(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
dun scratch your tummy leh. They said will cause stretch marks not sure how true is that...maybe you just rub your tummy lah....dun scratch...

etelle

actually i already got stretchmarks liao. Dunno when i got it. Probably puberty time. So not so concerned liao. Already can see the line that divides the body into half. :p

Hi etelle,

Thanks for the encouragement. Just that having less symptoms these 2 days makes me worry more.

Even if the pkg says its preservative free ... nothing beats having fresh fruit juice!!!

Anyone tried the baby heartbeat machine. Saw it at Kiddy Palace. Dunno if gd to use???

hello gals

wenyl - welcome

clare - u apply stretch mark cream liao har? Did u ask the gynae whether can apply now. My gynae told me not to massage mt abdominal leh.

etelle - me too, dont know wat to eat. dont know y these few days suddenly no appetite. But i still force myself to eat cos afraid gastric pain.

mashy - ya. sometimes belly a little itchy.

Found a way to drive MS away. Dunno whether it'll work for u but it works for me.

Everytime i start to feel a little weird, tummy feel a little empty, i know i must eat liao. After eating, will feel better immediately. I've not felt very nauseous for the past few days already coz' i've been constantly feeding myself. Everytime i feel nauseous, it means i've to eat now. I'll take some bread along, munch a bit whenever i start to feel it.

Saw my bb yesterday, it is 1.5 cm now, can see the body now. so happy!!!

On Friday, I got 3 tops and 1 pants at Marton Bell at $130..not a bad buy although I think I need to handwash the pants, it got those white white things that stuck to it even when I use the lint remover....

and I got a pair of beige Clark sandals yesterday, it was so comfy...

spent a lot these 3 days hee..better rein in my spending...

mashy - is mine consider having MS. No vomitting, juz dont feel like eating n sometimes very emotional. (feel like crying over small little thing or nothing)

Hooray! afterward can have a nap liao. Seems like its going to rain again.

confused

then it's not MS. You'll feel nauseous in MS. Try to eat. Coz bb also need to eat. Take small bites. Sometimes i'll share with my hb coz' i know i can't eat much at each meal.

Mashybrainz - Same here. It really helps. Evry time I start to feel abit weird in tummy, I will try to eat something like biscuits, bread, cereal bars or fruits. It helps me to get rid of the nausea feeling too.

2 wks ago I puked twice becos I drank cold milk & cold orange juice on empty stomach. So now I avoid drinkg cold drinks when hungry.

Hi confused
so does it taste alright? Hee Hee i haven't try yet.

Hi MH
how's the stuff at Marton bell? Nice? Wow bought so much stuff ha ha happy happy ah *envy*

<font color="0000ff">hi gals...</font>
how are u gals tdy? me tdy really dun feel like waking up n come to work....

these 2 days simply no appetite to eat... even porridge oso dun wan to eat... once in a while will just much on biscuits... that's all... my hubby really worry i will lack of nutrition if i still dun wan to eat things...

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
everytime u visit the gynae the clinic staff will help u take ur weight n blood pressure.. this is how they monitor

u oso drinking juice ah? last nite i meow meow at my hubby say i dun wan to drink any milk or soya bean milk liao... wan to drink marigold yogurt drink or fruit juice... he nearly fainted cos it was 10pm when i started meowing

Hi Ivory
I think when we dun eat our hubby are worried sick ah....eat alittle lor...dun feel like eating also force yourself eat abit...

me lately eating the vit b pill has induce vomitting in me. Everytime afetr eating the pill, the aftersmell will cause me to puke without fail leh....speaking of it the nausea feeling is creeping up...

Yah i drink milk, fruit juice, ribena, milo hahaha i dun always just dink milk milk is just one that everyday i will drink in the morning and at night before i sleep...

ya lor... everyday my MIL n hubby keep nagging at me to eat...

hmm? how come need to take Vit B? Dr prescribed? bcos vit b got a very heavy smell... normal pple take liao oso turn off by the smell.. take folic acid can liao ah..

hee... at least u still drink milk so still will have nutrition even if u cant eat much... for me i just cant take the smell of the milk since young... so no way im going to drink it.. hahahaha...

Just come back from lunch &amp; $88 poorer coz bought a pair of 3/4 pants &amp; tube top at Modern Maternity... not exactly cheap though already after discount so abit regret...

Confused,
Yah i called my gynae last week ask when can i start applying anti-stretch mark cream she told me 6months &amp; above I nearly fainted... coz my tummy already bloating by that time wouldn't it be too late i asked... she said the tummy only REALLY start to stretch around 6months onwards, of coz if wan to start now also can though not much use coz tummy not really stretching, n that there is no scientific proof that its harmful to BB now... So since my friend gave me i start loh... must slowly form the habit to apply daily otherwise very lazy hee hee... n i dun really massage very hard, just apply gently round the belly &amp; tigh/bum area...

Ivory
i also don;t know leh. When first diagnosised with pregnancy, GP perscribed one leh. Can dun take ah then i dun take liaoz....cuz smelly and puke....i drink choco milk onyl if ask me to talk frsh milk i also cannot hee he :p

Ivory,
My gynae gave me folic acid &amp; vit B Complex which is Pretty Pink in colour &amp; taste not bad leh no heavy smell... Hmmm exactly for wat i dun really know also... hee hee

Etelle,
Those cute cartoons are at the bottom of the page under "Emoticons"... just click n another window will pop up... chose your preferred cartoon &amp; copy &amp; paste the TAG into your post. U will only see the cartoon when u preview your post. Some others have got more advanced cartoons which i dun see in my list n those I dun know how to get oh... But i did realised my available toons increased when i past my 100th post so maybe every 100th post they'll add more??
kao_confused.gif

i think i skipped the vit b...not complex leh it's tellow in colour one.....puke...everytime mention will thik of it then feel like puking...eeeeee

Etelle: Some of the stuff are quite ok, but those new arrival got 10% off only...me cheapo, buy those on 30%, so a bit not so fashionable...which is ok for me since I dun like to wear spagetti straps/halter tops or tube tops...

MH,
Actually I got lots of top from friends but very few bottoms... how's their bottom like?? Just basic one can liao so can mix &amp; match mah right??

<font color="0000ff">clare...</font>
u really very hardworking leh... for me i oso have stretch marks bcos a few yrs back my weight suddenly dropped from 60kg to 49kg.. so stretch marks are formed but i hack care.. cos no one can see never mind lah.. kekekekkee.... think when my tummy really starts to get big then i ask my hubby to participate n help me apply the cream... must get him physically involved in the pregnanacy stage ;p

from my experience during SARS, my company gave us Vit B n Vit C.. Vit C to build up immune system n Vit B to increase the energy level... makes us dun feel tired easily n thus not so prone to the virus

then u dun take the vit b 1st lor... wait until ur gynae say must take then take... mayb the gynae will give u the vit b same as <font color="0000ff">clare's</font> then u wun have a hard time swallowing the pills.. for now u take folic acid lor.. it's oso vit b

for me my gynae gave me oni folic acid n Duphaston pills to prevent miscarriage at the 1st visit... until the 2nd visit then he give me more supplements like calcium n iron n DHA (fish oils to increase brain power for bb), din get more folic acid cos previously i bought those generic folic acid from Unity, the staff nurse say i can continue until i finish them...

Hi ivory
thanks for your advice shall shall skip it from tomorrow hee hee :p Thank God for your guys...i know what to do....hee hee :p

dilemma hor ha ah some say can apply some cannot some say got use some say no use ha ha :p

u cut n paste the "command" for the icons

hee... for me i dun care abt the stretch marks cos i dun wear hipster or midrif or swimsuit... me super 'bao shou' so no reveal my meatty fat to pple.. kekekeke... everytime i wear until very wrapped up like 'ba zhang' so ok lor...

Clare: I think just some bottoms would do, I got only one pants in black colour so can match anything. Bottoms usually have eleastic bands. Some of these elastic bands can be pulled to make it tigher or looser.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.0</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>28-Jan-06</TD><TD>7.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi ivory
but u neevr know when you will feel like wanting to wear nice nice sexy sexy mah right? hee hee :p

MH
where you get the bottoms that have elastic bands? I also think want to buy one pants can laioz. but where?

hahaha.... oni my hubby wans me to wear sexy sexy but i dun like... find that its too cooling for my liking..

sometimes my hubby drag me go shopping to buy revealing clothes i sure say i never get to wear them so dun bother.. hahahahha.... now, 7 more mths down the rd my figure sure go out of shape, kill me i oso would not wear sexy sexy ah..

hahaha... no need thank me... i just try to post the table daily if i can lah..

<font color="0000ff">pochacco...</font>
i've gotton all the supplements liao... but tentatively i not started on any yet :p

<font color="0000ff">baobao...</font>
pai sei pai sei... i changed liao...

<font color="0000ff">etelle..</font>
aiyo... still early... dun kan jiong lah...

Yesterday I went down to Blisse at Paragon.

The tops are very chic and trendy but it's so expensive even after 30% discount.

Hi ivory
dun need everyday lah ha ha :p cuz sometimes onyl when we chat we need to refer mah if not we keep asking oen another...once a week is good enough hee hee :p still early? but i am already feeling tight in my pants leh
how how how
and tops ah can wear but the bulging tummy so obvious ha ha

juliann
no idea of where perfect mum is ....clothing store or?

Etelle: got mine from Marton Bell. As I say before, may need handwash woh...I like it cos it is made of stretchy material and looks quite office like. I wore it last Sat to a wedding dinner and no one notice it!

Ivory: seems like we belong to the conservative type... I dun like those sexy ones cos I am afaraid of cold and I dun have the shoulders to carry it off....

Pochacco: me only have prenatal vitamins and folic acid...

Juliann,
I know of 3 Perfect Mum outlets:
1) Tajong Pagar (market?) Its above the shop shouses 2nd floor
2) International Plaza (also Tg Pgr) 2nd Floor
3) Arcade (Raffles Place) 2nd floor

hee... i noe lah... everyday i oso cannot ah... boss will ask how come i not working everytime at the PC type things.. so many emails to reply meh? hahahaha...

then u go n but some stretchable pants lor... tops ah... err... if u think really have to start buy then u go n buy some lor... dun buy too much lah... cos u oso dunno how big ur tummy will grow unless u are buying those super stretch ones... then when its my turn to buy i can ask u where got better quality stuff lor
when is the GSS ending? my staff nurse ask me to avoid crowdy places, fear i kena virus or infection easily...

Seems like some of us are suffering from itchy skin! Mine is really bad.... Starting having mild eczema like 6 mths ago and now it becomes really bad! My whole buttock and thighs are covered with red rashes and they itch like mad! Couldnt stop scratchng and scratch until blue black... Had sleepness nights bec of the itch! Hope they will go away soon...

So most of you already starting buying materinty wear. My hubby said to buy only after 12 wks... Cant wait till then.

Ivory, the next time you update the table, my details are as below:
as of today: 8w2d
hospital: Mt E
gynae: Dr SC Chew but at the moment seeing Dr Charles Lim

<font color="0000ff">minhui...</font>
ya lor... for me since young pple always say im fat cos my younger sis is very slim... so in the end no confidence of myself... when grow older... i have very heavy top n short waist... so wear halter or spags or tube makes me look even more fat... so no way me going to wear sexy sexy... rather bao ba zhang.. hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">curly...</font>
ok.. noted ur details liao

u have such bad case of eczema.. your gynae got give any cream for u to apply? at least help to relieve a little bit ah..