TOA PAYOH mummies

Precious, the Montessori I know is the same one as Eunice, next to Jessin.

Eunice, you're putting your son there? Hmm, I'm contemplating on that too. When does he start? I went pass there once but it wasn't open so couldn't enquire further. Can you PM me the contact, thanks. Lost mine...

Deerland is just behind my block. It's not really a montessori, though loosely based using montessori materials. I must say they seem to be doing well. One of my neighbours seems pretty happy with them - her son's there. Group size is pretty small, esp the early morning 830 session.

jfoo
I made enquiry of Deerland.
Unfortunately the teachers are not montessori-trained, only the sch supervisor.
But sch supervisor is not the one conducting the lesson.
I personally find the area of Deerland is very small, and the lights are too dim.
Maybe they have improved, as I visited the centre last year.

HI dolphingal,

think miin helped me ans ur qn liao.
http://www.laterlife.com/features/laterlife-rosehip-remedy-of-month.htm

Miin, I started feeding my son delrosa very very diluted when he was about 4 mths...he's still drinking now and my girl too. I dont like the idea of adding delrosa as compared to plain water, but then at times got no choice coz want them drink lots of water in the hot weather.

HI workio, lots of mummies here have enrolled their child at ascension for next year. The enrolment was in April and I'm not sure if they are already closed. Perhaps you can call them up and enquire first.

Anyone went to the little big club show? It was not bad, time flies very very fast and I think is not worth paying too much (ie the most expensive seat).

elijah's mum, I go down either morning about 9 or evening about 5 when my son with me and have time. Is there a playground on level 12? Thot it's just a garden

Eunice, thanks...will call to enquire then...

Miin, not bad, 4 and can add already...

Precious, what other shows are there going on this mth? Is there a source that says all the shows available at which shopping centre. Saw there's disney at parkway when I went by today...

Hi Ryes,

Yes. I went to the school once. First impression was okay but I only managed to speak to the administrator. So, I was hoping to get more feedback from mummies who already had experience with the school and the teachers.

I went to the Little Big Club Show. Not worth the money as my boy kept asking me where's barney? Rest of the time, he was not interested in the show. Haha !

Hi Precious, I visited Deerland a few weeks back too. Like you, I find the area very small.

babe, 1st timer luck.. the next day, my son add by counting 1 by 1.. one day i was in popular n heard a mum asking her kid. which number is bigger eg '3' or '5'. then she taught him to use the bigger number minus smaller number.. interesting..

ryes, my son dun like drinking syrup/sweet water.. easier to feed him direct so delrosa is too concentrated.. hehe..

babe

yaps just a garden... but then i bring his tri along so got something to play with .....

heheh see when we can arrange and then have our kids down together....

:p but you got to wait for me.... coz now am due anytime already.... hahah am hoping for this sat! :p

Precious,
Thanks for the foto-u link.

Ryes,
Guess i'd missed the Delsrose offer. Nevertheless thanks for keeping me in mind.

Yesterday, went dwn to tom & stefani to get the day dripper (red). However, there's no strip attached leh the one wif strip cost S$214.

Babe
I always check the details from the newspaper.
For stage performance, you can always check sistic.com.sg

Miin
Last term, her sch has taught her about "more or less" and "pattern sequencing" on Maths.
You can play those boardgames with dices, like snakes and ladders.
Maths has many interesting ways to teach.
Currently I teach her about "Time" concept as she loves to look at the clock, and always ask "what time is it"

guys, anyone want a AVENT NEWBORN STARTER KIT, with 2 x 9oz bottle, 2x 4 oz bottle, brush and a nipple and pacifier..

I end up got 2 cos my fren help me buy and i already buy liao.. discount 40% from philip -.- so its $49, discount liao $29.40. Who want PM me, and i get my hubby to pass u at Toa Payoh Mrt or drive to your house.

Elijah's Mummy
I used to go to blk 79 playground but stopped since I moved to blk 155. There are a few playgrounds over here which is more convenient for me. But if you gals are interetsed, we can arrange and bring our kids to play together.

Miin
wow, so the train ride can allow the parent to be with child. I shall bring my son down again and see whether I can made enough purchases to get the free train ride. Thx for sharing

Workio
Like what Ryes mention, lots of mummies here are sending their kids to Ascension. A few personal friends of mine highly recommended this kindergarten to me. They mentioned that the teachers will give regular reports to parents and break down how well the kid does with respect to different skills level. Such breakdown helps the parents to know how to train up the child on the weak area. Positive feedback about teachers too..

Jfoo
My kid will start in mid July. Actually I am not sure about this pm thingy cos never try. Paiseh, how do I do it or shall I send you an email on her number?

Ryes
I went to the little big club yesterday 5pm show. It's not crowded at all. Guess it's because it's the last show. So I manage to move forward a few rows. With my outdated camera, I manage to take clearer pictures. My son was more attentive during the first half but got bored on the second half even with Barney. So good thing I paid the cheapest tix.

Babe
you can check the newspapers on fri to see what programs are comming up for the weekend. Coming sat, there is a performance at Botanic Gardens at 6pm usual place.

Besides marina square, united square also has performance on Ben 10. Changi airport I think is tranformers. Forum also ahs some puppet performance. You can check in on their website to find out more.

For the Dora show, there seems to be a requirement for min spendings of S$70 combined 3 recepts.

As for trasnformers at Taka, the show ends coming weekend

Hi Eunice Mummy,

Thanks for your reply.

Did you finally sign up your child at Ascension?
Or other school?

Meantime, Ascension mummies...Please give me more feedback. Appreciate your response.

eunice, yest last day i think..
1 parent 2 kids.. i oso din koe.. just happened to go that zone.. think they din advertise it.. no mention lei.. otw long queue man..

pooh was suggesting we meet up before i leave.. anyone else interested? my last day is 15 jun so can be weekday liao.. hooray.. before 28 jun..
anyone has a place to suggest?

Hi Eunice mummy,

Oh.. So your child is there. Oh great ! I have been looking for mummies with children in Ascension.

Btw, how do you find their curriculum?

Can you please advise what is a typical day like for a child in Nursery?

workio

I have registered my child for next year N1. He
is not attending Ascension yet.

Miin

so sad din know it's last day yesterday. Lemme know when meeting up. Thx

im clearing space, hence giving away walker and pram.

Walker condition 6/10. 2-in-1 use. can use as pushing walker (cnt remember the exact term)

pram condition 8/10. good for those who stay in lift landing flat coz its heavy!! big wheels.

both in my storage for sometime hence, abit dusty. PM me if keen so i can email u the pix

Sigh, didnt mged to get online today, coz both kids refuse to take afternoon nap!

Dor, tu tu lah..daytripper dun come with the strip. U must buy separately at $18.90 and attach it. And another problem is, the strap has this hook that must attach to the metal stem. As compared to the volo($214), they got this ring which the hook can easily hook up.

I'm trying my luck at baby avenue to see if they got the strap or not.

Anyway the delrosa selling so cheap, coz is expiring in nov09 lor...

jasmine,
so fast and you're due anytime? hope everything goes smoothly for you. btw, i voted for your boy liao.

btw, anyone care to give away baby boys clothes? i'm helping a fren to ask around. thnx.

char

heheh if can wait then can take my boy's. :p coz now only keeping to use for #2.... :p

yaps due any time now.... coz passed 37weeks already>
hahah its called finally!

anyone going down to the playground later? heheh if so we can meet up and go together.

I rem seeing 1 mummy post abt buying a mickey mouse clubhse dvd in city plaza but can't seem to find that again. May I noe which mummy bot that? Juz wanna find ut how's the quality & exactly where to buy it.. Thanks..

jasmine, you are up so early? No problem we can meet anytime. Char also in your block right? Then our kids can have playdates.

Precious, Miin & Other mummies,

I dun mind SOL Playground cafe sounds fresh! Anyway got free shuttle to Turf City too. When r we meeting up ah mus plan my leave.

Check out my new ofc heehee!
2546183.jpg
2546184.jpg

hey everyone

just received sms from my gf saying the $99 offer for daytripper bo liao! and they are now selling same price as outside $158..

babe

hahah... yaps my boy wakes at 6.30am every morning.... :S

yaps char also at my blk. heheh can any time you set except when i am in confinement loh.... :p

Christine
I bought it at City Plaze Level 1, near to the escalator and door entrance. Only $8.90.
Yes, the quality is very good.

Pooh
Today I saw the banner again. It is a Montessori pre-nursery at Blk 205

Shouldn't be a problem meeting up...Heeehee...Do keep me in the loop..

Jasmine, Prob be bringing my boy tmr morning about 8am. Heehee...

Precious, is that montessori good?

sorry oni managed to check forum now..
i'm ok with SOL.. let me know which day is good.. next Wed, Thu, Fri??

ryes, i found the Seven Seas multi vit buy 1 get 1 free recently too.. then realised cos near expiry date liao.. hahaha

dor, new ofc not bad ya.. just like a ceo's area.. haha

jasmine, voted.. forgot ur son's name.. but recognised from the little horse he's sitting on.. did i get it correct?

Miin & Other Mummies,

How about this Friday or next Monday? Timing, leave to u all any suggestion?

Ya, ofc so big till we cld rub shoulder and hear one's voice from one end to the other end without having to shout hahaha!

jasmine,
thnx but i think you better keep your boy's clothes for your #2.

precious,
my fren is due in nov and her sis who is also expecting a boy is due in sept.

Precious,

thanks for your info. Will go & get it 1 of these days

I'm keen on meeting up in SOL as well..

babe

heheh... ok then we see you at the playground near the multipurpose hall? heheh :p

precious

am at week 37 now so it really anytime.... :p
hahah soon we will be hearing from each other what #2 is doing already!

char... heheh if due in nov then i think all the #2 stuff that is from #1 will be able to pass to you.... :p heheh coz from what i remember #1 only wore them for a month before moving on.... think #2 will be the same?

Char
I might have excess of bb boy clothings, given by my girlfriends. Will sms you once I sort them.

Babe
No idea about the Montessori pre-nursery at Blk 205. Btw, I also have no idea where is that block located at.... hee hee!

Miin
I'm fine to meet on Fridays. Maybe we can meet at 5pm, let the kids play for a while b4 dinnertime?

babe

went down rather late.... was there about 8.40am... :p did see some with grandfathers though.... :p hmmmm will try again ya...

scare me and i just rushed back just as my boy ran in front of a car! thankfully the car was going slow! heheh think this playground not too safe?

ryes

heheh #2 is also going to be a boy... so i am 1 hapy mama.... coz this way i can spend my money elsewhere.... :p

yah i can imagine! the weather has been a killer lately!

Hi Eunice, thanks for Liz's contact, will give her a call when I get back end June. Probably start Sept, the new term. Do they operate year round or do they go according to school term?

The kids are having great fun here in UK. My daughter went horse riding again (she experienced it the last time we were here), hopefully squeeze in a couple more before we head home. Not cheap at £20 per half hour. BUT still a tad cheaper than S'pore. And it's near my parents' place. Will try to post pics here but the pic file is big, mummies, how do I shrink the size?

Talking about cheesecakes, found this really nice one from the chiller cabinets at a local supermarket here. It's from Serious Foods Company. Heavenly!! Esp for one that's off the chiller cabinet (as opposed to freshly made ones). Sorry, can't bring back. haha!

j foo

asking about ladybird books. whats the price like there cheaper then in sg? worth to ship it back? heheh don dare to ask for your help coz books are so heavy to carry back.....

hahah really envy you! good cheesecakes are so hard to find!

jasmine,
oh dear....the playground downstairs is a bit unsafe especially for wandering toddlers. i encountered a similar incident where i brought my gal to the exercise area and she just ran towards the road. thankfully a man was walking along the path and helped me to stop her.

j-foo,
so envy u.....get to experience nice weather and good cheesecake!