Wasn't destined to be in Sep 2016 grp. Just seen Doctor. My gut feel is right, this pregnancy didn't make it. I miscarriage. Was given antibiotics to pop at home to prevent infection. Never experienced MS b4, now I know how painful it is - heart break.
Hello all, I have also been tested positive recently, should be around 7 weeks too.
Is my first pregnancy so not sure about a lot of things. Can we go for haircut? CNY coming up so had wanted to cut hair but heard some people say cannot cut hair.
Elm ... my first pregnancy i cut & coloured my hair for CNY. But best to ask your gynae and go with your gut
Lurvees, no I didn't change my skin care but I was careful to tell my beautician not to use anything on me that would be harmful like RF machine. Not sure what ingredients I should be careful.
Any of you going to color hair or do nails for CNY ?
Any of your tummy showing?
Yes my first. Feeling nervous. Hehe
In my first trimester and I'm so bloated. Sigh
Didnt heard before about cannot go for hair cut. But i am going to cut my hair soon cause my fringe is blocking my vision soonHello all, I have also been tested positive recently, should be around 7 weeks too.
Is my first pregnancy so not sure about a lot of things. Can we go for haircut? CNY coming up so had wanted to cut hair but heard some people say cannot cut hair.
Didnt heard before about cannot go for hair cut. But i am going to cut my hair soon cause my fringe is blocking my vision soon![]()
I read some facial pdts and perfume etc we shd avoid bcos of the component. Ive changed my facial pdt alr. Anyone using perfume? Which brand is safe?
I stopped using cos I read those anti perspirant spray has a chemical that is not suitable tooWhat about deodorant spray? I am still using![]()
I read some facial pdts and perfume etc we shd avoid bcos of the component. Ive changed my facial pdt alr. Anyone using perfume? Which brand is safe?
No colour of hair or nails this year. Was told not to cos of the chemicals we inhale.
I'm in my 7 weeks and I'm showing. Feeling so bloated up. Are any of u the same? My Husband said I'm putting weight too fast. Sigh
Hi Gwendy,Hi mummies! I have tried adding all of you into the FB group yesterday. Kindly check your email inbox![]()
Hi! This is my second child and i will go ahead with my previous gynae. She is Dr Irene Chua from GMC. Do second time mums put on more weight or lesser weight during their second pregnancy? i have been feeling so bloated and gassy!Hi Karmene!
I have not seen gynae yet too but calculated should be due 24th!
Who is your gynae? I have not decide on mine.
Wow...i dont have the energy to go for jog. Even after work, walk a little too much, i buay tahan liao.Hey! Same for me too, Im about Wk8 and feeling very bloated, my tummy cant go back to its original state even when i suck in now. Lol. Anyways, I tried going for walks in the park and pool-walking/jogging abit and I feel less lethargic after that..
You're in really good hands with Dr Goh. She delivered my number 1 and she is really reassuring and patient for 1st time moms ^_^ i feel you. I'm experiencing really bad nausea in 1st tri, but it'll be over real soon! Stay strong mummy!
Hi Karmene!
Hi Karmene!
Hi Karmene,Hi! This is my second child and i will go ahead with my previous gynae. She is Dr Irene Chua from GMC. Do second time mums put on more weight or lesser weight during their second pregnancy? i have been feeling so bloated and gassy!
yes!!! my tummy is showing too!!Hi Karmene,
This is my 2nd pregnancy too.
Seem that tummy is showing now eventhough I'm just 5 weeks(should be.. Hee)
So different from the 1st time.
yes!!! my tummy is showing too!!
can still jog huh? i have been jogging regularly before getting pregnant..
This is my second pregnancy too. my older one is 6.. big age gap
Didn't really like my previous gynae so looking to switch
Amy Jeane - do you mind sharing Dr Goh's package? Was reading some good reviews about her
This is my second pregnancy too. my older one is 6.. big age gap
Didn't really like my previous gynae so looking to switch
Amy Jeane - do you mind sharing Dr Goh's package? Was reading some good reviews about her
Better avoid using perfume during the first 3 months. Read it somewhere that it might cause birth defectsI read some facial pdts and perfume etc we shd avoid bcos of the component. Ive changed my facial pdt alr. Anyone using perfume? Which brand is safe?
Not sure about deodorant. But i stopped using anti perspirant as they contain aluminium which are harmful to the baby growthWhat about deodorant spray? I am still using![]()
I checked with Dr Goh's recep, packages are from 14 weeks onwards at S$1100 for 10 visits.
Yah I hv put all aside. But sometimes weather...foodcourt smell... thought if still hv smth standby and safe wld be goodBetter avoid using perfume during the first 3 months. Read it somewhere that it might cause birth defects![]()
Thanks !Contemplating between Dr Goh and Dr BenjaminTham from TMC now.I checked with Dr Goh's recep, packages are from 14 weeks onwards at S$1100 for 10 visits.
Im keen on prenatal yoga too.I'd like to start pre natal yoga practice asap cause it really built up my strength and stamina for my #1. Any mummies have recommendation for a good place to do prenatal yoga? Tks a million !
Thanks !Contemplating between Dr Goh and Dr BenjaminTham from TMC now.
Anyone with Dr Tham?
Thanks! Let me know how it goes.Hi grapa, I'm with Dr Tham. Haven't seen him though. My first appt is 4th Feb. Heard and read he's quite good. Very patient and understanding.