Redvel : the first HSG shows both tube blocked . I was so upset that I really cried.
Subsequently went to redo another one - this time only got one blocked.
Envy u ladies dun have much menses pain. So painful for me each month n I m definitely looking forward to the lap. For pain relief subsequently. now having the pain n heavy flow plus work stress. hmmhmm sumtimes really felt life is grey haha time of the month I guess![]()
Hi ladies, how do u all keep to the endo diet? Juz so hard for me..i duno where to start. I also have bad endo and went op 2x.
Sunbelle I heard the size of the cyst may not be a pain causing factor. Some pple I know with endo does not experience pain as well ..
Kittyminky, porky_pig,
Thanks for the response. I did try a few days but cant tahan. I also luv my wheat pdts. Even bread & cereals got wheat. Like tat how to eat bfast! Coffee & tea got caffeine. Milo got dairy. Den wat to drink? We also cant eat dairy prdts. So no cheese as well..haiz..
I also plan to eat all but reduce the consumption, even for chic wings. I also luv my meats. Every meal must have meat. Small piece also gd enuf. Tried a few days with a diet with greens but felt so miserable. Yup i heard abt meat injected with hormones esp chic
tsum_tsum,
I also have blocked tubes. Mine both blocked. Cried til eyes sore when i heard the news. U might wanna try tcm to unblock or go thro lap to unblock? But tcm no guarantee & wil take ages to see effect
Tsum tsum : is possible to unblock the tubes thru a small procedure by gynae. Check out with your gynae. yeah pray. Cos I believe a lot in praying. Sumtimes I jus dunno what is going on n felt vexed so I go pray. Felt much better after pray.
Syrian : endo diet is never easy to keep.almost a lot of tins have wheat n pasta has them ..bread have them too...so very hard to keep to it..the only one which I have succeeded is keeping off kopi n tea. Jus try our best to avoid if possible..,realise that lots of tins cannot take ...
Syrian and Tsum,
I tried the endo diet. Can't follow. I love my carbs and wheat products. Can't give them up totally. I doubt I can continue with the endo diet for the long term. So now I just eat healthier and increase my intake of vegetables and fruit. Oh, and I've cut down on meat consumption since most of the meat sold here has been injected with hormones.
Bye bye my favourite chicken wings![]()
Tsum_tsum, im currently seeing Dr Que frm marine parade. So far i find hes gd & noes his wat hes doing.Syrian: Thanks for d advise and yes also understand can try TCM although it do take time (my dad said y not try as I have nothing to lose ). Have u tried any TCM n any good ones to recommend?
Tsum_tsum, im currently seeing Dr Que frm marine parade. So far i find hes gd & noes his wat hes doing.
Kittyminky,Is Dr Que from the TCM place opposite the Marine Parade polyclinic?
Hi Kitty Minky,
Good that your cyst has shrank. I got both adeyomosis n endometriosis. There is a hormone suppression jab that can help to reduce the bulkiness of the uterus. Is known as GNRH jab. U k check with your gynae. I m taking one jab now before next week lap lor. Is hindering implantation. But still can preggie n give birth.
Hi Kitty, dun worry so much. Since gynae say is slight means not so serious. Probably will go away by itself.
Yeah I also tot ladies got lotsa of problems. yes like endo, it will reoccur one. So have to use TCM to keep it away. I failed too cos as long as got menses u sure got all these.
Hi jinnous, I jus went for a lap to remove a 6cm cyst leh. 2nd time too. Did once in 2009 before too. yeah what did your gynae say huh? Which gynae you are seeing huh?
Hi! I'm seeing Dr SF Loh. He found a small fibroid and right ovary very tender. We have been trying for a second child on off but haven't been successful. And I have been experiencing funny symptoms like bloatedness, constipation before and diarrhea during menses. So I googled and realized it sounds like endometriosis so I emailed Dr Loh and he asked me to go in for a scan. I didn't know it will grow back though.