(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

WOW!THanks lilbluey and snoopy for the list

momotan

maybe your bb is really low..don't think is engaged so early..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]get your gynae to check on your next check up![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Sometimes the position of the baby can make us really uncomfortable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilbluey,

cannot send PM dunno why?will send you later..if still cannot will send you through FB k?

Your FB is Mxxx Sxx rite?heheh get too lost with so many add lately!!

Just came back and spent 1.5k on herbs!can you believe it!Crazy HB!!!Now going out again to buy new clothes for maid.....at least she got new pair of clothes tmrw for hari raya!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My V sore and pain on left side!Got contractions this morning!...so far is every 20mins interval!Stop as i walk but came back when i m sitting down..hmmmmmm...

Told HB this morning..he kan cheong ..shower cheong to the medical hall to stocked up the HERBS!!!wwaahhaahhahahha!!!!

Ade

Yeah,they have all in white!

My house full of woods and teaks furnitures too!But the girls room furnitures and furnishings is white and ivory[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]GGGIIIIIRRRLLLLLLSSSS[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey we should post up the rooms once is ready hor..so excited

Melissa's news this morning really get us all excited!!HEheheheh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Don't worry about the breech position!Yea,i don't feel comfortable too to do it manually if it's me.....let her be..maybe Jadelyn feel shiok sitting?hehehhee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]She wants to be like mommy mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let your gyane assess the condition![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

i really pei fu you leh. tum tum so big still going out like that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

ahhhhhaaaaaa.....just now at the medical hall!aunty asked me to stay at home liao!The is a CL who is buying some herbs there...saw me and asked me to sit and rest now..she oso think is gonn abe anytime!

But i told them officially i have another 5 weeks to go la...but tum tum is really huge,pointed and low!I got lot ppl staring at me just now but i gotta act like i damn light nnd not in pain lor...hahhaahhaha.......)

Ya man Princess really pei fu u still can run here and there. I walk a while got to find place to sit already. Feel legs aching and pelvic strain. =P

$1.5K of herbs!! wah herbs cost so much?!

Wow Princess D! =)

But actually I heard walking a lot whilst pregnant later easier to give birth. =) I think that was why I had a quick delivery. I walked A LOT when expecting Kae. Not as much with my current bub. Hmmm... must go out gai gai more le. Hahaha.

princess _d, dun walk so much la! Im in pain, so i know what u're feeling and most likely u're much more in pain than me! Get hubby to buy the stuff

but today amazingly my butt and vajayjay dun feel so swollen but i'm having BHC since 10am. still painful my whole tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babydes

Veyr easy to get busn from my HB!!!Sucker!wahhahaha

He stocked up cordyceps, GIngseng and birnest la.....Jsut because the fella said give him discounts...he went on shopping spree bah!

The cordyceps think i can eat for the whole year lor!Crazy fella!!

Then bought 3kg each of red dates and longan and some misc items..he bought 2 pkt of the bathing herbs..eeeeeeeee...he forced me to bath with that!

geri

I walked alot too when i had JAde,but labor was long..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This time i dun have the stamina like i used to have!I pant and need to rest all the time!

This morning i juat sat and wait for him to finish his shopping!Hehehhee

Marrissa

Iyooo..pain rite..lets pray hard that the bb stays in till full term man!I will take a pic and post later just to show you girls how big i am noW!!IS a suddened grow that even HB also realized it!wahhaahhahaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eh,if your contraction is frequent,better get your gynae to see b4 he close for the day....i called mine,and he said if not frequent can wait unles if very frequent like 2 -3mins and very pain ask me to "check in" !hahahahhha....LOL

I WANT TO GO FOR ANOTHER GATHERING LE.....BUFFET!!!

momotan, enjou ur leave ya! I just woke up from my nap and saw ur query about VE, thanks etelle for answering! So far Dr.woody haven done a VE yet but I think he probably will do it during next visit? When is urs? My appt is on 21 sep where I will be 36 weeks already... Princess, you should rest more now! 1.5K on herbs? WOW!!!

ladies whose legs(feet) are very very swollen, propping your leg really really help.

I can't even bend my toes yest, my feet was super swollen big big flesh or meat past 2 days. Yesterday diligently prop up my feet during bed time and today it really become better alot alot.

Oic..codyceps, ginseng and bird's nest.. no wonder $1.5k! Must go check with my mum how much she needs to get all the herbs.. she just asked me to get some DOM. Duno whether after confinement i will become alcoholic or not! =P Wat rice wine la, DOM la, asking me also want Yomeishu or not? Wah... I asked her drink so much will nose bleed or not! hahaha...

Princess are you planning a dinner or lunch for the gathering?

My hubby also kan cheong. Everytime i complain i here pain or there pain he will ask me is it contractions? hahaha..

momotan, but I think the massage is hard to do leh and painful I think and I scare I do the wrong way....

Princess Diamond, yar that is lilbluey's name in fb. 1.5k herbs is how many mth supplies? Like alot? So nice of your to get clothes for your maid.

princess diamond, very difficult skills leh to be so heavy and got to act light and painless. I walk so slow now even if the driver in the car stare at me I also dun care.

I just go nearby to do blood test in the past take 5-10mins walk now takes 20-25 mins.

Lilbluey & snoopy, thanks for updating the chart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey, btw does AL Lim does any of the VE or strep b test that the mummies here mentioned? my nxt visit to him will be 38wk lor, i.e. nxt week! But i scare before that bb alr pops! heehee.. praying tht she guai guai stay till 39wk.

Princess! Wah! 1.5k of herbs! woohoo! your hubby really kan cheong sia, but good la. Some hubby that I know if 2nd kid already hor, not that kan cheong liao.

Babydes, your mummy is cute leh, so many different wine ah. keke.. I only get my hubby to buy DOM, the rest nvr buy, unless needed for confinement needs wor. I'm going to wait for my CL to tell him what to do, can't be bothered now. All I want is to rest. heehee..

Apple, i got the same symptons as you last wkend. Propping the pillow up to rest the feet really helps, now no more swollen feets liao. But i still going to monitor if its true like the old folks says, swollen 3times means going to give birth liao. heehee.. then I update you gals.

Princess,

pei fu! i dun think my tummy is as huge as urs but i alr BTH & want to sit & lie down everytime liao!!

u take care wor!!

$1.5k on herbs?!!! hahhaha!! sounds like tt will last u v long! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

i'm seeing Dr Woody next monday, tts 34wks6days, hope he dun do VE yet! *shy*

how gynae chk if babty engaged or not? just can will do hor, no internals i hope!!

Gathering:

got no more leave liao, canot join u all le.

13th i'm on leave but its my 7th yr itch with hubby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

originally tot of gog to the line but last min change to melt cafe!

u gers enjoy!

Ivy, yar I sort of rem abt leg swollen is abt time to pop. My leg super super super swollen like kena beaten many times. Scare the he'll out of me. I thot something wrong. Luckily today better liao. I am 36 weeks, 1 more week to full term. Ask my baby to be guai stay inside 1 more week because 1 week makes alot of difference.

wow momotan, 7yr itch that is long. Is count fr Patok or rom? Happy 7yr to you and more 7yr to come okie.

Ian, u go sands for stay cation?

babydes, do you drink Dom just like that? How much to drink per day and when to drink will be good huh? Can mix with something else to drink? I can't really take the taste but think is beneficial leh. Is it very spicy cos I took one sip before I think n cannot tahan.

princess - i am fine with Monday or friday for the gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for arranging!

Momotan - happy 7 years anniversary to you and ur hubby, enjoy ur date ok!

Apple - good to hear you are feeling better today, as the dates are drawing near, i supposed u are getting very very anxious already?

I can't believe how time flies, all of us are waiting to pop one by one....woohoo! i wonder if we'll have the time to login and chat after baby's out....but i'm sure looking forward to us exchaging our baby pics and gushing over how cute they are !

Apple dont thk I will drnk the DOM on its own. Dont like that. My mum says can cook with chicken. Duno how she cook. I can check with her and pass u the recipe.

Last time coz I was working OT for a long time and feeling very weak and tired, my fren suggest I take DOM to ti sheng. I took 1 spoonful and that night i kenna nose bleed. =P After that I never take again. hahaha...

Cyn ya time really flies! Cant believe I am going to be a mummy... hmm....

babydes, i can't believe i'm gonna be a mummy too in the weeks to come! I'm feeling happy yet scared at the same time....wondering how i will be able to cope and whether i'll be a good mummy...

Cyn

Don't worry.. I also have the same concerns as you but I think once we have the baby in our arms, we will automatically learn along the way... I also feel happy, yet nervous and scared!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya Cyn and Shin, we will learn along the way and can also pick up tips from experienced mummies like Princess, Irish, Melissa etc..

Apple

Yesh I do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Dia,

Maybe u try again, becos I did not de-activate the PM mode [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if not just send me via FB, yup u got my ID right keke ;p~

Am oso going to get the confinement stuff tmr...the herbs prices hv increase by quite alot of the late -_-""

hi girls!

i just came back from my gynae visit! =) my bb gal at 33wks3days weights abt 2.3kg!

andi managed to get a few good shots with the 4D scan! hee hee... happs! i took 2 pics of the scans with my iphone so bit blurry / fuzzy.

at first she was really shy, covering her face with her hand (seen below) but Dr Ho nudged my stomach hard couple of times and finally she shifted her hand downwards abit so we cld get a clearer view.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4473943.jpg]

this is her suckling on her thumb or finger. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4473944.jpg]

Ivy,

No problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think he probably does that but for my case becos I'm opting for C-sect so I dunnit to do VE bah hahaha ;p~

Princess Dia,

The herbs cost alot but am sure they will do you & baby real good!!!! =D

The medical shop muz be very happy with your hb as their client for the day! heee

Wow...babies are starting to pop. So exciting!

Went for my 33 weeks check up yesterday with Dr Chen Lin Han. Baby weighs 2.2kg. But I didn't gain weight. So happy that she gained 500g cos the last time she only gain 100g.

Did the strep B test. Kinda embarrassing but must get used to it la, since it's going to be a male doc who'll be delivering.

Really can't wait for baby to pop. I tell baby that 1st Oct will be a good date cos every year I won't need to work and can acc her. Or 10 Oct also a nice date. But Dr said there's no sign that I will deliver early.Just hope baby will pop as soon as she reaches full term. The wait is so long~~~

Re: Wine for confinement

MIL said that its good to drink cos it will warm our body and help us sweat the water out. so less water retention.

Princess D,

The gathering is for lunch or dinner?

good afternoon girls,

i'm still very tired not from labour but primarily lack of sleep. sorry i couldn't catch up on all the posts but thanks so much on the well-wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my story goes like this. yesterday noon i went for my gynae checkup. i'm supposed to be 37 weeks this week and i have been waking up at nights for 2 days straight with contraction pains. so that's when gynae decide to do the VE and found out i'm 3cm dilated and she can feel the baby's head already. so i went home to send my kids first (they followed b'cos it's school holidays). then go fetch my hospital bag. by then i started having regular contractions already. by the time i reached the labour ward in the afternoon i was already 4cm dilated. was put on drips, then given gas, then given thigh jab. wah shiok so that puts me to drowsy, high mode. the first hour, no progress, still 4cm dilated but the contractions were tolerable. then i think they increased the dosage of the drip and the contractions starting to get more intense. i tried to manage the pain by breathing in the gas as deep as i could and that helps because i was concentrating on the breathing instead of the pain. after like 3-4 contractions later, i feel like pushing. the midwife also know that i'm already 10cm dilated and she checked my dilation and got my gynae ready. by then i feel like a junkie who's high on drugs. i can't remember much details but i just kept pushing when instructed. hubby said i didn't push much but i felt like it was forever esp. when bub's stuck at the shoulder and i felt like giving up b'cos of the pain. but what the heck, so with one last push, i felt something sticky and warm on my chest. just realized bub is here..lol. by then i'm still like half conscious. i had a tiny tear, same position as last tear. no episiotomy. the placenta also came out shortly after and gynae stiched me up painlessly. all in all, labour is only 2.5 hours. quite fast and without epidural. so that's it. we haven't decide on a name yet. bub's weight is 3.1kg and height is 48.5cm. after labor i got so hungry i finished my whole dinner set and the portion is really a lot! ok gotta get back to catch some winks now if i could. all the regular checks is distracting! urghh..

Pearlyn,

Nice scan, aw..so sweet, you will be able to hold her in yr arms real soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes/Cyn

yah! I think it's the only constant on the-job-training type of "occupation"... hahahas! not only that, we need to improvise along the way cos our babies confirm different from one another.. so still need to find ways that suits us and the baby... This "occupation" tough ah! Lol

Pearlyn

Nice pics! Think I probably will not ask for 4D scan... will just wait for the day and see how he looks like.. Lol

Aiyooo.. right now my baby is like doing Saturday Night Fever in my tummy.. greater and greater movements... I never feel any "lessening" of baby movements at all lor! and I wonder why he is always having hiccups! Lol... asked gynae about it but she also not sure why [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

Yr delivery was really fast and smooth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hv more rest ya, thanks for sharing yr story!

Melissa

Thumbs up!!!!! 2.5hrs! Think everyone here wished gore shore labour too! Haaaa... Thank you for your post, you must be tired n exhausted! Rest well dear! So happy for you!!!

Ladies ,

My HB is a ken Cheong spider ! Merely told him tt I m feeling the contractions n v area very sore! He I'd like getting ready for me to give birth!

Normal day tell him here pain there pain he just asked me to sleep n gimme a small massage!

Today so funny la!

He kept saying I must set this n that ! But I still have some that can maybe last me fir weeks ler!!!!!

Buy like no tmrw ! Rather he buy something g else haaaa.... Like a bag??????? Wahaaaahaaaaa.....

Anyway I will plan for a LUNCH buffet! Ok??

Dinner I will be dead ! Haaa... Let us all be ready n rest more when comes night time !

Melissa

Awwwww... this is so sweet... and your labour is so fast!!!! 2.5hours only then dilate 10cm and give birth liao! Quickly go sleep and rest well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait to see your baby's pictures [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway what is the thigh jab for?

Princess Dia,

It's gd to see that yr hb is so excited about everything, some hb(s) just can't be bothered wor kekeke ;p~

Better to get the stuff earlier rather than last min keke...

OMG Melissa u hv delivered! That's fast... CONGRATS!!! Now that the 1st mummy from this thread has delivered, its making me kan cheong!!

Princess D

Your hubby so sweet mah.. hehehe.. worried for you and still will buy things for you woh... At least when he has the time to accompany you, he tries to bring u to buy all the things... at the same time! you should ask him to buy whatever bag you want lah! hahahahah

My hubby is opposite... keep asking me why I so kiasu... why wanna set up this and that so early.. later collect dust how? so most of the things I am doing it myself....

Plus everyday he works like 12-13hrs and by the time he comes home, he is like half-dead... so also heartache to ask him to do things... hahaha.. so weekends right now are so precious to us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: gathering

you all go ahead and decide the date first... I will see if I can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah Melissa 2.5hrs! Thats fast! Have a good rest! =D

Pearlyn nice scans! Next u will be posting baby's pictures already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh btw hor sometimes my baby's kicks makes me feel like he's coming out soon fr the V area. Is that normal? I feel scared leh. Whenever it happens, I hold my breath and tense the muscles at my V area. hurhur

YAY MELISSA! =D Thanks for sharing with us about your delivery! I had a tear last time too and I hope when I deliver I won't tear the same place... eeks.

It is true leh... I was high on gas when I had Kae so I don't remember much about the delivery process with Kaelen. I know I blacked out now and then and pushed and then 15 mins later tada! Guess all that blacking out helps me forget what it felt like so by the time I have my next one, I wont remember any of the pain. Haha.

babydes- I gave all the DOM ppl bought for me to my mum. I like Yomeishu though. Tried it earlier this year. DOM is so sweet and eew. My mum says she dilutes it with warm water before drinking it. =pp

babydes

Me too ! DOM is very super duper sweet! Can't swallowed a sip! The last time my CL gave me ... I almost puke! The the rest of the days , I had brandy instead!better!

Even the chic in the soup taste weird with DoM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple

Definitely needs alot of skills! Wahaaaaa... Best of all, the lil one get all excited n moving inside making it worst ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm still out! Just finish shopping for my maid! We were at Geylang SeRai then City Plaza! She damn happy la... Hope she knows what to do next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]