TOA PAYOH mummies

HI dolphingal,

you mean trial for our bb ah? sat roughly what time? I gotta get hb to bring my son instead.
Need to check his schedule also leh.

Hi Pooh
sob sob..chij tpy is 2.065m away from my hse lor and thinking if what u say is true, even if I become PV, I may not even get a chance to ballot. HOW HOW!!!! So upsetting.

And I dont have any connections to churches clans etc also. can I find out which sch u did PV at? your child got in?

SO STRESS!!! any TPY mothers aiming for chij tpy?

hi ryes,

yup. i mean e trial. =) sat abt 2-3pm?i need to ask lynn if there is any class at tat time.tks.
btw, pei chun pri is also quite gd.=)

7/11

no prob will let hubby know. :p oh and it me hubby and out boy that is going. heheh if its similar to gug then we can swap to go into the class. :p

ryes

can consider peichun leh... heard that its good and the teachers are very caring. my cuz was there for primary school.

Wah, pei chun no hope for me lah. Is such a high demand school leh.

My next aim is hong wen primary, but is also another popular school lor. sigh...

where is kheng cheng? I would prefer to send my girl to all girls school lor if I can lah.

Trail this sat ah?

hi Ryes

my child is gg to Peichun. myself and hubby prefer mixed sch and we like the sch culture in PC. most importantly, its jst 7mins walk frm my hse.

Hey pooh

wah, good that you mged to get in pei chun leh. Do they have sec sch? So you are under phase 2B?

My hb prefers mixed sch as well, so still deciding la..haiz. Moreover with a mixed sch, next time no need to worry abt my son gg towhich Primary sch too.

Pei Chun is a very, very popular school. When I knew that I was gonna move to Toa Payoh I immediately called the school to express my interest as a PV (that was early last year to enter child at 2010) and even then it was too late. All the PV slots were taken up. So now hoping to get in via phase 2C (distance within 1km). Otherwise Kheng Cheng, as far as I know, no need to ballot within 1 km. I don't really want to go for single sex school cos when it comes to my son I'll have to go round hunting for schools again. And personally I think it's "healthier" to go co-ed in primary and then perhaps a single-sex school during secondary. I was brought up that way

Pei Chun doesn't have an affiliated sec school.

Ryes,

not tis sat.thinking more of next sat.btw,i'll be gg to malaysia later till thurs.unable to check my mail.if u interested then i'll arrange when i cme back?wat u tink?

jcefoo

i wrote in to the sch in yr 2007. my gal starts her P1 next yr.There's a deadline as they will go thru all application and conduct interviews mths later.

You are right, Peichun not affiliated to any sec sch.

Precious, P1 and P2 in Peichun is in PM session

so many mummy interested in pei chun ah , is it hard to get in ? just to check , if mummy is from pei chun last time , issit got higher chance ?

HI J foo,

Yeah, by right, you should be sending in your application 2 years before the year your girl will register for P1 lor. Right PooH?

White lady, definitely! I think the registration will fall under phase 2A
Phase 2A1
For a child whose parent is a former student of the school and who has joined the alumni association as a member not later than 30 Jun 2007; or whose parent is a member of the School Advisory/Management Committee.
Phase 2A2
For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice; or whose parent is a staff member of the school of choice.

hi Ryes

in fact, i wrote in 3 yrs before admission.

yr 2007 - write in to apply for PV
Yr 2008 (jan/feb) - called up for interview
Yr 2008 after June to 2009 by June (before the reg)- mst complete the PV 60 hrs in order to get in for Yr 2010.

nt sure abt other schs but for PC, the PV work starts from June to next yr May/June before the MOE registration.

The best is to visit the sch and they are able to advise you whether u are within 1km-2km, hw to apply for PV, etc...also a gd opportunity to look at the environment, the students, etc..

Hope that helps

white lady, since u are ex student from PC, confirm ur kids can get in. jst need to join the sch alumni and provide evidence (yr report book)when applying

Hi pooh

3 years before, so IF my girl :
2014 P1
2013 register for P1
I would need to write in year 2011?

Are you convenient to share how you PV at school? do they give u a list of things to do or you have to think hw to clock up the 60 hrs?

Pooh, that means my daughter will be in the same year as your daughter IF she gets into Pei Chun.

As for Pei Chun going into single session, slim chance. The school is popular (with a pretty high intake) but premises not that big.

jfoo

u have news that PC is gg into single session???

actually, the sch is quite huge to me

they got 2 sports hall, assembly hall. P1 and p2 classrooms are on the 1st floor.i think schs nw are alot better than my time.alot of facilities and lots of CCAs choices

Ryes
u can call the sch to check.They may change rules ya.Best is u visit the sch or call up for details. As for PV work, the sch will assign

Hi all mummies ,

Any mummies child is in PAP nursery , are they good ? Anyone have any comment abt Blk 205 pap ?

and how abt kiddy ABC ?

thank

Hi, chance upon this thread and moving to stay at tpy. Just went on no pay leave and wonder how to spend time with my kids born in 2006 and 2008. Not sure if really SAHM life is for since so used to working. Sometimes weekend when we home in afternoon, I wonder how to play with my son while everyone else naps...geez...Do keep me in the loop of any happening..

babe

welcome, opp central is it at the new blk of flats? say 79A to e? heheh if so am also there.... my boy is now 13mths.... so he is also '08 baby...

Last Sat attended the free trial @ LNT as the administrator manage to gather enuf tods to start a class for tat timing.
The lesson they conducted is very different from GUG, is very much like a classroom style whereby students are expected to be seated in a semi circle, with 1 parent behind, facing the tr. as she's conducting the lesson. Is quite discipline and not so much of fun play. They really focus very much on brian memory and understanding. There r max 6 tods in a class The Tr. will play some songs while flashing the cards, after certain session your child will be expected to do some practical on the spot. There r homewerk to bring home as well.
I'll most likely let my gal attend a term and see how's her development.
Btw, if any of the Mummies who hd been given a free trail and would like to sign-up wif LNT appreciate if you could put me as the Referral (after all the hardwerk heehee!) Thank u in advance!

White lady, I am not sure about the PAP at blcok 205. My child was attending the PAP Nursery at blk 99C last year. the teacher is ok. I prefer the previous principal thouh, Anyway my gal is doing her K1 at the same place now.

Hi White Lady, hv u done the trial at LNT? Wld u like to let ur kid attend wif mine since they are abt same age grp?

7/11,
I did the initial arrangement however since quite a no. of mummies reverted that they cldn't make it, I would advice you to make your own arrangement directly wif LNT to avoid any misunderstanding or miscommunication. Feel free to contact LNT, Lynn @ 97280373 and let her know yours and child's name to enjoy the free trial, as she has the name list. Otherwise u hv to pay for 1 trial lesson at S$50.

Ling,
How do u find the current princial & trs. of PAP Nusery Blk 99C lor. 2. Am looking out now and I dun mind there if it is good as I am staying at the opp blk. I'd actually narrowed dwn to Ascension but after chking out the fee I find its a bit pricey leh hence looking for other alternatives.

kheng cheng is just between the fuzhou hui guan and jackson square..

i hv a friend who PV with peichun since end 2007 but only achieved 20 out of 60 hrs.. this jun is the due date.. according to her, the school seldom calls her too.

Went for a quick werk-out during lunch time, I feel so shiok and rejuvenated after a long break fm excercising. Some mummies will share the same sentiment as me....

Rkjk ,

Hi , mine not yet .. trial together ? can , but i only sat free ... =)

Ling ,

Hi , how much is the PAP K1 per month ? how many hours ?

i m thinking of letting my son go Little Skool House , but wonder their teaching good anot .. fees wise still ok ...

Hi Dolphingal, I'm okay for LNT trial class on Sat afternoon.

Ryes, Ling, Orangeymum - you guys interested? Our babies are about the same age group.

Dolphingal - are you still arranging for swimming lessons for Sky? [Want to bring my girl to swim this weekend,but she's having her jabs this thursday so must wait and see if any fever.]

Hey dor, where did you go work out? I've been bad and missing my lunch time yoga classes. Need to really make an effort to go... noticed my 'bicycle tire' around the belly becoming motorcycle tire already kekeke.

...wow was reading the threads on primary schools, sounds really stressful. I'm getting worried already since my hubby didn't study at TP area and I'm a Malaysian PR so no affiliation here at all! sigh...too long in Singapore already... getting kiasu kiasu...

Elijah's mum, yupz I am going to move there. Got a place there but still putting up at my in laws. Just went on no pay leave.

orangey mom, what do you do with your kids? Somehow I find I dunno how to play with mine..

Sunny, I am interested. But Sat afternoon must be on/after 2pm cos my no. 1 ot music class from 12-1pm at United Square. Do they have Sunday class? But that is if you gals are keen for Sun.

Sunny/Dolphingal/Ryes/Ling,
Let me know the timing of this Sat class if its on for u gals coz maybe able to bump into u if the timing 12nn-1pm coincide.

Sunny,
I go to California Fitness Orchard which is jus opp my current ofc. Manage to get 1mth free pass hence make full use of it b4 we moved ofc to Pickering St. Do u noe which gym Planet (China Sq) or California (Raffles Plc) is nearer to my new ofc? Perhaps bth of us can sign-up and go during our lunch time. I dun mind considering Yoga class if there's one nearby too.

Initially, I feel quite stress-up searching for a good Pr. Sch for my gal, however after much consideration I decided to put her into a nearby neighbourhood sch, less stressful for both (my gal and me). In terms of acadamic I rather she is one of the top few students in a neighbourhood sch then fall behind the last few students in a so call good sch.

Acadamic is important but personally I feel that mastering a skill or 2 in certain area is equally important for one in future as well.