Will there be Menstruation flow when still BF?

smallsweetz......menses not back BUT u may still ovualate. Do you have the "ovualate" feeling? Got discharge? When i reduce my frequency of pumps, i got the "feeling".

Dun hv any feelings or discharge leh. Tik im latching on too long and too frequently liao. Anyway, since my boy likes me to latch on so much, I just continue bf ba. As for #2, just let nature takes its course. Thanks Annissa.

BTW, I am still using the PIS to pump at work. The heavy adaptor spoilt a few months ago though. My hubby went to the retail chain - DIY shop to buy one for me. Which is much lighter.

Smallsweetz...i told you no need to use the convertor. Just get those plug that can use with 2pin will do. Medela Spore told me that. I tried it myself, no problem.

it depends on where ur PIS comes from. If urs is US model, you'll need a transformer or a plug that comes in built with a transformer. Reason is simple physics : US uses a different voltage from us. If u were to plug in your US powered appliance into our system, you're likely to blow your appliance cuz we use 240V while US uses 110V. If u want to save on the adapter (Medela sells it from $100) goto Sim Lim Tower and try to buy a local plug adapter that steps down 240V to 110V so that you don't risk burning your PIS. Its prolly cheaper than buying it from Medela which costs $100.

Ooops...sorry, I've mis-communicated the fact. You may used the adaptor from Medela Singapore $65, I've used Spore PIS adaptor with US PIS. Its working fine.

Yup, friend did tell me they managed to get cheaper + lighter converter than the one i used!!!

i've been tbf my girl for the last 17 months and still tbf now. Just had my menses 2 months ago and its very on the dot 28days cycle, just like before.

is this thread still active??
I am wondering whether my cycle is normal..
I am giving EBM and sometimes formula if I find that my BM not enough...
I had my Menses 40 day postdelivery.. was kinda spotting..
and then I have the spotting once a month... till 3 month post delivery.. the menses quite heavier (not spotting but also not that Whusshi) and I am having it twice a month.. till now ..
now its 5 month postdelivery and I am still breastfeeding
Need your advice

Sandra

I'm still breastfeeding my 17-month old.

My post-natal bleeding lasted 2 months.

A month after the post-natal bleeding stopped, my menses started.

And it has been like clockwork. My period comes every month despite breastfeeding.

TBF my 2 children ,1st one n 2nd one same, my menses comes back 3 mths after delivery, then comes every month like normal despite breastfeeding.

yin
I BF my girl for 2 years 1 month and my P only came back after 1.5yrs into my BF era. Are u doing full BF or partial BF? If u're doing full BF, its unlikely it'll return so soon unless u're not feeding enough? My post-natal bleeding only lasted 4-5 days. Was only heavy for the first few days, like normal period.

btw, my menses were very regular when it came back. Nothing extraordinary. 28 days on the dot, just like before preggy. Flow was also like before, nothing heavier or lighter.

i TBF my girls, doctor said it was because i fed water to them. actually no need to feed water during the first 6 mths for a total breastfeeding bb. Even my menses comes every month but sometimes will delay few days.

My boy is 6mths, on EBM and supplemented by FM. I only pump twice a day (morning & night). Still no menses yet. Is this normal? When will it return? Is it only after I stop bf completely?

Hi,my gal is now nearing 5mths old, i partial BF as my BM not enough and i am back at work. When she was 4mths old, i got a few dots of bleeding. Was that considered menses? And do that mean that i was ovulating?
Pls help because i want to try for a 2nd one next year, coz not young anymore...

hi joy,
i have menses back only when bb turns 20 mths. still breastfeed. n used to have irregular menses, but after having #1, surprisingly menses is quite regular although its long cycle, ard 40 days. n i used ovulation strips to test if ovulate.

y dun u buy ovulation strips to test and see if u do ovulate if u still see bleeding next mth? coz gynae mentioned, if breastfeed, even have menses, doesn't mean ovulate too.

if need more info, can Pm me coz i dun login often.

good luck!

Yes, will, i have my menses coming back as early as my bb was 6 mths. ppl said like that is easy to get pregnant ...

<font color="aa00aa">My menses came back a month after my delivery even thou i'm fully breastfeed. Very on, every month 27-28days will report.</font>

My bb is 1 month coming 2 mth i think my supply drop not sure how come went to the toilet saw brown discharge means menses here? is it that i cant bf anymore as no more supply?

Hi Diana,

You can still continue breastfeeding. As long as your baby is latching on and suckling, your supply will still be there.