TOA PAYOH mummies

Pooh
I am giving myself some more time to try to be a SAHM till end of the year. If it really doesn't work out, I plan to go back to work next year. I have visited the preschool in Toa Payoh. They told me the places are all filled up but they are opening a new wing next year. They have also told me that another outlet will be opened in June at Bishan. So I will just see how things get going. Play by ear....

Any comments on the preschool?

Babe
The bookfair at Suntec ends this Sunday. It's held at hall 401 to 403. Publishers on children books, assessment books, right brain training materials, school (Eduplus and Mindchamp), and other non-related areas like fengshui, bed cleaning services are there too. Good place to browse around for kids' stuff and you can plonk your kids for some craft work... There are talks every hour. Noticed that Tweedle wink gives talks on training your kids on right brain and how to teach your kid on photographic memory and speed reading. But the talks by Tweedle wink seem to end tomorrow cos I din see any by them for this coming weekend.

hey cleo... i born 77 leh... any chance we might noe each other since young? hehe...

pooh and cutie... hmm... u 2 sound familiar, but i buy/sell many things in forum b4 leh, can't rem liao! ha!

babe... like eunice said, their preschool is full. i wen last wk to chk for my sis.

wah, so many of us moved around each other! i moved to far far sengkang after married. juz moved bac to tpy 3 years, and totally loving it!

aiya... my ger is oldest in the list leh... no chance to buy 2nd hand clothes frm u all! ha!

Wah elijah mum,

u are still so slim and pretty looking despite gg to pop soon leh! How envy!!! I was like a huge dolphin by the time I took my pix with David ah..peng. But am really happy with the family and maternity photo shoots...

Your boy very cute leh, hw many mths now? Then u are expecting b/g?

anyone gg to expo today afternoon (fri)?

are u soo young only? =)

Eunice,
u mean there is a sale on the shen wan ge wei sheng mo DVD?me wanna get.. can advise where can get cheap one?Popular fair can?

JTS,
i went to motherhood fair today.similiar to the mother & bb fair few months back.
saw got konfidence.. selling quite cheap.. only $58 for the swimwear!!can grab leh. =)
also saw ergocarrier but no demonstrations.. u wan just buy cant even touch the material.. OMG!
oh there is also John little sale!soooo much to buy but today quite rush likely to go back on sunday..but have to be prepared to be PACKED!haiz..

new york cheesecake can buy online :
PROMO NYCC
Cream cheese coated with a tangy strawberry glaze.

Size 6 (18cm Ø): U.P $39.00 Now S$19.50
Size 8 (23cm Ø): U.P $68.00 Now S$34.00
Miin,where u see the price $18.90 ah?

Hey dolphin gal, yet to sleep>

You mean got john little sale too?

I have the ergo carrier..is really useful. someone is selling under bulk purchase leh.

hi are,

then no chance we knew each other coz am 72

re: shi wan ge wei shen me, i bought a 2nd hand vcd set at $25 from a mum at smh. if u dun mind, perhaps can look for a 2nd hand dvd or vcd set here. i heard that 1 shop at bras basah also selling quite cheap for new ones, dvd set but i'm not sure whc shop, sorry.

re: contact list, i set up a list of the contacts/ details of the mummies here at google group but been quite some time since i used that that i forgotten how to go about inviting and including newcomers into the group. :p let me try to play around with it.

are,
welcome to the group. i'm a sahm with a 26mo gal. i used to stay at pasir ris b4 i got married then moved here when i got married 5.5yrs ago. my hb on the other hand grow up in TPY.

Are, you can get some of my daughter's clothes. She's 6.

By the way, someone here looking for 3D birthday cakes for children right? The thread is progressing so quickly that I loose track. Anyway, yup, Blue Magnolia does pretty good ones. Don't have many designs to choose from but they really do a good job and don't have to order huge 2kg cakes. If I don't remember wrongly the 3D cakes start at 500g. They're located at Macpherson Rd (which is not too far from TPY).

I think the Bras Basah shop that sells brand new DVDs/VCDs is the one near escalator ground floor. Use to go there quite a fair bit to source for DVDs, and yes, they are cheaper compared to other shops.

are,
u bght some mouthwash from me, remember??

eunice, din know they are opening new wing next yr..so far so gd.my no2 njoy herself in the sch

ryes, mine is bakerzin jun offer.. oops.. maybe see the wrong price.. anyway $1 diff.. sorry.. thinking to buy it tom..

i'm also a tpy kid.. but my school is far away.. st margaret's.. yest my friend was just telling me she stayed in blk145 lor 2.. seems like a popular blk here ya.. ;)

i wanna get the shi wan ge wei she me too.. if got 2nd hand lobang, pls let me koe.
book fair at suntec is world book fair? not popular rite?

eunice, will try to go early.. many errands to run.. plus meet teacher parent meeting at my son's ccc

btw eunice, any thomas sale during the show?? promised my son to get him Salty during our house moving..hehehe..

JTS:
i bought Thomas series underpants for my son. he was so happy with his fave char 'gordon' was inside. he wore it immediately after shower but keep asking,'mummy u wanna c my gordon underpants?' then he pull down his shorts all the time to reveal his gordon which is on his private part.. lol
the next morning, he says 'mummy i wanna keep gordon underpants in my school bag.'
i suppose it's his way of showing how proud he is of his gordon underpants.. and he wanna show it off in ccc during shower.. hahaha

Jasmine,
Nice studio shots. U look slim even during preggy envy u.

Starlight74,
Welcome to this thread! Indeed tpy is v convenient. I jus hope they can convert the HDB hub into another Tampiness Mall or Junction 8 wow tat wld be great mann, dun hv to travel to town for brands like mphosis, mango, Charles & Keith etc.

wah... tis thread super fast leh...

galdolphin... young meh? above 30 = same grp liao lah. hehehe... re the ergo, i saw tis stall selling some US carriers (think papadum or something like tat) at thomson plaza, supposed to be v gd too, they allow u to try. bt price also $100-$200. i'm juz using my trusted MIM sling. hehe...

cleo... u wer my da jie jie lor. u are closer to my sis, she's 74.

char... thanx... looks like most of us are here cos our roots are here! ha!

starlight! welcome!

jfoo... thanx! let me know if u intend to let go anything. am looking for shorts in particular.

re bakerzin & 3-D cakes : gals... i saw frm the baker counter tat day they hv 3-D cakes in barney, thomas, piku (some penguin), and another character i forgot. great if your kiddos like them and you like their cakes! din noe so many cheese cake lovers, nxt time muz share share promo like these!

pooh... yes! mouthwash i rem! u noe aft i met u & walk hm, it started to rain? i din bring brollie so had to push ah ger's stroller, & my maid pulled the shopping cart, and we ran all the way home! hahaha... so drama!

eunice, which presch u looking at? mindchamps?

I am quite new to tpy actually. Was all my life in the east till I got married. Can tell me what are the good places to eat and buy stuff? Geez..am still trying to find my way around and so far been just shopping at ntuc.

Char
Shi wan ge wei shen me has VCD version?

Eunice
I'm going Suntec bookfair later, before meeting my friends for dinner.
I went Foto-U when my girl was 1yr old, photographer is Benjamin. Very satisfied with the nice family shots he produced.
Btw, I don't have FB account.

Babe
The glass stones I got them at Suntec bookfair, one pack at $3

hi Miin,
I'm interested to get the finger puppets..u getting?wanna share?=)=)

Hi precious,
how much did u pay for the shi wan ge wei shen me DVD?can share?is there any at the bookfair?

are
is it?but hor my hub said we dun need another carrier.. haiz..so have to give up the idea..=(

wah..i so tempted to buy the cheesecake leh.. anyone getting?me tinking of gg to baker inc later to get..

Dor,
thanks for the welcome.

Are,
u here too

JTS:
robinson sale 5-7 june 2009
i just got back, got bedsheet + quilt cover set at steal price
320TC cotton sateen king size is about SGD100 after disc, not bad rite?

miin,
your boy is so funny! u can try posting on WTB corner about getting 2nd hand shi wan ge wei shen me vcd/dvd set.

precious,
yeah, apparently there's vcd set, the one i bought for my gal is vcd, inside has 10dics.

starlight74,
welcome to the thread.

babe,
sama sama, i was also staying in the east all my life until i got married. i used to stay in bedok for 10yrs+ and pasir ris for about 10yrs.

dolphingal, keen to get but cant share la.. oni 10 pcs n all diff shapes.. not sure when i'll go to ikea tho.

i'll be going to suntect tom.. lots of errand to run with 2 kids tagging along.. haha
ptc at ccc, go philips fix cordless phone, watch thomas show, buy train.. lol
oh ya, visit book fair n buy cheese cake for my bday.. yummy..

thx char.. will try to post there.
ya my son is a joker.. very cartoon one..

dolphin gal,

was at the motherhood fair. i saw them selling the ergo carrier and got sample to feel the carrier leh .but the pp like not very friendly, didnt bother much

did u get the motherhood magz free? haha, nothing comes free! Of course with a 15mins psycho talk to subcribe the magz...

oh like that ah Miin, then any idea when this promo will end?I'm keen to get one set if that's the case.. any mummie gg ikea this wkend?can help me get?

Hi ryes,
yup.i agreed the ppl at the booth is not very friendly..they like u wan then buy dun wan then get lost kind of things.. haiz..then forget it lor.. btw, my hub dun approve me getting the tripper leh.. haiz..he said we already gotten a capella that is also quite light weight..haiz..
yup.i gt it w/o having to subscribe..hahaha.. so u subcribe ah?hehe..

Dor
I heard they have increased their pricing.
May have to give them a call.
I paid only $188 for over 200 shots, but there was 2yrs ago.
http://www.foto-u.com/Home.html

Gal.Dolphin
I think Popular is selling $65 for the DVDs.
Suntec bookfair is selling too, but I did not ask the pricing.
There are simply too many interesting stuff for the kids at the fair.

Char
Hee hee, good to have VCD version, cheaper then.

Is there a Montessori pre-nursery at TPY? Just now drove by Lor 1 Blk 236 and saw the banner, but I did not manage to read the details.

ryes, dolphingal, dor

thanks for the nice comments.

ben's charges....
i paid 338 for the 2 hrs shoot. comes with makeup and hairdo for 1 female adult. the photos are all returned to you in cd format on day itself. then get to choose 3 8r photos and that will be mailed to you.

dolphinegal

my hubby also don agree with the tripper... sob sob... he say if really want then will wait till #2 is at least 9mths.... haiz!!!!!

Janice

Think you were looking for cupcakes for your boys' birthday celebration. saw at the Kidzacademy exhibition by OniCupcakes. Their website is www.onicupcakes.com. Maybe you could check it out.

Elijah's Mummy
Do you have the contact number fo the huggies supplier? My fren is looking for cheaper sources.

Precious
The only Montessori I knew is Liz Montessori at bloack 85 along the same stretch as Jessin. Putting my son there. Thanks for recommending Brightstart Montessori. Went to check it out. There is no vacancy currently.

Miin
Yes, there is a Thomas and train sales there. Think by the time I post this, you are already there....

Re; shi wan ge wei she me, the kidzacademy is selling it at S$59. Went back to check at the world book fair. They are still selling it at S$62 but it comes now with 2 free storybooks and 2 books to practise writing.

Pooh
Great that your kid loves Mindchamps. Yesterday at the Kidzacademy, another mindchamps rep told me they are not opening another new wing and mention that the staff has got it wrong. Aiyo,..

Babe
I am still looking around. Friends told me that MMI at Thomson is not too bad. Haven't gone down to check it out..but I thought better to put at Toa Payoh as it's more convenient if I were to go back to work....

dolphin gal, of course nv subscribe lah! Bluff her say i subscribing mother & baby now till end of year, dun want to subscribe another magz time being. hahah...but of course had to pretend to be interested to get the magz lah.

My hb actually was agst getting the daytripper, coz we got a perego liao, but it was heavy, and we seldom utilise except during special occassion. So he was quite okay for me to get the daytripper, since is below $100 nia. Phew...

just back from church wedding, tiring, tonight gg dinner..later gg barney show...

Dor if u are online, expo selling delrosa buy 1 get 1 free today special offer.

hi ryes,
so smart!!me also leh..hahahaha...the gifts given all not attractive one..like pampers size S.wah lau!!i told that guy i need S size 4 wat.. all the rest are meant for newborns...not applicable to my bb...hahaha..then he gt nothing to say..lolz

wat is delrosa?=)
hehe..

hey mummies... anyone interested in huggies "dry" ~ XL ~ 56 pcs? i've got 3 packets to sell for my sis. unopened. NTUC selling $18.45 per packet, am letting go at $50 for 3 packs (savings of $5.35).

haven't posted @ WTS yet, 1st priority to tpy mummies first. hehe...

dolphingal

you interested in gd? got one mummy selling.... but its $800 for all 3 items. english, maths and chinese. :p will forward you the mail if you want. otherwise heheh will pass to another friend. but you 1st pirioty loh

eunice.. too many errands to run today. overrun at ptc so cant make it. will try to reach there b4 12pm.. haha

went to taka n found my son's Salty. std 20% disc.
oh i found a way to teach my son simple maths.. haha.. i bought this Disney dice cubes at Taka toy bazaar. just now i was just throwing the dice ard n got my son to add the numbers on both dice together.. not bad eh..

dolpingal, delrosa is concentrated vit c syrup. u can mix with water n feed ur chld. i'm using ceelin which is more diluted n he can just take a spoon direct.

Miin, how old is your son?

Eunice, so you putting ur kid this year in liz montessori and next yr to cc? How do you find Liz? Saw that the place is quite small. Do they allow visit or trial class?

Precious, do you buy alot from pelangi? Any good stuff to recommend?

Today brought my kid downstairs to playground at blk 79 and saw quite a few mommies. Looks like quite a lot of young couples around...

Babe
Yes, I am putting my son in Liz Montessori this year. If I am still going strong as a SAHM, then my son will just attend Ascension Kindergarten next year. Otherwise if I start work, I will put him in CCC lor.

You are right, the place is quite small but I heard that the teacher Liz and her assistant are gentle. They don't scream at the students or pass sarcastic remarks which I observe at some CCC. A friend's daughter enjoyed the classes tremendeously. Teacher Liz told me that she has got a chinese teacher recently which is good. If not, I will have headache and have to source for another school for my son to just attend chinese lessons.

You can call Liz to visit but no trial.

Used to go to blk 79 playground... alot of mummies gather together at certain timing but it seems that the group sort of disperse as the playground gets very hot in the late morning during the first half of the year. Nice playground except that it's too near the road. A few times whilst playing there, the ball rolled to the road and my son ran after me to chase after the ball. One time he ran to the road, heartattack for me. Quickly grab him back. Thank god no moving vehicle on the road at the time.

Mommies

If you are keen for your kid to try golf, you can get a free voucher from Kindergolf at the Kidzacademy.

At level square of Raffles City Shopping Centre, there is a play area comprising fisher and price toys, as well as a bouncer. I think the kids will love it.

jasmine!!!! i wan i wan!!pls pls PM me the contact manz!!! thank u so much!!hehe..u r always so sweet... help me get those things i wan. =)=)

tks miin for explaining.but its meant for tod is it?bb can drink?hehe..so u gg to ikea?hehe.if u do,just help me get the puppets can?tks!if nt doesnt matter,any idea when this will end?thanks ya!

eunice, babe

when do you all go down to play?
hahah i have yet to utilize the playground downstairs at blk 79.... have been going to the one at the level 12... much safer no roads.....

dolphingal, sorry not gng to ikea..
ya delrosa n ceelin r for 1 yr abv

eunice, made it to Thomas show today but we din queue up.. too busy making up $60 to get the $15 off.. already not much choice.. hahaha.. bought a thomas name frame, bag n a train... even managed to exchange the pass for the train ride on lvl 3.. my son was estatic..
while queuing, my gal took my ticket.. then she dropped it n it was our turn.. panic man cos my son was so excited.. thankfully the staff was kind enough to check my redeemed receipt n let us board.. :p
2539659.jpg
2539660.jpg

Hi Eunice Mummy,

I am new to this thread.

I read that you are sending your kid to Ascension. Any comment / feedback about this Kindergarten? I am also considering to send my chid there next year. Quite accessible from TP.