(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Melissa, Congrats again! 2.5hrs is really very fast! Woohoo!! take care and rest well! We will wait for your bb pics when you are ready to post.

pearlyn,

great scans! did you get a DVD to keep too?

melissa,

that's a very short labour, only 2.5hrs! post up your baby's pic soon okay? looking forward to that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in the meantime, rest as much as you can and enjoy your #3!!

Melissa,

Congrats!! I was just asking if we can be neighbours at GEH if we deliver next week and you popped!!! No epidural!! well done!

Rest well!!

Finish my massage, so shiok, took shower n now lying in bed listening to bossa nova music...

better enjoy some peace while I can... ML commented anytime liao..

Princess D,

If I can I will join u all for 1 gathering... just only worried i will shoot into labour if i move too much ahahhhaha ...

BTW, swelling down there is also a result of water retention. Gynae told me water retention not only the legs n hands... if we lie down too long, water will accumulate there as well....

Apple/Cyn,

thks for ur wishes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's 7yrs since we dated. Time flies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearlyn,

nice scans! Next time u can show ur bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

kudos! No epidural! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

& really a short labor!

Take care & recuperate well.

Wine duirng confinement:

is yomeishu & Dom same?

I nvr had Dom before but I like yoimeishu.

Can tk it instead??

shin , lilbluey

Haaaa.... Tts wat I like about him! Sit dwn n relax one corner n see how he runs the errands! Sometimes wanna burst out laughing at him! Normal days very calm, only comes to childbirth, think he more ken Cheong than me lor! Wahaaaa... I'm not the only one tt says tt! Even his family n friends too! Haaaaaa.......

Yea, anyway those herbs can keep for at least 3 yrs, is ok to buy oso la....he has busy scheduled too but this morning my lil comment about contractions makes him worried ! Oooppsss!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Heee.....

Re:gathering

13th sept mon

Cyn

PrincessD

16th sept thur

PrincessD

17th sept fri

Cyn

Starrry

PrincessD

Momo- They taste pretty different. Yomeishu not as disgustingly sweet. Tastes like dessert wine but not as coyingly sweet. =) Quite liked it. Joked that I might become alcoholic becoz of it as it was catching on to me. I usually don't like to drink alcohol. =p

Princess D- Ya I added XO to my cooking earlier this year. XO herbal chicken soup very shoik. Hehe.

Pearlyn- WOW! How much did the scans cost? =D The ear was so clear!! I might just go for the usual ultrasounds though... budget constraint. =p I really really really want to know if I am carrying a boy or a girl. Grins. Hope baby shows us the next visit.

Hahaha can I come and cham siong? Lol. I am not as preggers but hahaha it would be nice to meet everyone.

jadefeet

This woman (Melissa) gone thru 3 pregnancies w/o epidural! Isn't she Champs of the champs ??????lol

Momotan

Yomeushu oso can ! DOM is terrible! I ll stick to brandy or yomeshu too! I ve got 3btld if Dom at home! Dunno wT to do with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]????

Yay Melissa! I think I am more scared of the Epidural needle than natural childbirth which was why I skipped it with Kae too. Lol. I don't want epidural for number 2 as well.

Princess D- SELL LAH! Lol. Forum sure got someone want to buy one. DOM drink already feels like u can get diabetes hahaha. Sooooooo sweet. Eew.

Geri/Princess,

Thks for reply! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okie, i/m gog to stock up on yomeishu le!

i oos hv like 3 Dom at home & i think 1 or 2 brandy.

but i hold my liqour terribly. i think if i take brandy, will concuss! muahahhaah...

Yes, princess! i agreed!! Melissa is the champ!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I stopped working le hahaha so very free. Lol.

I can hop out as long as Kae is being babysat by my Dad. He is quite "guai", can do revision on his own. Just need to coach him for his Mandarin as his other subjects are very good. His Mandarin sentence structures make me want to laugh and cry at the same time. Altho he scores very well for Mandarin, when he has to write out sentences for Comprehension ah... biang oei... super cannot make it. (Eg. Ta Xiang Yi Wei Mei Mei Yao Chi Fan.- He think thought mei mei wanted to makan. I was like cannot use Xiang and Yi Wei together leh!)

Where and what time are u ladies meeting? =D I live in TPY so very easy to get to most places from here.

Princess D,

Really?? All no epi ah?? My 1st one gynae offer epi before start the induce drip.. i faster sign the form n agree to it...

This time, i book the cute n good anathetist liao... hopefully he wil be available when i go delivery...

no pain so shiok... cant even feel a thing when he poke the epi needle n he set the IV drip on my hand also painless....

Only worry if my incompetent cervix will dilate so fast until no time to do epi then i die ....

Geri

Put your name on which ever date you are available !

That's the usual case when comes closer to date then will decide the time n venue[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It will be around town area where it's convenient for everybody [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momo- Lol! I cannot drink also. One glass I sleep le. Just drink one small tiny cup (they give with the drink) before bed time can le lah. Lol. Not supoz to turn u into an alcoholic. Kekeke.

Jade- Hahahahaha. =D So funny!!! =D My MIL said she took epi for one of her daughters and the delivery took very much longer becoz down there numb. Another friend also said that ya without epi delivery is faster. Dunno leh. Lol.

Princess D- Ok! 17th Sept is best for me. =) Kae always goes over to my parent's place on Fri after school and stays there til Sunday.

heee... Jadefeet

Yes! All her 3 pregnancies no epi! Can you wat she posted ? PAINLESS stitching n can Eat after that! That's why she is the CHAMP!

If for me, I ll faint unless labor really short n no time for epi which I'm not really hoping for tt to happen !! Wahaaaa

Initially still very zap n said dun wan epi if suspect short labor but ah... HB asked me not to waste time! Haaaa

geri,

join lah! will be fun! likely the last gathering before we all start popping. 'cos everyone getting heavier and i'm also getting lazier in moving around le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hey, just now i read the han yu pin ying i thought it means "elephant thought sister wants to eat". wahahha!!

Wah DOM really so terrible ah? ok then I better get Yomeishu instead... hahaha... luckily have not buy yet!

Princess I shd be ok for Friday Lunch...

Geri I rem last time my mum used to cook the mee suan and we will add some wine into it and it tastes great! =P~

Anyway I like all those chicken in wine, and those soups with wine too... so I dun mind having those. hehe..

babydes Grins!! Mee Sua with wine sounds yum! Ya I took one sip only and "broke up" with DOM. =D

Wah seh! Damn Pek chek with our gahment! Pui!

My hb just went for his reservist this am with gynae ltr, hoping can get deferment.

They dun allow loh! Say only 37wks onwards then can!! Pui pui pui !!!

Then, they still nicely say can gv my hb stay out permission.

But their stay out is book in by 7am & book out around 10pm.

Got wat use? Every morning & nite help me cover blanket only??!!!

Pui! Tt means I hv to tk public transport myself everyday to work & home! I hate the lrt loh!!! Arrrrghhhh!!!

princess d,

let's just settle on friday since most votes on that day?

momotan,

cannot appeal at all? how long is his reservist?

geri, babydes,

mee sua sounds shiok! i just had taiwan-style sesame chicken mee sua earlier this week. fantastic!! this is really something i can eat everyday during confinement. heh heh!! will ask my mum to cook then add alcohol. :p

just got back from my gynae visit... put on 400g since last week's visit. Gynae told me to start packing my bag this weekend. Think I should start clearing my own cupboard as well.

I'm counting down...cos another week, my hubby will be home! And I can breathe easier then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momo- HUGS!!! Adoi. Don't get so riled up... relax. Sometimes these civil servants arent very flexible. What is the duration of his reservist? Like the other ladies said, I am sure there must be an avenue for appeals?

starry- Hahahahaha! Yea and when u are doing confinement can add more sesame oil for added fragrance. =)

My friend just gave me her b-feeding stuff. Wah lau. Can open milk production factory. 4 pumps, 1 electric pump and so many bottles... 5 big 10 small (macam buying 4D haha). With Kae 1 had only one pump and 3 bottles tops. Lol.

Jac/lilbluey,

his reservist is 3wks, until eom! Haiz...

He alr reappeal but they are only looking into his request for no outfield. 没人性!! Preggers v emo de leh.

Why they must add on to our stress???

My hb ask me to ask gynae on next visit, if can help him to draft another ltr tt bb will pop earlier, see can save him or not.

Sigh! So much so for all the procreation campaigns!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

momotan,

3 weeks?? go in there do what? polish guns and smack mosquitoes?? yah, ask gynae to draft another letter. add oil + salt that you alone at home, no one taking care of you while hubby is smacking mosquitoes in camp. hopefully can defer then.

thanks for the kind words! the scans are for me to keep as memory sake.. =p cos firstborn so i really wanna capture her moments in my tummy! =p

and i did the strep b test just now. i think. but they call it the swab test. hahaha! kinda awkward..

Jac/Geri

Now you all are making me crave for mee sua! hahaha.. Jac where did u have ur sesame chicken mee sua? Sounds yummy...

Momotan

Ya I think you ask your gynae whether can write a letter say that baby might pop earlier. See if that gets through to them?

Momo- 3 WEEKS?!?!?! WAH LAU EH! So looooong ah???? Oh dear. Hope the gynae letter will help. Hug hug. Don't stress, don't stress. Am sure it will all work out k?

babydes- Grins!

Oh ya, close to 3rd tri can take Coconut juice le so baby won't have so much waxy covering when he or she pops out. Just a reminder. Lol.

babydes,

i had mine at the xing wang taiwan cafe along citilink. sometimes got craving for taiwan food hubby and i will go there. both of us love the mee sua. and we will order the fried chicken chop to go along.

Melissa,

2.5hrs! And another one without epidural. Hehe, high on gas?! I hope I get tat too. E last time, e gas seems to hv little effect on me leh. E jab at e thigh works better. Rest well.

geri,

i already started on coconut since i think 2 weeks ago? now i can crack open those young coconuts better than my hubby lor! haha!! addicted to the coconut water. yums!

i oso thinking of trying natural w/o epi. ~thinking only~ hee hee.. can try first. =p

my fren oso went thru 2 pregnancies w/o epi.. epi might make u push less hard cos u dont feel the sensation and the extent of baby's progress. so i guess its a compromise? datz why labor w/o epi tends to be bit faster.. cos the mommy just wants the baby out asap!

Melissa,

Congrats, your labour is so short! I also hope for a short & non-epi labour. Rest well.

Momo,

Ask Dr Woody to write a letter for you. It should help.

I kept having contractions the whole day. So uncomfortable. I'm also having loose bowels, dunno whether is bb coming soon.

momo

Relax... Usually this kinda things very hard to appeal... Maybe with ur gynae's letter, can ask for deferment or smth... Good luck!!! But don't have such high hopes... Hehehe cos hais... Used to all these things Liao

Zuen

What's the jab at the thigh for??

You know... Everytime I hear the word jab, I feel pain... It's like gonna "JAB" me real hard and I super scared of needles!! Last time pri sch take bcg I also not scared... now the older I get, like get more timid... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Emmie,

Better start packing!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momotan,

Let's hope yr gynae can write a letter to let yr hb defer his reservist for a longer period of time! *keeping fingers/toes* crossed for you!

Ade,

I can have loose bowels up to 2-3 times a day since last wk...

Jac

I didn't know that Xin Wang got taiwan cafes. I tot all HK cafes. OK see when I ard the area will go try!

Geri

Yeah been drinking coconut water for abt 2-3weeks already.. Really Shiok! Feel like drinking everyday! =D

Princess D,

My huby also tell me to take epi, cos nothing to prove n also not as if I can get $1million if i labour without epi...

Think he also scare i pain until i break his hand....

My gf's hub hands n arms all blue black cos she squeeze n pinch during the painful contractions hahhahah...

Momo,

3 yr ago when I had #1, i lagi more kiasu.. with gynae letter kana reject.. then no choice go see MP, MP write letter to army... still cannot.. so LL hubby got to go 2 weeks reservist.. everyday 6am -8pm.. KNS... then go in do what?? nothing loh...

they very rigid lah... just make sure when u need your hub, his HP works... cos usually in army camp the signal very lousy...

Hub will call me every1-2 hr to check on situation. lucky thing was then i was not near due date..

oh yah.. I wanted to ask abt storing BM.. Can also use milk bottles to store them right? As in, after expressing den put bottle into fridge.. When needed then take the same bottle from fridge and put into warmer before feeding.. Can??

Mee sua,

I always go to Bedok for mee sua, near Kembangan MRT.

Opens in evening until 4am.... Damn shiok with kidney n liver!!!

Found out they have another out at old airport hawker center... think I am going there tonight.. Take some hot soup to bu abit....see if can boost little bub's weight for gynae's check this sat...

babydes,

the taiwanese cafe's menu is very different from the HK one. really must go there try the mee sua. i will add a lot of red chilli also. lagi shiok!! heh heh!

re: hubby's reservist

his was just over end-july so it was good, no need to worry about appealing or what. but really crappy that they asked him back for 3 days, then rest 1 week and after that called him back for 2 weeks. nonsense lor! but his was quite tough 'cos need to outfield a few times. was so glad after everything was over and he came back home! missed him a lot while he was away.

jadefeet,

i also like pork liver mee sua alot. but i don't like the taste of kidney. during confinement cannot have this dish right? heard that liver can cause bm production to drop.