Tiong baru/telok blangah/bt merah 2006-2007 babies n mummies

cloubhappy,

arts kidz is a private kindergarten. they have school bus as well. no website but do a google for their name and u can get their contact. dun think i can post it here? :p pm me for more info.

Ester:ya looo wat to do...not everyone so blessed le kekkekekek.

MLB:eek:hhh cannot post on th eforum ar...i tried to goggle too but no website le

Esther,
hahaha... yah, all the fats transfer to ryan!! that's what i'm thinking too when i'm breastfeeding my boy... hehehe, but hor never get as slim as i wanted though.

weishy,
nanyang very quiet mah? err, then i'm not sure liao....

Hi Weishy & Mist,

Wow! Read and saw the word "nanyang" & my eye pop up! U mean there is a nanyang preschool at near tiong bahru? U all not referring to the v. popular Nanyang Kindergarden, right? It will be at King'Road, Coronation rd area leh. So which Nanyang u all refering ah? Me, still dilemma and lazy to look around which is suitable for my girl to attend school and when? aiyo...headache.

I am thinking of sending my 3yr old to music class at Semipi at Funan Centre, anyone tried that before?

Also, would like feedback on the art, dance and music classes offered at the community centres around our area, how do you find them?

Jessica:this nanyang is nt that one la hahhahahah.

Ariel:semipi~my dd went for a toddler trial lesson but found that teacher's not prepared for the class...3yr old class should be better.think they're nt so experience with toddlers and below bah.

ariel
hi great to meet u yesterday. it was fun chatting to u and knowing another mummy in the vicinity. i may try the doctor vincent chua u mentioned.
another day we free, we can meet up again ya. can get other mummies along too!

Esther - Agreed, I had a great time! Its also my first time meeting mummy from the forum (excluding the bulk purchase meetup). Other mummies who r interested to meet up, pls let us know, we can organise another one

Ester & Ariel : I'll love to meetup with u too. But I'll be going back to work week aft next le. =)

weishy : not sure if you're referring to capstone kindergarten - green uniform. It's at Wishart rd.

Esther: That day i visited u with nonoelle, i told u about the clinic that i bring jovan to seek consultation for his bronchitis..is that vincent chua!! That clinic is Chua & Partners if am not wrong.

I_bless_U - Yes, that is Vincent chua, his clinic is call Chua & Partner. How do you find him?

Miorei, Kwong, Gelato - I'm also FTWM who is on maternity leave currently. Another alternative is to hv a gathering on weekend or public holiday

hi everyone! me in l.a. now. here the swine flu don't seem to be affecting anyone but there were a few ppl wearing masks in the airport.

esther n ariel, would ur be interested to meet up next sat? 9th? we can meet up with the FTWMs. irene is currently on break n we did talk abt meeting up so will it be a good time?

jessica, haven seen u n shannon for a long while! it will be great to see u!

get together on 9th! (venue to be confirmed)
1. nonoelle n desiree

mist? irene? bless? nana? jessica? mink? clarrisa? elaine? mummy2, springdance n grace?

nonelle.

sounds good to me. can i be on tentative list?

1. nonoelle n desiree
2. mlb n yh (tentative depending on venue & timing)

Hi nonelle.

Thks for organising. For me, I can only make it around 2-4pm on 9th May as I got baking class in the morning and music class in the late afternoon. Can I suggest we meet at Tiong Bahru Plaza?

1. nonoelle n desiree
3. Ariel (tentative depending on timing and venue)

Hi Teenie, I will be going for the first music class at Semipi today, will let you know how it goes.

Btw, has anyone tried pilates lesson at "The Pilates Place" before?

hi mlb n ariel, thanks for ur response!

ariel, whoa u r one busy mummy! 2-4 seems like a good time. TBP.. is there a big place w high chairs to accomodate us? cos sat i scared the place very packed too.. unless any mummy can book function rm maybe we can haf a mini potluck or snacks.. (hint hint esther)

mlb, hope 2pm is good for u!

get together on 9th! 2pm (venue to be confirmed)
1. nonoelle n desiree

i was sleeping halfway n suddenly the bed was shaking. initially i thought it was a ghost but i could see rays of sunlight penetrating from the sides of the curtain. then realised that it was an earthquake here in l.a!

Hello nonoelle,

long time never hear u leh! Sometimes back, I sms u on how are u but no reply fm u...sob, sob. Did u change yr h/p no.? Aiya...too bad CAN'T join for the gathering as we are going to HKG again! hee! hee! seems like HKG our regular holiday trip as it is near and language, tpt no problem for us. Talking about swine flu, s'pore is getting stricter now though no one had been infect yet. Today went to Library and they had started to list down name & contact who goes in. Overheard a minimart customer asking for mask as pharmacy running out. Wow...getting paranoid now.
BTW, how's desiree now? Can post a photo of her? U can visit my girl's blog as this mummy, me, update her blog regularly. She's getting more chatting now and also cheeky at times.

Hi jessica:hkg should be oki so far only 1 case and they're taking alot of safety precaution tooo.

kwong:very nice cake!!!!how may kgs and how much issit???for my future reference kakkaka

Jessica: I also went to the library yesterday and they scan details too!

Nonoelle: Wah earthquake?? Then better stay be careful. I'm keen in gathering too! Hee ya hope esther will book function room for us to gather =P The kids can swim too.

Ariel: I find vincent chua not bad...medicine works for jovan. Hey ur gal in superland right? Then they will be having Meet-the-parents session on the 16 May...r u attending? Am attending with my husband and will bring along Jovan as well. We can each buy some snacks over to share.

get together on 9th! 2pm (venue to be confirmed)
1. nonoelle n desiree
4. i_bless_u & Jovan (Can bring nuggets)

Hi bless & weishy,

aiyo! bad luck...everytime go holiday sure got problem. 1st was my honeymoon holiday in yr 2001 and we set off just 1 week later after 911 case which was 17.9.01. It was very tense whenever we arrive at the europe airport, customs. Last year, also went to HKG kena flu case...now HKG got 1 swine flu passenger. Very bad...they quarantine Metropark all 300 guests for 1 week. So now dont' know should go or not. HB said will see how latest by tues. Flight & hotel had been paid already
. Suay leh. Sounds like swine flu quite serious.

HI jessica:hummm hkg should be quite oki cos they're making safety measures like sg now.I know cx already asked their crew to use face masks inflight but not SQ (cos my hubby just came back from bkk yesterday)

u may wanna standby masks from sg to use there too......may nt hv stocks there now

Hi Weishy and Happi

The cake is $70/kg before GST..honestly I find the taste so-so only.. but nice presentation and my daughter can play with the toys after that..

Jessica: Wah looks like u can't have HK as ur travel destination, next yr change destination =P I also thinking of going HK but is in Nov, haven't book anything waiting for the Jetstar promotion. I think HK should be safe for now, the person who kena is a Mexican tourist and they are being quarantine now. U observe and see how lor.

get together on 9th, Saturday, 2pm (venue to be confirmed)
1. nonoelle n desiree
5 esther & randal (will join at 2.15pm)

hey nonoelle,
ooooh, finally got another outing laio!!
wow, such a BIG hint ah... haha...
ok let me check whether the functio room is available, will revert to post later.
but hor, i can only join at 2.15pm cos i got a child dedication ceremony to attend. So if u are all coming to my function room, pls come at 2.15 pm

I'm a FTWM who is on confinement for my 2nd son currently. I wonder if any of you know of a good PD at Tiong Bahru area whom i can bring my elder son to as he has been coughing and throwing up food and milk for the past 7 days every night. Will appreciate any recommendation and advice.

My elder son also doesn't chew his food so has been on semi-solid food diet ever since 6mos and now he is 23mos but weighs only 10kg. He has been seeing Dr Vincent Chua from Chua and Partners and Dr Chan Kit Yee, PD from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic at MAH. His weight/height is under 25 percentile for his age and i think it has dropped further due to his prolonged eating problem.

Just went to Yu Guo TCM at Kembangan 2 days ago but i doubt we can see result from the treatment fast as TCM is a long term treatment. We need a remedy that can help my son to curb his vomitting in the meantime as it has become a routine for him to retch and hack out food/milk every night before/during sleep.

We are extremely worried and lost on how to help him and it really pains us to see him suffer. We are afraid this will damage his gut if this condition persists.

kileina: Ur child condition sounds like brochitis. I understand ur anxiety as my son was like this 2 month back. He vomit milk for 4 months b4 getting well(We brought him to dr vincent chua) I think since u have bring him see PD and GPs and it doesn't work, I suggest u bring him to KK hospital for consultation. There are many specialists there to consult from.

He doesn't like to chew his food?? Is it because all his tooth have not grown fully? U have to constantly remind them to chew thir food properly b4 swollowing. That's what i keep telling my 3yr old son. If food is not disgest well, it will turn into phelgm (this is what i heard fr my coll). Dilute his milk since he is coughing as milk will irritate the throat.

I been to Yu Guo b4..it works when he's still a baby. Anyway it's too far for me to go there so for TCM sometimes i go to Wholistics Healthcare Centre at Golden Landmark. Usually my son have to take 2 rounds of medicine b4 he will get well, as TCM is a slow process healing compared to Western medicine. But the TCM doc will give medicine for the improvement of lung as well. I find the medicine is not bad. Mostly they give tablets/liquid (case by case) u need to pounce or use tablet crusher (get fr pharmacy).

The clinic open on: Mon, wed, sat 10:30 - 3pm
Tues, thurs, fri: 4pm-8pm Give them a call if u want to give it a try. Tel: 6392 0233

Hope ur son gets well soon!

Hi kwong, the cake looks very pretty! Your gal must be very happy

Teenie - the first lesson at Seimpi went well, but i think I need to go for a few more lessons to give a proper feedback. I will be interested to find out if the activities and props used will be repeated.

was informed of gathering by bless.
Should be ok to join this sat if you have me and A.

get together on 9th, Saturday, 2pm (venue to be confirmed)
1. nonoelle n desiree
5 esther & randal (will join at 2.15pm)
6. grace & ashlyn

Hi Ariel

Your cupcakes very pretty too.. Nice?
She cried during the cake cutting lor.. think too overwhelming for her cos first time she celebrate birthday in school..

Hi all, I got my cupcakes from :

www.cupcakedivinity.com.sg
My friends, colleagues and relatives who ate them like them very much. I ordered the chocolate flavoured ones and its just nice. i think it helps that my cupcake is not too big, so you don't find it very sweet.

Kwong - awwwww! My elder gal also feel very sad when she has to cut her princess cake

Kileina - I agree with I_Bless_you that its best to send your child to KKH for better diagnosis. For PD, Dr Edmund Koh is ok, he is located at Blk 18, Jln Membina (The family clinic).

Ariel, I nearly ordered the cake from cake divinity too but too last min, so in the end order from Smiling Orchid instead.. Maybe I will try next year

Kwong, I have not tried their cake before. Also my first time trying their cupcakes after reading recommedation from the mummies in this forum

Morning ladies:kwong hee well most of the time s kids who enjoyed the cake not us
but really a nice cake

Ariel:heeeeeeee those tiny cup cakes so so so cute!!!!!!!is ur full month party a small scale one if not how many boxes do u hv to order?and wats their charges????

HI grace!!!!!!hee cant join u guys this sat la if nt we see each other again
....ur gteip is after 15th mah?