TOA PAYOH mummies

ya ryes.. right now i use the deep freeze method from super baby food. my gal doesnt take much n i dun have time to cook porridge slowly for her. so i steam the ingredients then blend them in advance, divide into small portions and freeze them. everyday i take out the ingredients i want and steam them with the rice. simplier cos i'm working.
i try to simplify some steps to suit me or else i just drop the recipe.. hehe..

r u considering pre-school or ccc?

OMG , just went to see the Maid abuse the little girl in youtube ... OMG ... i felt so sad n heart pain for the little girl , wonder how is she ...

that maid abuse story is just horrific. i didnt watch the video cos i know i'll feel very bothered. as it is i read the article in newspaper and saw pics of a few footages and captions, and i was already feeling so disturbed by wat that idiotic maid did to a poor help less child.

Hi! Mummies,

I had already 4ward the Trial class list to Little NeuroTree and waiting for their arrangement.

Re the video clips, it is really very disturbing after viewing. I always believe that never never entrust a maid wif ur child ALONE for long hours, in the house no matter how gd the maid is, unless one of your family member is ard or the child is old enuf to know tat someone is hurting her.

Actually, the Maid Agencies should also do a mental check on these Maids to cfm that they r not only physically fit but mentally 'healthy' as well.

Dor,

estimate ard when they will be able to make arrangment?
i may need to go oversea to a relative house for a couple of days & will not be able to get internet access.do keep me posted soon.tks ya.

dolphingal, by this wk i hope. otherwise you can call them separately to arrange again, believe i had already forwarded the contact to u.

Dor,

i tried calling many times but always no answered.sigh. i even sent an email over but still no reply.so disappointing.
if this wk, then shld b fine as I may be leaving end of this wk. tks Dor!

Dor
I let my helper watch the video clip. Less than 10 seconds, she refused to watch it anymore. Said "Crazy, that woman must be crazy, how can she treats the kids like this?"

Precious,
Sometime the maid cld be too stressed-up taking care of kid/s plus doing hsewerk or other personal issue, is like a time bomb never noe when they will explode.

Dor
If I ask her to take care of Sha for a few hours, I ask her to leave housework aside.
And I think most important is to have regular communication with the helper, treat her as part of the family members.
But of course if Sha is much younger, cannot communicate, I won't have the peace to leave her alone with the helper.

Hi! Mummies,
Below is the reply fm Little Neuro Tree. Please write to Lynn directly at email: [email protected] for confirmation.

=========
Dear Doris,
Below are the list of time slot from thursday to sunday:

Thursday - Sunday: 2009 babies (no classes for 2009 babies at the moment)

Thursday - Sunday: 2008 babies (early part of year 2008)
1) Peiyun(7/11) & Asher, 12mth
2) Jasmine & son (13mths)
Time and day: Thursday 1030am-1130am
12pm - 1pm
2pm - 3pm
Saturday 1030am-1130am
12pm-1pm
330pm-430pm
Sunday 2pm-3pm

Thursday - Sunday: 2008 babies (end part of year 2008) please let me know if there are in 2009 if they are than we dont have any class for 2009 babies yet.
1) Sunny & Kimberly (5mths)
2) Orange & Chelsia (6mths+)
Time and day: Thursday 9-10am
12pm - 1pm
2pm - 3pm
Saturday 9-10am
330pm-430pm
Sunday 9-10am
330pm-430pm
5pm-6pm

Thursday - Sunday: 2007 babies (have slot a class for all of you together)
1) Dor & Chloe (2yo), wkend class
2) Christine & Ryan (28mths)
3) Fittynut & Isaac (17mths)
4) Ryes & daughter (25 mths)
5) Rachel & Jerielle (15mths+)
6) Adeline & Hannah ( 16mths+)
Saturday 12pm-1pm
Sunday 9-10am
330pm-430pm

Thursday - Sunday: 2006 babies
1) White_lady & Ray (32mths)
Time and day: Thursday 12pm-1pm
2pm-3pm
Saturday 1030am-1130am
5pm-6pm
Sunday 12pm-1pm

Please let me know by latest tomorrow, so that i can arrange all the classes for yourself and your friends starting this week. Do give me all mummies contact number as well, as need to contact them to get child details. Thanks.

Precious,
Ya, at least now Sha is old enuf to tell u if the maid is treating her right. Otherwise, dun think u will want to leave her alone wif the maid for long hours.

Hi! Mummies,

I have cfm the below trial class on this comibg Saturday 12pm-1pm since they have a class for all of us. Please let me know if anyone wont be able to make-it.

1) Dor & Chloe (2yo), wkend class
4) Ryes & daughter (25 mths)
Saturday 12pm-1pm

Hi Dor
Is the trial only for the 2007 babies or for all who are interested?

I can't make it this weekend. Going to Malaysia. Anyone else who needs to reschedule, please let me know. Maybe we can arrange another trial?

Dor, thanks so much for all the hard work!

Hi Dor

This sat (11 of April)12-1pm is okay for me as well
BTW, saw some babies 5 mths can also attend the trial ah?

I am keen to bring my 5.5 mths old bb for the trial leh. Born year end 2008. What is the timing for weekends sat and sun? Weekdays cannot make it.

hI mIIN

yeah, tts what i'm planning to do also. Say steam the carrot/pumpkins then puree and freeze to ice cube. Then when i want just take one cube out and throw into the porridge with fish.

Today went sch hunting..wah, sweat man. More or less, we will enrol with ascension. I like newton life church too. Aiyah, if I got $$ har, ascension morning and newton life afternoon.

haha , 2006 baby only me alone ...

Am hunting for nursery for my son next year , wonder where is good ... hai ~ headache

Dolphingal,

Little Neuro Tree is only opened fr Wed/THurs to Sunday. It is closed on Mon & Tues, tat's y no one replied ur phone calls/ emails. Lynn is v efficient.

Hi white lady

I went to visit ascension school this afternoon and newton life church. Both conduct 3 hrly class morning or afternoon. I like both schools, maybe you can take a look.

Hi Dor, thks for ur help in liasing with Little Neuro Tree. But my son is born in Nov 2006. Think I'll hv to join White Lady?

White Lady, wld u like to let ur baby attend the trial class with mine? I ok with wkdays or wkend cos I'm a sahm. Pls let me noe. Thks.

Dolphingal/Ryes,
Is stated in the email so far no classes for later part of 2008 and 2009 babies coz respond not very good.

Ryes,
Is Ascension a walking distance fm your house? Am planning to enroll my gal there too. Perhaps we could meet-up during the reg day? R u looking at the am or pm session? Unstd Newton Church is quite good as well but fees r higher. Another place is Marymount kindergarten, they r affiliated to some convent sch for primary lvl.

Dor

JTS, marymount kindergarten is nt affiliated wif any primary sch leh...my elder gal is doing her last yr there now. There are many convent schs under one 'roof' but not affiliated for the kinder to go to primary

Pooh,
O really, but one of the mummy i noe @ GUG tld me is affliated coz she's gonna enroll her daughter there.

dolphingal, no trouble at all since am also finding out abt this centre. Plus, if more mummies sign-up perhaps we hv better bargaining power too hee! U can try GUG @ Goldhill Sq. I find it not bad, my gal started when she's 10mths old till now and she pick-up her phonics/alphebets plus others during her lesson there. Is fun for tods coz not so much emphasis on academic, more of learning thru play and story telling, arts & crafts.

7/11,
Acutally, the owner of LNT @ TPY branch tld me the Free Trial promo had ended in March, however she will extend it for us since she had verbally promised me to waived-off the fee ($50/per lesson) for the tods in the list.

Mummies with bb born in 2007,
Please send me a personal email confirming your attendance and indicating yours & child's name plus contact details as I need to revert to LNT BY TODAY.

1) Dor & Chloe (2yo) - OK
4) Ryes & daughter (25 mths) - OK
Saturday 12pm-1pm

Dolphingal,
u r most welcome. here's their website www.gugifted.com and schedule <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

GUG.TIF (39.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

7/11

which class do you think you want to attend? heheh will want to attend on the day that you are going. any time is fine for me as long as its arranged in advance coz i need to inform hubby. :p

hahah

dor

i tried the gug at suntec. the place and service was really good! but too bad my boy was more interested in walking around the class rather then listening or attending to the teacher. :p

Hi Dor,
my gal borned in Dec 08. But I cant make it for the trial class this sat cos she ot vaccination visit.

Summy, dolphingal, maybe we can roup and find a day to do the LNT trial class?

yes ryes, i'm doing that method for veggie and meat. i'll steam n puree then separated into baby cubes which i bought from the smh spree. it's very useful as i can keep in small portion cos my gal is small eater.

Jasmine,
Is normal for them to roam ard in the room coz its new env. and they will to chk out it will tks a few lessons for them to settle down. Even my gal now also feel restless at the 2nd haf perhpas she's been attending for a yr plus liao lost int.

Dolphingal, Ling, Orangeymum, Ryes

Dolphingal, not sure about signing up for LNT, want to do the trial class first. Maybe like Ling suggests, we can group and find a day to do the trial class? I think Orangeymum and Ryes also has babies round our kids age group as well so there should be at least 5 ?

sunny

that will be great!but prefer either wed or fri,rather than wkend.also prefer ard 2-3pm.wat do e rest tink?if u guys r fine mabe i can arrange next wk w LNT?=P

I'm a FTWM so weekdays are out for me. For the other mummies, do go ahead with the arrangements if the timing Dolphingal suggested works for you.

Hey dor

sorry, last mintoday hb tell me that he hs to go back to work at 11am. so I cannot bring my girl for the trial class leh. any other days..sob sob.

Hi Sunny,
yes, I mix all the food together in the porridge and feed. But I steam the carrot/pumpkin separately first, then throw in porridge say 3 mins before porridge cook.

regarding the trial, I'm a sahm to 2 kids, so weekdays cant go unless got someone help me look after my elder girl. but slim chance.

Dor, ascension is just 1 busstop away from my hse, but har, the overhead bridge is soooo long lor, the one at shuanglin temple at the pie one. so i gotta get bus transport, think it will costs me abt $105 per mth.

in comparing ascension and newton, the fees is about the same leh, just that newton maybe expensive by less than $100 only. You gotta hurry liao leh. I think I'm so late in sch hunting lor and now end up most likely will go ascension.

I would like the AM session, but hb prefers PM, coz hor my girl wakes up at 10am one. If morning session, means she have to take the sch bus at say 8am and so 715am must wake her, I think she will steam steam and throw tantrums lor. So afternoon is 1145 to 245pm.

when u gg to register? duno will our girl be in the same class bo. u seen the place already?

I also read up in another forum, all kindergardens is not affliated to any pri schools. So hor, for those good schs, have to be a parent volunteer(PV) to have higher chance of getting in. I'm keen in CHIJ TPY for my girl, if any of you plan to PV, jio me along can?

And also hor, to be PV har, need to submit application 2 years before your child register in that year hor. must clock 40 hrs..

dor, u got msn bo?

precious

whar looks good and cheap leh! heheh if i have a gal these are definitely things that i will grab....

7/11

ok its fine with us.

Ryes

for PV, not all schs are 40hrs. 40hrs is minimum requirement by MOE. some schs require 60 hrs and some even 80 hrs. u need to call the school that u are keen to find out. Better call the sch and check whether ur home is within 1 -2km before u volunteer esp those popular schs. if u are residing outside 2km, the sch will discourage u to do PV as ur chances will be v slim to get in.

Registration for PV shld be abt this time (april/may). Frm my experience, sme schs u jst need to fill up registration form for the PV and wait for them to call u .

The sch i did my PV, no registration form at all. They require the keen parents to write in directly to the sch and wait for the to call both parents and the child for an interview..

Ryes,
I'll enroll my daughter in the aftnn session too. Yes view the plc liao is big almost like a sch, i like coz kids hv more room to roam abt plus nxt time when they go into Pr. Sch wont hv phobia in a big env. Send me a separate email on your contact so that we cld arrange to meet-up.
I am not so keen to enroll my gal in convent sch, as I prefer her to mingle wif diff sex as well.

7/11,
Only 1 parent is allowed in the class.