Trying Hard To Conceive..Please Share..

seems like this thread has been inactive for a while.I can feel everyone's pain,everyone who is trying so hard to conceive,but no luck yet.had a stillbirth in july last yr.devasted me.trying to be strong.did everything i could to try to conceive.the 1st baby came along very easily.maybe coz hubby & i were both happy & relaxed.used ovulation kit last 2 cycles,so by right,everything should be spot on.now seeing gynae for further test.so devastating.after reading this,i'm so glad i'm not the only one going thru' such emotions.& hubby very unsupportive.though i know he also wants a kid,but things he say really hurt me.like it's my fault that the stillbirth occurred (though docs found nothing wrong),my fault that i can't conceive (coz i'm picky with food),i'm mad coz i cry over my lost baby.sigh...

i juz keep encouraging myself.for the sake of having a baby,i will press on,no matter wat.everytime i go to the gynae,i feel it's such a lonely journey i'm walking all by myself.i juz force myself to be mentally strong,coz the road ahead may be even tougher

New here, hope this thread can become more active again so we can encourage each other TTC.
Me had a miscarriage fr chemical pregnancy recently, was very devastated cos been TTC for abt 1 yr.

So when I tested positive for pregnancy test, u can imagine my happiness! But din realise test positive for preg test does not mean it's successful, and doc says abt 20% of preg end in miscarriage.

But i have some tips to share, not sure if helpful. Was glad I tested positive, tho it didn't end well. Only started seeing gynae late last yr to do tests on my body.

He advise if TTC, dun just try on ovulation day n after. Need to have intercourse before tat too, so hubby can release old sperm and have new ones during ovulation. So recommend try every alternate day before/after your ovulation.

Also read that hubby wearing boxer shorts may help, someting to do with lower temperature better for guys sperms.

Meanwhile, I still wana stay positive and hope for the best. Hope there will be more success stories to be shared to motivate us.

It's been some time before I look at this thread again... wanna share some knowledge....
The reason for me not ovulating is my hormones "prolactin" too high. I have started on medicine that will control this prolactin, and now I need not having clomid to ovulate. Clomid can only be taken for 12 times, according to my gynae. Thus, do remember to do a detailed female hormones profile to know more about your body condition.
Another thing I checked on is my fallopian tubes if they are blocked. There is a procedure to check, where they insert some colour ink, then take X-ray to see if the ink can flow through. It sounds terrible, but it's like doing Pap Smear.
After these, my gynae says we can try naturally or IUI if we dun wanna wait... but I was thinking maybe we can just keep trying for a few months and see how? Maybe we might get lucky?
Guess my thinking kinda changes, that is I just need to do what I can to conceive (like doing tests, keeping fit, etc ... last thing I will try will be IVF)... If all these dun work... it's fated, and I will try not to be sad.... At least I tried my bests... that's the most important isn't it?

I just have HSG scan and was told that my right fallopian tube is block. So I am left with left side which reduce my chances of preggy to 50%. My huby sperm also low mobility and morphibility...

I wonder hw much chance I can be successful to concieve. Anyone tried to go direct IVF and succesful after having same problem?

has anyone tried IUI or IVF? I juz wonder wat the success rate of IUI is.i'm deciding if i should try IUI or go straight for the kill,IVF.if anyone has gone thru' IVF,can u pls share ur experience? I plan to continue working while going thru' IVF coz i need the money to fund my fertility programme,juz in case the 1st round of IVF doesn't work.

& anyone had IVF done under prof PC wong at NUH?

sorry to interrupt. I am a mummy that go thru IVF and sucessfully give birth to a boy last year Sep. Just to share all the hardship is really worth it!!.

For Laides going thru the IVF Process will need to purchase the Puregon pen @ $50. I am willing to let go mine at $30. Please PM me if keen.

Hi ladies, I am selling my brand new, unopened box of Pre-Seed.

- Brand New Unopened Box
- Fertility-friendly lubricant
- Uniquely Developed to not harm sperm
- Ideal for ladies who are trying to conceive
- Clinically tested, doctor recommended
- 6 pre-filled applicators in a box
- Patented formula os extra gentle and non-irritating
- 100% satisfaction guaranteed
- Made in the USA

Please email me at [email protected] and quote me your best price, if you are keen.

Hi hi, if anyone is interested I have a brand new saliva ovulation kit to let go.

Some quick facts on kit
- Convenient, Saliva-Based Testing
- Pinpoint Ovulation Days in Advance
- Easy to Use
- 98% Accurate
- Resuable for Unlimited Tests
- Discreet Lipstick Case Design

Please pm if interested.

Special Packages for TTC ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:
1 set of Basal Thermometer
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)
25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)
5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 17%!

Hope Pack @ SGD$54.00 includes:
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 13%!

BBDust Pack @ SGD$19.00 includes:

You save 18%!

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.00 includes:
10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 14%!

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore.

All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:
1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$11.00
1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD39.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)
1 pc of OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

All Ala Carte items pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

let me share my experience ... and my advice is ... dnt hestitate, see a doctor if you feel something is not right.

i only had my 1st boy after married for 7 yrs, now my boy 7 yrs old and my girl 2 yrs old.

had both of them via IVF, if any of the mommies out there ever tried. tough but satisfying lor.

both kids successfully conceive via Dr Noel Leong's IVF program, here's his contact ... http://noelleong.com/contactus.htm

i started with him at KK hospital where he was the senior consultant there who started the IVF protocol. then followed him to Thomson Medical Centre when he decided to start a clinic on his own. now his clinic just shifted to Novena Medical Centre.

dnt judge him by his looks ... he looks elderly but very very experienced doctor hor, fatherly look and soft-spoken. may be a bit long-winded but old doctors are like that. his success rate for IVF is at least 60%.

now im enjoying my 2 kids ... tks to Dr Leong.

hello, if anyone is interested I have a brand new saliva ovulation kit to let go.

Some quick facts on kit
- Convenient, Saliva-Based Testing
- Pinpoint Ovulation Days in Advance
- Easy to Use
- 98% Accurate
- Resuable for Unlimited Tests
- Discreet Lipstick Case Design

Hi all, Im new here, have been trying for nearly a year wif no result

I find this thread best suits my condition now.

Getting desperate after trying for more than half a year to-date. (I know it's nothing compared to those waiting for many years.)

I'm a healthy 35,F, regular menses, exercise regularly, non-smoker/drinker. I read tremendously on ttc online. I even timed my ovulation thru bbt, ovulation kit, positions, etc yet it fails me every mth. Hubby was encouraging but getting numb tis days.

Now I truly und babies are a gift of God.

Hi Kwok Mama,
Thanks for sharing your positive encouragement with us. You are so brave! I knew it is very tough to go through IVF. I wonder if I will able to go this far to try IVF.
I am tccing for 2 years already, seen gynea and found to have some fertility problem both HB and myself. Now with TCM to tiao my body.

BabySeeToh,
Relax a bit, you sound so stress up. You only try for half a year, maybe plan for a short trip with HB during your O period? Set yourself a time frame, if still no news then maybe should seek for professional advice. Sometime problem may lie on male side. Jia you!

Anyone interested in the Clearblue Fertility Monitor? i have got one to let go..... Help to track your most fertile day and aim for a boy or girl as you wish.

I've got 2 boxes of Ovulation kit I bought from my gynae. But I don't need it now coz I'm... hehe...

1 box contains 5 kits. I opened 1 box to read the instruction, but all the kits are sealed.

Brand: Right Time Ovulation Test Device
Expiry Date: 2012 - 05
Price I bought: SGD$75
Price I'm selling: SGD$50

You may email me at [email protected] for more info.

Happy New Year to all!

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitivity OPKs (20 mIU) and HPTs (10 mIU) at <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip
Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Clearblue digital ovulation 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy 2 sticks with conception indicator @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my shop at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

Hi guys, am new here...

I am 33yrs, married for 3 yrs and have been trying for baby for the past 2 yrs but still unsuccessful.

Was stress out coz not getting any younger and friends who get married later than I am are getting pregnant one by one... Am really feeling the pressure every month when my menses come...

Some friends have introduce me to this TCM at Jurong East and have stay with them for ard 6 months but have stop going there since no good news.

Went for IUI in Feb in KK but was quite disappointed with the "trainee doctors" there.. I wasn't even given the chance to do the precedure!!!

After various visit to the clinic &amp; scan for 4 days, the doc ask us to "have sex everyday", while the nurse to do "it" every other day... We were quite confused but didnt ask much as we thought its the normal procedure.. Come March, when my menses came, I broke down in tears and was shattered... Even IUI cant help, is IVF my last resort???

Was very depressed since...

Hope I not the only one out there...

I am new here too. try for baby 1.5 yrs but still unsuccessful due to my hubby sperm inactive after check up with doctor.

Already see doctor but disappointed due with the doctor i saw no specialist in infertility problem. Will change to new doctor, Dr Charles Lim Mount Elizabeth. hopefully will success under Dr charles Lim guide because i search that many of couple successful conceive after see Dr Charles Lim and know that he is specialist in IUI or IVF.

Anyone can share they story with me about Dr Charles Lim? Want to know more before go to see him. Can share experience in IUI/SO-IUI/IVF?

Hi gals, I have just BFP with IVF and have 2 new boxes of Pre-seed lubricant left unused. There are 6 pre-filled applicators per box. Anyone interested? I don't mind letting go cheap at S$30 for 2 boxes. Do email me at [email protected] if you're interested.

Wish all BFP soon

Hi hi.. I'm new here too.. I've been through ivf several times till I give up now.. Tired.. Cost me alot too..
-1st attempt,successful but bb lost heartbeat aft 2weeks.
-thaw cycle,failed
-2nd fresh cycle,successe! My boy now 4yrs old.
-3rd fresh cycle,failed
-thaw cycle,failed.
-4th fresh cycle,failed too
-thaw cycle,failed.
-5th fresh cycle,Reffles Hospital,failed.
No left over embryo..
Very tired and most of my savings finished.. So decided to give up.. No choice.. Maybe god thinks that 1 is enough for me..

Dont give up, never give up 100plus...now its time to look into your body's health..look at your weight, if its not ideal, lose it first, then we also now have a new technology ageLOC that helps to reset our genes' expression to behave as if we are 10years younger...i'm very excited, as I've seen many good testimonials from people..and this is something that both you and your hubby can embark on together!You can PM me or contact this pharmacist [email protected] for details

Hi Starry,really!! I'm very keen n excited too!! I've tried several types of health products too... Mocca.. No results.. Royal Jelly.. No results too.. There is 1 more I've tried too but can't rmb d name.. Nothing too.... Sigh...

Hi 100plus, I can ask my pharmacist friend to share more with you...you can contact her at the email above...to me, when I heard about this technology, I really think that this is a great option to increase your chances, because, for me, I've been taking it since last november and it does help with our sexual fnx
, something I'm really happy because it help me solve one very important and common problem in marriage especially when its been more than 10 years! I heard that there'll be a talk by one of the scientist who came all the way from US tmr at suntec convention centre, you may want to come for the talk if you want to find out more...unfortunately i cant come, but my friend is going to be there. Its going to be in the morning frm 10am to 12noon.

Why not try tcm (traditional Chinese med)? I have friends who have been trying to conceive for long time but didn't get till they start taking tcm.. And the cases I knew of are either having twins or triplets! Good luck~

I have a Clearblue Fertility Monitor to let go. Letting go because I have successfully conceived.

Used for a few months only. Box and instructions booklet are intact.

Price negotiable.

Please email ([email protected]) me (with subject header - Clearblue Fertility Monitor request) if you are interested.

100plus
I am in the same situation as you... been trying for 2nd one for years and now my kid is already P3. Am tired and thinking to stop trying..am getting on in age and the gap from my kid is quite wide... Morever, husband got high blood pressure... from all these situation, seems like a signal for me not to TTC...

Actually, my period this month was long overdue (although I have irregular period but it was never this long period of overdue), so I did 2 tests over few days and was shown faint positive. However, 1 day later after the 2nd test, period came but was lighter than usual. After my period I test again and now is negative. I am confused and not sure should I see gynae or not... search internet and it mention it could be early miscarriage... sigh...

hi ladies, i just got pregnant last november after 2yrs trying. one tip i got from a friend was to drink coffee. find the strongest coffee u can afford and drink for both u and your partner. on night of the no moon, go for it multiple times. it worked for me so i dunno if it is coincidence or not. one more thing, it is important to do it facing moonless sky. that is lady face the sky.

PCOS can be a normal cause of infertility. When it is resolved or controlled, there will be a higher chance of geting pregnant. A woman should also consider getting the proper nutrients, and maintaining regular menstrual period before trying to conceive.

<font color="#0101DF">
不能怀孕,不要灰心。很多时候,还是需要神明/祖先保佑。

To be honest, based on my experience, 光靠吃药打针,未必有效。If any of you want to be tee-kee "铁齿" don't believe it, it is up to you, 吃亏的是自己。求神明/祖先保佑怀孕不是坏事,对自己是百利而无害。

Below are the two discussion threads about <u>praying to have child</u>:
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/7644621.html?1365755444
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/6880426.html?1365680000

If any of you were previously used to fly, airstewardess,airsteward,work in airport or often on business travel overseas, pilot -your womb unable to conceive likely due to gravity...even for guys could also have some interlink to the airports,airlines or travel heights gravity,etc over time.

Please pm to me if you need to meet me up to know more. Our inner garments help to relift womb, "bird" and health system strengthening. Many who has problem to conceive wear our product everyday and finally conceive with children