My detailed scan is 4 days earlier than u :)
If it is first baby, will take some time to feel kicks. I have started feeling already cos mine is #2, so prob can feel earlier.
Anything u feel now, can just sorta attribute to kicks la haha... Cos not much gas now. How are u feeling?

This is my #2, my boy I could feel by wk 18, so I thought this one would be earlier. I'm at 17.5 wks now. I'm feeling generally ok I guess, other than a major eczema flare up that's keeping me up at night. Easily bloated, n a perpetual headache on some days though. How about yourself?

I started feeling movements at week 12 but really just flutters then. Now at almost week 19+, feeling it really often everyday.. I believe whatever you are feeling should be the movements instead of just gas. Maybe more obvious when you are sitting or resting on the bed at night.. For your eczema, maybe you can try to avoid food that worsen your eczema and also start taking probiotics (i.e. Lactogg). The hot weather doesn't help also. Hope you feel better soon!

You detailed scan is 1 day earlier than mine! All the best!

Ladies, I popped this afternoon. Baby 3kg at 37wks

will you be knowing the gender soon?
I'm planning not to find out until birth.. But my hubby can't wait. We shall see.. Lol..

Hihi any mummy get kicked by your toddler while pregnant? I'm in my week 19 and got kicked at the side by my 3 yo and now getting very worried :(

Haha feeling tired :) hey if u have eczema flare up can see doctor to help... Cld be due to pregnancy. Think kicks is also related to placenta. If placenta is placed in front (anterior), u will not feel the kicks so easily...

I am about week 18. I thought I feel some flutters at week 16. But apparently, I didn't feel the same flutters in week 17 is it possible for baby move or shift around in the womb, such that I may at times feel and at times don't ?

Hihi any mummy get kicked by your toddler while pregnant? I'm in my week 19 and got kicked at the side by my 3 yo and now getting very worried :(
I got kicked a few times by my tod who is quite "strong". Have to tell him that there is a baby in the tummy and get your tod to feel the kicks. He will be gentler with your bump soon.

I am about week 18. I thought I feel some flutters at week 16. But apparently, I didn't feel the same flutters in week 17 is it possible for baby move or shift around in the womb, such that I may at times feel and at times don't ?
I think it's possible. Maybe the movements are not that "strong"as yet

I got kicked a few times by my tod who is quite "strong". Have to tell him that there is a baby in the tummy and get your tod to feel the kicks. He will be gentler with your bump soon.
wa, gotta be careful!

Like my boy who headbutt me on the tummy (not exactly very hard), i could feel a funny feeling radiating inside. Scary ley, kenna tio kicked somemore!

wa, gotta be careful!

Like my boy who headbutt me on the tummy (not exactly very hard), i could feel a funny feeling radiating inside. Scary ley, kenna tio kicked somemore!
He din do it on purpose. It happened in his sleep when he gave me a kick in separate occasions.
Will be extra careful for d next one (if i succeed in the next round) in case its a PINK! Lol

Yup... Ard this time u may not feel the kicks so often... Prob more obvious after 20-24 wks? Don't worry ya...

jumped on???!! hahahaha..
Yeah lor... Cos she baby also dunno mah... Haiz. Told her stop being so rough liao.

I will close shop after this... If anything it will be natural... And I hope if there is ever one more, it will be girl.

Just tell myself I still have a few years of reproductive life left. So, who knows? Hehe. Leave it to fate bah.

hi mummies, thanks so much for the reassurance! haha..it was really scary when i first got the kick by my LO! really very hard to avoid...have already been telling the LO not to kick but accidents do happen =S

must b very careful though...

Wah if i get a 好, i will close shop le.
I thought ur #1 was a boy and the coming one also a boy, that's why you don't mind a girl for #3. You are another power mummy!
Hehe thanks. Hmmm anw gender is random la. Just accept anything that comes!

Hi hi Gals, can I check if there is kkh and nuh patient whom can advice on the charges ?

Following are my enquires:
1) how much is each visit as private? Is the price inclusive of scan ?
2) in 2nd trimester, is there any packages ? What is the charges ? Is it inclusive of scan and detail scan ?

Advance thank you =)

Hi hi Gals, can I check if there is kkh and nuh patient whom can advice on the charges ?

Following are my enquires:
1) how much is each visit as private? Is the price inclusive of scan ?
2) in 2nd trimester, is there any packages ? What is the charges ? Is it inclusive of scan and detail scan ?

Advance thank you =)
1. Each visit abt $120, incl scan.
2. No package.

KKH

Wah if i get a 好, i will close shop le.
I thought ur #1 was a boy and the coming one also a boy, that's why you don't mind a girl for #3. You are another power mummy!
Anw @shiro_ger how u cope at home with the kids and housework? I find it very hard. Every day after ifc pick up is like a mad rush. Cooking, feeding, cleaning etc. feel so tired and strained every day. Sometimes I even got to carry my #1 and mop floor at the same time, it is so tiring. Dunno how I can cope with 2 :(

have you considered getting a helper..?

Ya, it's really a challenge every weekday but sad to say, it's a norm for all FTWM. To manage the mad rush everyday, it's important to get your hubby involved. Get him to help in areas like bathing the children, doing housework or looking after the children when you are busy. E.g. my daily routine when i reach home every evening (around 7pm) is to to cook first. While i am cooking, my hubby (if he is at home) will bath the baby while my elder one will play with his toys or watch his favorite shows. When dinner is ready, #1 will eat on his own while i vacuum the floor and clean the play mat. Hubby will bath my elder one while i play with the baby. When all is done, i will spend time with elder one by reading, drawing or playing lego etc. Hubby will play his computer games with baby by his side. Will give baby a final feed before both children are sent to bed. After which, I will wash clothes, prepare the ingredients i need for next dinner and then snooze. (P/S: If hub is not around to help, then my elder will settle himself and occasionally asking for attention.)

Your #1 should be about the same age as mine? At their age, they should be able to do most of the things independently esp if they are in CC environment. When i knew i was pregnant with #2, i started getting my boy to eat on his own. Playing alone has never been an issue coz we are always around him. When i mopped the floor, i will ask him to play on the couch and he won't come down until i ok-ed coz he knows it is slippery.

Regarding housework hor, as time goes by, any OCD we previously had will diminish over time coz really have no time. IMO, i think spending enough time with the children is more important than the housework and cooking. Once this stage passed, we will never be able to turn back the clock once the children prefer to do things independently. I am not saying cleanliness is not important, but there should be a baseline. E.g. With a baby who is learning to crawl, i have to make sure that the floor is vacuumed and the play mat be wiped daily when we are home. Clothes can wait coz dun need to wash everyday. Or just dump into the washing machine. For clothes with thrown-up milk, poop etc, will have to scrub before dumping into the WM. Adults clothes is even easier. Just scrub my hubby's necklines (shirts) and dump into the WM. Ironing will wait till Sat when the children are napping/sleeping.

I am now considering ordering tingkat every weekday and outsourcing the washing and ironing of hub's shirts to a laundromat. If it works out, i should have more time to my children and some time to myself bah.

For now, i think you have to start anticipating the challenges and make the adjustments slowly.

Ya, it's really a challenge every weekday but sad to say, it's a norm for all FTWM. To manage the mad rush everyday, it's important to get your hubby involved. Get him to help in areas like bathing the children, doing housework or looking after the children when you are busy. E.g. my daily routine when i reach home every evening (around 7pm) is to to cook first. While i am cooking, my hubby (if he is at home) will bath the baby while my elder one will play with his toys or watch his favorite shows. When dinner is ready, #1 will eat on his own while i vacuum the floor and clean the play mat. Hubby will bath my elder one while i play with the baby. When all is done, i will spend time with elder one by reading, drawing or playing lego etc. Hubby will play his computer games with baby by his side. Will give baby a final feed before both children are sent to bed. After which, I will wash clothes, prepare the ingredients i need for next dinner and then snooze. (P/S: If hub is not around to help, then my elder will settle himself and occasionally asking for attention.)

Your #1 should be about the same age as mine? At their age, they should be able to do most of the things independently esp if they are in CC environment. When i knew i was pregnant with #2, i started getting my boy to eat on his own. Playing alone has never been an issue coz we are always around him. When i mopped the floor, i will ask him to play on the couch and he won't come down until i ok-ed coz he knows it is slippery.

Regarding housework hor, as time goes by, any OCD we previously had will diminish over time coz really have no time. IMO, i think spending enough time with the children is more important than the housework and cooking. Once this stage passed, we will never be able to turn back the clock once the children prefer to do things independently. I am not saying cleanliness is not important, but there should be a baseline. E.g. With a baby who is learning to crawl, i have to make sure that the floor is vacuumed and the play mat be wiped daily when we are home. Clothes can wait coz dun need to wash everyday. Or just dump into the washing machine. For clothes with thrown-up milk, poop etc, will have to scrub before dumping into the WM. Adults clothes is even easier. Just scrub my hubby's necklines (shirts) and dump into the WM. Ironing will wait till Sat when the children are napping/sleeping.

I am now considering ordering tingkat every weekday and outsourcing the washing and ironing of hub's shirts to a laundromat. If it works out, i should have more time to my children and some time to myself bah.

For now, i think you have to start anticipating the challenges and make the adjustments slowly.
Really not easy de. Salute!

it's like that one...like last time for 1st pregnancy, I can sleep whenever I want - on a typical weekend, it would be waking up at 8:30am, have my breakfast, watch TV, have my lunch at 1+pm and sleep all the way to 4+pm and then going out for dinner, leisure mode.

Now it's like waking up at 7-8am, depending on what time my son woke up, have breakfast, wash & hang the clothes, fed him breakfast at 9am and play with him all the way till 1pm, when he had his lunch together with us (ah lao cooks). 2+pm he had his nap and usually my ah lao and myself would quickly zzzz too, 3+-4+pm woke up then prepare to go out for dinner, usually rush mode. During the 9am - 1pm, slot in a bath-time as he would usually poo-poo. So during this period, I would be quite exhausted
:(

it's like that one...like last time for 1st pregnancy, I can sleep whenever I want - on a typical weekend, it would be waking up at 8:30am, have my breakfast, watch TV, have my lunch at 1+pm and sleep all the way to 4+pm and then going out for dinner, leisure mode.

Now it's like waking up at 7-8am, depending on what time my son woke up, have breakfast, wash & hang the clothes, fed him breakfast at 9am and play with him all the way till 1pm, when he had his lunch together with us (ah lao cooks). 2+pm he had his nap and usually my ah lao and myself would quickly zzzz too, 3+-4+pm woke up then prepare to go out for dinner, usually rush mode. During the 9am - 1pm, slot in a bath-time as he would usually poo-poo. So during this period, I would be quite exhausted
:(
Actually you should try to manage your expectation on your area of OCD le. If not when #2 is here, you will feel very frustrated with yourself and children wan. Must get used to closing one eye le.

Ironically, baby's arrival is the moment we look forward to. But when baby is here, we lose the "luxury of time" that we used to have. If only we can have the best of both world, but fat hope. So, rest as much as you can now, else have to wait for years before you own those time again.

I totally get what u mean. Really no more me time. Sometimes when they get really cranky I will tell them mummy went through a lot to have you pls be nice to me ok. Haha.

Actually you should try to manage your expectation on your area of OCD le. If not when #2 is here, you will feel very frustrated with yourself and children wan. Must get used to closing one eye le.
perhaps lor...could be due to pregnancy hormones that's causing the OCD thingy - like I am very extremely afraid of catching the HFMD virus (it's fatal) so I don't let my son go near to other children (if he kenna, I will kenna too).
I will turn crazy when the little one starts to put his hands into his mouth and will whip out wet wipes to clean his hands. Perhaps subconsciously, it's like already lack of sleep, if he *touchwood* falls sick, there goes that little bit of sleep.
I think when didi comes along, I will have no choice but to close many times of one eye, but that one eye will never close on the MIL portion :p

Ironically, baby's arrival is the moment we look forward to. But when baby is here, we lose the "luxury of time" that we used to have. If only we can have the best of both world, but fat hope. So, rest as much as you can now, else have to wait for years before you own those time again.
that's why I remember Quan Yi Fong used to say on a variety show. When your baby comes along, you and your hubby will lose self-identity. You will not be known as Peter and Jane, for example. You will be known as XXX's Mommy & Daddy till the kids grow up cos everything you do now, baby is on priority. Like where to go and have dinner, the first thing to consider is, does the restaurant have baby chair? Anything that ah boy can eat? I super miss eating at Samy's Restaurant, Muthu's Curry etc

I totally get what u mean. Really no more me time. Sometimes when they get really cranky I will tell them mummy went through a lot to have you pls be nice to me ok. Haha.
ya, especially the first few weeks with baby, when he gets cranky and with all the nonsense from severe lack of sleep, rock hard painful boobs, you just want to throw in the towel. I remember tearing a few times during the 1st month due to helplessness.

I do that too when i am super tired! I think my tone wasn't that nice too that my #1 can sense it. Feel so bad after that.

like I am very extremely afraid of catching the HFMD virus (it's fatal) so I don't let my son go near to other children (if he kenna, I will kenna too).

I think when didi comes along, I will have no choice but to close many times of one eye, but that one eye will never close on the MIL portion :p
This one i can understand coz i am still doing that now. Those that will have repercussion effects cannot let loose wan. So dun close any of your eyes for such things. If it's about general cleanliness at home, then can close one eye. :p

that's why I remember Quan Yi Fong used to say on a variety show. When your baby comes along, you and your hubby will lose self-identity. You will not be known as Peter and Jane, for example. You will be known as XXX's Mommy & Daddy till the kids grow up cos everything you do now, baby is on priority. Like where to go and have dinner, the first thing to consider is, does the restaurant have baby chair? Anything that ah boy can eat? I super miss eating at Samy's Restaurant, Muthu's Curry etc
Exactly! Imagine the ifc/cc always address me as XXX's mummy in person even though they address me by my name in the email. Other than checking on availability of baby chair, must check the menu to make sure food is suitable no matter how much i am yearning to see super spicy food.

I do that too when i am super tired! I think my tone wasn't that nice too that my #1 can sense it. Feel so bad after that.

Ya, sometimes when I am so tired and the #1 refused to listen, I will lose my patience and smack his hand :( Afterwards then feel bad - maybe he just misses me that's why all the patterns.

This one i can understand coz i am still doing that now. Those that will have repercussion effects cannot let loose wan. So dun close any of your eyes for such things. If it's about general cleanliness at home, then can close one eye. :p

True ley, if let go abit, sure try to cross boundaries. Sometimes really bo bian, very sians to pull a long face during meetings with her, but if get too chummy, she will harbour funny thoughts on my #1 (and maybe #2). Talking about MIL, my best friend kenna this from her own MIL. The MIL secretly tried to feed her #2 with plain water (the #2 was about 3-4 months old and on full BM) She found out about it and got so damn pissed off. Of course the relations soured.

Exactly! Imagine the ifc/cc always address me as XXX's mummy in person even though they address me by my name in the email. Other than checking on availability of baby chair, must check the menu to make sure food is suitable no matter how much i am yearning to see super spicy food.

That's why lor..I am so thinking of nasi briyani now...

Go satisfy your cravings before you pop! :D
hahahaha...OCD ley, scared of salmonella :p

Even roti prata, I avoid ley, you know why? That was a time, I saw this roti prata man who used his hands to make the cooked pratas fluffly after touching eggs on a the egg tray. Risk of salmonella ley...:(

@towkayneo I am not considering helper cos we are not comfortable with stranger living with us. Right now i already super close one eye on cleanliness cos too tired.

@shiro_ger thank u for the advice! U r really a super mom! Haha and the rest of u are super moms too!

Actually i think the hardest stage is the 2-4 mth period. My #1 went thru a period where u cannot put her down. Sleep also must sleep in ur arms. So practically the whole day carrying her. Even cook or eat got to carry her.
Thinking of getting a baby wrap this time in case it happens again!

Was reading all mummy posting how u all coping at home ....n a normal day event is really very challenging esp with a toddler + baby. ..

Salute to all the super mummy~!!!

All mummies. ..

I hv a qns ...I understand the teats (for bott feed) is according to baby month we change

I hv not change my LO (2 month old ++ le) teat yet (still using newborn) cos I find tt he still choked at the milk at times (esp when dream feed) ..

Am wondering is it cos the newborn teats take more effort to suck tt my LO is actually drinking lesser? He always make the last 30-20ml very difficult to finish up...

Thanks in advance for all reply

All mummies. ..

I hv a qns ...I understand the teats (for bott feed) is according to baby month we change

I hv not change my LO (2 month old ++ le) teat yet (still using newborn) cos I find tt he still choked at the milk at times (esp when dream feed) ..

Am wondering is it cos the newborn teats take more effort to suck tt my LO is actually drinking lesser? He always make the last 30-20ml very difficult to finish up...

Tsum Tsum u may want to try change the teat to 1size bigger. The milk have to cover the teat when u feed. If you find that baby drink too fast, pull out the teat then give to baby again. After finished the milk, burp your baby and let baby sleep up abit to prevent the milk backflow in baby body.

All mummies. ..

Actually the month stated on the teat box is only a recommendation. My boy went on to the next bigger size when he was 3 months old even when the teat is for use up till 6 months. One sign that the flow from the teat is too slow for baby is when the teat is consistently flatten when baby is sucking. Then change to one size bigger and observe if he is drinking well or always choking. If always choking mean flow is too fast. For my #1, he was like in-between and i slit the hole of the smaller teat so that slightly more milk can flow through. He used that till he was ready for the next bigger teat.

If baby is not finishing up the last bit, there could be several reasons. Those that i went through was:
1) Excess gas in tummy: Try burping him
2) "Pekchekness" from sucking: Change the teat
3) Milk has turned luke warm/cold: Warm up the milk again.
My baby is like that. He will use his tongue to push out the bottle when milk turns luke warm, be it FM or BM. So have to warm up and he will continue. Motherhood is a lot about trial and error. Explore with your baby and slowly you will observe lot of "strange" habits. Have fun exploring, Dear!

Actually i think the hardest stage is the 2-4 mth period. My #1 went thru a period where u cannot put her down. Sleep also must sleep in ur arms. So practically the whole day carrying her. Even cook or eat got to carry her.
Thinking of getting a baby wrap this time in case it happens again!
All of us are super mummies coz we can manage at least 1 big boy and 1 young child at home. :p
You din use a baby wrap for your girl ah? I find wrap easier to use than the carrier when baby is young. Really can carry around while doing housework. Hey, your #2 might be easier to care for, just like in my case. The only difference is boys might be much heavier than girls coz of denser bones. Look forward to that day, Mei!!