, i have no opportunity to ML since two weeks ago liao b'cos hubby is on night shift but eversince i went on ML and become unofficial "SAHM" i been squatting a lot to bathe my two girls. so maybe that causes my baby to sink down low and thins the cervix.

wonder who's next to pop! i'm excited myself. nowadays pple tend to pop early because babies gain weight fast. once they feel they're ready, they'll be out liao! jia you Oct mommies! just realized my baby is born on 8/9/10 lor haha.. nice date.

Melissa

so blissful.....congrats once again...so glad to hear about baby's birth....no epidural u r a heroine!!!! I wun dare to try le...so from ur 2nd birth and 3rd. the duration diff is????

Gynae visit

went for my weekly gynae visit. Bb is 2.8kg at 35wk4d. Gynae said the weight is okie. Bb put on 400g in a week's time. Gynae said on average bb shd put on 200g per week but he said not to worry about the weight. It's alright. Baby is in downward position but not engaged yet though...

jac

Nvm abt the fitflops lah.. As long as u wear comfy and u don't mind den ok lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also hard to identify fake or real mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe

Melissa

Ur bb so cute!

Really make me excited cos can't wait to see mine too!!!!! But must wait must wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must be patient.. Lol

Etelle,

yours is third lei, for sure faster one. my #1 was about 8 hours, #2 was about 4 hours hence #3 was about 2 hours lor (2.5hrs). so roughly each delivery duration will get 50% discount. your baby is going through a growth spurt huh? should be easily over 3kg when delivered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i count from the moment we reached delivery suite till baby is delivered.

Melissa.. Aww baby looks so calm n at peace. N yes wat a good bday date! Can buy 4d liao,, hehe

im my condition now wif sore vajayjay dunno how to haf ML also. But ive been squatting a lot. not on purpose. But coz i still do housework esp whenever i throw rubbish, i need to squat to open e rubbish chute.

Re: epi

thanx ladies for yr replies. This being my 1st i opt for epi coz dunno how long n painful e labor can b. Butlike my gf, altho she opted in e end she could endure w/o epi so e extra chrgs was refunded back to her. if i can take e pain will just go w/o epi but We'll c how la. My pain tolerance not that high actually

Jadefeet, bossa nova nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, now then I know down there also can have water retention de.

So cute, u still have a cute anesthetist ar. If I go to ur hospital for my #2, I will ask who is ur anesthetist. Or u tell me now la. Btw, how cute is he huh? Look like which actor or wat. Korean kind of guy or Western type?

Wa, Suddenly the thread run so fast. I thot I read the last page only to realise, I skipped one page.......

Melissa

i also dun know if bb is on a growth spurt le...wondering when will i pop...LOL...wow like that where got time to ask for epidural...oh gosh cannot imagine gng through without epidural...save me Lord....i want epidural...LOL

Geri, why ur friend give you so many pumps? Let u choose ar? Everyday can change 1 pump liao....

momotan, maybe in case if you pop and your hb is in camp, he can just tell that you have given birth and rush to accompany you?

Jadefeet, I opposite from you, trying to eat less in case baby gets too big....Growth spurt leh....

I want to ask hor. I got a pre loved Medela mini electric pump.

Comes with bottle which can fit, but the avent bottles I bought cant fit la. So is it just pump liao, then got to pour those in the medela bottle to the avent bottle.

Is it the same for storage, I got the avent cup for storage. Is it pour from the medela bottle to the avent cup for storage, then after that pour to the avent bottles when needed?

Ebm put in freezer can store how long huh? 3mths or 6mths? I cant rem.

How abt in the fridge leh, can store how long?

TIA for answering my qns.

Btw, on Jaundice, is it almost all babies will have huh? Is like 10 preg friends I have, I heard 8 with babies with Jaundice leh....Anyway to prevent it now or wat...U noe like the drinking coconut thing to make baby cleaner?

Xin2,

Hugs!Cheer up k! It is not an easy decision to be a SAHM. I'm planning to do the same after the birth of little Grace but I'm also scared. HB is supportive in fact I went from FT to PT just to 'test' if we can make it financially but it is still scary to draw zero salary and live on the salary of 1 person... we are going to try this SAHM for the next few mths then see if we can make it or not.. so don't worry now, take the ML then later speak to your HB again.

Melissa

CONGRATS!!! Your boy is so cute!!!! Kinda makes me wonder how Grace will look like but I have to be patient and wait.. now only Wk 35..

Hi Apple,

Thanks for asking the qns on EBM.. you know I was just wondering the same thing today!!!

The LC from NUH said that milk in freezer can last like 3 mths, but milk in fridge should be consumed within 24 hrs. Apparently the milk in fridge or freezer will taste different from the breast so I pray that all our babies will be fine with milk from fridge, freezer or Direct from breast!!

On top of Apple's qns, I have additional ones,hopefully the mummies can help:

If I use a double pump, after expressing out the milk, can I combine milk from both bots into 1 bot then store into fridge?

Also when I want to use the milk from the fridge (say I use the Avent cup for fridge storage), do I sterilise bot 1st, then add the milk into the bot then put bot into warmer?