There are actually some brands that you may want to consider if u wana use for newborn without additional inserts. Like Kokadi flip, Boba 4G, Manduca and Emeibaby. (Tula uses Kokadi material for its wrap and Tula wrap conversion carriers r v costly.) Do join the sg babywearing FB group to find out more abt the different brands. ( https://www.facebook.com/groups/babywearingsg/ )
Yeah, I saw the Tula wrap conversion carriers...the designs are all so dreamy and chio! Damn ex :(

I went to Hui Masters at Marine Parade for my boy. Csect date plus name cost $388 if I didn't remember wrongly. For my boy we actually already had a Chinese name in mind, cos my hubby not Chinese, so his name is a direct translation of his surname. So it's more for the master to pick the specific characters n confirm that no clash n it's an auspicious name.

Hi Mei u had your detailed scan already right? How did it go?

I went to Hui Masters at Marine Parade for my boy. Csect date plus name cost $388 if I didn't remember wrongly. For my boy we actually already had a Chinese name in mind, cos my hubby not Chinese, so his name is a direct translation of his surname. So it's more for the master to pick the specific characters n confirm that no clash n it's an auspicious name.

We are going to engage Hui Master too coz his shop/ office is near our place. If just naming alone, it costs $280 or 288.

I see...
Yup had detailed scan liao. Not good la. They almost want to send me for amnio but later the doctors consulted their head and decided against it. Was damn sian. Somemore I had a major work presentation just after the scan and was qt affected!

I see...
Yup had detailed scan liao. Not good la. They almost want to send me for amnio but later the doctors consulted their head and decided against it. Was damn sian. Somemore I had a major work presentation just after the scan and was qt affected!
Why the head decided against it...?
Then how ah?

Using Aprica (karoon) ....love it cos is light (3.5kg)and 1 hand operation (in term of open/close stroller) ....have even lighter version although but not cheap.
Looks quite cool!

Karoon_-_Aqua.jpg

I see...

Oh dear what happened? So in the end the head decided the scan is ok? Hope everything is ok!

I see...
hello.. hope everything turn out ok for you and ur baby! I am patiently waiting for my detail scan in aug..

Dawn. Have u pre booked? 34 onwards can liao. We go for 2 bedder last week, cos in case all full
I have handed in the pre registration form. Going for 1 bedder. Actually if you register for 1 bedder, if full, they may put you in 2 bedder anyway till the next 1 bedder is available. Think another lady Spinsterella experienced it. But I hope we won't have to face this issue *fingers crossed*

I see...

Hope everything is ok now.

Oh dear what happened? So in the end the head decided the scan is ok? Hope everything is ok!
Why the head decided against it...?
Then how ah?
Hmmm they just said the neck skin is thick, scared it is DS... But i told them i already cleared harmony test. Plus it is only a bit thicker nia like 0.2mm...
So in the end they reviewed everything and said no need amnio lor.
If i got to do amnio i will cry...

Hmmm they just said the neck skin is thick, scared it is DS... But i told them i already cleared harmony test. Plus it is only a bit thicker nia like 0.2mm...
But luckily no need!!!

My detail show bb have a cyst in the head. Gynae n the diagnostics dr all say wait until deliver then review. When I delivered, the PD don't even know abt it until I asked. Say is very common. Bb will outgrown. If u want to check, we arrange to ultrasound scan in 4wks time upon discharge.

Bb will outgrown. If u want to check, we arrange to ultrasound scan in 4wks time upon discharge.

@piglet02 - yes bb will out grown De ...

My boy birth detected head hv increase echogencity (certain part of his brain show more den norm activity )..If say i dun
worry is bluff de. ..but PTL tt his last ultrasound head scan show normal in all sense. ..

Of cos my Pd said she is kiasu will do a recheck again when he is in 3-4month...I hv no objection at all as long as it put our mind at ease cos brain problem is no joke...

@hi_mei - as long as harmony test clear u..n the head of Dr also think is not a big issue ..should not be a problem...As u mentioned is only a very small mm...

My boy head circum is smaller den usual bb wen born (short of 0.5cm) ..d Dr in hospital also run a series of test (tt y detected the echogencity)...Dr THH tt time told me dun worry too much as bb is overall small in size mah...

Harmony is 99 percent accurate. They just too strict n follow by the book lah. Don't worr everything should be fine

baby carriers aside, any good stroller brand to recommend..?

I love my Inglesina Quad. It's a bit big and the kind that you have to detach the seat to put in the car but it's so smooth and so comfy to use. The seat is also comfy. I tried manoeuvring it in tight spaces and it's easy. But yah.. a bit big and not a one hand fold kind.

it looks comfy but complicated :/

quad.jpg

baby carriers aside, any good stroller brand to recommend..?
Hi babe, can use the #1's stroller for #2 or you still need to get new one? I'm not buying a new stroller coz my SIL passed me nephew's stroller. A Combi urban walker stroller which looks compact and still new (Nephew is now 8yo liao!). We tried and it still works and not too difficult to manoeuvre. I was told if need to get stroller, it's better to bring bb to try it out wor

image.jpeg

Hi babe, can use the #1's stroller for #2 or you still need to get new one? I'm not buying a new stroller coz my SIL passed me nephew's stroller. A Combi urban walker stroller which looks compact and still new (Nephew is now 8yo liao!). We tried and it still works and not too difficult to manoeuvre. I was told if need to get stroller, it's better to bring bb to try it out wor

View attachment 647727
My #1 stroller was also a hand-me-down, so it kaput and we bought a stroller suitable for 1 year+ older kids, which is not suitable for #2 cos the head will not be strong enough, so asking around which one is good lo.
My plan is to have #2 in the stroller till his head is strong enough before I go for Tula Infant (without the insert)! My hubs thinks that it will be stroller all the way for #2 cos he thinks Tula is expensive and is not comfy for all babies :p

it looks comfy but complicated :/

quad.jpg

I only have the one on the right. Didnt buy the bassinet and the carseat. But yah there's a few buttons etc. My husband said it's easy to fold and take out cos he's handling it most of the time.

Why not go to baby hyperstore and try the different strollers there? There's so many different types there. It's like strollers r'us!

My #1 stroller was also a hand-me-down, so it kaput and we bought a stroller suitable for 1 year+ older kids, which is not suitable for #2 cos the head will not be strong enough, so asking around which one is good lo.
My plan is to have #2 in the stroller till his head is strong enough before I go for Tula Infant (without the insert)! My hubs thinks that it will be stroller all the way for #2 cos he thinks Tula is expensive and is not comfy for all babies :p

I am using Combi urban walker which @DawnBB has posted and it has served me well for the past 3 .5 years. It's light, can close with 1 hand and easy to use. The only con for this stroller is that when it is at the infant set-up (double wheel behind and single wheel in front), it is quite difficult to maneuver the direction. I think i am zai enough to use the escalator with the stroller. But when i am at the infant set-up, i will make use i use the elevator coz scare cannot maneuver well. @DawnBB Take note when you are using it.

Personally i think dun need to invest in too much money on a stroller coz after a while, the baby won't like to sit in the stroller. My #1 used it till 8 months and started screaming beyond that whenever we put him in. We always had a baby carrier on standby just in case. #2 even worse. Now at 6 months will start screaming after 15mins in stationary mode. So having both stroller and carrier is important when we go out after 4-5months.

can I know what is TPS? I have always seen handsome doc at kkh clinic D so far even though I am private patient ah. Next appt he wanted to see me at clinic B wor.

My baby don't like to be put in carrier. I only tried once n he scream n cry like mad. I haven't even buckle it up n he cry the house down.

@Bunny33 its ok u got to continue trying.. My #1 also hated carrier at first. After like 2 weeks plus of trying, she likes it..

My trick was to wear then quickly get out of the hse... They will be distracted.

Is ok to baby wear them now right? I just worried is it their body too small to fit but my boy alresdy 4.8kg. Yup will keep trying

As long as their neck control is ok, it shd be safe to baby wear. If no neck control have to use the infant insert unless ur carrier specifically can take younger infants.