(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

seagal,
heehee looks like you have many option, it's good thou so ur daughter can pick it by herself..

yuru,
what's a pneumoccal jab?

lach, cellin also start a new year at star tots from 3rd jan, and i've been buying a backpack, new bottle drinks heehee.. ups forgot the labels..

aiyah, my long post to ethel disapperead!

ETHEL, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your generous offer to help burn the cd-roms!

I've mailed both mine and mngo's pics on cd-rom to you, should reach you tomorrow perhaps?
Er, but i need to have the cd-roms back cos they're the only copies i have so far. Can i trouble you to mail it back to me pls?

Thank you!!!

Pneumococcal Jab

I paid $170 each, for 2 dosages.
Kids below 2 need to have 2 dosages.
man, i paid more than what yuru's PD charges!

Carnellin:
pneumococcal can be a deadly infection in kids.
the vaccine has just been developed not long ago, and its good for our kids (esp the school-going ones) to be vaccinated asap.

CERVICAL CANCER VACCINE
altho i don't have a daughter and way past the max allowable age to have this vaccine, i found out that it costs $600-800 per jab!
i may lament, but i think its money well spent ...
those with daughters here can start saving $ now, cos the min age for this vaccine is 9.

:[

lach,
received the photos, thks!!

yuru,
cindy starting school? So will be few hours kind or whole day (child-care)? I still think natalie is too young for school. :p

pneumococcal jab
my PD charge $167 per jab. Nathan done 1st jab on wednesday. No fever after the jab. He needs to take 3jabs.
Going to jab natalie in mid-Jan.

ethel, tks!

the cervical cancer vaccine is for women max 26 years old.

basically the vaccine works for those who are not sexually active yet.

cody,
ooo IPD right?
i heard sbout that when i still in Indonesia, maybe hmm next week, because i'm planning of giving cellin hepA too (last one at this period i guess)..

IPD is Immunisation Pneumococcal Disease...

help.. anyone understand computer? cellin press something and now the windows is vertical, so i have to see the screen while my head is 90degree to the right...

hahahha, my son did that to my PC too!
i can't recall exactly, but i think its:
press ctrl at the same time as the arrow (in the direction that you want).

Hi Yuru,

Which appletree is Cindy attending ( I mean location?) what is the playgroup program like n is for what age group of children?
I'm thinking of putting Anthea to some few hours classes to socialise with other kids & learn some stuff next yr. She'll be 2 by next May.

Sorry to intrude but need urgent information.
Any recomendation on good PD at Thomson Medical Center.

cody,
haaahhh after long hard battle... i finally figure it out.. hey how does kids do that.. i'm panick for about 15 minutes, restart it couple times.. yes your right but it can also be done by click in the right button on mouse... :D

for everyone
Happy New Year 2007

cody,carnellin,lach,
thanks for your recommendations on the umbrella strollers!

cody, u have six strollers ?? break record sia!

pardon my ignorance, i didn't know there's such a vaccine for cervical cancer...thanks for the info cody.

schooling,
we finally registered shermyn for her pre-nursery class at a church kindy. she will start school next Jun when she turns 2.5YO.

<font color="ff0000">WISHING EVERYONE A JOYOUS AND PROSPEROUS 2007!!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">HAPPY 2007 TO ALL.</font></font>

though
I am still stuck in office still on 30 Dec..
most prob will still be at here at the stroke of midnight new year's eve...

lach,
wow really a hard working mom...
hmm just curious, maybe this is a lame question but how is your feeling have to leave ur kid while you have to work, how is the physical demanding compare to a stay home mommy and have no maid heehee?.. just wandering though.. because i'm thinking of coming back to the working world someday but honestly..didn't have the courage yet.. afraid of being not up-to-date to the working environment, coping have to not to see cellin all the time, trusting someone else with my kids, wow this is really hard (at least for me), etc...

lach,
u working thru the new yr? stock take?

any mummies know of a good spot to catch the fireworks tonite?? am all alone with the boys.. sigh!! none of my gf hv kids yet so most of them are out partyinh.. sigh!!!

Hello Mummies, happy new year~!

Would like to check with you all, is anyone here sending or intending to send your todd for music lessons?

Hi Z-lia...am sending my ger for a trial class this coming Sat @12:45...itz Jus Music...not for serious lessons but for the fun of it....Located @Parkway Builder...

LL
is the trial class free? how much? josh is very into music.. maybe i will send him there.. any website i can see the courses? do u hv the tel?

mommies,
lately cellin refuse her regular milk even vomitted them when i forced to give her.. any of you ever experienced it? should i change her milk or what should i do?
should i dipsose all her left milk or this is just a temporary thing?
i really confuse and worried, she's not sick at all, just refuse her milk.. her appetite to the food just the same...
please help..

oh yeah lately she vomitted like almost everyday (about 3-4 days) just because she cry, like when she didn't get what she want she cry and then vommited (really exhausting for me and hubby), we even spending new year's eve and day at home because too worried but she's perfectly fine...

carnellin,
yes its possible! my niece would vomit whenever she didn't get her way. very naughty!

for cellin, maybe she's unwell somewhere?
wait a few days more before you change her milk powder or throw away the existing ones.

seagal:
wow, the kindy allows shermyn to join mid-year?
i'm taking leave to be first in queue for the 2008 intake.
no choice, cos its located just next to my MIL's house and that kindy is hugely popular!

strollers ... why do u think i proclaim to be a collector? heeeeee
i almost went mad looking and oogling at them when i was in london during my pregnancy!

Ethel, LL knows of a good place to view the fireworks. FOC and not crowded!!
but you view it from a distance, the feeling is not the same as BEING THERE.

CONGRATS to Medusa, Mngo and Steffi for their presence in the YP Babies magazine!

cody,
i have 4 pram/stroller. i was searching for a maclaren as its so well publicised but the lady at the stall recommend me something very similar but much cheaper. paid about $68. it comes with a shade, one position only, no basket. its light easy to open close and i love it.

i am considering to put ju in the half day care at pasir ris ywca starting april. cant find a closer and more convenient place for the nanny to pick up. as the centre is under a hdb, the std of course cant beat those pte ones. have to compromise. i guess i am more interested in him learning how to interact than academically.

love all the pictures !!!

joann, you viewed the pics already?
Ethel, you're SO EFFICIENT!

i like the pic of Gabriel hugging Ju.
Ju looks like a much bigger boy, but yet he's so so so gentle.

me too, i'm more concerned abt convenience than academic. my MIL will most def not want to travel to pick dean, and i can't expect my FIL to drive to/fro daily either.
School bus, at that age, nay ...... some colleagues' kids ride the school bus for more than an hour before they reach their destination!
terok.

Ethel: er, so i can safely presume the cd-roms reached you in good condition? phewwww....

cody,

try to see most of them but in fact i have difficulty to see yours as we donot have know how to download. i am waiting for the instruction to order from you. ha ha !!

ju is like a gentle giant, look big but so timid. my hubby and i always laugh when we think about about tugging the collar incident.

church kindy
where are the options ah? which church got kindy? when do i need to register for declan

joann:
oops, those pics uploaded online are mngo's.
i posted my pics on a cd-rom to ethel who volunteered to burn for everyone.
so got to wait for ethel's email ...

carnellin,
is cellin better now?
shermyn uses the cry-till-vomit tactic too when she was younger. she still threatens with her occasional "vomit" sound once in a while but we are keeping our fingers crossed that she will outgrow this habit soon.

joann,
did u buy the normal or umbrella stroller? can u recall the brand?

where's YWCA pasir ris? shermyn's church kindy is also at pasir ris.

cody,
yah. the min. age they registered with MOE is 2.5YO so we can't enrol shermyn earlier.

photos,
do we need to put in our order for the CD?

cody,
will chk my mail later.. havent got the cds yet..

there is a new nursery sch at sengkang.. with lap pool, pottery classes big playgrd.. at rivervale drive.. called character montessori.. i rec a brouchure.. hv not checked it out yet

mngo,
church kindy, i think each kindy's playgroup/pre-nursery class has their own min. age requirements so gotta check with them. u probably need to register earlier if they are very popular and have a long waitlist.

when do u intend to send declan there?

cody,
no, cellin is fine, ot sick what so ever
that's why i really don't get it..

seagal,
yeah cellin sometimes do that too but this time is the worst because it have been 4 days now (usually only a day and one time only).. but she still eat solid food, so i'm thinking maybe she just want to quit her regular milk and prefer solid only but i'm still confused because she doesn't eat solid much
is this just a phase or something?

seagal,

will check the brand and let you know tonight. ywca is at st 21, blk 214. where are you sending shermyn ? is this the bethesda ? i will be placing ju at holy grace kindergarten next yr.

joann,
my in laws stays there too - blk 22x.
i'm sending shermyn to riverlife church kindy.

carnellin,
will cellin drink other beverage besides her regular milk?

seagal,
riverlife has a nursery prog? i tot they start at kindergarden?

joann
i also thinking of holy grace but they only hv kindergarden prog rite? our kids shld be attendin Nursery 1 now then N2 then kindy issit?
confused now..

ethel,
yes, riverlife kindy conducts pre-nursery programme.
2.5YO to below 3YO : Pre-Nursery
3YO : N1
4YO : N2
5YO : K1
6YO : K2

seagal
as in 2007, our kids are rightfully 3yrs old.. so we shld send them to N1? so u sending to N1 or pre nursery at riverlife?

ethel,
haha .... i know what u mean now.
riverlife goes by the birth date more than the birth year leh. Shermyn's going for their pre-nursery class. I guessed it all depends on her progress before we decide when she should be moved to N1 or N2 later.

Anyway, nursery classes are not compulsory so I'm not sure if they are really rigid when it comes to curriculum and enrolment. kids in the past used to attend only 1 year of nursery before going K1. the purpose of us sending shermyn there is more for social interaction and to learn more things rather than staying at home and watching TV programmes most of the time.

carnellin,
i see. maybe u should just get sample packs of other brands milk powder to try? or is there really sth wrong with that can of milk powder (just guessing...)?

seagal
josh is watching so much barney in the afternoon n nites till he can sing all the songs.. i didnt expect him to be able to catch all the words.. he talks hell of alot but cant seem to count past 3 visually. i think he only recites his numbers n alphabets by memory. i dun think he can tell colours yet cos he seems to tikam the colours.. i also hear that boys are colour blind.. can yr kids tell colours now?
how much is riverlife? i think i better start workin.. the cost of education is sooo expensive!! up to $600+/mth for nursery!