TOA PAYOH mummies

hi ryes,

how does it look like?really sooo gd?hmm..when is the promo ending?=)mabe i can get one too..hehehe...
wah!u gt time to do pedi?!*envy*

hi Char,

we know, planing to send her to Zhong Xiang when she go for her nursery or K2 like her cousins. my parents place is at 81A so trying to find something near there. Jessin was considered but they are at Braddell MRT for their play group.

ryes,
thats pretty light and so convenient. ya, where did u buy it? sorry, no comments on pedicure cos i've never gone for one b4. hee hee...

rlcl,
ic. actually i just passed by the jessin at blk 80something when i bought lunch and saw that they've started with their registration. i saw the timings for playgroup and other levels over there hence thought that they have every levels incl playgroup there too. btw, i'm at 79A, think we're kindda nearby right? fyi, apple tree is having open house for registration at the lor 4 branch on june 18, 8pm. you can make your enquiry there too.

thanks char, i'll try to stay in the thread.. hehe my heart is in tpy forever.. hahaha.. my son is back to normal at popo hse lei.. i promise him another Thomas character so sourcing for best discount now.

ryes, i'm the one with stolen stroller... but not buying any replacement la... just using my son's

Dolphin gal

Go and grab!!! I recommend a gf and she also cheong dwn to buy. Is dirt cheap lor for a brand like that. Even if u dun want, can always sell, pp will buy 2nd hand in good condition.

I nearly paid $58 for a 2nd hand one, heng I didnt!

it looks like this :
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/BN-Maclaren-daytripper-stroller-in-box_W0QQitemZ280350793145QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item4146359db9&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Thanks to precious recommendation, this offer is only at Toms & Stefanie outlets and UNited Kids at Tampines. Nearest to TPY would be tiong bahru branch or tampines(bus 8) lor. Offer is till 28th June, but best to call and ask if they have stock, coz last night, red colour sold out and left with only 3 boxes of orange.

Over at West mall where my gf was, red was also sold out and replenish stock today. So she also got orange.

Dolphingal, you think I got time to go pedi/medi ah? haha. Must wait for my "off" day when hb is home lah, then sneak out.Used to go polished divas at bugis, but then, now wondering TPY got any good ones or not lor.

Hey Ivy, hope you got my email liao. Wanna ask any qns, just ask k.
I have a list of items that I did for my gfs 1st time mum. You keen to take a look? no obiligation, is just based on my own experience nia.

wah ryes!u make it sound sooo tempting!*itchy*gt number to call?=)
btw i gt sme package still unfinish @AMK,u keen?mabe can go on our "off"days..lolz

TIong bahru

Unit: #02-31/39
Contact Number: 6273 3403
Operating Hours: 11am - 10pm (Mon-Sun/PH)

tampines mall 1 is 67897580

Ryes, how much is that daytripper..sounds so easy to move around..

Char, I'm in the same block! 79C...You not exploring other kinddie?

Hey not sure if I'm new here and probably don't know any of you. Shall we have a list of who are SAHM/FTWM and the no. kids and age? then we prob can meet around this area?

TPY moms
Details: Nick,SAHM or FTWM,#kids (age)

1) Babe, temp SAHM, 2 kids (3yo, 1yo)

Hi babe

it is just $99 only. March time selling at $98.
Everywhere is now $158. Only tom and stefanie $99.

Ryes, your email is which one? rachel ar? for the CL.. my hubby say he will decide.. he decide a 50 yrs old, 6-7yrs experience, cooking so so CL. Compare to a 60yrs old, more than 10 yrs experience, cooking good CL. Reason he say 60 yrs old too old. So i just say.. ok lor.. very sian to have to be in a dilemma.

Yes I would love the list of essential items to buy if you still have it. Arbo totally lost... im 12 week now, hopefully will start feeeling better.

Hi ivy

I'm not rachel. i actually pm u leh. I pm u again.

Yes, I agree with ur hb. Is best to get someone who is younger, coz it is really not easy to take care of a newborn especially at night and IF bb doesnt want to sleep, the CL have to stay up late with bb.

Consider mine? I send you the list

Ivy, I just sent you the list of item liao.
And also added in 2 cents worth of my comments.
My Cl sister stays at TPY, near the TPY methodist church there. So she stays there whenever she is in spore, so if u are keen, can arrange for meet up with her, no obiligations.

Hello! Mummies,
Wow! Its been one whole solid week since am away for an event plus shifting ofc. Really drained out. My new ofc is situated at a tranquil alley in China Sq. Nice place but not so convenient in terms of transportation gotta walk a distance to Raffles MRT.

Lucky am still in time to catch the good offer of the stroller, hee hee! will go dwn this friday and chk it out. Btw, no more maclaren brand ijit? Anyone can advice? Thanks!

TPY moms (list by babe (babyship) )

1) Babe, temp SAHM, 2 kids (3yo, 1yo), blk 79C
2) elijah'smummy, SAHM, 1 kid + #2 on the way (15mths, edd3jul), blk 79A

precious

will you be keen to get the day tripper? i know that i am... now waiting for hubby's approval.....

am thinking to pop by the expo fair tomorrow... but will have to go after dr appt... :p heheh wonder if its a good idea as now i have only another month before i pop..... :p

Hi Char,

thanks. we saw the banner for apple tree but we are wondering if that is still our best choice for location and program.

Hey dor and elijah mummy,

I jsut went dwn to tiong bahru today again. And they have replenished the stock liao, many stocks on hand. I was telling hb, so cheap duno if I sld get 1 more spare just to stand by leh. hahah, woman.

BUt har, I find that the strap that clicks seems so weird, duno how the manufacturer does it and I itchy hand go and untie it and now having problem to fix it back the original way..sigh...

saw a lady who used the newly bought pram in red, nice leh. Now I see I think I like red more...

BTW, elijah mum, saw your post in the foto u thread, duno is it same person.

I took my maternity cum my elder girl pix with them during my 36th week with david. It was very nice.

BTW, robinsons have this $5 coupon discount again, 5-7th June.

can ask favour here..any mummies able to get corporate passes to zoo? Wanna bring my girl to the zoo...

babe,
ah, thats nearby! re: kinddy, i just wanna enroll my gal somewhere nearby and just for her to socialise and play.

babe, we do have a list of mummies in tpy.. with kids age n addr .. somewhere in archive liao.. hehehe

ryes, my ofc do have corp pass to zoo but my last day is 15 june.. i chop 2 passes for my friend 12 Jun. u hv 2 options.
- collect from her direct (stay near rochor) on 12 jun so u can choose to go 13 or 14 jun
- or she's returning the pass to me on 13 jun then u pick up from me and go 14 jun (next sun)
i hv to return the pass 15 jun

dor, now ur ofc further away.. sianz hor.. travelling 4 more stops..

aiyo u gals talking abt the stroller until i itchy.. but cant afford to kang another stroller back to jkt lei..

Miin
I went down to catch the Thomas and Train show yesterday afternoon. The program so so lah, the fat controller does a few songs. There is a quiz and photo taking for 1st 40 families in the q on a first come first served basis. I was early and was able to take a photo with the train and fat controller.

Also pop by the book fair at Suntec yesterday. There is a booth selling 'shi wan ge wei she me' at S$62 which comes with 2 storybooks free. If mommies are interested in the wink to learn dvds, they are also on promotion, like the chinese set is at S$129 which comes with a free chinese nursery songs DVD. Readboy is there also with some right brain training materials. There is also another germany brand carrying right brain training materials.

Ryes

I go to Elixir, one of the shops behind the stretch of bossini and fu hwa for the pedicure. There are a lot of shops offering the services and it's getting cheaper. The hairstyling shop next to old ntuc offers pedicure at a very cheap rate.

3) Eunice, SAHM (for a year), 1 kid (2yr old)

thanks eunice, think i cant make it for weekday show. will prob go on sat or sun.. dun think i can make it into top 40th listing..haha..

is $62 cheap for the shi wan ge wei she me? i'm considering to get it to encourage my son to speak chinese.. wonder if it's helpful..

anyone cheese cake lovers here??
bakerzin jun offer.. new york cheese cake oni 18.90.. looks so yummy.. may get it this weekend..

i'm getting rid of some stuff.. if u r interested, let me koe..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2520388.html?1243933456

Miin,
U r rite lots of walking aiyo, maybe am too used to the old ofc which is at sommerset, pampared liao.

Btw, here's r some photos of my event for ur viewing pleasure:

TPY moms (list by babe (babyship)

4) Dorncol, FTWM with a 26mth old gal, Blk 121
2528462.jpg
2528463.jpg
2528464.jpg

Hi mommies, actually I oso hv the Maclarren Daytripper stroller - orange colour. I bought it during the last baby fair at Taka. $99 less 10% disc for taka card member, so paid $88 for it. Really light weight & easy to handle. We are going for a trip to HK disneyland during the last wk of June & will be bringing it..hee hee

4) Christine, SAMH 1 boy (2.5yo)

Opps! after u, Dor

5) Christine, SAMH 1 boy (2.5yo)

hi , think some mummies is talking abt the kindy , heard alot of bad feedback abt the TPY methodist church.. i also headache , still thinking where to place my son for nursery next year

Any mummies keen in 'The Little Big Club Live in Concert'.

I have 3 tix to let go as my gal is sick.

Its on 07.06.09 11am show.

The seats are section C1,row B, from 1 to 3.

I'm absorbing the sistic fees of $9.00($3 each), therefore letting go at $117.

hey tpy mummies... can i join you ladies? i'm a SAHM too, but my ger is a special child so cant join in the discussions on kindys and such... but am sure keen to participate in discussion for sales & good food! hehehe...

toking abt good food, am super happy to move in my place 3 years ago... so much gd food within walking distance! hehehe... do share with me the good food in your neighbourhood!

6) are, SAHM, 1 ger (4.5yo), blk 100

hey miin... they have 50% discount on new york cheese cake by slice too. can take away also. am enjoying it now... yummy! hehehe...

any mummies enrol their children in mindchamps or shichida? my sis considering for her kiddos so looking for feedback...

Hi! Are,
U r most welcome to this tpy mummies thread. I'd seen ur post recently but forget on wat topic liao. I rem ur nick coz is simple and easy.
Am putting up at lor.2. there's a famous yong tau fu stall and duck rice stall at blk 116, perhpas u can chk it out. Where r u leaving ur gal rite now. I noe 'Jessin sch' has a prog cater for ur gal's need.

hey dor... thanx for the welcome. i was asking if anyone wants to buy ntuc vouchers lah. galdolphin is sharing with me cos need 1k to get 6%. hehehe...

the best part is... i have frens who travel down to eat the yong tau fu, but we've not tried it in the 3 years we are here, altho we are oni 10mins away lor. ha! i always kenna "attracted" by tim's, the very nice western food, cos his kitchen chimney is near my window, and their food is so nice and cheap! else, will go over to botak jones kopitiam beside SPH, cos we like the tandoori chicken and also the pasta & pizza there. their margarita also super nice. we like the casual atmosphere there, cos can bring ger, eat good food, plus down some alchohol, then walk home! ha!

erm... cant enrol her in jessin, my ger's more "special" than that cos her development is very slow, and she is more like a baby even tho she is 4.5yo. she's also got medical problems, so she used to attend rainbow centre in yishun. hv stopped for now cos she was supposed to go for op last mth, but kenna cancelled cos of the flu alert.

how long u ladies been staying in tpy? anybody grew up here like me? i used to stay @ 140, studied at heng a khe bong sch, fav hang out is lor 2 market. hehehe...

are: I grew up in Kim Keat Ave, Study Poi Cheng Primary School, Lor 6, then i move to Bedok Reservoir, study in serangoon gardens, then my 2 sisters move to toa payoh, Lor 1 & 8, then my mom move in with my eldest sis at lor 1. Then i got married and manage to get a house at Lor 2 ahhaha. Complicated hor, 1 big round and back in Toa Payoh.

6) are, SAHM, 1 ger (4.5yo), blk 100
7) Ivy, FTWM, #1 EDD 15 Dec, Blk 145

HI Miin

will pm u to discuss abt the corporate pass okay?
I'm a big fan of cheesecake! They selling $18.90 1 whole cake?

Christine, my fren mged to collect the kumon worksheets for me liao. thanks for offering, sorry didnt inform u.

Yeah, heard taka member got 10% off somemore so is really damn cheap for u guys leh $88 nia...And yes, if I'm travelling, will definitely bring it along

Dor my school poi cheng also no more, now is malay school. U also lor 2, which part?? i lor 2 blk 145 hehe.

Oh btw any one heard that Avent bottles is not safe for babies?

Precious

You were at the bookfair too. So coincidental. Did you manage to get your dictionary then? Going down to suntec again tomorrow for the Kizacademy exhibition cos i sign up my son for a music trial class. Thot why not if the trial is at S$10. So much cheaper than signing up with the school itself. Will go back book fair again to check out the chinese books from pan-asia. Trying to get my son to like chinese although he has been showing adverse reaction towards this language.

Your art work with you child is very good. Good to be creactive and good bonding with child.

Miin
Think if you are there an hour earlier, you should be able to get the pass.
S$62 should be the cheapest now for the 'shiwange wei she me'.
Wow, if it's S$18.9- for cheescake, I shall go down to united square tomorrow to get it. very good deal...

Ling, thanks for letting us know the events. Too bad kid still small at 2 years old, not many events around

Are, I also tpy gal all these years. Previously stayed in blk 145 before it is pulled down, then move to blk 155 cos of sers, then to tpy central before moving back to 155.
My primary school is also demolished.

As for comments on shichida method, heard mostly good feedback that the program is effective, Provided the parents are conscientious to do the program everyday with the kid. Negative feedback focus mostly on teacher quality, and expensive materials. As for the kindergarten,didn't hear good feedback.

If anyone comes across any feedback on mindchamps childcare, do let me know too as I am considering putting my child there if I start work.

I remember somebody in this thread mention that there is a number to call for cheap huggies diapers. Could I have the number? Hoping to see if they sell huggies ultra at a cheaper rate...

wow, the thread is moving pretty fast ya..

eunice, my younger gal is with Mindchamps Preschool. Have u called up and enquire?? understand that the wait list is quite long.When are u gg back to work?

hi are,
think we met before? u bght something from me if i remember correctly..

are, find you familiar...bought something from u izzit some long time back?

Okiez...i shld go see the daytripper. So tempting.

Pooh, any feedback for mindchamps?

Is there a bookfair at suntec? Alot of stuff to see? until when?

ryes

yaps that is me!!!! :p heheh here is the fb link to the photos that was done! very happy with the results coz now think am so fat already!

here is the link for the family shots
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=81608&id=786884844

here is the link for the maternity shots
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=82158&id=786884844

hehehe so if you see me around in tpy do call out to me k.

eunice

don think she has ultra leh... remember that its dry, dry comfort and pull ups leh

precious

i really take my hat off to you leh! you are just so super creative! hahah ok when my boy is older i will ask for your advise on what to play with him!!!!