(2008/03) March 2008

Clover,
I use organic ones.I tot so also but its not leh but its like glue. How to see is it waxy? I dun think mine is cos stil got mud to wash away leh.

Abc,
is it ok to eat it when starchy? I add FM n water. My boy seems to lao siao after eating it for 2 days leh. Should I try to blend it instead of mashing it n give to my boy again today? Dun tell me he is allergic to potatoes?! Then he can forget about MacDonald's french fries liao! Yay! hahhaha!

Xmas Party
Dun think i can come back for the party. Got cny party anot?
I would back on 2nd day of cny. Let me know if there is a party too.

xmas party is fun
i enjoy myself so much at Kais' place last yr !

hehe..i think we can have an xmas bash in dec
last yr a lot of good memories

abc
bumpermat is a good idea

Clover,
ok, will check on the website.

Abc,
good question. Maybe I should steam longer. How long you gals steam it?

YT,
i cooked potatos for my ger. I buy those small ones, peel it and cut into cubes. I use 3 to 4 potatos ,Together with (washed and soaked) ikan bilis and a palmful of rice, 2 bowls of water, i throw everything into slow cooker in low heat. The porridge is for 2 servings and mash the potatos n mix into the porridge. So far my ger likes it. Small potatos taste sweeter than those normal big ones. Not gluey at all. Certain cold storage sell these in a bag.

March babies bday bash,
I am interested but i cannot confirm on the date yet. Hope me and keira can make it to the big birthday party. Thanks baby pink for organising and clover for being the treasurer.

Chillipadi, servings is 20% more. if 50pax, order 30pax is enough.

crystal: Congrats! Everything will b ok. Dun worry.. Take Care!

mummylian:Welcome

Re:birthday bash

Still not sure whether can join in or not. My Bday 5th April so should be celebrating with my families over the weekend. wanna discuss with hb.. Wat's the "closing date" for the Bday bash confirmation?

was very burnt out these few days coz felicia still a little cranky.. dunno coz she's teething or is her flu bugs still making her cranky.. din manage to sleep much such that Friday has to take urgent leave coz giddy spells n headache.. Sometimes think our bbs have so much more energy than the mummies!!

Just came home from Orchard with my mil and my kids.. We went to NEw York for dinner before coming home. We ordered some pizzas, pasta and hot chocolate. My 7 mths old boy was crying when he saw us eatinf, so my mil fed him some, in the end, he ate 1 pizza toppings and drank about 1/5 cup of the hot chocolate...

Use this updated list please.

Event : March 2008 Thread Babies' 1st Year Celebration
Venue : A Condo Function Room
Day : A Saturday afternoon in March 2009 (7 or 14 March)

Things needed:
A Banner
A 1st Birthday Cake
A Buffet Halah Caterer

Budget : $25 per baby ( inclusive of buffet for up to 3 adults- parents and maid, and a lucky draw of babies' gifts if there is left over $)

Suggested place:
Compass height - seng kang
signature park - bukit timah
Kovan Melody (Quite Big function room) - kovan

(anymore?)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb (both dates ok)
2. Celia
3. Jerejoy (any date is fine)
4. Isabellali (both date ok)
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne & Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
6. Shirley + Lele + Zac zac (both dates are ok)
7. clover, hb + alexander (prefer march)
8. Reena (if DH's not travelling, prefers mid - late March)
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby.

Hi..mommies! Let me know if I can help! Stay at Home mom, got time spare..hii..hii

Clover,
If we're coming, it'll be 2A+3C. Not sure if still can make it if it's held on 4 April . Will cfm again. Thanks!

Lingyee
chili padi sound good then

abc
wow
andrae is a fast one

Clover

<font color="0000ff">Upz to S30 per family, not $25
date is 4/4/09
hope all can tt to clover end oct to confirm attendance then we can book a place and etc

try to keep the date free , like prepare for kids' wedding :p so confirm 5 months ahead is just nice</font>

finally..... Yesterday bring Isaac to United Square for a hair cut (or trim if you may call it)... we feel *NOT NICE LEH!!!* I think we bring him to the wrong one, when I stare at how the lady cuts, I think its my standard (means I can DIY)...darm it...

Mass Birthday Gathering:
Hei... Thanks Jo &amp; Ashley for doing most of the important work. I still cannot comfirm now as the new job is taking lots of my time away. When's the "due" date we should confirm?

<font color="0000ff">1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
$30/family (up to 3 adults)</font>
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $
}

Interested: <font color="0000ff">11 families up to date
keep the figures coming and $$ also :p</font>

2. Celia
5. Zhiqiang, Yvonne &amp; Baby Bryan (both dates ok) :p
9. Erny, Mikael, Francis and Hubby
10. Adeline, hb, Kim, Kath
11. Yutong and family (prefer march)

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
$30/family (up to 3 adults)

Interested: 10 families up to date

2. Celia
11. YT, Hb, BB, Maid ( prefer March )

aly

haha, u r rite !

<font color="0000ff">1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ </font>}

Interested: <font color="0000ff">12 families up to date keep the figures coming and $$ also :p</font>

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)

hmm..can u ladies indicate which weekends in march besides ur name ? pls write more than a date
as long as does not clash with the pte party of attendees..should be fine..as in if we can find a common march weekend tat every1 in the above list can make it, i m fine

<font color="0000ff">Pet</font>

i rememeber Angel &amp; bb Dana who drop in our thread sometimes ago.somehow remember reading tat he is a good photographer ..hehe..can rope them in ornot ? i think u gals in the clementi thread &amp; there is some photography package for the mummies...

think i was doing a search under photos when and remember Angel's hb and his photography skills, also vaguely remember a mum commenting very professional

it will be wonderful if they can join us and her hb helps us take pics..

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">babypink,

We have to confirm our attendance by end of Oct rite? Is the date confirm on 04-April or still subject to changes?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummy,

Anyone wants anything from ON? Started a spree to get some clothes for my kiddo</font></font>

1st Birthday Bash 2009
4 April 2009
{inclusive of lunch, a birthday banner, a Number 1 birthday cake, customized cupcakes with names , mickey and minnie agar agar and a lucky draw if there is remaining $ }

2. Celia
12. bbpink and family
13. Jessmyn + bb + Ruth + maybe Hubby (prefer march really like bday mah)
14. happygal29, hb, rayden, rayne

babypink/clover
The minnie n mickey agar agar cake cost $40 each.delivery additional $5.Total is $85. i'll try to ask if can waive off delivery fees

Adeline
Below is their email reply. If nt u liase lor. Maybe they gv u cheaper rate ley? anyway hv u ordered d micy n minnie before? Mickey n minnie belong to larger size. I ordered mickey for Andrae's bb shower.

Mr &amp; Mrs James Chan
To:
abcdisney
Date:
21:49
Subj:
Re: Fw: Jelly Pictures
Hi Minnie n Mickey are $40 each plus $5 for delivery

James Chan &amp; Wife (97887807/96350758)

wow so exp for agar agar ...can we do without agar agar ? it seems that we have lot of things to eat on that day..buffet got include dessert rite ,birthday,cupcakes ? can we finished ?

I ordered twice carebear, barney and heart leh..
or maybe price increase lor..
How could it be they give me cheaper rate? lol

Isabelli
contact me pls!