Dear Steph,
Yup yup!!! Lets jiayou together! We can do it! I shall go library this sun to find those books Curl is toking abt.
I bought alot of baby clothes to prepare for my baby too ... N when I realised he's gone, I simply juz cried n cried at the mere sight of them. It must have been difficult for u. Sadly for me I have a very 'dumb' hubby ... he literally placed them in the same cupboard as where we stash our toilet rolls.
Can u imagine on the 3rd day I came back from the hospital I had to face my baby's things coz tt dumb ass oso have a habit of finishing the rolls n nv replacing. I had to go thru the agony of walking to the guest room to take and the first thing I saw was baby booties. I simply collapsed on the floor n kept crying ... n my insensitive hubby simply juz stand thr n tot I've gone mad ...
U r bery lucky to have a hubby that stands by u
Be strong!
Dear Angel,
Know its hard for u. But dun be consumed by anger ... I had the same feeling on the same day I was discharge ... was unlucky enuff to dun into my hubby's old fren who was thr with his newborn ... I was really consumed by resentment then coz this fren of his caused us alot of trouble till we kept quarrelling when I was preggy and yet he's blessed with a healthy baby.
At that time I really felt that heaven got no eyes! He even asked "Eh, U oso just give birth meh" I really wanted to take a knife and stab him there n then so my hubby quickly shoved me into the lift.
Calm down dear, you still have a long way ahead of you. Dun let anger and confusion take away your xing fu and its oso not good for your health ... old pple told me its not good for our eyes if we keep crying during confinement.
Tink on the bright side ... God may have a pleasant surprise install for all of us here in the near future. Dun lose hope!
As for those pple at Coffee Club, take wat they say as a pinch of salt ba ... forgive them ... they are being paid to say that greeting, they dun really mean it.
I know this must be a very difficult period of time for u and no amount of words will be able to console your grief at this moment. But do take good care of yourself ... there's still alot alot of pple who cares about u and praying for your well being.