SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

schnappi,
Dun give up! I am also still trying v hard now...hopefully Dr Tan can help us out...if not, IVF will be my next mission....

Ok, I will try to PM u....

Babychole,

Tks for ur encouragement!! feeling better now. i've added u liao. Hope to "c" u around. All the best to u!!

loads & loads of bbdust to us all :D

schnappi,
I am seldom in MSN, oni when I am at home...cos my office bans us access to MSN..zzzzzzz
Glad tat u r feeling betta...Dun lose hope! I hv been trying for 4 years already & I hv been married for nearly 8 years...come to tink of it, shd not hv control when I just got married...now wan to hv also cannot le...

Babychole,

me 2...i've been married for 3 yrs plus. In no time, i'll be gao ling chan fu liao. R u taking vitamins as well? Heard it's even more effective if TCM is taken together with vitamins such as folic acid, multi-vits etc.

Jia you!! Jia you!!

Loads & loads of babydust to us all :D

Seiki,

Dr Tan will give a bottle of medicine for ur hubby which is supposed to improve his condition. i have not read in details but Dr Tan prescribed that to me which costs $40. Then Dr Tan will recommend acu every week for ur hubby to improve his condition too. i just tried my first acu n the bottle of medicine.

schnappi,
I hv been taking Dr Tan's medi + acu recently....& I myself also tok "Bai Fong Wan", "Gao Li" & "Dang Gui"...etc....dun really like vit...bt hv not tok folic acid yet...perhaps will ask Dr Tan cos folic acid can be purchased in pharmacies...
If u really wan to hv a baby, try now...tis is my advice to everyone cos I myself went thru tis path before & I kinda regretted it. I shd try as soon as I got married...& not now when I am kinda old le...

avon,
Tink Dr Tan precribe u "Seng Jin Wan" which can last for 1 mth...same as my hubs...

hi babychole,

I have been seeing Dr Tan for 5 months. He ever said don't take bai fong wan if you want to conceive. For people with endo, should avoid dang gui. You may wish to ask Dr Tan on what vit to take.

Babychole,

yes, seng jin wan is the one. i just remembered laughing over the name of the medicine with my wife becos u know the jin is which jin lah

Btw Dr Tan is out of town from 14-20 May 2008. appointment so full that i only managed to secured an appointment on the 31 may.

Jenn,
Oic, okok....shall ask him on the next visit...Wah...did not noe there are so many herbs tat we cannot take...

avon,
Yes I noe...the name of the medi kinda funny...bt my hubs find tat the pills r heaty & it causes him to be down with fever recently. Does it happen to you too?
Dr Tan is away from 14 to 21st....will only be back on 22nd May....I managed to secure the appt on 23rd May & for the rest of the June, we also make our bookings already....Mabbe in my next visit, we will make the appts for Jul one as well...V kiasu....hahahahahaha....

Jenn,
Come to tink of it, I tort "Bai Fong Wan" is good for women? I heard a lot of ppl tok liao, then can conceive one leh? Hmm...mabbe check with Dr Tan on my next visit...

Babychole,

ya..i agree to better start ttc soon but me tried 6 mths after marriage until now also never strike leh. Gynaes said nothing wrong except hub's morphology no good but said it's okie 'cos due to stress..just relax will do but soooo long already also cannot conceive leh..really dunno wat's wrong..mabbe psychological or hormone imbalance? i really dunnoe. Babychole, yup i agree with Jenn, better check first b4 taking. i also wanna check with him whether it's okie to take cordyceps & ginseng during the 2nd week wait.

Loads & loads of babydust to all!! Cheers :D

babychole,
Dr Tan said once ovulate, cannot take bai fong wan, he said it will affect the eggs. i share the same think as you initially, but i scared it may conflict with the medi prescribed by Dr Tan, so i check with him lor.

btw, my hb also taking the same medi, he's fine, think need to drink lots of water lor.

my mum also keeps saying bai fong wan is good, but may be bcoz i got endo so cannot take bai fong wan, i'm not sure leh.

i just checked. My hubby was given Yi Jing Wan leh. How come different ah?

Jenn,

did Dr Tan say anything abt ginseng & cordyceps?
Can we take after ovulation? Thank u!!

schnappi,
Then wat did Dr Tan says the other time for yr DH & u?
Did u do a thorough check up for yrself?
My hubs is given Sheng Jin Wan cos he got low sperm count...perhaps yr hubs one is ok...

Jenn,
I will ask Dr Tan on the Bai Fong Wan & tell him all the herbs I am taking...jialatz...somemore he is not ard next week....

Babychole,

'cos we went the day after labour day. He was super duper bz then 'cos his assistant was off. Our consultation very fast. He told my hubby to go for SA. After tat, he gave me an-tai-yao & hubby yi jing wan lor. Babychole, actually when's the best time to c him? b4 AF? during AF or after AF ha? 'cos i'm planning to come bk next mth. Babychole, u can call him to ask him of ur concerns mah rather than wait for him to come back. I have done HSG, blood test, swab test etc liao..i'm ok..hubby's morphology no good only lor.

schnappi,
U done the tube test? Not sure wat is tat cal? HSG?
Then perhaps yr timing not here yet....if both of u not much plm is ok la...just the timing not right oni....Yr hubby's SA report out already?
Actually its best to go to him every week...from there he will ask u chart yr bbt & test yr ovulation....& different medi will be given every 2 weeks depending...& plus acu will be given.
I will not call him la, cos my AF coming ma...also cannot take anything for the time being...

Babychole,

HSG stands for hysterosalpingogram..it's to check whether our fallopian tubes r block or not 'cos tis one of the reasons for not being able to conceive after long period of time. Gynaes will recommend this normally to find out if there's any problem with the reproductive system. Also, if going for IUI,SO-IUI, IVF also must go tru' this procedure mah. Actually, b4 Dr Tan, i went to c another sinsey. She said my womb very cold lor then hubby's liver not so good..something like tat la 'cos her mandarin very 'chim' la..i dun quite understand. If we really no problems then why sooo long? Very very long leh i feel until sooo stressed out.

Hi Schnappi, sorry for MIA, been very busy lately.
I truly understand your frustation, Ive been married for almost 4half years but still no news...now dun feel like stressing over it anymore. Managed to pour it out to hubby & we're thinking of adopting a child if there's still no luck, after our overseas trip. Do feel relieved when he suggested that.....but sad at the same time lor...Wonder why HB still can be so relaxed. So my hope now is just wait for a miracle. Still dun understand y, no problem but still cannot conceive until today. Haizzz

I am new to this site and I am a daddy.
I have been trying with my wife for more than 2 yrs..however, when I say tried, we only have sex 1once or twice a month. According to her own fertility period.
She really wish to have another bb..currently, we have a boy.
I read and saw the mention of Dr Tan. Who is he?

Hi leapgal,

Yup..we r in the same boat!! Was thinking of adoption too 'cos i love kids but hubby not too keen..will keep on trying though..was thinking tat emotional stress may be killing our infertility 'cos i was in depression mode & extremely distress over this issue so much so i experience deep stabbing heartpain for the past 7 months..ya..must relax!! i believe that God has his reasons for not blessing us with a kid yet..just have to wait patiently ya?

Loads & loads of babydust to all :D

Hi babychole,
Trying for 1.5 yr but have to say we only bd before and during ovulation.
…I stay in north area…where is the TCM that you going to recommend in AMK…as mentioned, currently, I am doing acupucture weekly and taking herbal medicine which I don’t even know what am I taking (cos capsule form))…..not that Dr Tan that everyone mentioned abt.

hi schnappi,
I'm just like you...depression after using so many ovulation kits since last year.
give myself till june before going for checkup.
I know I will be more traumatise if go thru procedures to find out any fertility issues.

hi schnappi / babychole,
didn't ask him abt ginseng and codycept. you can call him tomorrow to ask him if you can't wait till he's back. He's very helpful, but must call him in the day, he'll be very busy in the evening.

I too have married for 5 yrs still no news. I didn't know I have endo until 2 yrs ago, else I'll quickly conceive after customary. Right now can only hope Dr Tan can create miracle for me.

Vince,

a lot of comments on Dr Tan Kian Seng ard here. better do a bit of reading so get most info out of it. but personally, he is a patient doctor n do not talk terms that we do not understand. some doc do to smoke ard. i know he is the head of department of a particular clinic n the clementi branch is his own clinic.

schnappi
try going for a holiday to relax urself n hubby. i planning a trip to bangkok this coming june n leaving my daughter with my mother in law

schnappi,
Oic, ya I went thru HSG & even went for x-ray to c whether there is any scar or not, not sure wat is the term...I forgotten le...anyway we also spent lotsa of money into all these checking...sometimes really financially drained!
I believes for those whom want a child badly will experience heart stabbing many many times! Bt there is nothing we can do except to c western docs, TCMs or even go thru IVF.

leapgal,
Sometimes our timing not ripe yet..if both of u no plm, perhaps fate not here yet....mabbe its on the way! When u dun tink abt it, u might just got preggy lidat!

Avon & Vince,
He is the head of Chung Hwa clinice at Toa Payoh...
Let me try to dig out the other thread & post here....

Juz wanna share our exp with Dr Tan. We went to c Dr Tan after the recommendations from this forum. We went to him for 3 cycle but we r not vy 'on', as in we don't really go every week. Shame to said coz my DH is not vy convinced then tat Dr Tan is able to help us.

After our 1st cycle, I realised our biggest problem is I totally missed my 'O' date when Dr Tan ask me to plot my BBT chart.

Believing what the norm says tat 'O' date is cycle date divde by 2. Which is so not true! Later I found out tat so many of us in this forum have diff 'O' date, some even diff every mth.

Dr Tan also gave my DH 'Sheng Jin Wan' coz his SA test is not gd enough.

2nd cycle, I had a really bad fever & din really work hard =P

On 3rd cycle, we make it
We r now 14weeks preggie

So pls continue to have faith & baby dust to all

Thanks Dr Tan

thanks all...
I have actually tried a few..
firstly, TCM from ma guan...the lady doc just give me some med but too expensive..twice weekly..tried 1/2 yr..give up
whenever i go for western, the doc will just tell me that my sperms count too low..sure cannot make bb..go to their ivf...really like salesman talk.
I told them that i want to solve my prob first b4 going ivf..and they just tell me to give up..really pissed me off...and the doc is in our big local hospital. then just gave me 2 pills ..1 is multivit and the other he say can help to increase sperms..

Thank u for ur sharing & support. I'll be away till next week. Hope tis thread doesn't go too fast else got plenty of reading to catch up...hehe ;p

Mrs Choo

Really inspiring!! Congratulations!!

Loads & loads of babydust to us all
1418130.gif

Babychole,

Thanks for ur reminder. Now, ur into ur 2nd cycle with Dr Tan. Strike big big tis time round ya? All the best to u!! Hope to hear good news from u soon & hope to catch ur babydust too :D

Good luck & baby dust to all ttc couples here too!!

Mrschoo,
Congrats! U make it! So u have a baby gal or baby boy?
Bt I wld like to clarify wif u wat do u mean by cycles?? Issit 3 mths? Or 3 IVF tries? Sorri, me abit confused!

schnappi,
Where are u going? Will miss u ya!
I dun tink I am so lucky like Mrschoo cos DH gt fever & down wif flu after taking the "Sheng Jin Wan"...tink too heaty...Dr Tan did ask him to drink more water bt he just cannot ctrl his diet, still take fried food, tts y get heaty often...hv stopped taking the pills for a few days liao.....sigh!

Hi ladies, i started seeing Dr Tan two months ago. I found his contact thru this forum. I do agree that he is very friendly and honest. I always ask him one question when i see him, so how many women got pregnant this month under ur treatment? hehehe to give myself hope.
I like his acupuncture, think it's good to get the ovulation to report on time. So i normally go after AF, becoz he only gives an tai yau after ovulation, as acupuncture is not recommended.

The receptionist told me that in average, couple will conceive after three cycles with him. This is my 2nd month, really hope that i will strike. Or else, i will go for HSG test to confirm if my tubes are blocked. But i will still see him, as i have faith in him.

We may have met each other in his clinic then, hahah may be you are the one being needled when i was having consultation with him.. or the other way round =)

Hi Hope,
Yes, I do agree tat Dr Tan is patient & friendly, he will not rush thru the consultation just tat he got so many patients outside waiting for him...
I just started seeing him last mth, unfortunately DH falls sick after taking his pills & stop consuming for a few weeks...so as expected, tis week my AF reports...
One thing I heard from the recept - which is his wife tat it is advisable to go to him every week so tt he can give me new medi to take..unless my AF reports tt week, then I dun nd to go c him...
Hope all of us tt r ttc will strike soon...
Babydust to all!

babychloe, i didn't know the receptionist is his wife, hehe.. no wonder she always work late, sometime i felt guilty as she has to finish work late becoz of our late appointment. Now i understood. =)

i did go and see him every week on the first month, but then i realised the ang tai yao is quite exp, when i think hte chance is high then i will see him after ovulation hahaha. Besides, his appointment is getting so full that you really have to make appointment 2-3 weeks in advance. He always told me he is very tired after the day =). But yet he is proud that he contributes to singapore population. Salute him

Hope,
Ya, there are at times whereby DH & me are the last patients as well....He will do acu on us, & make use of the 20 mins to clear up....sometimes we also v pai say...
Yup, agree the an tai yao is exp...bt aft taking the an tai yao, I somehow feel tt my temp is higher in the morning when I chart the bbt as requested by him....last time before taking his an tai yao, my temp is 36.1 when AF reportsm bt aft taking it for nearly 2 mths, my temp maintains at 36.4...Guess tis is good for woman? So tat our womb not so cold? I dunno...I guess...I also realised aft taking the medi, my hands & legs not so cold & no more constipation...
No choice la, I choose to go back to him every week cos tis is my last try wif TCM, thereafter IVF will be my next resort....
Hopefully can succeed under DR Tan's hands like some of the gals here....

mrschoo...
Ya, I am aware....I tort u went to him concurrently for yr IVF...sorri...blur me...
Now I get wat u mean...
mrschoo...hv a smooth pregnancy! Hope to see yr baby fotos here soon....

babycloe,
my temp is around 36.4-5 before ovulation ,and it stays at 36.8-9 after O. I feel very hot recently, not too sure if it's because of the weather. Today is CD30, will test on CD35 as my ovulation is late this month.

I am not very sure if body temperature also reflect the condition of our womb. Typical body temperature should stay above 36C. But if blood circulation rate is not good, then our feet and hands will feel cold, I still feel that once a while.

Will see him next wk. This week appointment is too full already. Guess next time has to take leave to see him already.

I am very tempted to do IVF too, but hb doesn't really like the idea, i also afraid that it wil lchange my hormone cycle. I like the idea of the possibility of twin through IVF though =).

At one time, i even asked for information from IVF center in JB and India. =) The one in malaysia seems to have the highest fertility rate. Which one are u interested to go?

Hi Hope,
Dr Tan will oni be back from his conference tis Wed...thus the appt is v full...I will be seeing him tis Fri...

Its not convenient for me to go M'sia do IVF...I m loking at KKIVF...wat makes u wan to go M'sia & India do IVF?

realised that i like to frequent this thread recently we are hving the same aims and keep me motivated although i am not seeing Dr Tan for treatment.

Just for sharing, my best friend revealed the news that she was 3 mth pregnant...cos don't want to hurt mi, that's why wait until now then revealed the news to me.

I was : ) for her...of course, when I went hm to share with my husband, I broken down into tears, cos trying so hard for weekly acuputure but things still didn't work..finally, my husband say he will go and see a dr for check up.

Babychole,

u miss me ah? hee...so touched!! i'm finally bk :D just went into msn but ur not ard liao
hope to c u again sometime ya? Why not? u sure will get preggie wan, just tat as u said b4, it's not the rite time yet mah.Who knows? ur already preggie liao...lots & lots of babydust on babychole :D

Hi Hope,

i'm also in the ttc 2009 thread..so happy to c u here too :D *wave wave*

Calla,

i'm so glad tat ur hubby finally agree to c a doc 'cos i feel tat to conceive a baby, it takes 2 hands to clap..husband & wife must cooperate. i'm sure ur time will come too..just have to be patient okie? i know it hurts when we r faced with disappointments every mth but we have to be optimistic 'cos being -ve will further lead to infertility.

loads & loads of babydust to us all !!!

babychloe, i was checking the ivf in malaysia becoz of the fertility rate, i heard that their successrate is very high. As for india, can go for holiday a tthe same time, then it will help to relax ur mind. Imagine if we were to do it at singapore, then have to go to hospital for hormone injection everyday, very stressful leh. Anyway, just a thought only. Don't think will go eventually =).

Schnappi, nice to see u here too. I found myself addicted to the forum now, hahahha.. the first thing in the morning, i will browse through this two topics and see how's other doing.

Calla,

Hugz hugz....understand hw u feel!
Most of my frens also dun dare to tel me they r pregnant till few mths later cos scared tt I will be sad....Sigh!
Till now I still feel sad & sorry for myself when other ppl got pregnant...anyway I hv been keeping myself away from tt grp of easily pregnant frens...I noe there is something wrong wif me, bt I cannot help it...Cos I dun wanna be sadden further in tis moment of time...
Its good tt yr DH is going for a check up....Good luck!
By then, u all can decide wat to do next....

schnappi,
Haa....u r finally back! Welcome! Hope to see u ard often!
I often noe how to console & advise ppl...bt its v difficult for myself to "see open"....I just wan a baby tooooooo much! I m going crazy!

Hope,
Oic, I m not aware tt M'sia has a high IVF successful rate...anyway will not be going la...cos cannot deduct medisave ma...& I also cannot afford to go India for holiday...hahahaha...so gotta do it in S'pore if really needs to...
Anyway I hv went for my hormone test in KKIVF, will start on it if TCM no result & my dad's health condition improves!

Babychole,

Relax, relax, relax..keep ur hormones balance. Dun worry, be happy..think positive okie? I'm sure u'll definitely have ur dream come true, same for me & the rest of the forummers here.
Dun keep thinking abt tis issue, try to direct ur focus elsewhere like planning for a holiday, have a makeover or something..why not excercise? it really takes ur mind off..i've been hitting the gym lately & i find it relaxing esp so after sweating :D I'm actually quite numb to hearing friends & relatives getting preggie liao..used to be really affected but now i've grown used to it. Though demoralise & disappointed whenener AF comes but i believe God has a reason for not blessing us with the gift of a child yet..mabbe our bodies r not ready or strong enough for pregnancy? or mabbe the timing not rite yet etc etc..Don't stress urself, keep a happy & relaxed mind & things will come ur way very soon..Babychole!! jia you!! jia you!!
loads & loads of babydust on us all :D

Babychole,

just a word of advice..whenever u ML, must enjoy the process..dun do it for the sake of having babies..if ur stress or emotionally disturbed then it'll defeat the purpose liao okie?

:D