TTC - Trying to Conceive 2017

I wanted to go direct IVF because I heard IUI success rates are low. But when I did my tests and such, doc said we dun have much issues, so convince us to try IUI first because IVF is more invasive definitely. In the end none of my IUI(s) work so now I'm on my first cycle of IVF. I guess IUI is also cheaper. I won't say I regret choosing IUI first because when I did SO-IUI so the doctor also know my response to the Gonal-F injections. I didn't experience OHSS so the dosage was just right for me when I did IVF. Usually most ladies would prefer IUI first because of cost and IVF is a very emotionally draining and difficult journey.

Yah iui success rate quite low compared to ivf.
Are u already on ivf cycle or still waiting??

Yah iui success rate quite low compared to ivf.
Are u already on ivf cycle or still waiting??

I did my first ER in July but supposed to do FET in August. BUt doc said my lining wasn't ideal and suggested endo scratch. So I just did my endo scratch 2 weeks ago (in the midst doc also found polyps in me and removed at the same time). Now just waiting for my period to come and if everything goes well, my FET will be in mid-Sept

Sorry, what does FET stands for?

I was just thinking that this is such a long journey..we need to endure so many procedures..just hope that our babies quickly come to our side

Starting now, and until the end of Friday, August 25th PST [August 26th SGT], for all orders over $40 USD, get 10% off by typing the following codes in the shopping basket:

Rewards Code: HAR2151 5% off
Coupon Code: Aug25 6% off

I was just thinking that this is such a long journey..we need to endure so many procedures..just hope that our babies quickly come to our side

It's frozen embryo transfer. In IVF, for embryo transfer there's fresh and frozen. For fresh cycle, you usually do your embryo retrieval and transfer in the same cycle. Frozen embryo cycle means u freeze the eggs u collected and transfer on other cycles. Fresh or frozen usually determined by the doctor.

And yes, it's a long and emotional journey. Hope we all get our lil angels soon!

Long emotional journey. But the end product will make this long journey worthwhile.

My next kkh appt is 5th sept to meet the dr again and request for IVF.

How long does it take to go for the IVF briefing and counselling?

During the IUI briefing the nurse told me the waiting time is now 3months, which means around Jan 2018 den i can start...

Another year gone, one yr older. Oh gosh!!

Lets give each other support here!!!!

How is endo scratch done? Any pain?

Long emotional journey. But the end product will make this long journey worthwhile.

During the IUI briefing the nurse told me the waiting time is now 3months, which means around Jan 2018 den i can start...

Hi Babe, dun fed up, all of us up here is still keep trying!! Believe in the law of attraction, be positive.
We are doing the right thing to make our marriage life complete! To build our own family.

We are still young! Think about a lot of pretty ladies out there still haven't marriage. So we are not late but they are.
Haha, this is how sometime i comfort myself with this kind of thought.

Let's encourage each other and spread the positive energy! Jiayou and our little angle will come to us one day soon!

Jiayou ladies! I only managed to conceive my #1 after 7 years of marriage! So don't give up yah! I am lucky to conceive naturally though. It's the Bazhen soup+2 eggs that help me to conceive

Hi all, I have one embryo left but I am apprehensive to use it because I am worried about the zika risk here in Singapore. There seems to be no thread on here dedicated to the current situation in Singapore and what people's thoughts/anxieties are related to it. I would have started a new thread but I seem to be locked out. I'm curious to know what soon-to-be mums are doing/thinking about the situation and also what those of you doing Ivf have been advised etc. Would love to hear back.

Hi all, may i know is this consider pregnant? I tested it before 7 days of my period. The line is faint.
f6772ec813155287d4904fd6548a112d.jpg

I would say yes if the line popped up within the directed time frame. Test again tomorrow to see if it's any darker. You could also try a different brand of pregnancy test just to see.

Hi all, I have one embryo left but I am apprehensive to use it because I am worried about the zika risk here in Singapore. There seems to be no thread on here dedicated to the current situation in Singapore and what people's thoughts/anxieties are related to it. I would have started a new thread but I seem to be locked out. I'm curious to know what soon-to-be mums are doing/thinking about the situation and also what those of you doing Ivf have been advised etc. Would love to hear back.

i am trying as long as my region is cleared.

how is your weekend ?

i just did my weekly jog yesterday. my pms symptom of cramping is gone. happy ;)

might jog again later if weather and time permits.

How is endo scratch done? Any pain?

8 hours before the surgery I was asked to insert 2 small pills up into my *v, then I experienced cramps and bleeding then.. the cramps and bleeding will continue even before u r wheeled in into the OT. I did sedation and woke up feeling quite painful (like bad period cramps) and the nurse had to insert painkillers into me. After that no more pain. You r expected to bleed a few days after the scratch.

it will be helpful in the implantation?

anyone in their 2ww now?
i had ewcm on 20th aug. though i O during that few days. but my BBT chart shows that i O 8days ago instead, according to my TCM dr.

however 4 days ago, the app re-calculated my O date to 4 days ago.

now im so confused on when did i really O.

anyone in their 2ww now?
i had ewcm on 20th aug. though i O during that few days. but my BBT chart shows that i O 8days ago instead, according to my TCM dr.

I think i am having 2ww same with you now.
I measured base on the ovulation testing kit.
I also dunno which exact day and time i O but i believe is 21 Aug.
So i am still in my 2ww. I felt extremely tired today. Dunno is it sign of implantation .haha...
Hopefully will success.
IMG20170827150242.jpg

anyone in their 2ww now?

Im in the 2ww too! Prolly O'ed on 20/21 according to OPk.. first time using it. Still figuring it out! Feeling nth out of the ordinary still.. haha. Fingers crossed everyone!

2ww is pretty long for me to wait for the answer......everyday pass very slow.
Hopeful it will be a positive answer and hope i will not be too disappointed when my period come. God, buddah and zhu sheng niang niang bless me please....

anyone in their 2ww now?

last time my tcm doctor ask me to use opk ;)

me 11dpo/CD25

2ww is pretty long for me to wait for the answer......everyday pass very slow.
Hopeful it will be a positive answer and hope i will not be too disappointed when my period come. God, buddah and zhu sheng niang niang bless me please....

Im trying to distract myself and not symptom spot but it's difficult haha. AF is expected to be next week.... whens yours? But my cycle has been really warped up ever since we started ttc so it's so hard to tell!

sigh...i think my af is coming too. because very obvious af symptoms.

this time i never bother much about the symptoms but its hard to ignore when they are so strong :( :( :(

last time my tcm doctor ask me to use opk ;)

me 11dpo/CD25

Nobody asked me to use opk so far. Lol
Anyway i downloaded another app fertility friend and acvording to it, its my 11dpo today.
Temp is starting to slide. Hais guess its another disappointing month.

Are u bbt-ing also?

Nobody asked me to use opk so far. Lol
Anyway i downloaded another app fertility friend and acvording to it, its my 11dpo today.
Temp is starting to slide. Hais guess its another disappointing month.

Are u bbt-ing also?

i don't do bbt because already trying a lot of things. and also my chart goes up and down who knows what.

u can do bbt if u want but not for me :p :p :p

Im trying to distract myself and not symptom spot but it's difficult haha. AF is expected to be next week.... whens yours? But my cycle has been really warped up ever since we started ttc so it's so hard to tell!
The thought of getting pregnant keep running in my mind. Try to be relax but still keep searching on internet on looking at every symptom of implantation. Hoping i will get the symptom. Hahaha...
I ask myself, can i not to be sad if my AF come which is also next week roughly 4-6 Sep depend on my cycle day.
This is my 6th month ttc already. Hopefully it will not disappoint us.

Jiayou everyone! yesterday i have some ewcm and tdy abit cramp but yest we didn't babydance, not sure if tonight still in time or not...haha... haiz..

The thought of getting pregnant keep running in my mind. Try to be relax but still keep searching on internet on looking at every symptom of implantation. Hoping i will get the symptom. Hahaha...
I ask myself, can i not to be sad if my AF come which is also next week roughly 4-6 Sep depend on my cycle day.

i can't keep my mind off.
feeling my af symptoms coming and i feel like crying.

i wish i can just feel tired.
in this way i won't think about ttc so much.

Heh i think we're abt the same! Expected AF date also similar. i started ttc for the 4th mth now! Im getting better at managing my expectations but this mth w the OPK i feel as if i tried harder... i think if AF come i'd have to deal w heavier disappointment again haha. I HOPE WE GET V STRONG BABY DUST THIS TIME!

sorry need to rant :

anyone has the know-it-alls in office? i went for cysts surgery end of last year because my fertility specialist advised me to do so. of course i did not tell my company that it's for fertility reasons.

my this colleague of mine is speculating that i can't get pregnant because i foolishly went for surgery and thus harm my womb.

next year she will be married. if she gets pregnant right after her wedding, she is going to tell me a lot more, only this time to my face. because oh well she's like so experienced.

the best thing is, she is my age. why does she talk older i have no idea.

i might scream if she tells me what to do again.

Heh i think we're abt the same! Expected AF date also similar. i started ttc for the 4th mth now! Im getting better at managing my expectations but this mth w the OPK i feel as if i tried harder... i think if AF come i'd have to deal w heavier disappointment again haha. I HOPE WE GET V STRONG BABY DUST THIS TIME!
Got one month, my AF 10 delay 10 days. then the 11th day AF came. I cry so hard because i think i am pregnant. It is so disappointed and cruel to me.
And start from this month, i measure my O using the Opk. I pray zsnn, i use a lot of ways. So if fail again, i think i can not take it and will cry again. haha
Sometime i feel tired of taking good care to get ready for pregnant, many things i can not eat and cold drink can not touch.

Got one month, my AF 10 delay 10 days. then the 11th day AF came. I cry so hard because i think i am pregnant. It is so disappointed and cruel to me.
And start from this month, i measure my O using the Opk. I pray zsnn, i use a lot of ways. So if fail again, i think i can not take it and will cry again. haha
Sometime i feel tired of taking good care to get ready for pregnant, many things i can not eat and cold drink can not touch.

My DH keeps reminding me not to get too stressed else it backfires... i know! But so difficult leh haha. Clock ticking super slowly during 2ww

sorry need to rant :

anyone has the know-it-alls in office? i went for cysts surgery end of last year because my fertility specialist advised me to do so. of course i did not tell my company that it's for fertility reasons.

my this colleague of mine is speculating that i can't get pregnant because i foolishly went for surgery and thus harm my womb.

next year she will be married. if she gets pregnant right after her wedding, she is going to tell me a lot more, only this time to my face. because oh well she's like so experienced.

the best thing is, she is my age. why does she talk older i have no idea.

i might scream if she tells me what to do again.

I dont like to entertain ppl who talk abt other ppl's baby making business. NOT THEIR BUSINESS! Thats why i dont tell ppl when i start ttc... else kpo people keep asking for progress or like suddenly everyone becomes professor in baby making like that. Try to smile it away and tell her u prefer to take yr time. 'I'll have a baby when i'm ready! '

And as for relatives that KEEEEEEEEEEP asking, i'll say, isit u cannot wait to help me look after? My friend even better, she show them sad face and say.. i dont want to talk abt it. Even tho she hasnt even started ttc hahaha.

I have 2 boxes of ovulation kit (8 sticks) bought from Watson own brand and I don't need it anymore due to pregnant. Pls pm me for details and I am selling it at half price.

Hi all. I'm letting go 2 boxes of Blackmore conceive well at $25 per box as I'm pregnant and taking other supplements. Sealed package and expiry is May 2018. Pick up at bukit panjang MRT. PM me if keen.
Hi, still available? Sent you a message.

Iherb 11% off again!
Rewards Code: HAR2151
Coupon Code: SEPT40
Expiry 5 sep 10am

Been pretty kiasu on eating supplement. =)