TOA PAYOH mummies

Outing: Visit to Sept21 Bookstall @ TPY Lor. 8
Date/Time: 08 Friday, 4.00pm
--------------------
1) Dor

Babe
I din really keep track when but i guess shld be ard 1yo plus coming to 2yo bah.

Char,
I also get Fluimicil fm pharmacy for my gal it has an orange flavor hence easy to consume. Btw, I undstd tat its nt v gd to use nebuliser too often unless no choice, same goes to anti-biotics for child. When her GP prescribe anti-biotics i'll ask if there's any chance to avoid, as am very reluctant to let her consume.

Janice,
One of LNT new branch is at TPY Central 3rd lvl of the multi-storey carpark bldg.

Pooh,
Am ok, let see other mummies repsond. Btw, is her class timing crash wif the mtg time?

Babe,
We can meet @ TPY terminal bus no. 238 lane

Char, yes yes tat kind of feeling, sigh.. hopefully will be better soon. Yesterday went Thomson medical to see my gynae, very strict, temperature taking and quite a queue.

Hi Babe, Char ... yes I have a pair of twin boys in their terrible 2 stage now and a girl going to P1 next year. Not easy to handle and very costly. Everyday cracking head to think what activities to keep them entertained. N still got to nag at my girl to remind her to do her homework and etc !

Ya, if any meet up let me know too.

Precious, prob you should start up playgp at home for SAHM haha ...

hi Miin,

tink I'll get the books myself coz it's already discounted hence even members wont have additional discount. thanks alot for the offer. appreciate it.

Today went to GUG for lesson, realised many kids are accompanied by their helpers. Most Spore mummies are working and they have no choice but to ask the maids to accompany the children to school. Just curious, for mummies in this situation, how do u make sure that the child is well taken care of and is learning some stuff in the school?

I'm really hoping to get back to work but just can't let go of the boys. My maid went to GUG with me and I don't like the feeling of her taking care of the boy. She seems to enjoy the class and her 'social gathering' more than him!

dor

are you taking time off to go sept21?
If is this friday, i gotta inform my dad to ask him if can bbsit my girl or not so that I can sneak out in the afternoon.

Dor,

im ok with morning timing too if its between 10.30am to 2pm (where my gal goes to sch), otherwise, 3.30pm also fine wif me (except fri), i can bring her along with me

Janice, me and hub personally dnt like helper to attend class with my kids...as what u said, helpers will chit chat among themselves and its their 'gathering' time...unless no choice lah..but of coz not all helpers are like that?
I left my helper sitting outside the classroom @ GUG and she starts chatting (ok, which i dont mind) but she gave all her new friends my home address!!! got so pissed off

can u work from home???

dolphingal, yest i bought a book on offer price and given another 25% disc.. very good. .if u wan, i can try..

Hey pooh, I hope too haha .. but tough to find such job leh.

Ya loh, helpers are like tat. I left her at the level 1 while I fetch my girl at level 3 in the Hokkian Clan for 1 min.. she can also chit chat and make a new friend. I realise they love to tell her friends about details of the family .. !

janice

i think wif helpers, we sure kind of no privacy to some extend..i also dnt like my maid to read my letters, etc....and yes, they will tell their friends on the happenings at home...

since ur elder gal is gg to P1 next yr, y dnt u consider start to work after she has settled down in the sch?????

Dor, I'm ok for Fri 4pm. If next Tue, I'm ok too. I'll meet you all there as I can walk there...I think...I know I can walk to Lor 8 market so a few more steps I'm at 21Sept, right?

Miin, my friend has Borders card. If you want I can borrow from her. Let me know when you need it.

j foo is it troublesome to get from your friend?
if u dun meet ur friend then it's ok la.. paiseh if u need to make a trip to get it. :p

i missed the borders 25% disc voucher in straitstimes last week.. anyone happens to c it, can reserve for me pls..

Date/Time: 08 Friday, 4.00pm OR 12 Tuesday, 4.00pm
--------------------
1) Dor (Fri & nxt Tues ok)
2) J_foo (Fri & nxt Tues ok)

JTS
Early Learning Centre (ELC) @ Paragon branch is having 20% sales TODAY ONLY.
I bout quite a no. of learning materials and toys fm there good buy. Even their batteries r on 20% heehee!

Date/Time: 08 Friday OR 12 Tuesday, 4.00pm
--------------------
3) Pooh (Tues ok)

Hey ivy,

I've no cats. Hb is terrified of cats.
Once a cat ran into your house and scared the shit out of hb..hahah....

Got 1 rabbit left though. Used to have 5, but 4 passed on due to old age.

--------------------
3) Pooh (Tues ok)
4) Ryes (8th Friday only)

--------------------
3) Pooh (Tues ok)
4) jasminechenx (nxt Tues ok.... if our flu bug goes away)

The outing to Sept21 bookstore, I wld prefer tomorrow, 4pm, anyone wanna join me if not i'll follow the majority so tat can meet-up wif u gals?

Hey dor,

coz if you are preg, not advicable to clear ur pets poo poo lor, esp cats.

Ivy, I'm no longer preg liao...when preg, my hb does the cleaning. But there were times he grumble and i have to do the cleaning myself with a big tummy lor..bad hubby.

Sob sob..i cant go tomorrow leh, dad is sick and nobody help me bbsit my girl.

dor,
my gal was nebulised daily for a few mths and it was under her PD's instructions but no choice cos if dun nebulise her condition can get really bad. nebulising helps to keep her phlegmy cough/runny nose under control so that it doesn't worsen. but lately her condition has become much better *knock on wood* and she's on puffs now ever since i let her take childlife colostrum and sambucus. i'd like to meet u ladies tmrw but my gal naps around that time so can't go.

--------------------
3) Pooh (Tues ok)
5) Christine (Fri & nxt Tues ok)

I'll meet you gals there if confirm today?

I have the leapfrog letter factory dvd thks to J-foo who got it for me the last time. My son enjoys it & learn his phonics from there. I find that it is easy as well as fun for the children to learn from the disc. Would highly recommend to those who doesn't have it yet.

DOr, ok will meet you gals then next wk...pm u my hp to juz keep me in the loop if I miss out your posts esp if it's today.

--------------------
3) Pooh (Tues ok)
5) Christine (Fri & nxt Tues ok)
6) babe (ok both days)

Re: Isetan Private Sales, may i noe wat time u gals going on thurs? I gotta the card, think i person can bring max 4 guests if am not wrong... :p

rkjk,
r u keen to go 2dae?

Ryes,

u wan avent bottles 330ml?I have BN set, i got from Isetan sale previously. if u wan, can get from me when u gg to Sept21. =) coz I bot too many.

Asking mothers here hor, using avent bottle.
Do you notice the bottles bottom start to get whitish on the surface?

If use BPA bottle, will this happen?

Ryes,

replied to your mail. this doesnt happen to my avent bottles so far. you mean yours start to get whitish?
I saw the BPA free avent bottles, it's yellow in color, not sure if it will turn whitish. anyone can comment?

Yeah, my btl starts to get whitish at the bottle on the surface already..duno why like that lor.

And plus when i wash, i scrub the bottle with the brush, so duno if the plastic inside will like come off already or not.

rkjk,
jus PM u my contact. J_foo is fine wif 2dae too. Shall we meet @ 4.30pm then, coz evening i gotta be home b4 my gal comes bk fm nanny's plc.