TOA PAYOH mummies

Ryes
Yes, Bakerzin cheesecake is indeed delicious!

J-foo
Spore is more expensive.
$10 per ride, and just a small round.
U can use picasa to shrink the size.

Jasmine, didn't see you. Was there today about 8am. Sure a quiet time coz no one else was playing. Haha..and my boy roamed the whole place.

hi Ryes,
the newyork cheesecake from bakerzin is quite rich..not bad..can try.promo till end of june! =)

Jasmine,
so kino promo is storewide is it?members gt 20% off all books?=)

Precious, no, no, not THOSE kind of rides. The ones here are proper stable riding, so proper gear from head to toe and there are riding techniques that are taught. I remember once when we went to the zoo and my daughter was so eager to ride, she came off from the ride and asked us "is that it? No boots, no trot?" Haha!

OK will try to shrink the pics and post it here.

Jasmine, I can check out the Ladybird book prices for you. Alternatively you can get from Amazon UK as the shipping is free locally.

Weather hasn't been holding up this week - wet. Sob. But this weekend suppose to improve. Temperature has dipped too, now barely 15 degrees. Compare that to when we first arrived -26 degrees!

dolphingal

yaps the promo is 20% off all books!
http://www.kinokuniya.com.sg/images/200906_poster02.htm
here is the promo link. :p

babe

were you the one with a boy in white shirt that left when i was coming? heheh saw a mum and a bot walk off as i was going there.... :p

ryes

not too bad for the bakerzin...... but you should try the apple crumble cheesecake from starbucks.. its exp but super good... one of my fave though both the classic and this have a place in my heart!

j foo

thanks so much will check out amazon then!

Miin,
oic, tot u r leaving SIN on 16 May. Then maybe we can meet up on Friday 19 May?

J_foo,
Nice to hear from you once awhile. Memories flash back whenever i read your update in UK. The greeneries, their pebbled walk-way and road, the nice quiet lane along those shop houses whereby potted plants & flowers layed hmmm...

Food promo:
2555356.jpg
2555357.jpg

Hi jasmine, erm....not sure lehz...he was in some white sleeveless I think...brought him over to the elderly exercise station to walk around and he was happy walking up and down the slope equipment.

Here's my blog babyship.blogspot.com
Took some pics of him yesterday at the playground. But he'll soon be bored with this playground and gotta explore others around.

Dor good lobangs ya...

jfoo, UK has quite a lot of good children books ya? free shipping is to UK or international?

mummies, i have 2 corporate zoo passes for this weekend. friend returning to me on sat. if anyone interested to go on sun, can collect the pass from me. but plsssssss return the pass to me by sunday nite!
1 pass = 4 pax
sms me, 91005945

Miin,

so sorry, keep forgetting to rply back to you! Will have to forego, coz hb doesnt want to go in afternoon when I'm only free..sigh.

babe

hahah.... after that incident... hubby and me decided that if we want will stick to the roof garden instead! :p coz i cant run fast enough to catch my boy.... :p heheh if going down to that play ground got to have hubby around so that got extra hands to catch him... maybe they should think to fence up the area so that its safe? hehe since its stated that its a planned area for 1-3yrs old play area?

babe

you got the GD set? which set do you have? heheh then we can share and teach out boys! :p coz i also got hehehh.... but hor if want to find out more got to email leh... heheh otherwise think GD baby sg will hound and kill me... hahahah

wah.. Dor really good deal manz!=) will print out the voucher.thanks for sharing.. =)

JTS:
Isetan & Tangs having 20% off for kids department!any mummies gg?me tinking of gg there this wkend.. like so many things gg on this wkend!dunno can finish gg coz gt PC show & it's father's day!
mummies any suggestions where to celebrate?=)

babe

yap yap! think was you that i saw... hehehh remember the little boy that i saw! heheh ok next time will call out to you!!! heheeheh

oh hubby and me had a good laugh over the strawberries story! hahah...

thanks for the blog link!

Hi mummies, any idea whre can we buy kumon workbooks at cheaper rates?

By the way, I read some previous posting, is there a gathering at the sol playground?

Hi janice

I joined this online BP purchasing kumon workbooks, supposedly at a cheaper price, but duno how cheap...

ok let me start the gathering then..
can Dor monitor for me?? cos after mon, i have limited access to internet.

Venue: SOL turf club
Date: 19 Jun (next Fri)
Time: 5pm

1) Miin & Aleesha
5)

maybe we can meet at toa payoh interchange to take the free shuttle there..

Miin,
Sure no prob, but I cant mk it on Friday coz Hb tk leave on tat day and he only tld me last nite.

JTS- Swensen having 1-1 lunch deal on weekdays only.

Hi J Foo, think they are closed during the Jun and Dec holidays. Liz will stagger and fit in the new ones so that there are not too many at one go. That's why my child is starting in mid-jul as there are other 2 new kids starting beginning jul.

Sorry mummies, can't join u next thurs cos got a playdate with another mummy I know at the playground. Enjoy yourselves....

anyone is BayB Members ?
I wanna buy the baby's touch ink pad, anyone knows where got sell at cheaper price?

hi Dor,

i tried the swensen 1-4-1 lunch before..not very nice.. wait is like almost 1hr.. =(

btw this SOL turf club, what is it abt?can share?meant for how old bb?=)tks!

Date: 18 Jun(next thu)

1) Miin & Aleesha
2) Dor & Chloe
5)

Dolphingal,
We had it at chinatown point the food was alrite. Perhpas shld go for their recommended (symbol) to be sure.

Eunice,
Where's the exact location of Liz Monti in typ? Is it nxt to Jessin @ blk 85?

galdolphin

i had accidentally deleted the email with yr hp no. can u email me again??

how old/ heavy is yr child?? dont know whether my walker can tahan heavy weight baby ant..kekekeke

jasmine, how you know I got GD set? My fren going to give me the read one and I got a set of shincida dots cards given to me. Trying to read up on the method but still not successful at finding time to do it. The encylopedic set looks interesting coz pics..

Sorry gotta be thick skin...if join for the SOL gathering, can I get a lift from any of you? Prob juz me and my son and my gal.

heheh.... saw your post in the want to sell thread asking lah... :p

i got the english, maths and the encylopedic sets... :p but only the bks for the english and maths...
if you want can get the GD books at kino coz there's members discount from the 13 till 28th... if need can get the card from me... or pick up with dolphingal....

Date: 18 Jun(next thu)

1) Miin & Aleesha
2) Dor & Chloe
3) Precious & Natasha
5)

*Miin & Dor, can sms me your contact numbers? I lost them accidentally.

i m thinking of getting a helper , for mummies with helper , different agency have different rate ? cos i check , for indo helper , its $280 , some is $340 ... and levy also differ , some agency is $170 , some $165 ... can those mummies with helper do fill me with more infor ? thank !

Babyship, free shipping is only within UK.

Jasmine, Ladybird books are generally within the range of £1.99 to £2.50. So S$4.60-5.50+/- (based on the exchange rate of 2.3)

hey tpy mummies... i'm selling/buying some things. pls do chk out my threads!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2565566.html?1244965934
 WTS kid’s hangers + ladies’ skirts hangers

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2501840.html?1243402475
 learning jap? Get tons of help from this dictionary!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2501928.html?1243402910
 get started on healthy living today!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2563593.html?1244877138
 come grab cheap absolute vodka @ $35 or less

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2565473.html?1244964254
 WTS anna sui 2 compartment coin purse + FREE cute mirror

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2565530.html?1244965165
 WTS cute furry bears @ $3 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2564087.html?1244893399
 WTB readers’ digest from july 09 issue onwards

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2564090.html?1244893864
 WTB shape magazine (jan 09 till future)

hey white lady... all agencies have different packages, agency fees, and slightly different salaries at times. if u wan a reliable agent, pm me for her contact.

Hi Dor, I didn'have the address of Liz Montessorri. I remember that it is a few doors away from Jessin. Outside Liz Montessori, there are some kiddy rides. It's also next to a coffeeshop. Hope it helps...

Wow, din know that there is such a lobang for cheaper kumon books....

Eunice & Precious,
I should have no difficulties in finding based on your discribtion. Thanks!

Babe,
Most likely i'll be tking the free shuttle @ TPY Interchange is pretty easy.

precious, sms u..

dor, i'll try to check out the status of the gathering on thu.. maybe i'll meet u at interchange too..

my last day!!! HOORAY!!

HI All mummies~!
Im also stay at TPY, and was thk to get injection for my boy who turn 3 months this coming week.do u gals hv any recommend cheap and good service near TPY area?Was thk to bring him to polyclinic,but don know good or not?

HI newmummy08

welcome welcome. I bring my kids to CK Tan at TPY lorong 1 near to Philips warehse for their jabs.

On avg, it is about $130/jab. Additional $10 if there is assessment to be completed in the healthbook. Optional jabs like Pneumoccoal is about $170 like that.

Dr Tan doesnt use the needle that comes with the original jab packaging as it is very long and thick for young child. She will switch it to her own shorter and very very very fine needle that is almost painless for our babies. This is a HUGE plus and I like this service of hers.

I have many friends who bring their kids to polyclinic for jabs. Is cheaper, but I chose not to. I dread the waiting time, and I heard they dont change to the fine needle for jabs.(dont know true or not, hearsay). And they dont have 6 in 1 jabs if I'm not wrong.

Hi newmummy08, jcefoo here (same one as in the Penang mummies thread). I don't bring babies or kids to the polyclinic cos the wait is way too long and they get so restless. I think there's a clinic near to where you stay, at the corner near traffic lights crossing to Kheng Cheng School. Alternatively I heard that there's a good one next to the MacDonalds opp Braddell mrt. There are two clinics side by side to each other, the one nearest to MacDonalds is the better one.

J_foo,
That is Dr. EJ Tan his med is good but very ex.

Newmummy08,
I bring my gal to Dr. CK Tan (same as Ryes) for all her jabs too. She is soft spoken and gentle and her charges r nt too ex as well. However, her medicine she prescribe for my gal is nt very effective perhaps more to the mild side.

No one else keen for the gathering this Thursday? Hope to see more mummies join in:

Date: 18 Jun, Thursday

1) Miin & Aleesha
2) Dor & Chloe
3) Precious & Natasha
5)

Newmummy08

I bring my kid to the polyclinic. Wait is not too bad. Either time it in the midweek morning or late afternoon. Never go on Mon or Fri. Usually, they give the babies priority.

At the time when I brought my kid to the clinic, I recalled paying for a 5in1 jab.... may not have 6 in 1. Can't really remember since it's so long back.