(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Vivian,

I am same as u... going nuts with the bed rest thing.. cos we are confine to 4 walls...

My hubby also very busy with work n after work he is so so tired to even talk much...somemore still continue his work on blackberry!!!

But no choice.. i will sometime kaypo kaypo him n make him talk to me abt his work...

once i was so pissed cos we didnt talk, that i sms him even though he was next to me... then he realise i am really pissed..

Tahan abit more then our agony will be over and we will be rewarded!!

Y'day my birthday also didnt have any special arrangement.. my dinner was 9pm at old airport rd hawker centre hahhaah.. but ok la... at least just 2 of us...

Hubby promise nice dinner after delivery...he just bought me a cake thats all...

I asked for push present though hahahahah....

Vivian,

*hugsss* Chat here to take your mind off things lor. Bear with it a few more weeks and things will be better! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Celia,

I also booked origins. Saw that they do hot stone massage for breasts that's why booked them.

jadefeet,

What push present did u ask for? Can share? Hubby did ask what I want.. But I myself have no idea what I need.

helloooo ladies and ian

Just woke up from my afternoon nap![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Celia

CTG = CARDIOTOCOGRAPHY,it is to check fetal movements ,contractions ,fetal distress during delivery!

The machine will be by your side and your tummy will be on strap by a belt!

HOwver,some of us might have encoutered having these check during the last few fews becuase some felt uncomftortable and therefore some gynae uses the CTG achine to detect if bb is oK...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa,

Yes,really unbearable!Me too having problem walking!I pant and i can't walk for like about 5mins?pain and cramp!!I don't remember having such pain there and discomfort when i had JAde[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everything was ok!huhuhuhuh....this pregnancy???woohooo..ache and pain everywhere!Now down there oso pain![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Groovy,

oh is that so?..i see so is that mean that if one would easily sick during pregnancy chances are getting the STrep B bacteria easily?

Hmmm....i got a feeling that i will kena this time![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]MEDICINE????HUHUHUHUHUHUHUHU!!!!!

Jac,

I havent thought abt it though i jokingly say I want a S5 convertible to drive around with the kids at the back.. I dont want MPV hahhaha...

Usually push present is something that can keep long for remembrance of the pain that we suffer to bear his kid...

a watch or jewellery...

Maybe I need to get new ring cos i can't fit into my wedding band anymore..

Emmie, saw ur post abt ur pt maid, really very irritating like that to keep changing schedule lor. She buai pai sei is it?

How long she helped you liao.

gsm, u r cute, sleep still shhhhh ur hb like student. If me, I will just pat or slap hard on his shoulder, tell him he snore loudly. But he quite light sleeper la, I just tell him can liao...

vivian: my hubby's job nature also requires him to work late and entertain. on most weekdays, i'm also left alone to da bao dinner myself, watch tv and go to bed alone first. i do admit it gets to me sometimes.. but i try not to focus on the negative..i tell myself i'm an independent gal! and besides, hubby is working to bring home more bacon. =) but at the same time, do try to convey ur feelings to hubby and dont bottle everything up k?

re: push present

hahaha! i love this topic! everytime when i complain to hubby abt the fear of delivery, he'll say he buy me a miu miu bag. =p but i said i can buy myself too.. (of cos if he buys i dont mind!) i just wanna "torture" him cos he will haf no right present for the pregnancy dat i'm gg thru.

my gf got a cartier watch as a push present! niceeee...

apple, she knows i housewife mah...so thot quite easy to change timing with me. If not for the big tummy, i wouldn't have been as bothered. Used her for about a year liao...after my last one went MIA (which was ok with us cos the last one, her std dropped quite a fair bit after so long)

Celia u how many weeks?

Jadefeet, a lump huh? OMG i dare not check.. i hope its just pressure from baby's head and not some veins sticking out..eee

princess_d, how long more must endure this?? i like literally dragging my feet when i walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] of course my colleague say looking at my condition, he give me a 2-3 wks more. i dunno to be happy or not?

re: push present

a miu miu bag! a cartier watch? wah.. i got hint2 my hubby but hope he won't just buy me slippers coz yest my slippers broke

Celia, CTG is a machine that is strap to mummy to check on baby heartbeat + movement & to detect contraction. Is a monitoring machine, so see if everything is okie.

Out of range heartbeat signal problem, alot of contraction might signify impending labour....might la....

Vivian....haiz....I am feeling quite similar, been feeling this way very long. I am quite alone here, and when Hb comes home, I wanted to talk to him, he is trying his best, but he is always very tired. And he is stress that he comes home, cannot relax and have his me time. Cos still got to chat with me.

But I told him, I alone here, waiting for him to come home, wan to share with him wat I do, and want to know what he did....

Everytime becos of these, also tear. haiz. But hang on lor. I am sure when your girl girl is out, it will be different.

We try to jia you together okie?

Jac, did u try Gavison for your indigestion?

Jadefeet, I had maggie mee for lunch for my birthday this year. We all jia you together also okie. Once your baby is out, the focus will shift and dun think u find urself that lonely anymore and have to patok with the 4 walls....

groovy,

yes,it is indeed very common in US and AUst!It's compulsory for them and over the years,there are many expectant moms requested for the test therefore some Hospitals include the test in the prenatal check ups here.

Most of my friends who is living in US does it and i didnt asked for one the last round only this time where my gynae said the MEH has decided to put in the test so i just followed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Really no harm trying for those who has not taken the test,...is for good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ve not heard that having diarrhea and indigestion it is a sign tat we are the carrier for STREP B??So something new to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wil just follow closely to my gynae's advise if i should be the carrier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im sure everything will be ok!Crossing my fingers!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

All the best!!!GOOD LUCK!

Emmie, where are you staying? I'm also using PT maid to come and clean my hse, but usually arranged on Sat. From what I know hor, these PT maids usually have a group of them who knows each other. You might want to check with ur PT maid if she can arrange another one?

My neighbour also using PT maid like me, and the one that she is using got certifications so her charges might be a bit higher la.. But she like consistency, like a fix day for her to go clean your hse. So far i heard the comments is not bad.. The one that I'm using also sometimes like yours will change timing.. usually mine comes in the evening.. every 2wks.

Jadefeet, same my hubby also working on his blackberry after work hours lor! I tell him, his company give him blackberry is to work the hell out of him and be on 24/7 standby. His customers can call him on Sundays after their church session and talk about work! faintz! And his mobile can beep beep any hour in the night, cos he is doing regional work! Grrr...

Push pressie,

Wah! Pearlyn so nice leh.. Miu miu bag! woohoo!

I was requesting my hubby to give me an all expenses paid trip after bb birth so I can go a short overseas trip with my gfs. Wonder if that will comes true? huhhuhu..

Good Luck Ian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You can do it.

teoong, i stay in Sengkang. Will check with her tomorrow if she turns up. I know she has a friend who helps her sometimes. But not sure if her friend does it regularly.

Hi mummies and Ian!!

Ian

good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Push Pressie

Wah.. got such things one ah? First time I hear about it.. hehehe... for us, my hb actually wanna plan for an overseas trip after baby's birth BUT.... he says don't bring baby... so we can go relax relax.. hahha... my hb so funny! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

push pressie

My gfs were telling me I shd ask for a push pressie. But I'm quite 'stubborn' abt pressies, if I have to tell u what I want, to me it's not as sweet as u getting it on ur own.

Shin, but an overseas trip is a good idea! Only thing is who will look after the bb and if u're doing TBF, then what will happen to the milk.

I miss travelling for holidays....I think cannot travel for at least 6 mths after bb is out, if not longer.

Marissa,

I am a 2nd time mum so everything also looser... tummy muscle also looser hence looks very big now and doc say being 2nd time means more painful everywhere cos the muscles n ligaments all lost the power to hold the weight.. hence the bulge at the bottom..

Actually I am quite independent.. quite used to it.. only at times when hormones goes koo koo then i will make noise...

everytime i got contractions n need to go CTG, i also all do myself n admit myself to hospital... n stay there by myself hahahha...

sometimes think abt it.. our hubby also very poor thing, work 10hr come back home still got to entertain our weird hormones.. they seem to have no me time...

men especially dont really like to talk much on their feelings or fears or worries.. even though deep inside they may be very concern for us n BB but they just like to put up a brave front so that we will probably feel "protected". But they dpnt know sometimes we just need to whine..

Jadefeet, u and princess 2nd time mommies then should rightly feel all these pain.. but me?? this is my 1st pregnancy ley. jialat, cannot imagine my 2nd pregnancy already

Whim

hahha.. he say just leave the baby with my mum... then my mum say bring baby along. wahaha!! I also tink for first 6 mths maybe cannot go anywhere liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My target is to BF baby for at least 6 mths... after that depends on situation... might just continue with FM.. see how lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Nursing bras

Jac, wah.. so fast you bought 10 nursing bras?? Isit really necessary to have so many? hehee... So far I only bought 2 cotton ones from Kiddy Palace and 2 tube nursing bras...

Jadefeet, agreed with what you say. Actually they poor thing la...

Shin, I thot 4-5 is already quite engh.

Shin, yah, this other couple that SO and I travel with are also expecting a bb... That husband was also telling us "Let's plan for a trip w/o the babies after both babies are born".

Me and the other wife just looked at him and said "who's going to take care of the babies?". That husband just said "grandparents!"

I think my MIL will flip if I ask her to take care of my bb coz I want to go on holiday soon after I give birth...

Pearlyn

growth scan dun have to pay , inside the package le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha having a kid is like that le..the fee just go up up up lor...

haha that has never happened to me before. One thing to let you know Dr Ho is more on the play safe side of doctor. So he will do all necessary tests and things he deem necessary lor. And he doesn't like it when u question his professionalism.

So for me since i have chosen him, i trust him. Whatever he asks me to do i will do cuz i know he is doing so to ensure the safety and well being of both mum and baby =)

Push Pressie

haha yeah i also can get a push pressie, up to me to choose...haven think yet and no expiry...LOl

Heya old friends =)

Itz been a while. ^.-

Just to share pic of my little one at 15 plus weeks. (Next gyn appointment on children's day...)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4470176.jpg]

Wishing all of u a smooth delivery and good health for both mummy and baby! =D

hey Geri

Congrats !!bub looking comfortable inside ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa ,

2-3weeks more? How far Along will u be by tt time? I know! I'm dragging myself too n have to be pulled out from car! Lol! Too heavy!!!!!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woohoo.. what a pleasant surprise to see Geri's post! Baby looking great! How's your lovely son Kyle?

Me also feeling heavy. Everything also got to move slowly. Get out of car slowly, stand up slowly, get into and out of bed slowly... feeling so bulky and all the aches.

Oh so I am not the only one with a workaholic hubby... my hubby also everyday work late, come back eat dinner then continue working on laptop till duno what time. I always go to bed first. Sometimes also feel so sian that he not chatting with me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BTW do we need to put in breast pads into the hospital bag? I saw it in the checklist...

Hihi!! It's Kae lol. He is very excited and super helpful around the house too. Recently learned how to sleep on his own without us needing to sit there with him until he dozes off. He is being an awesome kor kor already. Share more next time.

Baby is coming along well and dunno gender yet. Lol. Bra size went from 34B (pre Kae) to 38C to 40. (this time around!) though so very hard to buy bra. Marks and Spencers don't have my size. Bought this Taiwanese brand from KKH and bra extensions to help fit into this other brand of bras from Mothercare. Bought nursing bras with leeway to grow into them. Lol.

It will be good to pack the nursing pad for the bra just to stand by. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also good to bring own pads. That time MAH gave me those meant for when u wear with garters sort of pads (but then hor that was 8yrs ago lol).

Geri,

Congrats!! Baby's looking good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wishing you a smooth pregnancy and delivery ahead!!

shin, apple

I am more KS lah. Dont really know if 1 bra a day is enough or not. Later baby burp or spit up milk need to change and change. Haha! Bought more also 'cos sometimes I only wash clothes once every few days. There's only hubby and I at home. Really doesn't make sense to wash daily so we do it twice a week only. When baby comes, we'll see how. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies and ian

Have been busy taking care of my boy as my helper had went home 2 weeks to celebrate Hari Raya and will only be back one week before i pop, so it kinda tough for me now...

Vivian, Apple

Don't get too depressed. *Hugssss* Try to enjoy more "me" time now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Once bb is out, will be quite busy and things will be better.

I can emphatise with how you feel, cos there are times when I also feel quite down, usually triggered by my feeling of extreme tiredness and lack of energy.

Heyo Geri!

Nice to "see" u again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Am so excited for u! Let us know once u know the gender k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jadefeet

I am also a 2nd time mum, i got pregnant again shortly 5mths after given birth. Can u imagine im more painful everywhere than anyone here cos same.. my muscles n ligaments all lost the power to hold the weight, my bulge is way low at the bottom till i have to carry it to move around..am feeling big, heavy and aches everywhere, just wanna lie flat on the bed forever! Ask the ladies here...hahaha for being the big tum tum champion! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

Its good to just bring along although first fewdays just colostrum, milk usually kicks in after 3-5days.

Push present

My birthday is coming on this sat, hubby suggested to go for dinner but i just dun have the energy to go anyway simply too tired to move! told him will see how may be just celebrate at home..

Starry Jac, i also dont know what i need when hubby asked me what i want....

Ian

Hope u have a smooth paper...good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marissa,

I also have a lot of pain during no 1 but not so jialut.. At least I can shop shop shop until I pop at 40 weeks..

Now walk from bed to toilet also pant like hell.

Tomorrow having a massage hopefully can reduce my water retention which is causing so much pain..

Hehehe thanks Starry and heya Irish Coffee! =)

Yup will let u all know once I find out the baby's gender. So far 3 people think it is a boy and everyone else thinks it is a girl. Lol. I should collect bets. ^.^

Irish- WOW! 5 months after u gave birth u had ur nxt one? Amazing!

Hmmmm So the aches and pains as the muscles and ligament stretches further is not just privy to me huh. I was wondering abt that. =p

I just found new stretchmarks earlier on and I was kinda ARGH coz I already had a ton when I expected Kae- boobs and tummy esp. Just discovered some on my inner thigh and inner arms. As long as they stay hidden, I won't be too upset.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance as well!!

Des- Some people actually start leaking milk before giving birth. Lol. But yea usual case is colostrum only at first. When the milk kicks in though, it can really kick in. ^.^ I used to walk around not realising the milk soaked through my breastpads on to my tee. =pp Bring spare tee-shirt or a little cardi when u go out with baby in case of such scenario. Grins.

Starry- Hehehe. When I had Kae that time, I had 4 to wear and wash. I guess it really depends on the frequency with which u do ur laundry and if u go out a lot. ^.^ I wish my boobs didnt get this huge but ah well. Lol. Wonder when I have #3, how much bigger they'll be. XD My friend's went up to G cup!! E cup already so hard to get... G cup... wah lau.

When I slept whilst breastfeeding, I slept topless with the baby and Kae would auto latch and feed when he was a few months older. He literally would wriggle his way to my boobs and latch on whilst I was still in dreamland. I only realised what's happening when Kae started suckling way quite merrily.

Everyone jia you!

Vivian and Apple, cheer up! Think happy thoughts... huggles.

And all the mummies- R E S T while u can. =) I was very restless in my 3rd tri previously and wah lau the first night we brought Kae home, I didn't sleep a wink. So rest rest rest. Sleep when baby sleeps, wake when baby wakes if u have that luxury.

So excited for everyone as this is the final lap for u gals! =D

Jadefeet,

Hohoho, hb n I are big people, so no idea why our babies grow so badly in tummy. Dd was even smaller cos I got pre-eclampsia but she's bigger than her peers now. Hehe.

Re: neglected

Actually, sometimes I feel bad towards hb bcos his position dropped after no 1 came along. Sometmes, I m e one wanting e silence after a long day work n after tucking dd to bed.

Re: holiday w/o baby

Hb n I talked abt it but never materialize cos we bu she de to leave dd in sgp while we travel. Now, dd is simply to sticky to me. She will automatically look for me when it is a certain time. Hoho.

Geri have a blessed pregnancy and smooth delivery! Thanks for the tips on the breast pads and leaky breasts..will keep a cardi with me in the baby bag!

Jadefeet and Irish

Happy Birthday! Nvm if cant enjoy ur birthdays now... having a healthy bouncy baby is the best present!

Thanks Irish will throw in a few breast pads just in case then.

Nursing Bra

Ya. The nursing bras that i tried, due to no underwire has no support for me as I am busty... Thk will buy a few simple ones for sleeping then get those more ex ones for going out.. Cant wait to go shopping this weekend. Hopefully I have enough energy to finish my shopping! Want to get some comfy homewear too..

Zuen

No worries u still have a few more weeks to fatten up your baby! Jia you!

Holiday w/o Baby

I thk I will also bu she de my baby. And also if TBF will be quite difficult. I think for me at least will be grounded for 6mths or more.. Maybe do a staycation. =P

Excited for you Cherry!

I getting scared. I went for my childbirth education class. The class only reaffirmed the need for epidural! Gosh, natural birth was such an impossible feat, at least for me.

My pelvic pain was very bad that i couldn't sleep.. How to deal with it? Any suggestion?

My mom is finally here! Now I can seriously start to get ready..

Good morning ladies and Ian!

Went for my routine 37 weeks checkup yesterday. In 5 days bub gained 300g making his weight now 2.9kg. I am 3cm dilated and bub is very, very low. So guess what... Gynae wants to admit me right away especially since I started having regular contractions after that. So I just wanna quickly inform you that I have popped! Its kinda hard for me to type in Hp. I'll post more details when I am able. Bub turns out to be 3.1kg.

morning mummies!~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa..so u're in hosp now?

morning Ian! Morning mummies!!

Melissa

What?? Your little darling is out already?? Congratulations!!! Oh this is fast and getting exciting... Ughhhh but I'm only at 33 weeks as of today... Hahaha

Keep us updated and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies and ian!

congrats melissa!!! do share more details when u can. Meanwhile, have a good rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri, wow...seems like you might have chance to have G cup!

Congrats Melissa! It was jus like yday that we are still talking who will pop first. Do upload bb pics when u hve the time. Can't wait to see ur lil bub. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahhhh.. Melissa, u secure e 1st position Liao. Congrats! Tell us more about ur birth story when u can ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Melissa!!

So exciting! Soon more of us will start popping liao.

Do share ur birth story n bb pics when u can..

Wow, what a great morning i woke up to!

CONGRATS MELISSA! I can't wait to hear your birth story and catch a glimspe of your lil one!

Hi geri, its great to hear from you again,jia you ok!

I sneak out yesterday to orchard with my sister, went to the isetan sale. Oh my, its so crowded! can't believe there's so much people there fighting their way through for the 30% discount... anyway, i did'nt manage to buy anything cos i am too lazy to squeeze my way through...now i realise even a short trip outside is making me soooooooooo tired, i have backache when i reach home!!!

By the way, when is our next gathering?

Melissa,

Congratulations~!!! Wah.. Did it come as a big big surprise to you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Post up pics of your darling soon and share your birth story with us!

Shin,

I'm also 33 weeks nia... Waiting and waiting. Hee hee!

Cyn

Yah.. Whenever feel like going out now I have to ask myself where can I go.. Cos a little bit I get tired.. Worse if the place very crowded!! Cannot squeeze with people like we used to.. Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac

Yah but nvm.. Let's hang in there!!! Though we feel excited for others Liao... We must tell ours to be guai guai and stay inside at least until week 37 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 4 more weeks very fast!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i agree with you shin! If you ask me to climb stairs now, i will pull a long face lor cos a little bit of climbing stairs will make me pant, really no stamina man! And i find it hard to walk cos i get buttaches, backaches etc. Even if i go out, i want to sit down after a short while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac and shin, hang in there. I'm no better, only 1 week earlier than you guys. In my 34 weeks now! Btw, are you you feeling better jac? Saw that you took leave ytd cos you are not feeling well?