(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

marrissa,

that's one funny pic, very apt for today's dragon boat festival. lol!

re: cloth diapers

actually i intend to use not 'cos i wanna save environment, more to save costs spent on disposables. and the fact that natural fibres are better for baby is a huge, huge plus for me. but like some mummies said, first 2 - 3 months sure cannot cope one. wait till baby's pee and poo routine becomes more stabilized first otherwise cannot imagine changing every 2 hours lor! will go bonkers. imagine raining and diapers don't dry on time how? i also don't recommend changing to cloth diapers 100%, maybe 50-50 depending on how easy it gets. if bringing baby out on day-trips like shopping etc, better not use cloth. later very messy if need to change outside. this is my opinion! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple ...

I do eat sashimi now but just 1 to 2 pieces per time ... so far ate 2-3 times only lar ... as long as you are certain that the sashimi is fresh and handled properly then alright

Oyster never try before when preg though heehee

As long as the wine is poured in while cooking is fine ... no more alchol inside already

empress,

i bought the same mattress protector as you did. nice hor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't wait to receive them!

apple,

taggies are little ribbon tags sewed onto blankets, pillows, soft toys, bibs etc. as it was found that babies love the texture and touching them. i bought a taggie blanket and taggie beansprout pillow for my little jadelyn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here's a taggie website, but in USA.

http://www.taggies.com/home_us.html

keke ya the protector looks cute, can't wait to receive them. Was thinking of using it first near EDD ppl saying to avoid water bag burst, then after which also can use for menses leak. can share share use with baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple my oscar test the blood component alone is no good but overall result still cross the passing mark, so i've decided not to do the amnio test. My detail scan result is good, baby is super active on that day until the nurse tell the baby dun play liao outside alot mummies queueing. lol.. Only remarks that catch my attention on the scan report is - low placenta. But this one i think now still too early to worry about. so how's ur detailed scan? everything okie?

Mine erm.... Cos is done by french bread. Hé say everything okie but i ask if No indication of ds hé give me political correct ans say détail scan cannot know havé or not only amnio test then Can Noé. Anyway is as gd as not ans me la...

Apple ...

By detailed scan they can tell oso ... thick neck-skin and low nose bridge (something like that) are signs

If he never say then should be ok ba

Hello all!

Just came back!

Todays traffic to MEH was smooth! Haha!

Saw bb kicking n her hands are pushing upwards directly below my belly button n tts the reason I ve such a " nice belly button " lol[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as doc put his scanner on my tummy, she pushes again n kick!!!! So cute!looks like she wanna come out!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At week 23 now bb weighing 600gms!

Doc said she Is in very good health n water level is very condusive to her ^^!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for my weight!!! Tsk tsk tsk... Put on 2.3 kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but midwife din scold! She said my weight is ok so far bcos of height!!

Doc said if czn control better if not afraid later difficult to lose those fats!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]heeeeee... I ll be good girl !!!!

I'm now 65kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

then I went to paragon to have my meal at Big O! Had chicken n ham wrap![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nyum nyum! Then bought banana fritters n sweet potatoes! Can die rite ??? Lol just when j said I ll be good girl!

Went for a haircut n now going for dinner ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and the attack of bak zhang will be very soon!!!! Ngiak ngiak ngiak !

can I ask if any of u feel strain at the bottom of ur tumtum? I feel strain whenever sit down for some time n then stand up. Also got tight feeling leh. Tried to put on my pants n when lift leg feel so painful lor.

Hey ladies !

Thanks for all the compliments ! Just managed to go through the thread !!! Wahhaaaahaaaa... All wan sumo bb!!!

I fed my bb only BM 24hrs a day!! Dunno how many times per day but on demand! Every 20-30 mins must feed! Tts y she so Fat!!! Wahaha! Even the PD salute me! Said I damn hardworking !!! I got no choice la, if not hardworking how to lost all ThT 30 kg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then she was fed avocado n papaya puree n drink beef soup at 6 mths!!! Heee heee!!! Jia you mommy! Very easy to achieved. Lotus roots like arms n thunder thigh!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes!

Thanks ... U reached there very safe n dry !!! Pocket oso dried up!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wahahaha!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

After the detailed scan, dr nvr say anything about DS, except saying baby is active and looks beautiful. I also nvr ask about DS, i believe that if he feel something is not right by the look itself, he would highlight lor. So I'll stay positive about it lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe princess d, ur girl is so cute! my belly button hasn't pop out yet, maybe my boy haven't discover where's it yet. LOL!

Xin2, i experienced that too, but not everyday, only once in a while. There was once it's so bad that i hav to walk to the toilet hunch back becoz standing up straight hurts alot. At the point i suspect bladder infection, but after that it disappeared and i forgotten about it. Other occasions are not so bad so i just try believing that it's ligament

Seabreeze yar lor, by right can tell lor...By left the Clever stupid suppose to be the best radiography there give me that kind of answer..........

I take it everything is good la...

I mean he said dunno detail scan can know for sure have ds or not, he just dun wan to tell me if the bones and such which are good markers are perfectly good or not....

He just mention everything looks fine. Thats all.

Evening mummies,

Its a sucky day today. Spend the morning running 2 errands... took very long coz jam everywhere. Then after sending me home, hubs got into an accident. The other party want to katok him so decided to report to insurance and let insurance settle. So went to meet him, spend the afternoon reporting to idac and sending the car to workshop. What a day!

Re: Cloth diapers

I have the same view as some of the others here. I bought some... ended up not using even though I have a maid. So dun buy too much.

Re: Disposable Diapers

I am a Nepia fan. Order direct from them - $15 per pack, 4 packs for free delivery.

Starry

how's the UDDERS msw?? Muahaha..

Fifi!

Think for pull up pants I agreed that Nepia has got the best coverage! Worth buying n not expensive if buy online! Free delivery !!!

Jade is free of diaper in the day now! Yay yay!!!

At night she is using mamy poko!

Starry ,

yea I purposely cut het hair short cos then she is always messy! ESP with food !And her hair was either long or short so we kept it short fir tt Michelin bb!! Lol

Marrissa,

the dragonboat pic was funny! I wonder if those guys did window shopping along the way?

Hermes!! Let's look out for the sale ! Wahaha... Think they must have bought insurance bah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

it was super!! Got my durian + ice cream fix once and for all. Hahaha!

I was at 韩风 Korean BBQ restaurant. The food was fantastic!! Here's what I had:

- BBQ beef ribs (very well marinated, shiok!)

- seafood pancake (nice, can be better)

- jja jiang myen (super good, must try!)

- ice cold noodles (super good, must try!)

- Kim chi fried rice (don't try also can)

- bi bim bap (damn good! Must try!)

- grilled mackerel (must try!)

- Kim chi soup (very nice and thick, shiok!)

- spicy fried nian gao (very shiok, must try!)

I've got a happy belly and am a happy mummy tonight. Lol!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

-

Starrymommy, that is alot of food....

Fifi, hope everything will be good for you now. MOst driver like that, at fault yet try to claim. Stupid.

Last yr my Hb met this kind of guy too.........

can i check how does bb kicking feel like?

cause i was trying to listen for my bb's heartbeat again as usual, and suddenly i felt something moved.. wondering if it's the bb moving.. a while later..i felt similar movement again..like a nudge on my wife's tummy..

but my wife thinks it might b just stomach gas..

do u all feel pain when ur bb kicks??

I took leave today n wanted to bring my girl to e bird park but it had to rain e whole day. I almost wanted to bring her to orchard but we ended up at suntec. Heng man. Otherwise we would b stranded! Roaming e malls is bad, I ended up spending unneccessary $$. Got a top for myself n 2 rompers for no. 2 n some stuff for no 1. I can see hole in my pocket liao.

Ian,

no leh, baby kick not pain at all. Feels a bit like gas if it it a very gentle kick but will know how to differentiate once he mummy comes to recognize it. If u can feel it nudging, I think it's baby! How far along is ur wife? Sorry arh, forgot her EDD.

Ian

how far along is your wife?

Ususlly after week 20 you ll be able to FEEL your bb kicks from outside!

Is like a ploping kinda feeling .. Or wave...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lol sorry I asked my HB n tts wat he said !

apple,

there were 10 of us at the table so we just ordered a whole lot and shared. Only $20 per pax for so much delicious food!

Zuen,

thank goodness u nv go orchard! Otherwise stranded there.

Apple

Haha..like Marrisa, today whether cold la. all dun want to work kept chatting online ;p

Actually my office ban forum but funny thing is sometimes still able to access so must try my luck everyday! Like just now after may last post to marrisa im unable to access again..

Welcome back princess!

wah good girl huh not too bad only gain 2.5kg with all your MSW feast...I really must try your 24hrs method to have a sumo baby!

Fifi

Im using pampers activebaby for my boy now am thinking its time to change to pull up pant, easier to wear as he is unable to stay put in a position for me to put on now after he master the skill of crawling and standing. I have tried mamy poko and new version of drypers not bad but wanna try the nepia pull up pant, possible to request for a sample from them to try out? Any Supermarket sell nepia pull up?

jac/diamond, i think i can feel him nudging against the tummy!! finally..lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb's in the 20th week now..hehe

for the past few days, wife has been experiencing the ploping feeling, but she thought it was gas~

my baby kick very hard eh.. sometimes give me a shock because i didn't anticipate it. At times can be painful, i'm not sure if it's because i'm skinny.

empress,

will be painful? Which part painful? Sometimes when jadelyn kicks me hard, I'll get a shock too, but not painful just a weird sensation.

Ian,

how's the feeling like to be able to feel ur baby's kick? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish ...

Nepia pull up is easily available at NTUC =)

Apple ...

Then no worries lar ... everything should be fine. To me ... no news is good news heehee

Ian

Yes yes! Nudging ! Lil junior saying hello n said... Stop disturbing me dad! It's late ! I need to rest! Lol haaaaahaaaa!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish

hee... 2.5kg alot wor ! Always said I ll be s good girl after the visit !but always nvr happened lor!

I told him I ll be good, but after tt I went to eat n eat !! U see my fb pics??? How to go on diet??? Tsk tsk tsk !

princess d,

it's really very very hard to resist all the good food! Just now at the Korean restaurant I was really full le but couldn't control just kept eating and eating!

wah you guys can really eat. i don't find my appetite to be any different. just normal. i eat when i'm hungry. hmm wonder how many kg i put on this month. my next ultra sound is not until next Friday. even though i have felt baby kicks all along, i still look forward to ultra sounds!

has anybody felt baby hiccups yet? i have started feeling it since last week. it's so cute. like a continuous steady heartbeat you can feel it with your hands. he'll hiccup for like a good 15 secs then disappear.

- 25w1d

mood: still pretty much overstimulated from a busy week at the office! trying to go to sleep but brain is too active!

Melissa,

I've felt the hiccups too! Since last week I think. Really very cute lor, and like u said like a steady thump-thump-thump that lasts for a while. In fact baby hiccups a few times a day. Middle of last night the hiccups woke me up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suddenly so many pple online so late.

I feel shock too, not really pain kekek...

Yar Seabreeze, I think so too ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But just dun like the way he answer.

Irish, no wonder.

Starrymommy, luckily u told me is for 10 of u, I thot for 2 of u only.

I also had that kind of full liao still want to eat feeling on Monday, went to buffet and eat eat eat.....

Gd morning ladies & Ian,

Calling in on my 2nd last day in Tokyo. Saw photos of the flood in Orchard on internet yesterday. Unbelievable!!

Thank God weather is Tokyo yesterday was sunny in the morning & cloudy in the afternoon with rain at night. Today's weather looks sunny with temperatures ranging from 20-26 degrees.

Will be heading out to explore the huge Tokyo station today & planning to be back at the hotel early today to do PACKING!! Have bought lots of stuff for my DD & baby, ranging from burberry, RL, Disney clothes, local tokyo fashion brands, & gap!! My DD has managed to get lots of new stuff toys out from me too. Think my luggages is gonna be bursting at the seams!! Will post photots of my loot when I am back!!

Ian, tried to add you on facebook but unable to find you??

hi snoopy~

wah tokyo..lotsa shopping to do eh!

u can try to find me on FB again, changed my privacy settings liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning, mummies an Ian! Still haven't fully wake up yet. So tired..

Apple,

what kind of buffet did u go for? Haven't been to a buffet for a long long time!

Ian,

I also cannot find u on FB. U can add me at [email protected].

Snoopy,

wah.. So many goodies! Your dd must be overjoyed with all of it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, post photos and show us what u got. Enjoy the remainder of your trip!!