September 2017 Mummies

Oic. Mine also just do the scan using the wand lei. Also no other tests but I went to do HCG test on my own la when I first tested positive on the pregnancy kit. But the HCG test also doesn't tell much la except a quantity. lol. Then i went to gynae for the scan and same thing, also cannot tell much. So ya, now i know y some gynae insist to only wanna see us at 7 or 8 weeks. LOL
Yep Yep! The wand is to test for gb.. I ever failed once and had to do blood test.. thankfully blood test passed if not will hv to go got syrup test.

True that normally 8 weeks can hear heartbeat. I managed to see a gynae over the weekend. He didn't do blood test, just scan. No urine test. He says confirm pregnant but only can see the sac. Hmmmmm... i remember last time every time i go kk tps, I have to do urine test leh. Perhaps to check for gestational diabetes. So the lack of checks, make me feel less confirmed hahaha..
the urine tests should be a little later then start doing ba. maybe not the first visit... it's to track GD, which doesn't usually kick in so early. Don't worry seeing is believing, the scan is best! :)

i'm hoping no MS! hahaha. what symptoms are everyone here feeling? I seem to be feeling a little light headed already... so fast ah...
I am having giddiness, extreme fatigue or laziness whatever we can call it? And nausea.. seems to be so much earlier than my #1

i'm hoping no MS! hahaha. what symptoms are everyone here feeling? I seem to be feeling a little light headed already... so fast ah...

I only feel bloated (more than the usual) and some burping here and there, back ache (can get quite bad sometimes) ... and maybe just restlessness lo, no mood LOL (but i think not due to pregnancy la haha)
thats about it. :p

Check email please lol.. can't add directly in fb as not 'frens' :)
OH! I didn't know got such regulations. Found it and joined. Thanks for adding! :)
I am having giddiness, extreme fatigue or laziness whatever we can call it? And nausea.. seems to be so much earlier than my #1
yar i also giddy and fatigue leh... walk to and from MRT station 5 min also starting to pant. i dun remember symptoms starting so early for my #1... geez
I only feel bloated (more than the usual) and some burping here and there, back ache (can get quite bad sometimes) ... and maybe just restlessness lo, no mood LOL (but i think not due to pregnancy la haha)
thats about it. :p
hahaha you so farnie... no mood... good way to give excuses now hor! ;P

OH! I didn't know got such regulations. Found it and joined. Thanks for adding! :)

yar i also giddy and fatigue leh... walk to and from MRT station 5 min also starting to pant. i dun remember symptoms starting so early for my #1... geez

hahaha you so farnie... no mood... good way to give excuses now hor! ;P

Ya really..... lol and also basically looking fwd to next visit to the gynae. :p

hihi.. just tested a faint positive on clearblue HPT last Thursday, still unsure of my EDD as i can't even remember if my last period was last week of Nov or 1st week of Dec. Not feeling much preggie symptoms as usual (this is my no.4), just constant hunger and very sore nipples. tot of seeing gynae only after the CNY holidays as by then should be well over 8 weeks, so should be able to detect bb's heartbeat, but KKH nurse insisted i see my gynae Prof John Tee next week coz she said cannot go too late as gynae needs time to order blood tests and other scans (my previous no.3 pregnancy no symptoms still week 10, i only saw my gynae at week 13 (tinking i'm week 7), he had to last min get in to go for down syndrome test in 2 days time, else will be too late).

pls add me to the FB group, my email is [email protected]

hihi.. just tested a faint positive on clearblue HPT last Thursday, still unsure of my EDD as i can't even remember if my last period was last week of Nov or 1st week of Dec. Not feeling much preggie symptoms as usual (this is my no.4), just constant hunger and very sore nipples. tot of seeing gynae only after the CNY holidays as by then should be well over 8 weeks, so should be able to detect bb's heartbeat, but KKH nurse insisted i see my gynae Prof John Tee next week coz she said cannot go too late as gynae needs time to order blood tests and other scans (my previous no.3 pregnancy no symptoms still week 10, i only saw my gynae at week 13 (tinking i'm week 7), he had to last min get in to go for down syndrome test in 2 days time, else will be too late).

Added! Pls check your email.

Hi @bluberi, congratsss on your #4!! very impressive!! my gynea is Prof John Tee at KKH too. Just went for my first consultation yesterday and he estimated mine is around 5wks, confirm the pregnancy inside the uterus but still too early to see anything else. He also said no need blood test for now, better wait for next visit to be sure. My next visit is 3 weeks later, by then should be around 8wks also.

Thanks salad! it was an accident again like no.3.... i got no excitement this time, more worries coz expenses is very tight already with 3 kids under 7yo, cannot imagine with 4 kids. my mum n sis is sure going to scold me for not been careful again. my mum probably wun want to look after my kid since she is already catching up on age (71 yo) and she already looked after my no.2 & no.3 continuously.. my no.3 just went childcare 2 weeks ago and she finally had some time to rest.. i cannot imagine her reaction if i were to told her i'm pregnant again.

but i hope bb is also ok inside too because for no.3, my down syndrome test was a big failure after the combined blood test result, had to to spent another $500 to see Dr. Ananda at Camden Medical to make sure bb was healthy.

btw, will u be delivering at KKH? The nurse kept asking me to confirm that i will deliver at KKH, else Prof Tee will not see me.

Thanks salad! it was an accident again like no.3.... i got no excitement this time, more worries coz expenses is very tight already with 3 kids under 7yo, cannot imagine with 4 kids. my mum n sis is sure going to scold me for not been careful again. my mum probably wun want to look after my kid since she is already catching up on age (71 yo) and she already looked after my no.2 & no.3 continuously.. my no.3 just went childcare 2 weeks ago and she finally had some time to rest.. i cannot imagine her reaction if i were to told her i'm pregnant again.

but i hope bb is also ok inside too because for no.3, my down syndrome test was a big failure after the combined blood test result, had to to spent another $500 to see Dr. Ananda at Camden Medical to make sure bb was healthy.

btw, will u be delivering at KKH? The nurse kept asking me to confirm that i will deliver at KKH, else Prof Tee will not see me.

yeah I plan to deliver at kkh. Prof Tee delivered my #1 too. I don't have very high expectation of hospital stay so generally ok with kkh service, the last time I only stayed there one night and go home the next day. This pregnancy is somewhat an 'accident' for us as well. We have been thinking about #2 for some time now but not sure when is a good timing as I've just started my new job. But I feel very happy seeing the positive line. Fingers crossed that everything is alright and we will see bb heartbeat in the next visit.

I'm also delivering at kkh! But my Gynae seldom see pregnant ladies coz she specialises mainly on endometriosis. Been her patient since I was 21 years old n lazy to change when I had my #1 so most prob #2 will stick to her again. I quite like kkh service though.. as compared to tmc..

i'm abit dreading delivering at KKH, but it's much cheaper compared to the other hospitals.. service wise at B4 ward is good for my last 3 pregnancies.. but sometime i cannot stand which KKH have introduced since 2013 is that bb must bunk in with mummies irregardless of ward.. last time only single bedded mummies can ask to bunk in baby. i want to rest well after giving birth before going home for my confinement where i have to be on nite duties.. now day 1 in KKH already want me to tired like mad. i always hack care and send baby back after 10pm and told them only send bb to me during feeding time. day time i'm ok to bunk bb in and take care on my own, but nite time, pls let me sleep just for that 2 nites lor..

Didn't know they implemented that! But I recall they used to push baby in every time baby cries.. so for the night feed you ask them to give fm?

when did u had ur no.1? now night time they ask u take care bb urself.. unless u ask to send back to nursery, then they will push bb to u during feeding time. now they dun give FM, tell u to BF.. the nurse die die dun believe i dun have colostrum.. came n squeeze my nipple so hard till she really dun see anything coming out then she allow my bb FM. i was pissed off lor.. coz my past experience with no.2.. also no colostrum till day 5.. kicked in together with BM. my bb sucked my nipple 1 day already it started to crack. i feel bb 1 day nv drink is ok coz their tummy still have some reserve, but day 2 still no BM kick in, i feel bb very poor thing coz suck so hard but nothing comes out.. must insist they feed bb FM. i'm not a hard core BF person, i prefer to alternate BM & FM to make it easier esp if we are going back to work after ML.

Actually how do you ladies choose the gynae and which hospital to deliver? I basically just asked my close gf where she had hers and if its good - then I tot I will just follow her recommendations? Do I have to do some homework on this? LOL

i went to Prof Tee under a friend's recommendation after my previous gynae Dr. Ben Choey resigned fm KKH to focus on Aesthetics midway thru my pregnancy with no.1.

Actually, i had 3 M/Cs prior to my no.1.. the 1st time i was with Dr. Adrian Woodworth but i decided not to go back to him again when i was preggie for a 2nd time.. i went to Dr. Adelina Wong at TMC instead as I used to be with her at KKH then followed her to TMC ( i went to Dr. Woodworth earlier for the convenience as he was at compass point), ended up M/C again.. 3rd preg i went Dr. Adelina Wong again but it resulted in a M/C yet again.. this was where i met my 3rd gynae Dr. Ben Choey who was on duty at KKH 24hours clinic. he recommended me to take some tests due to multiple M/Cs.. tests shown both hubby and me are fine, so he concluded its more of a bad luck that we were to had multiple M/Cs.

so far i like Prof Tee the best, although he's a man of few words.. but he's really experienced. My hubby said Prof Tee also help us save money coz if the pregnancy is fine, he can schedule next appt like 6 weeks later.. even during my last trimester.. i nv see him like every 2 weeks and then every week before i pop.

Had my #1 in 2012.. but during then also every other hour will hv the lactation nurse come n check and remind me how to massage the breast before latching.. they also insist i tbf but they notice I don't hv much so if I recall correctly they did supplement him with some fm..

it changed after 2013...

Hi everyone, do you all know your LMD and ovulation date? My cycle is 35 days so I ovulate only on the 21st. Unlike the usual 29 days days and ovulate on the 14th day. I'm not sure if this is the reason why I'm measured 4week when I visit my gynae... instead of using the LMD to count I should be 6weeks plus.. Gynae say baby looks small and may not be healthy.

i went to Prof Tee under a friend's recommendation after my previous gynae Dr. Ben Choey resigned fm KKH to focus on Aesthetics midway thru my pregnancy with no.1.

Actually, i had 3 M/Cs prior to my no.1.. the 1st time i was with Dr. Adrian Woodworth but i decided not to go back to him again when i was preggie for a 2nd time.. i went to Dr. Adelina Wong at TMC instead as I used to be with her at KKH then followed her to TMC ( i went to Dr. Woodworth earlier for the convenience as he was at compass point), ended up M/C again.. 3rd preg i went Dr. Adelina Wong again but it resulted in a M/C yet again.. this was where i met my 3rd gynae Dr. Ben Choey who was on duty at KKH 24hours clinic. he recommended me to take some tests due to multiple M/Cs.. tests shown both hubby and me are fine, so he concluded its more of a bad luck that we were to had multiple M/Cs.

so far i like Prof Tee the best, although he's a man of few words.. but he's really experienced. My hubby said Prof Tee also help us save money coz if the pregnancy is fine, he can schedule next appt like 6 weeks later.. even during my last trimester.. i nv see him like every 2 weeks and then every week before i pop.

Oic.. ya I mean for a first timer, I also dunno where to start and so, I just asked my gf. She recommended me to Dr WK Tan at TMC which I will see her next week. I do hear MCs being very common and so, I am slightly worried. But then again, I know I should be more positive! May all of us here go through this 9 months smooth and sailing! :D

Hi everyone, do you all know your LMD and ovulation date? My cycle is 35 days so I ovulate only on the 21st. Unlike the usual 29 days days and ovulate on the 14th day. I'm not sure if this is the reason why I'm measured 4week when I visit my gynae... instead of using the LMD to count I should be 6weeks plus.. Gynae say baby looks small and may not be healthy.
Be positive! Maybe baby is 4 weeks old so abit small! Rest well and have faith!

Hi everyone, I was tested positive last week - first time mummy too. Came as a surprise to me ! Please add me into the fb group : my email is [email protected]

Getting nervous day by day with all the symptoms. :)

Hi, I can set up the fb group as closed group. Just pm me your emails to add to the group.
2nd time mummy here..
I'm having bad nausea.. anyone too?

hi , I'm 5 weeks preggy .. my first time and just got to know today !!
I have pm u my email .. pls add me k ..

congrats to all mummies here !

Hi @bluberi. I just found out I'm pregnant and called KKH to make appt with Prof Tee but was told that they have to send up a request to his clinic before he can take any new patients. Was wondering if it's the same procedure for you?

Yup.. it's the same.. I called last thur requesting appt with Prof Tee and they only called me ytd late noon to inform Prof Tee will take my case and set the appt with me.

I usually ovulate late too.. nv on time.. so based on LMD is not accurate in my opinion. Did ur gynae schedule another scan maybe 2 weeks later to follow n see if bb did grow?

Oic.. ya I mean for a first timer, I also dunno where to start and so, I just asked my gf. She recommended me to Dr WK Tan at TMC which I will see her next week. I do hear MCs being very common and so, I am slightly worried. But then again, I know I should be more positive! May all of us here go through this 9 months smooth and sailing! :D
Last time I was told 1 in 5 women will M/C. It came to a point that I almost gave up trying to have a baby having the 3 M/Cs in a period of a year and the 1st and 3rd one were exactly a yr apart on the same date.

Praying hard all of us here have a smooth pregnancy!

3rd pregnancy...#1 is 2yo now, #2 MC last oct. Din expect the next one to come so soon.
Still have fear from the last lost so abit worried....shld be 5 week now based on my cycle. Gynea appointment on my 8week.

Starting to feel bloated and nauseous. Dread that coz my #1 MS was bad. Very bad~~~

Actually now tinking back.. I suspect I have late ovulation again coz 3 weeks ago I had some cramps n tot my period is coming but it didn't. I'm guessing I might be only 5 weeks along.. my appt with gynae is next thur. Hopefully I'm wrong n can see bb heartbeat by then

Last time I was told 1 in 5 women will M/C. It came to a point that I almost gave up trying to have a baby having the 3 M/Cs in a period of a year and the 1st and 3rd one were exactly a yr apart on the same date.

Praying hard all of us here have a smooth pregnancy!

Bluberi, congrats! How many weeks are you now? Did doc find found out why u MC 3 times? You are such a strong mummy, may I know how you keep your hopes up and stay strong through.... thanks so much!

Actually now tinking back.. I suspect I have late ovulation again coz 3 weeks ago I had some cramps n tot my period is coming but it didn't. I'm guessing I might be only 5 weeks along.. my appt with gynae is next thur. Hopefully I'm wrong n can see bb heartbeat by then

Mine also next thurs! lol hope for the best!

Bluberi, congrats! How many weeks are you now? Did doc find found out why u MC 3 times? You are such a strong mummy, may I know how you keep your hopes up and stay strong through.... thanks so much!

if count by LMP, probably 7weeks along, but i had some cramps which i tink might be implantation pain instead 3 weeks ago.. so might also be 5 weeks along.

actually when i was preggie again the 4th time.. i got spotting at week 7 again and i told my hubby if we lost the bb again, i would really give up. i took progesterone up to 6th months to sustain the pregnancy. my gynae told me can stop at 5th months but the kiasi me insisted on 1 more month of progesterone. i was really paranoid.. prayed hard everyday n also keep asking my sis n hubby if baby would be ok.. my sis cannot tahan me everything asking her same qns. everyday also talk to bb to be good and stay inside till full term then can come out. with the birth of my no.1 i slowly forget abt the 3 M/Cs, then along came no.2 which we planned 3 years later.. no.3 was a surprised as i got pregnant without any help. my previous pregnancies i had to take clomid to help to ovulate as I had PCOS. i would say God is very fair.. He took away 3 babies from me and He gave me back another 3 babies and now 1 more bonus baby otw. just stay really positive... i tink during my pregnancies with my no.1 & 2, my fb status have the most messages on staying positive.. lol

dun worry about tt. i fluctuate between 28 and 35 days. for #1 i was the 35 day cycle so EDD was pushed back 1 week by the gynae after the scan. is normal. LMD is just a easy way fo estimating, but everyon's ovulation dates are different... count from ovulation date more accurate.

Feeling extreme bloated today! What about you ladies?

Nothing much except sore nipples.. i'm worried coz i'm the type with no MS, so i dun really feel pregnant. still got a week more to see gynae... i guess i'll just continue to be positive while feeling a little paranoid.