I have spotting since bfp till now. I read that other ladies who experienced spotting were given jabs. But in my case, I was spotting on and off for weeks. I reported my situation to the nurses/doctor and they asked me to monitor. I wasn't' given jabs. Then one fateful day, I am bleeding fresh red and had to go to A&E when they finally gave me a jab. I was advised by some to seek private doctors instead. But it didn't occur to me that some doctors don't accept ivf cases till I made that phone call just now.

Who is ur Ivf doc? I dun have any spotting also given a 'an tai' jab by my ivf doc which is also my gynae. I told him I encounter menses type of pain n he faster prescribe me some an tai medicine Liao

SGH care, Dr Yu SL.

A day b4 my fresh red bleeding, i was at their clinic for blood test. I report concerns about my constant spotting to the nurses. But they told me to just monitor. Then i left the clinic feeling disappointed and true enuff the next day i saw the red bleeding which scare the hell outta me. Luckily both twins are fine.

I'm not saying that SGH care not good. They successfully got me pregnant and their nurses (esp nurse Dawn) are friendly and patient. Maybe is their protocol to just monitor as long as not red bleeding or cramps. But I would have preferred that some precautions are done to prevent (i.e jabs) before things really happen.

SGH care, Dr Yu SL.

A day b4 my fresh red bleeding, i was at their clinic for blood test. I report concerns about my constant spotting to the nurses. But they told me to just monitor. Then i left the clinic feeling disappointed and true enuff the next day i saw the red bleeding which scare the hell outta me. Luckily both twins are fine.

I'm not saying that SGH care not good. They successfully got me pregnant and their nurses (esp nurse Dawn) are friendly and patient. Maybe is their protocol to just monitor as long as not red bleeding or cramps. But I would have preferred that some precautions are done to prevent (i.e jabs) before things really happen.

Oic... I'm at kkh throughout n I like the services. Even I delivered the nurses are friendly. U can considered transfer to kkh n look for doc tan heng Hao. But he got a lot of patients so waiting time is very long. U must have the patient to wait for him.

Thanks snow19. May i know if Dr Tan provides antenatal packages?

If u want private, u can check out dr sf loh at tmc. I experienced bleeding early pregnancy as well. Kkh keep asking me to go OnG, which i did but the medical officer cant seems to find the problem. Ended up i call dr loh clinic and he ask me to walk in. He is a nice doctor and just a simple scan, he can see that i have a bit of tear in the uterus. I was given jab and have to monitor weekly until the bleeding subside.

Ladies, I am in shocked now. Just went for the scan, and now doctor detected 3 heart beat. Was counseled on the many many potential risks involved, one twin sharing placenta, and on premature labor. And mother have even high risk of high blood pressure and diabetes. Doctor recommend to reduce the pregnancy... I see the scan pictures really no heart to remove anyone of them.

How many weeks did u get 3 heart beats?

Ladies, I am in shocked now. Just went for the scan, and now doctor detected 3 heart beat. Was counseled on the many many potential risks involved, one twin sharing placenta, and on premature labor. And mother have even high risk of high blood pressure and diabetes. Doctor recommend to reduce the pregnancy... I see the scan pictures really no heart to remove anyone of them.

How many weeks did u get 3 heart beats?

Hi ladies, just wanna check if any ivf mummies are seeing Dr Benjamin Tham? I made a call and was told by the receptionist that he doesn't accept ivf pregnancy case. :confused:

Any recommendation for good private doctors who do accept ivf pregnancy cases?

@ Joy10 and Kitty16, are you ladies with Dr Yu at SGH? Is it confirmed that she does not do delivery?
Do you ladies have other gynaes we can go to once Dr Yu "releases" us?

Also, how long was it from ET that you ladies went for the first scan? Did you all manage to hear the babies' heartbeats on first scan? Nurse Dawn scheduled me for 23 Dec for first scan. I asked to change to 22 Dec and she agreed. Then suddenly, she called me to say 22 Dec may not see the sacs. I was puzzled as to how different will 1 day be.

Yes I asked dr Yu last week. She said she will see us till 4-5 months. Then I ask the nurses outside 'then what happens' after that? The nurse said dr Yu will refer another doctor or we can find another doctor ourselves.

How many weeks are you now? Ya, sometimes if scan too early might not see the sac or heartbeat.

Yes I asked dr Yu last week. She said she will see us till 4-5 months. Then I ask the nurses outside 'then what happens' after that? The nurse said dr Yu will refer another doctor or we can find another doctor ourselves.

How many weeks are you now? Ya, sometimes if scan too early might not see the sac or heartbeat.
Hi Kitty16, I am not sure how many weeks I am in now. Probably 5 weeks. My ET was 26 Nov and first BT was on 9 Dec. Am I in week 5 this week?

Also, during the scan, does sonographer update us first if sac, yolk and heartbeat are seen?
I think this 2WW is as bad as the first 2WW.

SGH care, Dr Yu SL.

Hihi, im new to this thread and have been catching up with all the posts.

Im 14dpt2dp with KKIVF. Was bleeding since friday (9dpt2dp). My 'bleed' started brown and became red after a few days and could fill a pantyliner (lucky not a full pad).

After several days of panic, the nurses at KKIVF finally allowed me to go in for my BT yesterday. My results were positive then they finally gave me a progesterone jab and duphaston (1 tab 3 times a day). Im still bleeding some red today but not as much as yesterday.

I know how you feel about nurses and doctors keep telling you to monitor. It's hard to keep calm and not imagine the worst.

My last few days with KKIVF has been frustrating...im not sure if private gynaes would be better but i would not recommend you to go to KKH if you share the same type of frustrations as me.

Personally, i prefer a place where there would be more assurance and offers of preventive measures rather than being asked to observe, monitor whether it worsens. If it worsens, it means its too late does it?

I am toying with the idea of going to a private gynae for a second opinion. Am going back to work on Friday. I think if im still bleeding then, i'll look for a 2nd opinion.

If u want private, u can check out dr sf loh at tmc. I experienced bleeding early pregnancy as well. Kkh keep asking me to go OnG, which i did but the medical officer cant seems to find the problem. Ended up i call dr loh clinic and he ask me to walk in. He is a nice doctor and just a simple scan, he can see that i have a bit of tear in the uterus. I was given jab and have to monitor weekly until the bleeding subside.
Sounds like a nice doctor. At least u know the problem and action was taken to prevent further bleeding. Thanks for your recommendation.

No I am under dr Loh. Cos u mentioned U at Benjamin tham so LC cheng is same floor as him. U can also see dr Loh. Both are nice dr.
Not necessary for me to see Dr from TMC or on the same floor. As long as he/she is a nice and assuring dr, one who will not rush through consultation and provide assurance / preventive measures when u have concerns, that will do. Dr Loh seems like a good option. :)

@ Joy10 and Kitty16, are you ladies with Dr Yu at SGH? Is it confirmed that she does not do delivery?
Do you ladies have other gynaes we can go to once Dr Yu "releases" us?

Also, how long was it from ET that you ladies went for the first scan? Did you all manage to hear the babies' heartbeats on first scan? Nurse Dawn scheduled me for 23 Dec for first scan. I asked to change to 22 Dec and she agreed. Then suddenly, she called me to say 22 Dec may not see the sacs. I was puzzled as to how different will 1 day be.
Yes, like what Kitty said, it's confirmed that she will not be doing delivery. I'm still searching for gynae at the moment. Looks like DR SF Loh / Dr Tan Heng Hao may be my next option based on the recommendations here.

My ET was on 4 Nov (5 days embryo transfer). First scan was on 1 Dec. That's about 27 days after ET, if i counted correctly. Heartbeats can be seen during my scan. I know this TWW is tough to endure but u will get there. Jia you!

Hihi, im new to this thread and have been catching up with all the posts.

Im 14dpt2dp with KKIVF. Was bleeding since friday (9dpt2dp). My 'bleed' started brown and became red after a few days and could fill a pantyliner (lucky not a full pad).

After several days of panic, the nurses at KKIVF finally allowed me to go in for my BT yesterday. My results were positive then they finally gave me a progesterone jab and duphaston (1 tab 3 times a day). Im still bleeding some red today but not as much as yesterday.

I know how you feel about nurses and doctors keep telling you to monitor. It's hard to keep calm and not imagine the worst.

My last few days with KKIVF has been frustrating...im not sure if private gynaes would be better but i would not recommend you to go to KKH if you share the same type of frustrations as me.

Personally, i prefer a place where there would be more assurance and offers of preventive measures rather than being asked to observe, monitor whether it worsens. If it worsens, it means its too late does it?

I am toying with the idea of going to a private gynae for a second opinion. Am going back to work on Friday. I think if im still bleeding then, i'll look for a 2nd opinion.
Totally feel u. I'm sure all IVF mummies tried extremely hard to get to this stage of being pregnant and of cos we hope that the best is done for our little ones. As different doctors have different practices, i thought i will gather recommendations from friends and from the sisters here before deciding on my next gynae.

You can try Dr Geraldine Tan. She's at Thomson Women's Clinic at East Coast Rd. She delivers at TMC and Mount A. I was with her previously but did IVF at another hospital. Since my current gynae is going to release me soon, I'm going back to Dr Geraldine Tan. I like her because she's very reassuring. I had my laparascopy with her in 2009 and when I panicked cos I bled after I was discharged, she returned my call personally and addressed my concern. I did IUI with her too. She's always very patient and does not rush through appts.

Hi, I also need to find gynae as my IVF gynae not renewing his delivery license for 2016. He asked me to consider his partner clinic gynae but he will still see me till week ~25.

Will like to check, when will you start to see the new gynae? I am not sure if to do concurrently or switch after 1st tri and not see my ivf gynae. Becos I read that some gynae dun like women who join halfway thru the pregnancy instead of from the start.

Hi, I also need to find gynae as my IVF gynae not renewing his delivery license for 2016. He asked me to consider his partner clinic gynae but he will still see me till week ~25.

Will like to check, when will you start to see the new gynae? I am not sure if to do concurrently or switch after 1st tri and not see my ivf gynae. Becos I read that some gynae dun like women who join halfway thru the pregnancy instead of from the start.

Guess you have to check with the new gynae you intend to go to. I'm with my IVF Dr till 20th week then a couple of weeks after that I will start seeing the other gynae. I asked her assistant and she said it's fine.

You can try Dr Geraldine Tan. She's at Thomson Women's Clinic at East Coast Rd. She delivers at TMC and Mount A. I was with her previously but did IVF at another hospital. Since my current gynae is going to release me soon, I'm going back to Dr Geraldine Tan. I like her because she's very reassuring. I had my laparascopy with her in 2009 and when I panicked cos I bled after I was discharged, she returned my call personally and addressed my concern. I did IUI with her too. She's always very patient and does not rush through appts.
Thanks dear. Definitely sounds like the kind of doctor I'm looking for but the location is kinda far for me. Will keep her in consideration. :)

Probably in early 2nd trimester after i have done the DS test.

@cowmoomoo How are you? Hope your appetite has recover. Take care yar!
Thanks so much for your concern. I'm pretty vulnerable now. Very emotional. Appetite is better now, at least I can have my breakfast and lunch now. Nightmare always starts from later afternoon to night time whereby the heartburn was so bad. I couldn't find a best position to sleep. Anyone got pregnancy pillow? Does it helps?

Breathe dear, breathe. Remember that many other mothers have successfully delivered triplets or even quads. So just believe in your embbies. They have made it so far and that means they are strong.

For heartburn, I found Gaviscon double action very helpful. Remember to ask the pharmacist for the pregnancy safe one. To combat indigestion and heartburn, I also halved my portions during my meals but I started eating every 2 to 3 hours. Grazing, they call it. Eat slowly, and don't drink water during your meals because that worsens the indigestion and reflux. I tend to let the food settle down before I slowly sip my water.

I got the pregnancy pillow but did not find it very useful. In the end, I just propped myself up against my headrest using two pillows. Once I felt sufficiently sleepy, I would slide down into dreamland.

Jiayou babe, your symptoms are felt by most of us, though it's probably worse because there are 3 times the level of pregnancy hormones. Take heart that by the 2nd trimester, it usually settles down.

I bought the pregnancy pillow and it does help me. I kept having backaches during the start of my 2nd trimester but it gets better since I started using it. I bought the U-shape one which is super shiok.. bahaha.. cos it's like you turn right got one bolster and you turn left got one bolster. And the size is just right cos the thing is not too thick so it's very comfy to hug the bolster.

Did you get anything from your doctor for your heartburn? Try taking small meal frequently.

Breathe dear, breathe. Remember that many other mothers have successfully delivered triplets or even quads. So just believe in your embbies. They have made it so far and that means they are strong.

For heartburn, I found Gaviscon double action very helpful. Remember to ask the pharmacist for the pregnancy safe one. To combat indigestion and heartburn, I also halved my portions during my meals but I started eating every 2 to 3 hours. Grazing, they call it. Eat slowly, and don't drink water during your meals because that worsens the indigestion and reflux. I tend to let the food settle down before I slowly sip my water.

I got the pregnancy pillow but did not find it very useful. In the end, I just propped myself up against my headrest using two pillows. Once I felt sufficiently sleepy, I would slide down into dreamland.

Jiayou babe, your symptoms are felt by most of us, though it's probably worse because there are 3 times the level of pregnancy hormones. Take heart that by the 2nd trimester, it usually settles down.

Gasvison can be purchased from guardian pharmacy? I just felt so drained each day. Couldn't sleep throughout the night. And now rashes comes, though I must say, compare to vomiting, nauseas, this is totally nothing. I just pray each day that this will be over.
I bought the pregnancy pillow and it does help me. I kept having backaches during the start of my 2nd trimester but it gets better since I started using it. I bought the U-shape one which is super shiok.. bahaha.. cos it's like you turn right got one bolster and you turn left got one bolster. And the size is just right cos the thing is not too thick so it's very comfy to hug the bolster.

Did you get anything from your doctor for your heartburn? Try taking small meal frequently.

Thanks! Will check out the pregnancy pillow too.

I do have antacid from Doctor, but it doesn't help at all. Even those anti vomiting injections/pills doesn't help my situation. I can just vomit immediately after.

Gasvison can be purchased from guardian pharmacy? I just felt so drained each day. Couldn't sleep throughout the night. And now rashes comes, though I must say, compare to vomiting, nauseas, this is totally nothing. I just pray each day that this will be over.

Thanks! Will check out the pregnancy pillow too.

I do have antacid from Doctor, but it doesn't help at all. Even those anti vomiting injections/pills doesn't help my situation. I can just vomit immediately after.

Yes dear, you can buy Gaviscon from Watsons or Guardian. How's the vomiting and nausea coming along? How many weeks along are you now?

hi ladies, this is my first post in this thread and I am finally on the road to graduating! I'm currently in my week 9 and am expecting twins. Going for my Oscars and whatever test it is soon.. I feel as if I have millions of things to do! Quite stressful and worried over their growth and development and for the caring part. When is a good time to start looking around for a confinement lady ah? Is there a list to be done for mummies to be? I'm also worrying over the test results. Sigh..

Congrats babe! So happy for you!

You can try to book your confinement nanny already. Most of the good ones are already booked up if you wait till your second trimester.

Don't be too worried about what to buy and such. My friends told me to wait till 2nd trimester, when the energy level is up and the pregnancy is stable. Big ticket items, in fact, can be bought closer to the last trimester because they take up so much space. In any event, most preggies have checklist to share. Find a friend whose 'style' is similar to you (like for me, I chose a very particular and intense friend whom I know would research everything to death before buying) and just copy from her list. Makes life so much easier!

And.... don't worry about the test results. For us IVF mommies, I don't think we have a real choice of taking away our babies' lives since they were so difficult to come by. I made up my mind even before Oscars to keep my beanie no matter what. So, settle that issue within yourself. Once you settle that issue, the rest will be less of a struggle for you.

Congrats once again! :)

Congrats babe! So happy for you!

You can try to book your confinement nanny already. Most of the good ones are already booked up if you wait till your second trimester.

Don't be too worried about what to buy and such. My friends told me to wait till 2nd trimester, when the energy level is up and the pregnancy is stable. Big ticket items, in fact, can be bought closer to the last trimester because they take up so much space. In any event, most preggies have checklist to share. Find a friend whose 'style' is similar to you (like for me, I chose a very particular and intense friend whom I know would research everything to death before buying) and just copy from her list. Makes life so much easier!

And.... don't worry about the test results. For us IVF mommies, I don't think we have a real choice of taking away our babies' lives since they were so difficult to come by. I made up my mind even before Oscars to keep my beanie no matter what. So, settle that issue within yourself. Once you settle that issue, the rest will be less of a struggle for you.

Congrats once again! :)

Thanks for your advice, @littlemonkies! Yes, I hope everything will fall into place by then.. It's definitely endless worries :( Do you ladies have any good confinement lady contacts for twins?

I m birthing in Jan. If mine is good will recommend u. Twins too.

hi @queby77, when you book your CL, do you tell her your actual EDD and let her count back for some buffer or you tell her based on week 37 EDD? Coz I did contact some CL and also stressed that I'm having twins and very likely to pop early, she say it's ok, just tell her EDD and they will calculate/count earlier. But my friends tell me otherwise. They told me I should be telling them based on 37th week EDD since will be C-sec and not the EDD per se based on what is given.

Hi how much is the market rate for CL for twins?

@Bunny33, FYI, the one's I contacted told me current rate is 2.8k x 1.5 i.e. $4,200 for 28 days.

HI I am currently in week 7 and expecting my 2nd child in Aug. My first child was also successfully conceived via ivf in 2014. I've put 2 this round seeing that I'm older but only 1 stuck. Quite sad that only 1 made it as I don't think I can go through another round in 2 years time. Let's cheer one another on and ride this journey together. Blessed Xmas!

I also had mine in 2014. This coming mon going for the scan n see when to implant the embryo

Milogal thanks for the info. It's quite ex to employ cl for twins. I might get helper instead. Any idea how soon we should start looking for helper if edd is June? Thanks.

@Bunny33 , my edd is June too! Reckoned that you can slowly start shopping around after CNY. Coz it also depends whether you getting a fresh or transfer helper. If fresh hire might take longer for approval etc especially for 1st timer. And different agencies charge different agency fees and replacement conditions. So best to go to a few and understand what they offer. Unless you really like a particular helper from that agency that charges exorbitant agency fees then no choice. Also, best to let the helper come at least 1 mth before your edd to let her familiarise with the family and in case she's not suitable, you might still have time to get a replacement. More importantly, there may be situations after you confirm the helper, they will suddenly play you out when the paperwork all done and waiting for approval!! Otherwise, will be they reach your house already and start to show many pattern and want to go back to agency! So it's good to plan and find early. That's just my 10 cents worth ya :)

Thanks! I agree have to let them settle down before baby comes along. Hopefully can find an experience one. Alternatively I will put in infant care.

That's great. Girls are sweet. Many nice dresses and ribbons to buy. Have U all got insurance? I heard it's better to buy before detail scan.

Nopes but will only get hospitalisation and medical insurance for baby after born. I think that one more important after born.