TOA PAYOH mummies

stylobb,
so shiok! am hoping to go away for a short break too leh....Nov HK disney trip gotta kiv to nxt yr liao bth our folks were saying to wait for the H1N1 to die dwn, especially bringing the little one along.
i jus gotta 2wks free trial fm true fitness hee! am mking good use of that hahaha!

Re: Ascension orientation, mummies whose little one r in AM session, keen to meet-up on 14 Oct?
it suppose to starts @ 4pm ends @ 6pm. Btw, r u gonna bring ur kiddo there?

Hi Dor, I juz signed up one term at LNT in TPayoh for my son. But I forgot to inform the counter girl referred by u during payment. But last time I did mentioned before, not sure if she noted it down. Anyway, I'll let her know wen I go next time.

precious

thanks! will wait for your arrangement!

wow, been a long time since I come in.

Janice, how are your sons getting on? I brought my son to see this chinese physician at Tanjong Pagar Plaza. She is good with children as well. I see her personally too when I feel physically down. Her acupunture is good. After one session with her, I can feel all the acublockages cleared immediately. She is Theresa Koo, tel:62218892. Weekdays short queue. If sat, can forget about it. The wait can be like 2-3 hours.

Ivy, take care yah. Papers also reported that there is a diarrhoea epidemic last 2 weeks. And it infects family members fast.

eunice, ivy

yah must take extra care coz that was what my family was down with the last week... sigh it was really fast! and its like everyone just caught it in a snap! so do watch out k.

Hi Ryes, i'm on 16th oct orientation. But may not be going as might be going on a holiday with hubby.

Hi Enunice, Davian is better now but still on Antibiotics. Brought him to see the Eu Yen Sen in Camden Medical center, the Children specialist. I tot he is better, but who knows he vomitted in the bus and in the clinic today. Though he looked fine after that he is not disgesting well and don't look too comfortable. Haiz .. hopefully he will be better.

ivy,
are u feeling better? hope u get well soon. my hb oso recovered from food poisoning recently and according to doc one's immune system weakens to 30-50% and hence he broke out in a bad case of rash due to an allergic reaction to something he ate.

janice,
oh dear! hopefully TCM can help him to get better soon and build up his immune system.

JTS: Old Navy having sale on baby clothes - up to 40% off, valid till 24sep.
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/division.do?cid=6241

Hallo all

janice
Oh dear is ur boy beta?

Yep, they are my gals... their hair is v long, I intend to have it snipped off a few cm cos it's reaching their waists!

dor
WOnder if they wl pressurise u to join their mbrship once the trial is over?

Yeah I was told re the H1N1 thingy for HKG too, plus wl need thicker clothings during year end, so a bit troublesome.

ivy
Pls take care. Do/Can you take any medication? cos you are preggie, right?

My boy suddenly sneezed and sneezed and had a temp last night for no reason.. haiz. that's the thing abt being a mommy.... hate to see them unwell. He seems ok but wl hv to bring him to c doc.
And yes, I always keep fever patches, med at home on standby.....

Char,
im feeling better, was quite bad diarrhea and throwing up buckets of water. Was so concern and call my gynae hoping to do a scan jus in case, but she say nothing she can do...

Stylo,
yes i told buscopan cos was having so bad spasm, took imodium and charcoal also. But i think i threw up all the charcoal. Then i stop taking, cos pregnant tot take as little medication as possible.

hey all...

juz want to share a lobang. in case you dun already know, the value shop at mrt is selling a whole range of micky mouse and pooh stationery, like files, colour pencils, crayons, pencil case/ bag.

i got these 3 items as goodie bag for ah ger's coming birthday party. colour pencil and crayons are $1.05 each, colouring bk is $0.90, and its bigger than A4 and the pics are quite nice! quite happi w my find, so muz share share lah! hehe... ;P

2922966.jpg
2922967.jpg

and about food... again... the zhi char at botak jones 2nd stree cafe is really good! we went bac two days in a row! hehe... the fish head curry is oni $12, and simple dishes are oni $4-$6. great value!

oh another thing mummies...

the PCF at blk 92 is looking for sponsors to do a simple children's day celebration for the children, and half of the students there are from needy families. they are looking at getting drinks/refreshments, little gifts or a performance to entertain the children. if you know of anyone/company that can help, pls ask them to contact me. all donations go straight to the RC, who will be organising the event for the children on 30 sept. thanx heaps!!

Hi Janice

Oh, you gonna miss? then how?

Eunice, just for your info, my confinement lady is ending her assignment on 15th if not wrong. She will probably be back to her TPY house for 2 days before going home.

Give her a call if you are still keen.

juz a wild tot... any mummy keen to join me to do some simple games for these children? we can pool a small budget to get simple prizes (value shop selling 10 pooh pencils for $1.05). anyone? any other ideas? i got no "talent" leh... ;P

Ascension orientation
Hmm..how come all of you different dates? Mine on 7 Oct 4-6pm. Is it different levels different days? Muz buy uniform on the spot lehz..

Aiyo..been so busy taking care of the kiddos..really housewife no joke! Really considering some part time help or so. My mom wants to come and help but sometimes find that she's juz cooking and cleaning and telling me my hse not clean. Like even more fan when she comes and kids also wayang..Others see my mom come and help say I so fortunate, yet I'm like think otherwise...alamak!

Ascension
I think is different dates/timings for different levels.

Pls bring cash to pay for the uniforms/school bags.

Are, thanks! Sorry can't join u for now cos feeling very lethargic during this pregnancy.

Ryes, thanks for letting me know. I have been vomitting until 'bu qing bu chu'and needs lots of sleep, too lethargic to do anything nowadays. That's why I haven't called her yet. This pregnancy really feels so terrible, so unlike the first pregnancy. First pregnancy was difficult cos need to bed rest for a month during 1st tri but no vomitting. I was also more energetic and glowing. Aiyo, this one I vomit until acid also come out and look terrible.

Babe
If part-time help is good, go for it lah. Focus on the impt task like bonding with kids and leave the cleaning to the part-time help. This will lessen your load since you will just do the basic stuff like sweeping and mopping floor. For cooking, if really cannot find time, just eat out. I think that's the easiest. Now I can't cook at all, Smell wrong food, I will vomit like mad. Aiya, hoping this phase will pass soon....

Eunice, have you tried preserved ginger or plum? Maybe slowing munching on these might ease a bit? I still have some which my friend bought for me from HK (which I also shared with Precious). I think she liked them.

stylobb,
hope your boy gets well soon. my gal oso had been sneezing & had running nose pass few days.

ivy,
good to hear that you're getting better. take care ya.

dolphingal,
u can join the sprees if you're interested to buy anything from ON (Old navy) cos this way can all the mums who join the spree can share the shipping cost. becos ON doesn't ship internationally.

Hi! Christine,

Thanks so much! I jus extend for a yr course. OCBC card promo.

Are,
Agree tat the zhi char stall @ 2nd Street Cafe price is reasonable and serves good food. However, certain dishes are not up to standard such as Stingray. My fav there is curry fish head, herbal chicken, 'four season green bean' veg (spicy).

Babe,
Try engaging a pt cleaner really lighten ur hse chores if u dun intend to get a maid. If possible go for direct hire S$10/hr varies, thru agency is a bit pricey S$12.50/hr on wards. fyi, am using a pt cleaner too.

Eunice,
o dear, can imagine how u feel....endure it'll be over soon. like j_foo mentioned maybe u can try taking small amount of preserved sour plum or ginger if u feel like puking. u may try out aroma essential oil too.

Janice

stomach flu is it same as gastric flu, like rotavirus type?

my girl and me went thru that last year, it was horrible...she puke 12 times within 1.5hrs and cant eat or drink anything. sigh.

stylobb,
i guess they will try to 'polosoh' u, but if u r firm there's nothing much they can do either.

janice,
o dear...hope they have a speedy recovery. u take care too ya.

ivy,
PM u hers and another's contact.

Janice, oh dear! Davian was already not too well and now this! Need help? I'm staying nearby so if need any help just let me know.

Eunice, thanks for the info..

Yeah, looking out for a cleaner now. A fren recommended but still can't reach her. Will chk out with you gals if I can't get her.

Hallo all

babe
Ur timing is same as mine... hope to see you... if you spot me/family w/ twin gals....

sunny
Ang Mo is at Blk 85 that row of shops... closed on Tues but open these few weeks becos of 7th month..

char
My boy is fine, he recovered in 2 days but me down with fever... I hvn't had fever for long time ...

janice
Are ur boys out of hosp?
Take care...

Does anyone hv GNC card? How to apply for one?

stylobb,
Am currently a member, S$10 for member’s fee if am not wrong. Subsequently u may offset ur points earn for renewal.

hi Dor,

i'm still hunting the maid..=( have been sick as well.. so is my son.. haiz.. so tiring..

Precious,
I been the agency u recommended.. the agency fee is very steep.. so i'm still thinking..

Are,
thanks for the recommendation. likely i'll get maid from shirley.. coz her deal is the best.. so i'm looking through biodata.. *headache*..

haiz.. choosing a maid is soo headache.. =(

How Hee huat lor 8 market blk 212:
this is the market where they sell cheap veges too!!! so go there if u need cheap veges..

Something to share with all the mummies here - have been chatting to a friend recently (she's into nutrition) and as everyone knows, breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Our body cells are very "hungry" in the morning so a group of people got together to create the "ultimate breakfast" and it goes like this - protein powder, nutrishake, milk/water, your choice of fruit, all blended together. They tested it out and found that it really worked for many people. In one case, there was this boy who was really weak and couldn't even walk at the age of 6 (his brain was partially damaged due to a very high fever at a young age), after drinking this shake for 3 months, he felt his legs were strong enough to do some very slow walking.

So well, yes, I am convinced, and am going to give this a try, daily to start off with, and this is on top of the normal breakfast. As much as we need to get our vitamins thru natural sources, we need a boost too. I will try this ultimate breakfast daily for a month, then cut down to just weekdays, then perhaps alternate days.

J_Foo and Babe, thanks. Ok, I will try to get the preserved ginger and give it a try. I bought a large packet of plums, didn't work out. All the sour stuff only induce more puking. Now I just eat whatever my taste and smell can tahan. Ribena and milo were the flavours but out of season cos puke badly after 2 weeks. Now unto hot cjhocolate and logan drink., hopefully it can last a bit longer.

Dor, can pm me your part time cleaner's contact?

Janice, how are your sons doing now? Out of hospital?

j_foo,
the ultimate breakfast sounds interesting. where to get nutrishake? so it to blend those 3 with either milk or water?

eunice,
good that u can try different stuff to keep yourself hydrated. hope the MS will be over soon after the 1st trimester.

dor... the stingray not good? we almost ordered tat then think too much liao. anyways, i'm doing my ger's bday party there. botak jones staff will help me arrange an area, then we will order food from all the stalls. my parties are like tat one, food most impt. hehe...

dolphin... yeah, i understand your headache. best part is no matter wat you guard against, something else will appear! so take it easy, and just do your best lah.

jfoo... so qiao... my aerobics instructor juz taught us to take a blended fruit and vege drink every morning to detox and say will slim naturally, still give lots of energy and we are planning to try tis weekend. protein shakes are usually soy flavoured? you are supposed to add skim milk, or low fat milk, or best is soy milk. my hubby used the soy milk from an MLM co as meal replacement last time and managed to lose some weight. but now reach a stagnant point, so gotta try something else. the blended drink sounds good and easy. will inform results! hehe...

are,
something nice and refreshing to hold ur ger's BD party there.
its quite disappointed as the stingray is not fresh and chilli tak shiok. Heard the Indian stall food quite good as well but i'd yet to try.

hello, boys finally out today. 5 days stay in hospital. Ryes, yes stomach flu but not rotovirus. They got Novovirus, a stronger one which take longer days.

Hi jfoo .. thanks for the power drink receipe, will try out tomorrow. Davian has not been well before the stomach flu and now he is even skinner. So heartache .. last few days in the hospital, his pants and diaper just dropped off while he was walking !! If anyone have any receipe to put on weight, pls share with me