Tiong baru/telok blangah/bt merah 2006-2007 babies n mummies

esther,

can pm me the place to learn pilates? hopefully got evening classes cos i can only make it after work. thks.

how abt yoga? no gd?

Ester,
you lucky got maid. Sometimes i wish my MIL not staying with me so i can get a maid. Haha... she helps me but you know you can't just pass the baby to her when i want to or complain if the cleaning is not done properly, etc...

Esther,
long time didn post liao... hahaha... so how?still expressing? good lah, it helps u to slim down leh.. and gives good milk to Ryan!!

weishy,
sorry, miss yr qns... my boy is in the toddler group.. I'm okay w the teachers in charge of the group lah.... what is it u r looking

mist,
yah in the day, he sleeps in her bouncer but night time, when we put her in the cot, that's when the problem starts. She can't be sleeping in the bouncer at night also right?

Ladies me registered again :p

weishy to cece now

mist:i chked sparkletots last week and they say hv to waitlist liao...............wish can go in cos my parents is just above.....easier to send and fetch her back from school .....

ladies any other pre school sugguestions????

ariel and esther,

i m interested to send my 18 mth gal to little neuro tree... how much is the fees? which branch is better? i m planning to attend their preview talk.

anyone has comments on kinderland at maxwell?

Hi Happi, its about $50 per lesson. The main centre is the Bugis one, the rest are franchise. I hv only tried the Paradiz center branch so can't comment on other branches. So far, I like the owner and the teachers at the Paradiz branch. They also recently change their English teacher. I think u can go for their preview talk and see if you like the environment, people, teaching mtd etc.

Hi happi,

Little Neuro Tree cost fees are : $550 for weekday / $600 for weekend for a term of 12 lessons. As what ariel said...bugis is the main branch where most of the teachers are from prev. Shichida school. My girl has been attending LNT class since Oct '08. It depends on which branch is nearest to yr place.

thanks ariel...
this is the 1st time sending my gal for classes. i think she is getting bored at home... so it's time to send her for some new activities.

Ladies at telok blangah.....any other sugguestions for prechools?????since the sparkletots at blk 44 is full......need to look for another one
girl will turn 18 months in may ma.....going to school keeps us sane abit too kakakkaka

cece,
hmmm, sparkletots now full liao huh???? hmmm... u want playgroup? that's one Nanyang at blk 78 or something.... or another one is Startots at blk 60 plus.....

I_bless_u
I ordered from Ecreative 2 years ago, wanted to try something different.. and their response is very slow now.. Call them twice 3 days ago to email me pictures.. until now still havent received..

Ester, I will be celebrating my daughter's birthday in school next week

Kwong:i ordered ecreative b4 ,cake was oki but the 2 tier cake was damaged when delivered......2nd time deliver and was the same thing again!!!!
so ended up my girl's 1st yr hv to hv that damaged cake
cos it too last min......party starts at 2 i think they deliver at 1:30.....

mist:Nanyang issit at the market????i dunno where's startots ......
any idea which school is wearign green shirt/shorts????

ariel
hey today i also went to look for yvonne to cut my bb son's hair. cos his hair so long n messy. He is the birthday boy, must look good at his party? hehe.. then yvonne told me this morning she did rebond for u.

kwong
ooh.. im also thinking of celebrating my son's bday at his school leh. How u gonna do it? can share with me some ideas. so that i no need to crack my head?

goodbb
pine gardens always has bad reviews leh. u can see it at the 1st year birthday thread

mist
ya still expressing, do it every 4 hours. boring job.

jessica
wah u should be the ambasador for LNT leh. everytime when there is any queries about LNT, u r the 1st to respond! LNT should pay u for advertisement laio.. keke

chocbabe
yes having a maid does have its convenience , but also inconvenience as well. Pros n cons

i ordered from PG for my gal 1st bday last year.... not tat bad service la. got alot WOWs for the cake too.

yaya... very keen in LNT. thanks jess!

any good maid agency to recommend? i planning to get a maid soon.

Ester - what time did you go? When I was there, I recall seeing Yvonne cutting hair for a small boy and his parents were there too. I told her you recommended me. I am surprise the salon is so big as the ones downstairs are very small. Btw, I need to go back tomolo to trim again becoz my sis says the back of my hair not evenly cut, 1 portion is longer. Overall, I am happy with their service.

Kwong - I ordered cupcakes from www.cupcakedivinity.com.sg. I believe they also make cakes. Fyi, I will be collecting my cupcakes this sat, so will know how good they are. Another one that was recommended by the mummies in this forum is http://aimummy.blogspot.com. Her cakes are very beautiful.

ariel
i went at 5pm. how much she charge u? she charge me $6 for cutting ryan's hair
im thinking mabe go to her to do rebond soon

happi:we met again kakakkaakakka

Ariel:aimmummy quite ex and i thinkhv to preorder in advance cos she has alot of orders.

Ariel, I have asked for quote from cake divine..waiting for reply.. hopefully can bake in time for next wed! Another good one is http://cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php but very ex!
If not in time for cake divine.. have to order from Prima Deli then : (

Ester, Michelle is saying we can celebrate our children's birthday at around 330pm during tea-break in their canteen. To order about 1.5kg cake cos they will usually ask all the kids of the same age group to celebrate together..

mummies, have you started using cane or have used cane on your children? My daughter is getting out of hand and I am really contemplating to use cane on her although I really hate to do so..

Ester, she charged me $118 as I got short hair and I din take the free rebonding shampoo. It includes the treatment. Looks like we miss each other as i left around 4.30pm. Btw, I just brought Alicia to see doc for 1mth checkup. She is now 4.9kg and 59cm long!!

Kwong - are you referring to this? http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/. The Cheryl shuen cakes are also very beautiful! Curious, how much does a typical cake costs? Didn't see the price on her website.

I did cane my daughter before but i think she is the "soft" approach kind, so she is "trumatise" when i cane her. Thus, nowadays i dun cane her anymore, instead, i try to explain to her and talk to her. She responds pretty well.

Kwong - I think it really depends on your child. Some child respond better to reasoning, some doesn't. My newphew is caned regularly because he always mis-behaviour and talking to him is of no use.

charismama
I am going to smiling orchid tomorrow to see their catalog.. cos I stayed in Ghim Moh.. they close at 5pm on weekdays! I have not even knocked off!

Ariel
Cherly Shuen's cake is expensive. I asked for the price on the Winnie the Pooh cake. Its $250 for 25 pax !!!
I have always tried to use the "soft" approach on my daughter...but doesnt seem to work now.. I think I will monitor a few days.. if still like that.. will resort using the cane..: (

kwong
oh have to go down to the canteen to celebrate? a bit weird rite? i thought they do it at their own premises.
i thought of buying a cane to cane my son when he gets out of hand at times, but my hubby against caning. SO we just talk to him n reason with him. but sometimes, when he is just too notti, i will beat his legs, with my hand. he is quite scared when i do that, so it works for now.. haha
hear smiling orchid's cake is good too

ariel
u gg back today to trim hair? u stay at that same block rite?
my PD never schedule my ryan for 1st month check up leh. hmm..

Ester, sorry I mean the school's eating area

I also use my hand to beat her hands or legs..I think I need to monitor her behaviour..
the cake from smiling orchid is ex also.. I will check out tomorrow and let you all know again..

happi
ya u can attend LNT's preview and check them out. Ask whether they still have the 3 free trial lessons

kwong
yeah, let us know smiling orchid's price. i might use them for ryan's 1st birthday too

weishy,

nanyang is near the mkt..... hmm, not sure abt the green uniform though.

esther,
jia you... continue to express... help to slim down leh.....

Ester - I send her for her 1mth jab. I took the 5 in 1. Yes, I went to trim today and she told me about you visiting her yesterday. Btw, when you express your milk, usually how much can you express at 1 go i.e. I trying to gauge how much milk baby is drinking now.

Kwong - $250 is very ex! Nowadays there are many people baking cakes and selling them. I hv also came across a few other website that are similar.

weishy..... u are spying on me eh.... hee hee
whr u stay eh?

ester, i called them today, they day no free trial, gotta pay $50.

ariel
i express every 4 hourly, about 200ml. oh gota take jab laio? i must go check the health booklet.

happi
ya maybe its over, it has been some time already. many of my friends signed up for the 3 free lessons. $50 for l lesson is kinda expensive ya.

mist
everytime i express, i wld imagine that im squeezing all the fats out.. haha
yes yes, i hope to transfer all the fats to him!

mist:i know but i went there once was super quite le......

happi:hhehehehhe not u spyign on me meh kakakkakakka.me stayign in yishun now then will be moving to my parents which is telok blangah in may or so la.

Ester - that is quite alot! I dunno how much milk I have as I usually let her latch on. However, I notice everytime I have let down, Alicia will choke, then she will stop drinking adn start crying...sigh...so I think I may hv to start expressing instead.

Ester - btw, one of my friends who just delivered on 31 Mar, she told me she has gone back to her old weight liao!!! So fast!!! And she is very slim.

I am living near Tiong Bahru wondering any of you have a nanny staying around this area to recommend? At first we wanted to send our baby to infant care at Cherie Hearts(Harbourfront) but hesitated on booking now they are full so we have to find alternative, ie nanny ard our area. Appreciate if anyone could help. Thks in advance. Can contact us @ [email protected].

Ariel:think ur friend is the slim type...eat also never grow fat type ...if not how to slim down sooooooo fast!!!!!how muc weight she gained?

the last time i chk out from hospital the lady whom just delivered like me is so so so slim like a model's figure!!!!!!and her bb aslo not tat small le......i felt so...u know.....fat

Hi Ariel

May I know whether Chinese Kindergarten is a church kindergarten? Do they focus more on Chinese in the curriculum? Thanks for sharing.

I have been trying very hard to look for a nursery school for my girl for N2 next week.

Hi MLB

May I know whether Artz Kids at Tiong Bahru cc is a PCF or private kindergarten? Do you know whether they have school bus and waiting list? Thanks for sharing! Do you have the number of the school?

ariel
i think ur friend is the super slim kind, within one month can lose all the weight, so envious of these ladies!
yes the same thing happens to ryan, when i latch him on, esp if my breast is full, he will choke n cry cos the milk flow out too fast, n many ducts are opened (about 3 or 4). I think thats a bit too much for a young baby to handle.
However, AFTER i express n latch him on, he will be OK, cos the milk is lesser and the flow is slower.
That was the main reason why i had to express. Initially i also too lazy to express, wanted to fully latch.

Hi Cloubhappy - Chinese kindergarten is a church kindergarten. The class has 2 teachers, one English and one Chinese teacher. I think they place equal emphasis on both. My gal has an English and Chinese booklet that she will bring home to show me every week. The book will show what they have been doing for the week. Currently for this term, the sch is focusing on teaching them the value of Love is patient, love is kind. So they have a special heart shaped booklet that the teacher will record if they notice the child displaying these values.

They are also opened for enrolment for next year...I believe now is the period when all the kindy are opened for registration for next yr.

Ester, Weishy - I was talking to another mummy today, she is also very slim. She told me she gained only 5kg during pregnancy, baby weigh 3kg and 1 week later, back to normal weight. I nearly fainted when I heard that!

Ester - you mean you express 200ml and then still can let your boy latch on after that! That means you have ALOT of milk! Btw, how did your 1mth celebration go yesterday? I received my cupcakes, they are very pretty and tasty! Received alot of positive feedback from my friends today
I will try to post the pictures of the cupcakes once my hubby has uploaded the pics.

ariel
gosh 5 kg only, thats quite unheard of ! the least i heard of was 7kg!
ya, after i express i sometimes latch him on to totally empty the breast, but i know there is very little milk inside left only. he just drink that little bit lor, but a while later hungry again. The we bottle feed him again his full feed.

hey whenever u carry ur girl, and ur girl "smell" u, does she try to root for ur breast?
whenever i carry ryan, he "smell" me, he will try to root for my breast. If i do not bf him, then end up he will lick my arms, my shirt etc..

weishy
me also dont have such slim luck, haha, so must do it the hard way.

Ariel, looking forward to see your cupcakes

I have ordered a 1.5kg cake from Smiling Orchid. The cake cost $70 per kg, so I paid $105 (before GST) Will post the picture after Wed