SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

u know some thing i wish i can buy the scan machine to see when i ovulate whether i conceive etc..n what's going on in my tummy ...

press on everyone cos a child is a miracle a gift and it might be what we will get this Christmas!!

hope so.. but this month my body is playing up on me. delayed ovulation (wrong BD timing), low luteal phase temp (compared to normal cycle which doc commented that maybe due to hormonal imbalance).

I think I really need a miracle for me to be pregnant this month

Just something to share..

i actually prayed very hard way back in dec 2002 and was crying at the church altar.. cos the pastor was preaching that nothing is impossible with God and how elizabeth had a baby even in her old age. I thou i heard God said i will have a baby and very specifically a boy soon during altar call.. but guess what on Christmas day 2002, my menses came..i was devasted i really believe i m pregnant but all i saw that day was red...

but it was in fact the day my child is conceived (usually dr count the EDD by counting the last menses as DAY 1) 9 mths later i gave birth to a boy..

now it's been 4 yrs since that christmas experience..till date my menses has not come but 3 p kit had been wasted.. ( i even tried today cos i still cant accept the result. Even though i have cramps last few days that might be that my menses are on the way cos i have menstrual cramps when i take clomid ) I am praying very hard that what happened 4 yrs ago will happen again this christmas that it will be my best christmas gift... even thou i remembered crying buckets when i saw my menses on christmas 2002..

so thc i hope it will encourage u..

every menses could be a miscarriage to all of us but it also can be a beginning of the cycle of having a child soon..

as much i am telling u all these i am also hurting inside n psycho myself to digest what i said and also trusting God for a miracle AGAIN...

sorry i hope i did not bored all of u with so many entries ..cos i really really thou i will conceive again cos i used the ovulation kit n found the date n did it but still no result ..i tried not to sms my close gf too often cos they gets this almost every mth for some time cos i get discouraged too...but hope my 1st child testimony can bless u all too..

when my son was born i named him RAFAEL which means God is my healer n still now i am still holding to this promise that God is my healer... even if i dun conceive again i will be healed emotionally to carry on doing His will one day..

from the bottom of my heart, i wish u all a blessed christmas and a great year ahead!

thc/Dorothy,

THAT'S RIGHT!!! it's called "Jie-Hun"!!! so sad hor!!! end up, the whole of her in-laws family called her to stop TTCing cos they dont want her to suffer anymore.. especially when i think she went for some fertility treatments n her MIL saw her suffering fm the pain... her MIL is so heart-broken... anyway, this is just a show.. of cos its a happy ending lah!!! she got a TWINs!!!

i dont remember i hv c this anywhere too... Dorothy, quite a good one, can try watching...

Just dropped in to wish everyone here 'Merry Christmas and A New of Great Health and Wealth and May All Your Wishes Be Fulfilled in the Year 2007!!' Take Care and have a great holidays...

hi Toy collector.. thanks for the sharing! I truly believe GOD has plan for everyone. It is just that currently I am too blinded. For this Xmas, my only wish is to have the courage to face whatever plan that GOD has set for me...

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OF YOU!! Thanks for staying in this thread and accompanying me through these period of "darkness" May happiness be with you all.... always..

Toycollector, u siao... buy scan machine!!! save up the $$ to pamper your DS better...

thc, trust me... i also think i have not achieve anything.... my result is out in few days time...(mens due soon)... i am feeling veri discourage already....

VQ, how u got hold one.... loan me leh....

something to share with u. my mother's friend daughter in law is preggie. now 7th months... her baby gal is not growing well. n the doc said bb's liver is "big". tomorrow will have another detail scan... if still same finding... they will have to make a decision whether to keep or abort....

so sad... in this case, i think we are really much more forunate, right....

hello dorothy... hi i know p kits are def cheaper but i cant test it too often cos not much urine left... ha ha... well my menses came..it was not overdue but it's just me..very impatient to know the outcome..if i can i will use the p kit right after i ovulate.. ha ha...

thanks for sharing.. yup i also comfort myself by reading at the miscarriage thread cos the mummies really shared their tears..some times i wonder which is better.. to have a short lived happiness ( a miscarriage) or trying soo long but still dun have.. then u wonder factory working or not leh but cant borrow raw ingredients from other factory to try rite... sigh....

but i am smiling a bit cos finally persuaded hubby to go for SA so just went gynae and see so many preg ladies n heart ache again..

dorothy,
i watch the kdrama fm starhub channel 50... aiyo, u still watch kdrama non-stop ah? pls dont.. very tired... rest well.. always burn midnight-oil... how to conceive properly? rest well,ok?

to those who are suffering from pri infertility i really salute your courage to even come into this website and read about parenting an d motherhood...even though i am a mummy took me only this yr to find out abt this website.. i am sure if i am not pregnant the last thing i will do is to even check abt motherhood..
maybe i know i cant control my tears when i hear abt how easy other people conceive and might feel inferior..

so to THC, tub , beary, findingmiki and many others, i think u are really very strong ladies..so press on and dun give up.

hi atlas sorry for the late reply, I just gg to KKH to do blood test ..... I am seeing a gynae at bedok ...... she is a doc in East shore....

And I have good news to share tat is my thyroid is in Normal range Now i am so happy ... so is my husband..... yeah ... but the biggest worry is not over i still have the blood test to go thru hope is ok .... and i can TTC ....

it is a wet gloomy day..but cheering myself up going to a Christmas party later ....

May all our desires of having little ones come to pass in the new year!! so next yr this time, we can look back at our tears n said all are not wasted cos we press on....

Blessed Christmas!

I hope that all of you have enjoyed yourselves for the past few days.

I enjoyed myself too. With wine, bbq n also majong!!!

But my AF came to spoil the mood.

So conclusion my 2006 is fruitless. Sigh. The weather represented my mood.

Also times after times, I keep telling myself its ok. After all its not the first time that my af reported. But I just cant stop being disappointed..

2007? I seriously got no plan or rather I dont wish myself having to go thr this emotional roller coaster
anyway, now i feel like crying...

Rem to my mothers friends daughter in law(7mths preggie)? Her doc told her that the growth of her bb is not ok she has to go thr an abortion..
As the babys liver is now growing bigger that her overall growth. Now this daughter in law is in Mt E as she got high blood got to admitted n after her pressure is back to normal then she got to go thr the abortion..

So sad.

sigh... actually it is alway the case.. those wanted so much cant hv any!! whereas those who do not want at all, keep on having... i really hope heaven can open his eyes n ears BIG BIG...

Dorothy,
ur af is REALLY regular.. mine is not here yet.. slow again... irregular... remember we had it around the same date last month!!!

Cheer up!! Weather is gloomy enough so do not made life gloomier for yourselves... Smile and heaven will smile onto you.. Patience is a virtue so be patient and you will fulfill your dreams...In life, things always turn up when you least expect it and will not turn up if you keep hoping for it... Relax and all your dreams will be fulfilled in the year 2007... Its the holiday seasons, enjoy the warmth and happiness with your family... CHEER UP and welcome the New Year with open arms and!!

Hellooo dorothy
pat pat!! it 's not easy for u.. i just had my menses tooo n finished my clomid yesterday.. on the brighter side, if we are successful next round..then we will be Sept mtb!!

I went to Christmas gatherings and questions we faced is are u intending to let your son have a sibling? my ans is YES YES of course in my heart but i soften the impact by saying we are still praying.

i feel i cant shared with my colleagues they are not as pro kids as me.. so they were teasing me yesterday when i shared about it is not as easy as they think. their reply is...you want kids ..must relax..dun stress... dun think of SEX as that only... better still..tell me to do EVERYDAY... my hubby swimmers might not be that potent for everyday!! but how to tell them.. it's too embarassing cos it too personal.

i think i can talk about having kids everyday to any one but i realise not a lot of my colleagues are not that pro babies..they are more for career advancement... i think i am those rare species that find my job is just a job not a career cos i put children and having children more impt.

Hang in theree!!! i think it tough on your mum 's friend too... i do have a gf who miscarriage at 28 wks ( the cord went round the baby's neck) but within 1 mth after the miscarriage she found herself pregnant again and now she just given birth to baby noo.2.. she started so much later than me but now she has 2 beautiful kids... i was very badly hit cos i wonder why people get pregnant so easily... i thank God i did not go thru the loss of a miscarriage but the blow of not having more is very difficult to accept.. Loss can be slowly recovered if there is hope of still conceiving but knowing that i tried so hard and still cant fill the emptiness in my heart..

maybe both of us should have a gd cry and it helps to make us feel better!!

Have a FRUITFUL YEAR everyone!!

hi ladies..
Sometimes I find that I am such a funny creature. remember how I whined about how weird this month cycle was for me.. well, I am expecting AF to report any minute now and I cannot help hoping that miracle happens. Funny right?
One minute I hope AF will come immediately to end all my anxiety.. next min I hope that miracle will happen to me..

I cannot understand myself... it is so agonising..

Seems that most ladies here have their AF reported around this time of the mth......well, like thc, I was also hoping that a miracle will happen to me before year end as I was hoping that by this year 2006, we will have a baby......but, as usual, things do not happen that way......my AF reported this morning.....it was light spotting yesterday and full blown now.......sign.....

Well, like dorothy, year 2006 is another round of fruitless year......married but no kids.......oh well.....at this pt, I have no plans for next year.....trying to take things easy....I guess all the gynaes checkup, scanning, clomid, TCM, etc ..... dun know if these help at all.....I went thru a lap this year....hoping things will improve.....but still no news....AF just continue to report mth after mth......

Sorry for the nagging......

Let us all embrace the new year with new hopes and dreams.........it will be a good year next year.........just be patient loh......and be positive....life is more than just babies and families.....cherish the present and make the best out of it...whatever we dun have now, no pt being frustrated.......and be upset....coz we do not have it now.....no pt to fret......cherish the people around you like our dearie hubbies, parents and friends.....

Hi Joan..
AF reported. Exactly the same timing as urs! How long have you been married? Me married for 4 yrs now. Have been ttc for the past 3 yrs. Sigh.. what a way to end yr 2006.

Hi thc,

"hi ladies..Sometimes I find that I am such a funny creature. "

You are not a funny creature. 'cause we are all the same.. hoping for miracles.

thc,

Yah yah......how come we all in the same situation......even our AF are abt the same timing......

Well, have been noticing you in the other threads.......I have been married for almost 3 years now.......I have come to think that regardless when you get married, or how many years, if a baby is meant to enter our lives....that will definitely be in our life plan......if it is not meant to be, no pt fretting over it........

Cheer Up........let us now hope for a good year of 2007 with more baby cheer to cheer all of us here...........and good health as well.......we must have good health in order to have healthy babies....right????

Let us pray for each other........hope that our dreams will come true soon..................God, pls dun let us wait too long yah?

hi Joan
Thanks! How come u notice me? :p
Anyway, cheers to a better year for all of us here. Pls share good news if any. I am getting demoralised here..........

Hi thc,

I noticed you because your situation seems to be similar to my case......many times, I feel very helpless......seeing gynaes or TCM may not help much....rather increase stress levels lah.....which can make it difficult to conceive.....U know that conception really need both hubby and wife to be super relax, and peaceful......only then can baby arrive......

I guess singapore life is just too stressful and we all here are borned to earn a living......other countries especially Western nations are more relax and govt is very pro-family that why people there can procreate easier......

Dun get demoralised lah.....me too feeling demoralised as well......but trying to take things easy.....many times, I tell myself that it is all fated.....if that makes me feel better.......methods like IVF seems too threatening and endangering to me lah..........I dun think that it is worth to go thru all the pain for a result that is uncertain...........even if a baby is born, but with poor health after all that hormonal injections, where can one find strength to look after the child.........?? Maybe, I married too late..........in the thirties.......so, age has caught up and time does not prevent egg quality and sperm quality from eroding........

Sorry for being a nag......or did I just say things to demoralised anyone further.......

Well, new year new hope........try for better luck next year...........I think that the key is to relax but it is really easier than done.......

any good gynae (clinic) to reco? I am planning to go for a check-up (yearly checkup).

I have been avoiding seeing doc since my last IUI.

hi everyone, 3 more days to new year!!!

sorry, to make the rest feel fruitless for 2006....

i will be on leave from todays til 8th jan cos my gal gg to pri 1 next week....just attended her 2nd orientation.... stressed man!!!

a lot of ting to prepare.... so i guess my next year will be veri activities packed... to prepare her to get used to her school....also me planning to join as aparent volunteer....

haha... KS right....i know veri....

2 night ago... i dreamt that i gave birth.... somemore by this Dr LOh.... from KKH... HAHAHA i was n still veri happy... that that morning i overslept and late for work.... i know i know i super super siao....

i now thinking whether i should go for IUI....sigh...

something to share...
my hubby bought me this thing from precious momentfor xmas...with music n it will rotate.. there are 2 kids in it... he told me the gal is germaine(my daughter) n the boy is isaac(it means laughter in the bible...we wan to name our son isaac cos the lord bring laugh to us)...i was veri touch... but instead of show that i am touch n blew up!!! cos that day was my first day mens..

at least, i know i not alone... my hubby also waiting for this laughter to join us...

630334.jpg

Hello All! (esp findingmiki : ), tks for thinking of me )

Apologies for not coming online for sometime. For some strange reason, I just couldn't get to this site & even thought it has been closed! Silly me!!! I wanted to come in to wish everyone a Merry Christmas & to have a mental break from TTC, a break we all need now & then.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a good Christmas. Good in the sense that you managed to put your TTC woes aside & not let any irritating, ignorant/stupid friends or relations' comments spoil your festivities.

From your entries above, I think everyone had a relatively good Christmas : ) - good on you!

My Christmas was a busy one but my period had started to show and I said to myself, "Hmmm, looks like it's not gonna happen in '06." (just like you Toy Collector.) But you know what, it's ok cos I think we've tried our best and there's always next year. I'm sure that it all happened for some reason; better to have a child later than an unhealthy one (dorothy, my heart goes out to the lady you wrote about...)

Suggestions for New Year Resolutions:
1. Set realistic goals - if you know you have a physical condition (like myself; low hormones), why not set a goal to sort yourself or your hubby's condition(s) out instead of just saying that you want to have a baby in 2007. If your hubby isnt cooperative, then use this coming year to work on him. If you havent found a gynae youre comfortable or confident in, then, do it this year. If you havent been eating healthily nor exercising, then do it this year. This way, you are managing your expectations and taking charge of your own body & situation. Do it one step at a time. Ask yourself what's realistic & achievable.

2. Since there are some festive periods at the start of the year, perhaps, the next resolution could be to be able to face our friends & relations' questions bravely by arming ourselves with a one or two liner (polite ones, of course) which will stop their probes or throw them off guard. If we focus on toughening ourselves up at the start of the year, then let this confidence grow throughout the year. Let's not just toughen up for the festivals and then go back into our ruts wallowing until the next festive. Let's toughen up for US, not for anyone else. I'm sure it'll do us a lot of good mentally & physically. It's a decision WE make for ourselves & once made, live it! If you let your negative thoughts dwell longer than they deserve, dont you agree that youll just spiral downwards? Check yourself if you think youre starting to spiral. Allow yourself time to feel sad & to acknowledge it but dont dwell on it what good will it do anyway? Itll just make us feel worse & then everything will be start to seem horrible & hopeless. Those of you on Clomid or other ovulation/hormonal drugs, be well aware that they can sometimes bring on mild to serious depression. I remember plunging into very deep depression for 1 week monthly when I was on an ovulatory drug & I thought I was losing my mind. However, once I was informed that it was induced by the drug, I had to very conscientiously push the depression out of my mind each time I felt it kicking in. Id tell my hubby that it was happening & hell help me by being more patient & by reminding me that it was the drugs & not my own deterioration.

3. Step up on your communication with your spouse if you havent already done so. I think our hubbies role to be by our sides through this is just so important. Since creating a child requires the 2 of you, then he should be supporting you at least 50% of the time! This journey is to be shared and not ridden out alone. Why not spend this coming year working on improving your communication with your spouse? If you think you already have a swell communication channel going on, then strive to better it cos it should only get better! Remember your marriage vows? For better or for worse.through sickness & in health.

4. Are there other treatments or approaches youd like to try out this year? If so, then focus on them; the how & the when. What about alternative ways of starting a family? Or about planning your future without children or without more children? Set a dateline to make your decisions.

OK, babes, I hope this is enough food for thought. Im gonna crash land on my pillow now. Happy New Year!

Soulutions

hi Solutions, I was thinking abt the same new year resolution too! 2006 has gone just like that and I do not want 2007 to feel as empty.

Ladies, have a great 2007 ahead!

hi thc and Joan...u all just like me tooo...i know menses coming but still hang on to a miracle that's y i wasted so many p kits... thc, i read that article before too but anyone bought her bk? i am very curious to know what other methods is there..

Dorothy sooooo sweet of your hubby..it's so meaningful.. i prayed u will have your ISSAC soon..i will name my gal ( if i have one) danielle... just like the name...but telling my hubby maybe should changed to REJOICE cos my son always like to sing rejoice in the Lord!! cant think of gal's name with R cos son is Rafael... but Rejoice sound weird rite? my hubby used that shampooo...

hello solutions..glad to hear from u..thou u were tarvelling..

It 1 hr to last day of the year... it's has not been easy for us this year..but we can look forward to 2007..

God bless all of u and your family..

Hi all, any good gynae to recommend for infertility? Have done some checks, so far i am ok except my DH has morphology abt 7%. Have been ttc for 1yr plus but no results.

Hi Soulutions, u r back finally...

i m back too.. cos my CPU "CRASH" few days ago... i m nw using a laptop which is borrowed fm my cousin.. hahaha... cant live without this technology...

ladies, seems like we hv alot of things in common!!! guess what? my af came yesterday with spotting too n today just a bit more.. mine af is those funny one.. spotting n more spotting... hahaha....

anyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!!!

i know it's not funny but IT IS FUNNY when i realise all of us are always hoping to be 'pleasantly surprised' with a pregnancy esp near the time our menses are expected....like as if a secret santa can come & plant a baby in our wombs! i guess this is what we call hope, huh?

: ) for the new year, let us live one day at a time & not spend out time and lives hoping for that miracle. let's put our minds to live for our families, our hubbies, for those of you with a kid - live for him/her cos he/she needs you, your friends & those important to us.

looking back, when i became a recluse & a shadow of myself pre-infertility days, i started avoiding parties and gatherings so that i won't hv to answer iritating questions. for those that i did go to, i actually had a lot of fun! i'm sure you'd agree with me that you've been in situations like these. so, ladies, let's live it up; with babies or no babies, cos we deserve it & those around us deserve it too! it's more important to live the here and now.

this new year, let's put our minds & hearts to celebrate what we have: great hubbies, great families, wonderful friends (who needs a lot? just need those whom we can count on!). and hey, we have one another to lean on here, too!

what are my NY resolutions? well, they are:
1) decide if we will adopt a 2nd kid
2) lose weight
3) tackle my hormones which has been dipping again
4) be a great mommy to my precious 15 mth old (btw, she can count from 1 - 10 already & say about a hundred words & we're so proud of her! yes, yes, just being a ya-ya payaya mommy, pls excuse me)
5) take up a course

what are your resolutions?

so babes, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU, YOUR HUBBIES & FOR SOME OF YOU, YOUR KIDDOS!

hugs, soulutions

hi all...i haven't been writing here for a while though am reading the postings regularly.

Well, my NY resolutions are :-
1) spend more time with my boy who's going P1 next year
2) find a job closer to home to better fulfill Resol 1
3) decide if i want to go for IUI
4) find peace to give up my bb quest should it be unsuccessul in 2007

hopeful gal & babydust, i'm seeing Dr SF Loh at KKH for my fertility issue...he is a kind & patient gynae despite his busy schedule and that's really important for me.

2006 isn't so bad...because afterall, we found one another in this support thread ya?

I wish everyone a fantastic New Year ahead and may we all receive the "elusive gift" soon.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! WE WILL ALL BE FRUITFUL in 2007!!!!!
i has being a while since i have come up with NY resolution!!!
ok, i try...
1) spend more time with my gal who is already gong to pri 1 this year...
2) to finish up all my cross sitches....
3) continue my jap...
4) learn how to lead a let go life....

wen is right.... at least i have this thread to d-stress...
babydust, at least 7%!!! my husband used to have less than 1%... n we still managed to have my gal....

me too see Dr Loh!!! he is good n gentle... even my husband like him...

Dorothy, don mind can share wat programs u undergo to get ur gal or u conceive naturally despite the 1%?

my new year resolution
1) clean up my house
2) spend more time teaching my son instead of watching tv...
3) Spend more time with God..that provided tv is not on
4) decide decide iui or not just like wen..

Blessed new year to all!!!

halo all

ladies, a wonderful story to encourage all of us here.

Today, i received a wonderful news from my churchfren that she is pregnant naturally!!

She actually had Stage 4 endometrosis and PCOS and did laproscopy in yr 2000. Gynae mentioned to her before even after surgery, chances for her to get pregnant is very slim and need to go for IVF...
She got married in Dec 2005 and a yr later tested BFP 2 days ago in dec 2006! I really rejoice for her!
She never really expected to test BFP cos she always said hv baby will be an additional blessings from God, one of the pastor actually asked her on christmas day when is her turn..she replied, I really dont know cos it's God's timing for her.

She actually went China and so her bb is made from there,hee...

She encourage me alot not to be stress cos God will always bless when least unexpected and she is a very good example

She actually enjoy her marriage life and really not thinking of bb in her mind too hard..just enjoy the couple intimacy...baby is an additional bonus for them before she got pregnant, that's hger mentality.
Her story is really sooo comforting and give me lots of hope from God again, indeed his timing is the BEST!!

So ladies, let us receive the blessing when least unexpected!
Blessed new yr in 2007, a new hope!

been out of action for some time!
happy new year and may this year be filled with happiness and baby dust for this thread! btw, joan and thc, i'm wif you cos my AF reported on 30 dec... and it was 5 days late. So can u imagine what i was thinking for that full FIVE days? But nevertheless, we shall look forward to 2007! I just started on my first cycle of clomid so hopefully there's something to look forward to. Mean time, its back to taking care of my little doggie!

Happy New Year to all of us here..

To soulutions.. nice to hear from u again
feel relieved..

Thanks Happyger for spreading the good news. This is really a good way to start the new year

I saw some posting on secondary infertility and I wanted to share my experience.

Like some of you, I am blessed with a 4 yr old son. But I have not been able to conceive since I started trying more than 2 yrs back.
It has been an emotional roller coaster ride for the last 2 years. I had done 7 IUIs and all failed. I even had an op to remove endo, cysts and blocked tube this year. The hormone jabs added extra kilos on me and in every IUI cycle, I go through the hopeful, nervous, anxiously waiting and then disappointed stage. Soon, I was crying everytime the IUI failed. I became depressed. The last IUI that I did in Sep was the so called Super SO-IUI. When it failed, I locked myself up in the toilet and really cried my heart out. It became the last straw for me.

After that, I decided that I have to put a stop to all these. It was becoming too taxing for me both physically and mentally. It drained me completely. Financially as well. The last SO-IUI alone costs me close to 5K - cos my fertility gynae fees are very high.

As I looked around in my office, so many of them are pregnant or have just given birth. Some are having their first, some are having their 2nd and some are having their 3rd. In the latest case, my fren is having her 2nd pair of twins!!! Some frens are even updating me abt their new nephews or nieces that they will be having next year.

To summarise, I feel lousy. No doubt I am happy for those who are sharing their good news with me but the news just escalates my own frustation.

I have not figured out my next course of action. We have ruled out adoption for the simple reason that I cannot be 100% sure that I will be totally impartial with both my children (assuming I adopt my 2nd child).

To rub salt into the wound, the fengshui master hinted to me that I might just end up with 1 child when I did my 2007 year analysis with her. Her advice to me is to focus on improving my health -as there is no point trying to conceive if I am weak.

Anyway, I am already seeing the chinese doctor, Xia Rong and she has diagnosed me with a weak womb. I have been prescribed medicine to "warm" up the womb. I also have been trying to time my ovulation with test kits. However, so far, I have not even tested positive for any ovulation.

My condition has been such an irony. I had no problems conceiving before my son. In fact, I was successful on my first TTC attempt. Unfortunately, it resulted in a miscarriage. 6 months later I conceived again after 2 attempts. That was when I got my son. SO I had relatively no problems TTC before my son. Imagine my agony for the last 2.5 yrs.

I have run out of excuses for my family and those around me. In fact, I recently came clean with my in-laws when they questioned me. I told them that I am having some issues and is seeing chinese doctor. I just wanted to get it off me...I am so sick of coming up with excuses... :-( People naturally assume that you have no issues conceiving if u already have a child. And therefore, the questions are always "Why are u not having the 2nd one?","You shouldn't wait for too long", "Mrs so and so already having her 3rd kid now..." and etc. Seldom do they realise the heartaches behind each of our stories.

It is therefore comforting for me to come into this forum and realise that I am not alone. Of course, dun be mistaken, I want all of you to realise your dreams soon. Just that, it has been such a tough 2.5 yrs facing all these on my own.

Anyway, to all the sisters out there, particularly those with the same situation as me, gd luck to all of you in the coming 2007.

hi everyone!!! blessed new year!!!
a year full of babies!!!!

to all sister in christ- 7 in the bible stand for sabbath which is means REST!!! so let rest n god will do the work! my paster said this is a year of fulfilment!

so All OUR DREAMs will be fulfilled!!!

BAbyDust, we did not do anything to conceive her(after TTC for 6 mths)rem u just need 1 sperm to fertile the egg... my husband SA has improve now to 9%...

Happyger, i claim it for myself(your gal's blessing)

Hi Jade, i salute U!! for your courage... dont believe what that fengshui master. we will have another one this year...

me too find comfort in this thread.... tomorrow is the first day of school.... your boy should be in N2.... look forward tomorrow....

me too!! first day of school...

toy-collector, thanks for reminder...
to pack up house...

Dorothy - u lucky ger! we been ttc for 15mths but no luck.
Oh btw, how ur DH improve his sperms? my DH taking Vits E.

The emotional swing that we have while ttc is pretty hard to manage. Like many of you has mentioned, the wait is horrible. Especially when we watch out for each symptoms if the AF is here or not. People tell us to relax.. even we ourselves tell ourselves to relax. But each time I would just watch out for traces. I am begining to see traces that AF is here.. Sigh.. here we go again.. the entire cycle.

hello jade..press on..i also very sad too seeing people around me going so fast...but i really admire your courage to go thru so many iui.. i dread needles n was told i need to go for hepb, hiv test b4 we can go iui...

so hang on!

we still have a chance to have a sept, oct, nov, dec 2007 baby so we wil give each other the support and prayers and hopefully we can get what ever we desired in 2007!!