I didn't ask him... But the registration counter gave me clinic B again. Looks like it is clinic B forever on Tue hahahaha...

What u mean the private suite?
Clinic for private patients

upload_2016-7-19_17-52-16.jpeg

upload_2016-7-19_17-52-32.jpeg

Ummm, I suppose so...

You are paying private or subsidized rates..?

But anyway, doesn't matter cos if you are seeing THH, it will no longer be at the Private Suite. Sigh
Oic.... I am private n I nv visit him at clinic B before lo, alway at clinic D.... So clinic D is better right, not so stuffy....

Repeated consultation: S$83, obs routine test: S$13. Total S$96 + 7% GST = S$102.72.
Wa, win liao lor..like that...
hahaha.. eh, me frm start is clinic D till deliver, post check up in Aug also clinic D lei! forever like subsidized patient. But since i downgraded to B2, i wonder the post delivery check up, is he goin to charge me private or subsidized rate?

Since you have downgraded, it would be subsidized?

. That mean ur delivery not done by him? M

he did came for the emergency c sect. bt he didnt complete the stitches.. coz the nurse told me dr tan has stitch finish the impt part. nw the docs are stitching the skin!!
Me choose B1. 4bedder. He stay thru out the ops but don't know whether he do the stitches himself for me or what. This time round my stitches the edge didn't heal nicely. When your review. I shall ask him when I go for my postnatal review on 10aug is a Wednesday. Didn't know he has a wed clinic too

he did came for the emergency c sect. bt he didnt complete the stitches.. coz the nurse told me dr tan has stitch finish the impt part. nw the docs are stitching the skin!!

Wow ..stitches can hv part 1 n part 2 De ah...but at least he did stitch for u

Me choose B1. 4bedder. He stay thru out the ops but don't know whether he do the stitches himself for me or what. This time round my stitches the edge didn't heal nicely. When your review. I shall ask him when I go for my postnatal review on 10aug is a Wednesday. Didn't know he has a wed clinic too
oh.. b1 is still private patient.. did u have other docs around in the OT? Mine there was a MF reg n Dr Tan, n i not sure if there is any other junior docs, since covered up by cloth liao. cant see.. Mine was high risk, so there was also 2 baby docs on standby. i hope my wound heal nicely... did u try putting on scar tape?? My sil was quite worried abt keloid and keep reminding me to put on the scar tape! he has clinic on tues, wed, thurs morn n fri n sat morn too.

* touch wood no keloid. During the csect, there is another doc helping him. My previously one is a another male doc. This time is a female doc. Maybe internal he stitched. External one is the other doc. No need so fast use scar tape. Let the wound heal first. Last time, during my postnatal review I did ask dr tan. Then he gave a cream to apply. Me now only 3wks. Wait for my review with him again.

i was surprised too when i heard from the nurse coz before he ask me to downgrade to subsidized, he promised me he will do the op for me.. which he did la..
So he did advise you to downgrade prior to your delivery ah? And yours was those weird hour e-csect right? Aww..... totally mesmerized by this man!

hahaha... yes he ask me to downgrade coz that time i only week 26 when i hospitalised. i having twins and the nicu cost for 2 babies are astonishing high for private patients.. then i keep asking him, then i how?? who going to operate on me? then how?!! then he said dun worry la. he will get them to call him, so he did come to do csect la.. but lei, he didnt visit me in the ward.. only when i text him to update him, my waterbag leak n when the ward wan to cancel the ADC appt which is arrange by him.. then he come up n update me.. :)

* touch wood no keloid. During the csect, there is another doc helping him. My previously one is a another male doc. This time is a female doc. Maybe internal he stitched. External one is the other doc. No need so fast use scar tape. Let the wound heal first. Last time, during my postnatal review I did ask dr tan. Then he gave a cream to apply. Me now only 3wks. Wait for my review with him again.
oh... so always got ple assist one ah? i tot private is one man show.. i already put the scar tape liao lei.. now i only post 17 days from c sect.. my sil ask me to put liao..

he's v accommodating...
u all ah.. die hard fans!! haha.. i must tell him, he gt fan club lor... mine is nt weird hours la.. when they call him shld be abt 8pm, then he reach abt 830pm.. he did prepare/warn me, mine is sure e c sect.. coz is see how long i can last.. then he also did warn me if mine is very serious or emergency until code blue, he wont come liao.. then i said of coz la.. i dying liao if code blue!! choi choi.. of coz team doc has to save me first.. wait for him to reach half hr, later die liao!

hahaha... yes he ask me to downgrade coz that time i only week 26 when i hospitalised. i having twins and the nicu cost for 2 babies are astonishing high for private patients.. then i keep asking him, then i how?? who going to operate on me? then how?!! then he said dun worry la. he will get them to call him, so he did come to do csect la.. but lei, he didnt visit me in the ward.. only when i text him to update him, my waterbag leak n when the ward wan to cancel the ADC appt which is arrange by him.. then he come up n update me.. :)
Did i see wrongly? You texted him?

I was abt to ask too. Lizzietsum, u txt him personally? I post delivered 21 days heehee. My delivery on Friday afternoon. He came check on me on sat late afternoon ard 4+pm Lo. He like stay at Kkh 24/7.

Actually he din come and see me in the ward too. But he stayed around in the delivery suite for an hour after he was done. Tink we chit-chatted till my ward was ready. When i was discharged, bumped into him at the lift lobby and he said he was about to go and see me and asked why i was rushing home. LOL

@piglet02 I tink gynae life not easy. Like on standby 24 hour wan. Like what @towkayneo said before, will come a day when he will no longer look so boyish. Due to stress and fatigue, i guess.

@piglet02 I tink gynae lifr not easy. Like on standby 24 hour wan. Like what @towkayneo said before, will come a day when he will no longer look so boyish. Due to stress and fatigue, i guess.

True laaa, it's a matter of time when he will grow old, but deep down in our hearts, even when we have "closed shop", we will always remember this handsome doc who goes all the way to help his patients. It's not about lip service, it's real actions.

I was abt to ask too. Lizzietsum, u txt him personally? I post delivered 21 days heehee. My delivery on Friday afternoon. He came check on me on sat late afternoon ard 4+pm Lo. He like stay at Kkh 24/7.
I think either he lives near KKH or perhaps, they have a suite for him in KKH....

Not used to see him in the suit. Look so different but he always have this big smile look.
I think he doesn't lead a healthy lifestyle - don't really eat lunch, not enough rest. Sometimes only see a packet of biscuits on his table. Heard that he jogs and he's quite into army life and perhaps bak chor mee :/ Always see him wear Polo Ralph..be it polo tee or shirt.

Wah piang, you all really spying on him ley. His parent stay in Bukit Timah you also know. If we combine info, think can write a book on him.:p
Anyway, he got eat lunch but always tabao. And must be less oil, more veg kind. He's trying to lose some weight (for goodness sake, so skinny liao still want to lose weight), so he has been running. Ohh, he's into Tommy Hilfiger too. I guess the wife shops alot coz he always ask me where i go shopping for my hub's clothes and that that his wife blar blar blar...

Bak Chor Mee??? So meaty!!!

ya la.. coz i paranoid liao.. so he gave me permission to text him la.. he dun stay at kkh la.. i delivered sat at 9pm. he came n see me only at tues when i discharging that day!! i think if private patient, of coz he has no choice bt need to visit his patient. For subsidized, coz there's team doc in the morn. so he just refer to casenote can liao.. personal touch nt there liao..

i was surprised too when i heard from the nurse coz before he ask me to downgrade to subsidized, he promised me he will do the op for me.. which he did la..

Tt is duper super nice of him ! :)

Btw must put scar tape / cream for c sec? I almost 3 month liao since the ops n never do anything to the scar Le. ..

N question. ..wen will the wound be fully totally heal? I still dun dare to do exercise (or sex-rcise. ..:p) n I forget to ask Dr last time post ops visit ....

No spy la. Saw his car at that area. Another occasion he asking some advice on his parent hse reno.

Curious..what kinda of car he drive huh
..haha...I only saw him in the car park of kkh never get to see his car...or in any other area of sin ....:p

ya la.. coz i paranoid liao.. so he gave me permission to text him la.. he dun stay at kkh la.. i delivered sat at 9pm. he came n see me only at tues when i discharging that day!! i think if private patient, of coz he has no choice bt need to visit his patient. For subsidized, coz there's team doc in the morn. so he just refer to casenote can liao.. personal touch nt there liao..
Sunday his off day. Monday his "operation day". At least he come to review u before letting u go home.