SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

Findingmiki, HUGZ we give u moral support ok! Sometimes if u cant take it, better not go.

Recently i get very emotional this cycle after AF came, tik its too stressful for me since its been 17mths liao and no news.

findingmiki, sometimes i will answer "soon" or even say "i've tried all ways and means but still don't have"...that'll usually end the topic. people are naturally curious so don't take the queries negatively...give them a chance to kaypoh ;p

poor me...just when i finished covering my manager who went for maternity, my assistant announced she's preggy. sighh...after cover above must cover below ;p

well, must always look on the bright side of life...valentine's day is near with long weekend ahead!

findinfmiki..hang in there.. for me i will feel sad but i will just avoid all relatives but concentrate on the food... usually they will ask i will say trying... coming soon..

i am still in my 2 week wait and i wish to know gd news by cny...

Blessed new year to all mummies!!

yeah...no stress...just go and have fun at CNY celebration...toy is rite...concentrate on the good food...hee...

i am definitely gonna enjoy myself this CNY..eat and lose weight later..hee

me also trying to cheer up..tested twice still no gd news.... i just have to put aside all these n pack my messy house.. been postponing thinking must not over exert oneself..

hi peeps..i've done with clomid metformin..till gynae say i'm clomid resistant....been a year trying on medications now...till last Monday went for another appointment with Dr Roland of SGH Care Fertility centre...n he suggested that i go for the ovarian drilling as I am a PCOS patient..that's choice no.1
Choice no.2 is to the PO-IUI some injectibles required to induce ovulation but the risk was that I might have hyperstimulation thus have multiple births which will then leads to IVF...
Finally hubby n I settled for the ovarian drilling due to my young age 24 and we want to try the natural way of conceiving...I was discharged on Sunday n now recuperating at home...patiently waiting to see my gynae in a months time n for AF to come by itself...

sayang wen.. for the covering the top as well as bottom..

thanks toy collector and baby dust & luck..
feel better.. better composed now.. will need to pull thru this one somehow..

finding miki..dun give up..i can understand too cos my sil also gave birth and u wonder how come others get pregnant sooo easy at times...

to everyone a blessed new year!! Gong Xi Fai Cai!!

do u know on tue my boss asked me is it my turn next cos this year so far 3 babies in my office.. and i really wish i can say i am the next to be on m leave!!

sorry ladies, chuck in halfway here.

hi riz, u hv the same situation as me. i've pcos too, been on clomid & metformin for past 2 yrs on & off...well, clomid resistant oso.went for laproscopy (nt sure if same as ovarian drilling) oso, no news.i guess, no ovulation for me.hubby sperm not v good oso.quite dejected.
dis year decided to go for so-iui.gyane oso told me will hv hyperstimulation and result in multiple births.but i went on ahead and she monitor closely my situation.luckily,only 2 of my eggs ovulated to certain size, the rest all v small, can't make it for iui.
1st time did iui, i strike w twins.i was so happy.
mayb u can consider iui but i hope not for u, cos wanna hear gd results aft yr ovarian drilling..=p
stay positive okie?

hi okeanosmao
yea laproscopy is the same as ovarian drilling that i mentioned earlier..so u mean now u have twins?really?that's good news babe...my gynae says hubby's sperm was pretty ok n good condition.. hope no problem...pray for me yea..
by the way how long after laproscopy then u decide on the IUI?

hello findingmiki... i cant sleep last nite ..very tempted to go the exp way to find out..go for a v scan again but scared of the outcome... but i dun want to live with uncertainty thru CNY... i actually thou of testing again tom BUT dunno if knowing it early will be a blessing or been ignorance will be better.

but i will just trust God for the outcome and eat the goodies to comfort myself...

thanks maple babies..i doubt i got gd news... the sign of me having a menses is more obvious than me getting pregnant... so many millions sperm n got egg why did nt they meet???????

tell u i keep keeping hopes high so u wont believe the amount of food my hubby has been giving me last few wks thinking i am pregnant cos i think when u take hormonal drugs u will get some similar symptoms like u are pregnant but it just stopped suddenly.. n i was soooo hungry at 1 stage but now i am okie not hungry but my cramps is here.. and i getting depressed cos really no extra ordinary sign of pregnancy like nauseousness or weird taste buds..

i will stopped iui and try on my own next cycle.. but just that my dream of been having another child before 33 is smashed. and always wanted a sept/oct baby .. sobb sob

u know on top of folic i started fish oil too thinking i am pregnant..i bought my fish oil 1 yr ago n suppose to take during pregnancy... but it's expiring soon n this mth higher chance...but sob sob!

Hi toy collector.. HUGS..

We have done what we are able to do.
It is really up to the sperm and the egg to see if they would like to mate

We can't dictate that.. sad to say..

Hang in there.. like what Maple babies say.
cramps and some menses symptoms.. i experienced as well the other time when i got pregnant (m/c later. in case some are wondering.. ) .. So.. it may not be anything.. at all..

CNY is here.. whether we like it or not.. just treat it as another day.. and each day is a day of new hope for us..

HUGS.. baby dust to u....

JUST LUO yu sheng with colleagues...as usual my desire is to have a child sooon.. last yr 1 lady said choy when they wish she will have a child soon n guess what? she acc preg with a child and she was q sad initially cos she does not really like kids...

but maybe this yr, there is still hope..

but on a funny note.. i really feel like puking finally but it is because i ate too much just now........ sigh!! maybe can induce pregnancy like symptoms now if i eat more next few days... but i rather have the genuine kind of symptoms..

anyway Have a blessed Lunar new year!

sayang.. know it is not easy to smile in front of others.. when you are filled with anxiety.

Keep cool.. Keep expectations low ..
things would be much easier.. much happier..
if we fail.. we will get up and walk again.
if we made it.. we will continue walking..

Thus it is all about walking.. isn't

thanks but just now another blow..another colleague just annnounced she is 5 wks preg after 4 mths of trying..oh no..4th baby to the dept... when;'s my turn?

sayang.. my office had 4 babies .. 2 more going to deliver.. after a while... i tell myself..to be numb.. of course sometimes i could .. sometimes i could not. .When i could not.. I would come here

<font color="0077aa">Soluutions,</font>
i got my medical report fm my gynae FINALLY!!! i can submit my HSR after CNY!!

Thanks for your advise earlier!! If not, i might have to wait for a longer period.

<font color="0077aa">Ladies,</font>
Do not be Despair!!! May ou\r wishes come TRUE!!! <font color="ff0000">HAPPY LUNAR CHINSE NEW YEAR!!!</font>

toy collector - keep relax, don think too much. U know last cycle i had very high hopes, but when AF came, i felt so depressed that i tik i had depression. Was feeling down for almost 3-4days....alot of thoughts running in my brain.....then asking WHY WHY WHY!
So best is to keep your mood relax, don tik too much ok.

hi gals.
Happy CNY.. Have been catching up with all the posts here.
I am in the same situation as findingmiki. My sis-in-law also just delivered recently. They have got married 2 yrs after me. And got pregnant exactly 1 yr after their wedding. At times, I feel that I am able to handle the emotional stress. But sometimes I just cannot control and throw tantrums at my hubby. I think I actually physically abused him..

Today is also one of the worst day in my life. All relatives saying that I have lost round 1 and I'd better catch up before I lose round 2 also (my hubby has 2 younger bros). My MIL, FIL, Grandmas wished me all the best in getting pregnant this yr. Can you imagine the stress that I am going through?? 2 more mths to go before my dream of having a golden pig bb is dashed...........

This forum is my only consolation now. I am so glad to have at least you gals to listen to me, instead of hidding all the feeling within me...

Hopeful_gal, today my cousins gave me angpow all wish me "Get a bb soon". OMG!
My DH grandma asked if got good news, say we married 2 years liao should have bb soon. My DH replied her yes next year....sigh!

i also in my end stage of the 2 ww n is in foul mood cos no symptoms that is unfamilar to me...having my menses regularly ( since taking clomid) and been some familiar with pre menses symptoms..i just wonder y y y is it so hard this time? no mood today is to meet friends but as usualit tought o face this issue when i see friends with 2 kids... and the qn isnt it time to let your son have a sibling? such big age gap//... i wish i can do some things but i cant control..

i wonder the visitation has for u gals but i was tryng to be strong...so many asking me your son going 4 time for no. 2... and the irony was we are the earliest amongst hubby's clasmate to be married n now 1 by have no.2 and we just 1..but what's more they telling me that they are open to no.3..

but well at least the next time we meet agian will be 1 yr later...maybe by then i need to prepare more hong baos...

hi there,

Well same thing happened to me. Went for visitation and relatives all asking me when I am going to have my 2nd one. I just smiled.

Well, I also have a 4 yr old boy and have been unsuccessful with my 2nd attempt. Btw, I had 7 failed IUIs in the last 2 yrs.

Now my philosophy is to have literally zero hopes, if it happens - it is great. If it does not, I just have to accept it.

I will be visiting a fren tomorrow who has just given birth. In fact in the last 2 weeks, I have visited 2 colleagues who have given birth. The truth is - I don't want to appear like a sour grape by not visiting. But when I visit, sometimes it affects my mood. These 2 colleagues who have just given birth - their previous kids are both younger than my son. And all are asking me why I am still waiting. So what do I say? I don't want to lie anymore so I told them that I am having some problems. I got quite sick of lying.

And just like findingmiki, when I am feeling strong, I just carry on with my normal activities. When i feel very very stressed, I will come in to this forum.

Anyway, I am lost. I don't really know what is my problem and i am not sure if I should go for IVF next...

hi hi, everyone.. HAPPY CNY!!!

guess, All of us kanna the same type of questions.... i was not spare... somemore my mil wan to brew something for me to drink.. sigh... although she said in cantonese to my DH, i choose to act blur by not understand what she try to say...

hi ladies!! Happy CNY! how's everyone new year? for me is everyone asking me when will i bring another one to go visiting? sigh ..... i went to KKH this morning to see my report .... i should say the doc who is seeing me is so irresponsible ....
1st she is late for work where every other rooms doc is already there on duty ..... 2nd I have to wait more than half an hr of my appt time ..... 3rd before she see me she ask me whether I have done the scanning which i have do so on 16 feb. didnt the report attached to my file? 4th she is yawning in front of me when she is seeing me half way talking to me!!! and she didnt explain say what my report says and oso she told me that "looks like you are having pcos. Gosh .... what a doc! I will never deliver my baby in KKH
now is bo bian cos is so ex seeing this in pte hospital now i dilema sigh .....

sigh the 2 wk wait over..my dream of a oct baby dashed...actually my cramps last wk prepared me this truth...n hubby in reservist in mar so very diff to try cos in camp 2 wks cant really come back.. lest do iui...even tell him can defer or not...or tell them to let him come home on my fertile days...

in apr hubby overseas ... thou of following him but air ticket for 2 (me n son)is 4k n i am thinking 4k can do iui 4 times or pay for partial of ivf... so decided not to mate one in states unless guarantee strike..

thanks Jade for sharing..we are in the same boat..

so maybe i should start a thread for yr 2008 mums... i am on folic since aug 2005 n fish oil lately..... but thankfully my hubby has decided to give vit e a try few days ago.

i met a neighbour some time back..she is in her 40s and pregnant with no.6..she told me so fertile what to do? anyway she went ligation i think after the 6th ..her eldest now is 23 n youngest is 2.... i some time wonder wonder Y people who is so sad when they have another one gets it soo easily while people like us have to try other means for a child.... well i also dunno when i will stop clomid n for all i know i might have a child naturally 1 day...

toy collector i totally agree with u ..... u know one of my frd ask her wife to abort his 1st baby. They married cos of that baby but lata he ask his wife abort it ..... sigh

Now his wife is pregnant and is gg to deliver anytime lucky he nvr do anything this time

i told son that this yr his birthday present in sept will be a mei mei..then i told hubby well maybe we will get a baby gal as our birthday present in oct now i told hubby better pray harder we get a baby gal for christmas..

every month i just filled with so much hope n i know my body so well now since been on clomid for coming a year i think.. praying that hubbby can come home on my peak periods in mar even if he need to take cab back from camp n back to camp..

qing qing i met an ex colleague during CNY. she told me she got pregnant 5 months later after delievering her 1st baby so she aborted it..later she took 7 yrs to conceive a 2nd child.... she asked me y i am taking so long..she kept telling me never abort a child not gd for body..

toy_collector, are you on clomid every month? I am on chinese medicine from Xia Rong. But it seems that I am not ovulating. :-(

TCM told me to tune my body first cos I have a weak womb. To me, I don't think I will be having any pig baby. If I can get a rat baby, I will be more than happy.

Anyhow, all these are just wishes... toy_collector, you thought of IVF?

Happy New Year to all

A brand new start...i hope all of us here will get our dreams fulfilled this year.

I was away during CNY...hence didnt get any "when u gg to have bb" stress and questionning..*phew* Dont stress ourselves over having a bb in year of pig...year of rat also good
heard from my colleague - it is a year of Fire Pig not golden Pig wor....so apparently not that great a year...dunno how true lah...

i envy those already have 1 kid...i have two m/cs and no kid...
i hope to have at least one...that would be my dream fulfilled. let's work hard together....
jia you!!

I'm looking for a new gynae who is gentle with internal scanning. Any recommendation? I prefer one with longer opening hours, preferably in the north/central.

hello jade

i am on clomid for a long while already...i might consider TCM but i am pretty lazy type to brew stuf n i dun like bitter herbs... i dun mind bird nest... i am curious about ivf and really wish i need not go thru that... but will try for few more months with clomid then decide by end of the year.

do take care..

Apple muffin - jia you..i pray that u will be blessed with more than 1! do take care!

hi toy collector,
thanks for your good wishes n blessings
when i do get one, i buy you kopi..hee

babydust, we will have at least one lah...think God is fair, he will bless knowing our hearts' desires
keep working hard every month

Hi all.. Happy CNY!

I had kept myself away from crowd as much as possible. Sitting in front of the TV and watch the korean drama "My Girl".

The avoidance step to try as much as possible not to see happy families with kids going around visiting kinda of worked. Had not turn on the TV chinese channels as well to cut down the CNY atmosphere.

My visitation to relatives had been ok surprising. None dared to ask me about "productivity". I guess my parents had either prep them or probably they had given up asking.

My challenge would be this sunday while there are 90+ relatives(different group from those i visited) at my brother's kid 1st month bday.

Think already .. also sian..

hi findingmiki,
happy new year to u

did u enjoy watching "my girl"? i was so crazy abt korean drama at one time, that i bought almost all the new releases - my girl one of them..hee..

no worries abt coming sunday..will be fine..dont sian ok...weekend is coming..enjoy the break!

Hi apple..

Yup.. i enjoyed watching "my girl" Light heartening.. not heartwrecking type.. it helped me to forget about things.. think i would even re-watched..

This sunday.. sigh.. I need to put myself together to go thru it..

Hi Apple/miki,

i loved korean drama... i like goong n my girl....

today just start work... super sian as i have stayed at home for the past 2 days to play homemaker... but dont think can make it cos nothing to do when my gal is in school.

hi miki and dorothy,
i was a craze...love Goong so so much..and i watch "i love samsoon" 3-4 times...like the lead actor lah..hee

i am on high mood today cos its friday...cant wait for weekend to come...need a good sleep..hopefully BD a little..hee...ever since mc in nov...lost track on how to keep track of O dates, all the ttc stuff....question: even if you have mensus, it doesnt mean u have O rite? but if you do see wet discharge, should be ready to O?

Had been trying to find back this thread since the last time I posted.

For me oso very fedup that my MIL make comments for us to try faster and have a piggy baby during CNY. When she jolly well know that I had a mc last Aug..So sad & angry..told hubby to tell her that I had been taking metaformin since then and was on clomid for 2 cycles and visiting the gynae for so many times...but hubby kept saying wait until after cny then say....so upset with him!

Had a party at home last nite for hubby relatives...mistake..in the end when pple was loi hei-ing, I have to hide in the toilet and cry....

Now on cold war with Hubby as he doesnt seems to understand what all these means to me...just keep telling me to ignore....

Ah_Kat - i tik i was like u last mth, i was easily emotional and upset. Was really depressed and throwing temper at DH. Now learn to take things easy....Hope u also take it easy!